About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

2.1

46 Lifetime Reviews

735 Showcase Dr. North, San Bernardino, California 92408 Directions
Sales: (909) 763-4740

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2012

"I purchased a 2010 used car from this Kia Dealership and..."

- red1387

I purchased a 2010 used car from this Kia Dealership and was completely disappointed with the whole experience. I myself had a repo on my record so they just added my income to my fiances app so we could work it out. this was fine, we got to walk out with the car, then i never received a bill from a finance company which i found odd but i figured maybe they were working something out. the we got a call to come in and fill out another contract because they found a different place to finance...no prob right, so i come in and bring my fiances current stubs then they say he doesn't make enough. : completely forgetting the original plan and say that we do not qualify and they took our car back after 3 months. no warning before hand that this was going to happen and they knew we were coming from over an hour away... only thing they were willing to yo do is ask if we had a cosigner. we say no but got asked over and over again. they do not offer a ride home, they did not remember what they told us to do regarding the income situation., the finance guy miho or whatever his name was( complete rude lying guy). would not let me talk to a manager after i asked over and over again. and one point he says he was the finance manager and i said i want to talk to the company manager. then later he says he only does the paperwork. I had to go find the manager myself. then they would not let me see any of the original paperwork we were shown or talked about "where he had written the income on" he actually had a huge file in his hand when i asked to see it then 2 minutes later there were 2 sheets of paper on his desk and he said to his boss that that was all that he had.....THEY JUST LIED ALL AROUND!!!! Miguel was saying you did have the car for free for 3 months. This was not my fault i never received anything from a finance company, or a phone call until a week prior. On top of all this I found out today they ran my fiances credit over 15 times, through every bank...he had a credit score of over 700 and it is now 618. you think they would have got the point after a couple times running it. They ruined his credit...this is un acceptable. If anyone has any ideas of what i can do about this I am open for suggestions. I am also open on suggestions on what i should do about the situation in general....I Do Have a Vehicle now Under both mine and my fiances name we got through Valley-Hi Toyota in victorville. very quickly done and easy transaction Keith, Bobby and the fiance department there are AWESOME!!! Odd that Kia took 3 months to take a car back from us and Valley-Hi can actually Finance us in 4 hours. I would NEVER RECOMMEND!!!! All Star Kia San Bernardino to ANYONE/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
miguel, miho
September 17, 2012

"This place sucks I had a hard time getting a straight..."

- Gnelsewhere

This place sucks I had a hard time getting a straight answer of anything from them. I have paid of two cars prior and still asked for co signer. My credit is good they tried to get me in a leased car after I told them I dont want it so they told me I needed 5000 down payment along with my paid of 2009 impala with only 40,000 miles. Never go here went to dealer else where and got what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
August 31, 2012

"Dave (could be Dan)[Young gentleman] always makes thakes..."

- risaacsjr55

Dave (could be Dan)[Young gentleman] always makes thakes the time to discuss my concerns and makes sure that they are taken care of. In my opinion he puts the customer first with not pressure. He takes the time to go over what was done and resolve any questions if needed. More dealers need people like him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave service department
August 27, 2012

"This is probably the 9th new vehicle we've purchased from..."

- mapearley

This is probably the 9th new vehicle we've purchased from various dealerships around the country and we have been very pleased with our experience in buying our 2012 Sportage from All Star Kia. We worked with Kurt Anderson and his crew to locate exactly the car we wanted (color, features, etc.) which they located in San Diego. It was promptly brought to SB for us to look at and test drive. We did not have to go through a long frustrating back-and-forth sales process to close the deal and got a very good price for our vehicle. We also appreciated the new owner orientation meeting that they hosted for all new Kia purchasers to meet their service staff and answer questions about our cars (and provided food and drink!). We think the dealership has been easy to work with and we're satisfied that they've been able to take care of our service needs. We would definitely consider going back to them again if we were to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Anderson
June 14, 2012

"Was very satisfied with the professional help in..."

- Kafrjf

Was very satisfied with the professional help in purchasing a new Optima. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a new Kia, go see the guys at All star Kia San Bernardino first! They will hook you up! Ray and Kathy F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Issa
June 02, 2012

"Excellent experience especially since my wife and I hate..."

- Hotrock

Excellent experience especially since my wife and I hate car buying...but this was a very stress free and pleasant experience, no haggling or pressure at all. Sales staff was very knowledgable, patient and helpful...they never pushed and allowed us to take our time. We eventually purchased a new 2012 Sorento..we love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 30, 2012

"I went to allstar Kia looking for a car...Chad come up..."

- stottsp61

I went to allstar Kia looking for a car...Chad come up and he was very helpful, informative, and polite. He did not pressure me or hover over me as I looked around. I finally settled on the 2012 Kia Soul and have not been sorry one minute. It is an awesome car with so many great features...I want to take the time to thank Chad for all the time he gave me and for being patient while I shopped around. The dealership is lucky to have you Chad !!! thanks again...Pam Stotts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad ?
February 04, 2012

"We have been car shopping for 3 months. We went to..."

- cmilse

We have been car shopping for 3 months. We went to Allstar Kia in San Bernardino after work one evening and went back the next day to buy one of the cars we saw and liked. We met with Jeff who was very professional and friendly. After completing the application and he had appraised our trade-in we haggeled over the final payment amount. After 3 sessions and 3 hours we made a deal and shook on it. Jeff went into the finance center and the next thing we knew Mark came in and said we couldn't buy that car for the deal we made. He upped the price and the percentage rate and the payment. We said no and attempted to leave and they offered to sell us a different car and then to lease that car to us for almost the same payment price. We said no and finally left with no car. The car was a demo with 5000 miles on it and they were selling it to us as new. The car had after market rims which Mark tried to say Jeff was unaware of but the price Jeff quoted us was only a few dollars different than the price Mark said should have been the original price. Mark tried to tell us the "owner" was the one that said we couldn't buy it for the deal we made with Jeff. The overall experience was a total nightmare. You can only imagine our disappointment when Mark hit us with the "bait n switch" tactic saying the car we wanted was being sold in Pomona to someone else and they that we could buy it without the after market rims for that price etc. etc. etc. I would really like to talk to the owner and have him tell me it was his decission. Are his sales people not allowed to make deals without him approving all car sales? Wow thats a shock. I'd also like to warn people against going there and waisting your time to be "baited and then switched".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff & Mark
January 16, 2012

"I walked around the dealership for about ten minutes, and..."

- Kia_Rio_Fan

I walked around the dealership for about ten minutes, and I respected the fact that the sales people allowed me to browse first, but then after twenty minutes i figured that they did not need my business. This was at New Years Eve. I was shocked to see the "Additional Dealer Markup" supplemental sticker on top of the MSRP price for the Kia Rio I was looking at. Give me a break. Is that markup a padding in case a customer wants to negotiate? I went to five other Kia dealerships and they did not display a markup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None, nobody attempted to assist
October 07, 2011

"very bad dealership, on new soul $1,999 added dealer mark..."

- jeep007jonathan

very bad dealership, on new soul $1,999 added dealer mark up.....go to Fontana... do NOT use this dealership....weasels, rip offs. they sold the car i was waiting to be qualified for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5
31 - 40 of 46 results