About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Honda

3.7

40 Lifetime Reviews

1766 Embarcadero Rd, Palo Alto, California 94303 Directions
Sales: (650) 856-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Anderson Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2017

"Very rude service"

- yet

They come with a very high price and don't want to argue with the price. It seems there are a log of people will buy their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Vu
July 05, 2017

"This Is An Outstanding Honda Dealership"

- New_CRV-Owner

This is a new car purchase experience review for Anderson Honda of Palo Alto. I submitted an inquiry through TrueCar and they referred me to this dealership. First.. let me say that the entire car purchasing experience with Anderson Honda was pleasant, productive, and stress free. Why? 1) They followed up with me by phone within minutes of submitting my request through TrueCar. I was contacted by David Bradley, who was very informative and helpful regarding the vehicle I was looking for. 2) The car I wanted was extremely popular with buyers and there were literally none on lots in the bay area at the time. But that did not stop David from making it a reality for me. He looked up incoming inventory and there were several arriving soon, and offered to let me come in and put down a deposit, which I did the next day. 3) Since David was out of the facility on the day I went in to put down a deposit, he introduced me to another sales rep, George Werner. George was fantastic and walked me through the deposit process, which was simple, concise, and insured the vehicle in question was reserved for me. 4) George also had the dealership perform a trade-in appraisal for my current vehicle. This is normally the most difficult part of buying a new car as most dealers really low ball you on trade in price. Not in this case. The used car appraiser gave George an appraisal voucher that almost exactly met my desired trade in price.... being fair for both me and the dealer. 5) George kept me informed on the status of my vehicle in transit to the dealer. And it actually arrived earlier then expected, and so I had a pleasant surprise phone call a few days later to set up an appointment to come in and complete the sales process the next morning. 6) The entire sales process was smooth, with no surprises, and nobody jumping out from behind a rock and fouling up completion of the sales process. --- Vehicle was prepped and detailed for me when I arrived. --- The Finance office was efficient, did not try to upsell me on various add on items, but did encourage me to look at a Honda Care package to carry a comprehensive warranty for 8 years (I keep my cars for 10 years on average), and given how much hi tech electronics and other systems in the car, it was an easy choice for me to accept the recommendation. --- George was very helpful and customer focused through the sales process. --- I drove off the lot with my new vehicle in less then two hours Seriously, this dealership and it's staff are extremely customer focused and do not play games or make things difficult for the buyer. I have generally found Honda dealers to be very good and easy to work with.. but Anderson Honda raised this to a whole new level for me. Anyone who asks me for a recommendation for a Honda dealer in the Bay Area.. will get Anderson Honda as my recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bradley, George Werner, Manuel Souza
July 02, 2017

"Verify the price."

- Ron De La Chevrotiere

A quote mistake resulted in breaking my trust. I reveived a written and verbal quote and later told different price. I was not happy with process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J
May 28, 2017

"Thanks Gwen at Anderson "

- brooks

I bought the popular Honda CR-V yesterday from Gwen, Anderson Honda's internet salesperson. She spent an hour the day before yeaterday with me showing me various cars and exactly how the systems worked. She spent another two hours yesterday voing through that information for me and mu husband. She never pushed for a sale but did make the car easy to buy once we decided and then spent time personalizing all the car settings for me. She offered to give me another tutorial after I had been driving the car for a week if I had any questions. What great service! I also had a choice of a number of colors and models to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen, Steve
January 03, 2017

"Sanjayforced to purchase warranty and car alarm for $3785.00"

- honda_buyer

Finance guy Sanjay forced to purchase warranty and car alarm for $3785.00. Sanjay deceived about manufacturer warranty that it will not cover honda sensing after 1 year. Also said car alarm will be free after discount,but it costed $995 and warranty costed 2785

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sanjay
October 12, 2016

"Bought a Honda Pilot @ Anderson Honda! Great Experience!"

- BashfulBlossom

We purchased our first vehicle from Anderson Honda back in 2005 when our children were very young and we bought a Odyssey Minivan. We chose to return to Anderson because our previous buying experience was so smooth and hassle free. We loved the simple quote online- very helpful when shopping for the right vehicle and having a busy schedule. But we chose mainly to return to Anderson so that we can get sales help from Les St Claire. He was the salesperson that helped us 11 years ago and we could not be happier of that decision to buy again from Anderson.. We love our new Honda Pilot, especially my teenagers ! Thanks again Les, and Anderson Honda!!! ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les St Claire
September 15, 2015

"Sold us the extended warranty with sweet talk"

- Jessy

And now, they wont refund because we didn't know that we have to go back and ask them for the refund. The company's tag line says "we make it easy to save a lot of money". Huh? Really? This company doesn't know that the world is changing. Gone are the days of bait and switch. We asked a million times when the sales guy sold us the extended warranty, if it will be refunded in case we don't use it. You know what they say now -- the fine print says you have to contact us back. Heard that before and never hear of them anymore, because in this day and age .. they are all gone. A company that refuses to give out what is due to the customer citing these kinds of reasons will never go anywhere. Beware everyone who is buying from this dealership and especially their extended warranty. The product works well ... there is no need for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Rodenberg
March 20, 2015

"Easy Transaction, Great Price!"

- FresnoGuy

Bought a new 2015 Honda Civic from David Bradley at Anderson Honda. I had received online pricing from several dealerships and nobody could come close to Anderson Honda. We live in Fresno and drove the 3 hours just to purchase from them because of the pricing. Once we arrived they had everything in order and was the exact deal we had discussed over email. Highly recommend Anderson Honda and their sales staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bradley
March 19, 2015

"Excellent Experience! "

- Sindhu Ashok

Bought a Honda CR-V at this showroom. Had a very smooth transaction. Got in touch with Olivia Trouard through internet sales. Spoke to her couple of times and she was friendly in answering all my questions. She even dropped in to office on her off day to show me the car and finalize the transaction. Loved working with her. I highly recommend buying a car with Olivia, she is honest and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivia Trouard
March 17, 2015

"Perfect transaction"

- Rebelsteve

Bought a 2015 Honda Civic from Kyle Nordwall. We had everything prearranged. Kyle led us through the process with little to no fanfare. Everything is seamless and we love the ne vehicle. Would highly recommend both Kyle Nordwall, the finance manager ( sorry don't remember name) and Anderson Honda for any Honda Vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Nordwall
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results