Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

All Star Kia Of Baton Rouge

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

5740 Siegen Lane, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Directions
Sales: (225) 490-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of All Star Kia Of Baton Rouge

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Fantastic Service "

- Recipient of Fantastic Service

Chris and Erik worked with my wife to get her back on the road, ON A SATURDAY ! I was 650 miles away and needless to say , Very Anxious regarding her only transportation being in drivable. They both worked together, treated us both like Family, and were in constant contact with me during the process. Your Dealership is Blessed to have such wonderful people taking care of your customers! Thank you all again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Erik
July 17, 2017

"They break window and will not replace it"

- Gbuckles

Never will I be a customer of this company again. Window is in perfect shape and is rolled down but will not come back up. So the car is driven directly to the dealership. They call me the next morning and the window is shattered from an impact on the top. They go on to tell me they have had to replace A LOT of window modules on KIA's but they cannot replace the $445 window. Terrible customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya
February 18, 2017

"my wife andIhad blessed experiance"

- 200Chrysler guy

Mr. Akeem was very polite and helpful with me and my wife ,he worked hard to get my wife her dream car with a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akeem
March 12, 2013

"I bought my 2010 KIA van from this dealership in June..."

- Deanaaron

I bought my 2010 KIA van from this dealership in June 2010. Today is March 2013. I have had 2 headlight go out, had to get a new battery, and got a estimate of over $2000 of repairs that need to be made. The van has 63000 miles on it. And to top it off last week I had the break switch go out (so I could not get the van in gear) that would cost almost $300 to fix. I took it in to see what was up with it. The shop was closed so they let me bring home a Soul. This is a nice car but to small for my family. The next day I went back up to dealer and that's when I found out that the brake switch went out. My wife and I test drove a Sorento. While we were test driving it. I was telling the salesman all the troubles we have had with the van. And he said sounds like you got a lemon. So we decided to try and get it. I told the salesman what we owed on the van and that I thought that with all the troubles that we have had with it that I would like to get what was owed on it. Or atleast $1000 under. There are some dents where someone backed in to it. He comes back with $5000 less of what I owe. And told me because the van was dirty and the work that needs to be done. I told him I had not cleaned it because it had broke down on me and I just brought it in. Then he told me that maybe I would just have to "bite the bullet". They did try and get me in the Sorento but would not go up much more on the van so I was way to upside down on it to get the car. They did fix the the brake switch and did not charge me. The GM did not even talk to me when I went up to get my van. He even walked right by me and looked at me and sent a nother salesman that I had not dealt with to give me my keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Peter, and Tomas
March 03, 2013

"I would recommend allstar kia to anyone. they are really..."

- spknight

I would recommend allstar kia to anyone. they are really fast with the paper work,and very knowledgable about the cars they are selling. they take pride in there job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal Savoie
February 05, 2013

"When we were expecting our first child, my husband and I..."

- whitney.dupuy

When we were expecting our first child, my husband and I decided we needed a bigger vehicle to fit our needs. We decided on a brand new 2012 Kia Sportage, and I could not be happier about our decision! The car is PERFECT for our little family and All Star Kia of Baton Rouge has been a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this car and this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal, Ben
January 13, 2013

"This was the worst new car experience I've ever had. ..."

- etmanint

This was the worst new car experience I've ever had. This is my first experience with Kia, and will probably be my last. I have previously owned Hondas and Nissans and wish I had not deviated from those companies. I don't have any complaints about my vehicle so far, but the people I have dealt with at the dealership have been incompetent. I am very disappointed and am worried to return when my car needs servicing. I will probably have servicing done elsewhere. I've spent an unbelievable amount of time on the phone and running back and forth to the dealership to fix problems. Had I known I would have had this kind of hastle taking up my time, I would have never step foot into this dealership, and regret doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kal, Scott
December 07, 2012

"When I went in to the All Star Kia dealership on Siegen..."

- DeShaeTalamantes

When I went in to the All Star Kia dealership on Siegen Lane, I wasn’t sure if I would be trading in my 2011 Soul or if I would be leaving in it. I really hadn’t done a whole lot of research on other cars, but I knew I needed something with more room since we are expecting our first baby any day now. One thing that drew me in to All Star Kia was being so close to winning a Sorento from them! I was chosen in the top 20 finalists for the giveaway and attended the drawing for it on December 3rd. Although I didn’t win the Sorento, I left the event and could not stop thinking about it. My husband and I had a great time, all the Kia employees we met were so kind and hospitable, and we were so amazed that they would give away a free car! After only one night of discussing it, we decided we needed something bigger. Since we were so impressed with the All Star Kia staff, why not go and see what they could do for us. Buying a car can be a very stressful experience, considering all of the deciding factors in getting approved along with the size of the purchase. Is my credit score high enough? Which car is best for me? What features should I get? Can I get a good enough trade-in value? Will the salesperson work with me? I am so pleased to say that was not at all the case when I purchased my Kia! From the time I sat down to discuss options with Nazha to the time I pulled off the lot in my 2013 Sorento, I felt completely relaxed and comfortable. Nazha was so knowledgeable about both financing aspects and vehicle specifics that she really made my decision easy. I felt like I was getting the best deal possible on the best vehicle for my newly growing family. There was not one question I had that Nazha couldn’t answer. I was also impressed that they brought in a second finance consultant to speed up my purchase and keep me from waiting. The following day I went back to sign a few papers and the manager, Kal Savoie, personally came out and helped me since a lot of his employees were busy. Everyone was wonderful, and I could not be happier with the service I received. And from the spacious cargo area to the backup camera safety feature, I am so in love with my new Sorento!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nazha Pecot, Kal Savoie, Whitney Savoie
October 15, 2012

"I had spoken with Mr. Hunt on the phone, while my 2008..."

- Gravity6

I had spoken with Mr. Hunt on the phone, while my 2008 Spectra was being maintenenced. He gave me call asking if I would be interested in getting a new vehicle. I told him I was interested, but I wasn't sure if I met the proper credit/income criteria that would enable me to purchase a vehicle witout a co-signer or putting a crazy amount of money down. He asked me to come and speak with him anyway. I went into the dealership to speak with him and I was just ready to be turned down. We spoke, I answered the necessary questions, and even when I seemed to become thwarted, he let me know to just think positive and wait to see what happens. I had nothing to lose, so I just relaxed! He worked his magic and I was able to ride out in my new 2012 Forte! I was so happy! He was very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. I greatly appreciate him and what he was able to do for me. I will definitely recommend Mr. John Hunt to anyone who goes to Kia for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hunt
September 28, 2012

"Working with Patty was awesome! She listen to what we..."

- wkjr59

Working with Patty was awesome! She listen to what we were looking for and she targeted those specific concerns. She was very patent and professional with us. I would high recommend Patty to any of my friends and family members. She is a excellent asset to Allstar KIA of Baton Rouge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty Morrow
1
1 - 10 of 11 results