Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Al Serra Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

6185 S. Saginaw Rd, Grand Blanc, Michigan 48439 Directions
Call (810) 503-4925

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Al Serra Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2019

"Engage in unethical leanding "

- Johnny

The sales team will go out of their way to find a means to approve bad credit borrowers. They allow non custodial parents to prey on adult children by allowing the adult child to co sign over priced and valued new auto loans. Crysler Capital allows multiple attemps to be made by the dealship using the adult childs credit to obtain financing even when the adult child can not afford the loan. this needs to be stopped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person Snow
August 12, 2017

"Poor service and missing electronics"

- mcarry

Took my Durango in on 8/4/17 for oil change and overheating. They thought it was the water pump but not sure, said they would contact me. I didn't hear from them until 8/9 when they said it was done. I do a lot of work out of my car and tried to get everything I had in there but left and iPad Pro. I checked find my ipad when I got home and it was at the dealership so I thought, they won't have it long and I am sure it is in save hands. When I went to pick up my Durango the ipad was gone. We checked find my ipad and it was clearly showing on their premises. Howard was the only one who seemed to care. I left a FB message and got a response but it was from the same service manager who was in a hurry to not resolve this. My wife and I have a car purchase to make this fall and many car purchases to make for the next several decades. I truly hope Al Serra will think through this resolution before closing this case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard
June 13, 2017

"Worst service department in Michigan "

- Bigmike311

I have missed days of work now while this department continually sends out the wrong part to fix my car....a one hour repair at the shop has now costed me 8 days and counting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
June 12, 2017

"Terrible service department "

- DMC9153

Needed estimate for repairs. Stopped on a Friday, supposed to call me. Heard nothing. Called on the following Monday and there was no record of my request. Had to explain all over again. Al Serra has gotten too big too fast and they can't keep up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
May 25, 2017

"I was told 1 hour for an oil change. It took them 100 minute"

- Matilda01

Oil change should be fairly simple and fast. If I go down the street to a fast change oil place, I'm done in 15 minutes. There was a problem I found out later with another car . No one came to tell me that my car would take longer . No one told me where my car was after it was finished. I asked 2 people and it still took me 5 minutes to find it. I love my jeep, but I don't love your service department. If I don't tell you that you have a problem, then you can't fix it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
February 11, 2017

"Deceptive "

- Cam

Online sale price is different after you arrive, even if you.are in contact before. They have FINE PRINT, the words of their own sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
December 17, 2016

"they dont care"

- rws49

I stood in the showroom for over 20min with no one talking to me. Finally I asked if someone was interested in selling a vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
August 16, 2016

"Tom with the nice Hair"

- alice

He was awsome.He made sure that the car fitted my budget .Tom also gave me time to think about my decision and gave me plenty of options.They all were very professional even thou I went after work with my 4year old who was not happy to be there.They all kept a smile on there face and they assured me that everything was fine.I love my Dodge Charger....Tom with the nice hair you ROCK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 03, 2016

"Horrible Service"

- K

An appointment is worthless. Vehicle goes into some kind of a staging order and is looked at in the order in which it falls. Last year my vehicle was kept for 3 days to tell me a part needed to be ordered. They never notified me of the part arriving. Two weeks ago the service agent could not find any thing in my records for the given problem. I showed them 3 separate dates on their stationary receipts of this issue. Agent didn't know how to check for service bulletins, I went home and found several off the Jeep website. Two weeks ago another service agent advised that my part I was told I needed was in Cleveland and should be at the dealership on Saturday 12/19/15. As of Jan 1, 2016 I still have not heard from the dealership that the part was in. Pathetic !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony? (the new guy) and Greg
May 30, 2014

"The worst!! Never go here for used vehicles."

- Angelacooper1

Sold me a certified used car that began giving me problems within the first week. They don't seem concerned at all and I have to take it back for a second service within 3 months of purchase. You would be better of going VOA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and others
1
1 - 10 of 12 results