About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Atlantic Chevrolet

4.5

357 Lifetime Reviews

1350 Sunrise Highway, Bay Shore, New York 11706
Call (855) 995-8694

357 Reviews of Atlantic Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2019

"Great experience"

- Burntguy35

I had Paul as my sales associate, he worked with me to meet my financial requests. Greg, the financial manager, was very great to work with and helped bring monthly payments down to a respectable price and also was able to work in a warranty with the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 19, 2019 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience at Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac. Congratulations on the new car! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to stop by for a visit. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

February 14, 2019

"Great service "

- Sallyh91

The service was great I went home with the car that I wanted and staff was really friendly and helpful they work there best to get what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 19, 2019 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

February 06, 2019

"SCAM SERVICE DEPT - DO NOT HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE"

- AT

Third time attempting to have my 2018 Traverse serviced and was beyond disappointed. While waiting over 3 hours to have my oil change and inspection done, with an appointment, I watched the Service dept. sales team push the "problem of the month". I watched as they attempted to charge a rotation of customers in the waiting room for "throttle body cleaning" telling customers it "MUST be done." Not only is this an unnecessary service as it should only be done on cars that don't idle correctly, they were charging over $200.00 for it for a 10 minute spray cleaning for any DIY-er. If not infuriating enough, what should have been a service for a simple oil change and inspection turned into the sales team and manager telling me that I had a power steering fluid leak and would also need my air filters replaced (which I had done the air filters myself less than a week ago) Manager and sales team were INSISTENT that my truck would not pass inspection with out it. The estimated total for services being in the $700 - 1,000 !!! When I then INSISTED that they show me the leak and made them aware the filters had just been changed, they began to back pedal. They down played the severity of the service and MIRACULOUSLY were able to pass my inspection. They quickly then tried to send me on my way, but not before removing the customer service feedback card from my final bill. The feedback card that they usually love to make sure I complete, of course with all 5's. They are running scam after scam on customers who don't know any better. Overcharging for simple and routine maintenance and attempting to up-sell customers on services they don't need and aren't required. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS!!!!!! WILL NEVER GO BACK!!! STAY FAR AWAY!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis - Service Dept.
January 04, 2019

"Once they get the sale you can forget anyone helping you "

- Rainbow9

Leased two cars from this dealer. Was told to go to Costco by David lee to get my 300 rebate money. Went to Costco and they looked at me like I was crazy. Called dealer 6 times in 24 hours. No one calls back. Then when I call back the guy left for day. If we could go back would never had leased cars from this dealership. Total bs to get you to sign then your on your own. When traded in truck was told they would sell parts. To find out they are now auctioning it off. Lie after lie.....just to get the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lee. Finance
Jan 19, 2019 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon. My name is Jim Coogan and I am the client relations manager here at Atlantic Chevrolet. I do apologize for the situation that you are in. It seems to me that there was just a bit of miscommunication. Instead of going to Costco, David should have said call costco. There is a specific branch which handles the auto buying program. Their number is 1-800-927-9263. Any rebates and incentives through the program need to be verified by costco, not the dealership, according to the program. Please give them a call to rectify the situation.

December 30, 2018

"Paul is awsome "

- Joeyls1

Paul was fantastic. From start to finish paul was on point. Helped find a car in our buget and monthly payment range. Would recommend anyone looking for a car to see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 31, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Paul was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

December 29, 2018

"Great experience"

- Elucas711

We had a great experience. Excellent staff and service. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. We are very satisfied with the purchase and the overall buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 31, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them!  We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

December 28, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Cristin1017

Paul Coppola is awesome! He is so efficient and knowledgeable it makes the whole car buying experience so much smoother. I highly recommend Atlantic Chevrolet, especially Paul, if you want an easy and hassle free experience. He understood the needs for our family and ensured we received a great deal while meeting all of our expectations. We are loving our new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 31, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

November 27, 2018

"Was very happy with the salesman and dealership "

- Tom Avelin

Paul was my salesman and he was excellent he helped me with getting the best vehicle I can afford and he answered all my questions I will recommend him to all my friends who need a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

November 20, 2018

"Paul C is the man!!!"

- MikeH118

Paul C helped us get into a great car that fits our growing family for a great price. He was very helpful and accomidating. The rest of the staff at Atlantic Chevy made us feel at home. Thank you again guys! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 21, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience at Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac. Congratulations on the new car! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to stop by for a visit. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

November 19, 2018

"Very pleasant and accommodating."

- Irene F.

Our experience at your dealership was very pleasant and unigue. I expected it to be more complicated and actually everything went smoothly. We are very pleased with the professionalism of our dealer Paul Cappola. He was extemly patient with us and informative about the vehicle. Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Coppola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2018 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Irene! At Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy Paul was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results