Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Atlantic Hyundai

4.3

2,572 Lifetime Reviews

193 Sunrise Highway North Service Road, West Islip, New York 11795
Call (631) 587-0700

2572 Reviews of Atlantic Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Revving for Redway "

- CSheeHag27

Do you remember buying your first car? My husband and I will always remember not only the car, but also the spectacular service and guidance we received from Sandra. We are inexperienced in this area, and Sandra was patient and knowledgable and never rushed us. She took time to answer every question patiently and facilitated all the paperwork for our purchase and our loan (she even found us ways to get rebates that we didn't even know we were eligible for). Her price beat another dealership on the exact same car. It was a pleasure to do business with her, and we will be referring all of our family and friends to this extraordinary saleswoman. We might also say that we are in love with our Tucson! It's an amazing car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 28, 2019

"Dishonest this time"

- larry.kassen

Other than numerous falsehoods poor customer service and poorly prepped car, i was not on my game when i bought my 2019 SantaFe and at the same time my son bought an Elantra in May 2019. I bought many cars from this dealer and never felt i was taken advantage of which is why i returned to this dealer with my guard down. The salesman (Patsy) was unbelievably dishonest in virtually every aspect of the sale. I realized how dishonest after we took possession of our cars. I actually believe, and the dealership is not trying to convince me otherwise, that my final three lease paments ( i brought the lease car back three months early at the dealership's urging) that those payments were buried in return fees and overmilage charges consequently meaning i paid those lease payments. These lease payments are the responsibility of the dealer. I learned a valuable and expensive lesson The sales manager, Lindsay, is the only breath of fresh air, always returned my calls and emails but i believe she no longer does so (not because she is sick of me, i really believe she wants to help me) but because her management has no excuse. I'll probably never find out about those three lease payments. By the way, i never received the survey for either car. Which is pretty cooncidental that neither sale warranted a survey from Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 28, 2019 -

Atlantic Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Larry. We are sorry you had a negative experience with us. We would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further; please contact us at your convenience, and we'll do our best to make this right with you. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Josiah Behlen General Manager jBehlen@aagny.net.

Aug 28, 2019 -

larry.kassen responded

I have made numerous attepts to contact the dealership both written and by phone. Please let me know how tp speak with yoy

August 11, 2019

"very professionl and honest service"

- rrainman2552

brought in my 2017 elantra with check engine problem. Have delt with Rich Maggio now for at least 8 years. He is very professional and friendly. He had to keep car there for further diagnosis and set me up with a loaner. Rich called me every day with update on repair. Car was there for 4 days and finally the problem was solved. I do appreciate some like Rich who takes pride in his work and an advisor that shows caring for Hyundai service customers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Atlantic Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are always happy to assist!

July 31, 2019

"Sold my car!!"

- Deanna97

I don’t know how they are considered the #1 Hyundai dealership on Long Island when all they offer is false hope and falling through on offers. On Monday my father went with cash in his hand to put a down offer on a 2015 used model. Instead of accepting the cash and marking it as sold they told him to come back and pay on Wednesday when he picks it up. So it’s Wednesday night and he goes to pick up the car only to find out that it has been sold. I cannot believe how unprofessional or honestly dumb the salesman had to have been to not mark a car as sold after he PROMISED it to someone. They have completely lost me as a customer as well as a reputation between my family and friends and I will make sure EVERYBODY hears about how much of a mess this dealership is. Save your time and your Hope because this dealership will waste it both. I’ll be spending my money elsewhere. I hope your unprofessional salesman was worth a sale and future sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Awful!!!!!"

- mel325302

This dealerships managers are very rude to customers. The salesperson I spoke to made ME negotiate with the manager for a price of a car and the managers tone was extremely unprofessional. I had issues with trading in a lease toward the purchase of a used car and I am extremely unhappy with the whole situation. They make customers feel like they are wasting their time there and have no follow up or concern their customers are happy. The salesperson was very quick to push me over directly to the manager instead of actually being the salesperson and doing the negations. I will NEVERRR again purchase from the Hyundai side. If I could I would give it 0 stars. I would suggest the Toyota side! And ask for Joe! I wish I would have bought a Toyota. I had already went through Toyota to lease for my fiance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 28, 2019

"Negative experience "

- Iisa

Price on internet with a catch. Dealer’ price quote more than internet price, unwilling to negotiate. It was obvious that the management was the ones calling the shots and salesman was in the middle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francois
April 11, 2019

"Bad customer service"

- Kkbulk

I brought my car in for service and a recall. The service adviser treated me like I was a bother. I sat in the waiting area for 2 hours .I finally went up to him as he was eating he said he looked for me. I didn't move from my seat. So he tells me my keys are at the cashier. No thank you no nothng.I own 2 Hyundai's I will not take them back there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2019

"Poor service"

- Vexcia

I didn't choose this dealship. It was the closest when my car broke down. The service department was horrible. They promised to call multiple times and never did. They ordered parts without consulting me first like they promised to do. Parts department called to tell me to bring my car in even though they had it. The service guy treated me like I was ignorant (I'm a woman its hard to believe it wasn't sexist) and just wanted me to except his simple answer. Then stuttered when I asked a more indepth question about the electrical system and couldn't give me an answer. I will never bring my car there again. I never got a name for who I was supposed to be talking to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dominick Cicciari
March 23, 2019

"Does not advertise the REAL price."

- John

Why can't this dealership advertise the REAL price? Be prepared to pay $3000 more than the advertised price. Bogus $700 prep fee. And $2000 assumed down payment. Really? Just pet the REAL price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al
March 20, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- emsn

I brought my Odyssey in for its first oil change. John Roque made sure I was met exactly at my appointment time. My car was ready exactly when promised and made sure it was washed and spotless. This kind of service is a pleasure when dealing with busy schedules since you can count on not standing around wondering when your car will be ready. I will look forward to my next appointment with John at Atlantic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Roque-service
Mar 22, 2019 -

Atlantic Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words on your time spent with John! We hope to work with you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,572 results