Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Brookline

Brookline, MA

4.6
202 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Audi Brookline, A Herb Chambers Company is committed to providing the highest levels of customer service through our unsurpassed knowledge of the Audi vehicles we sell and service. Our team of automotive professionals take pride in representing the Audi brand and is well versed in the innovative design, advanced technology, and superior performance that the brand represents. We are proud to serve customers in the greater Boston area including Newton, South Boston, Cambridge, Waltham, and Dorchester. High quality engineering is at the center of a totally fulfilling Audi driving experience. At Audi Brookline, A Herb Chambers Company we strive to offer a customer experience at the same high level. Whether you are looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle, need parts or service, or would like information on Audi products and services, please call or email us for prompt attention. Audi customers expect superior performance without compromise. At Audi Brookline we look forward to exceeding those expectations.

308 Boylston St Rt. 9

Brookline, MA

02445

Directions

By Type

Showing 202 reviews

January 09, 2019

"Alex Martel was great! "

- dpenny

I purchased a 2016 Audi Allroad from Brookline Audi. Alex Martel was the person I worked with in sales and he made my experience purchasing this car wonderful! He was patient, never pushy and very helpful. He helped me get what I wanted for my trade in and the whole process went smoothly due to his great communication and assistance. He drove the car I purchased out to my house a few days later and drove my car I traded in back to Brookline. He really was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend Audi Brookline due to my positive experience during my purchase. Alex Fine was the person who I worked with in Finance and he was also helpful and knowledgeable. There is no picture posted of Alex Martel to go along with my review or else I would've included him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX MARTEL, Alex Fine
Jan 10, 2019 -

Audi Brookline responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to know that your buying experience was a positive one, and that the team provided you with great customer service. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve your automotive needs for years to come. Best, Tim Veiga, General Manager.

January 07, 2019

"Run far away from finance"

- AC386

This review is regarding only the FINANCE dept at Herb Chambers Audi BROOKLINE. I had my worst experience in a car dealership with this finance team in December. They seem to be under new management because my experience in 2016 was fantastic and thats why I came back. Well, never again. I was given a quote (I had documentation from the dealership) on a Q3 lease from my sales specialist (Jonathan- best guy to work with over there). When I went back a week later to meet with finance, they told me the quote I was given did NOT include the sales tax. I was fairly certain the sales tax was included, but Didn't have the document with me and trusted the finance team (my mistake there, I know). I asked two of the finance guys multiple times if they were sure the tax was not included, and each time they firmly told me no. I signed a lease contract, only to find out a few minutes later that my original quote included sales tax. I then signed a second lease contract with the correct amount. Why wouldn't they have looked at this document immediately when there was confusion about the sales tax??? One of the finance managers said they "would give me discounts and eat the rest of the costs" to get to the correct monthly payment. Gee, thanks for making me feel like a valued customer! When reviewing the optional add-ons for my lease, I felt aggressively pressured to pick an option. I asked if I had to pick any, and the finance guy would NOT give me a straight answer. It was only until after I left that gross office that I found out all of those add-ones are purely optional. Fast forward a week later and the dealership tried to cut me a check for the sales tax (~$1000) instead of processing the correct loan. No thank you, I want the payment that was signed off by a manager! They initially were not going to honor the price I was given. Their bait and switch tactics are illegal and concerning. I asked that they process my correct contract, and 3 weeks later, I am STILL waiting to be reimbursed for the difference of the loan payments. I called and left 3 voicemails for one of the managers over the course of a week before I got a call back re: my reimbursement. That's pathetic. I highly doubt I was have been treated with the same disrespect had I not been a woman at the dealership on my own. I was so disgusted after this experience that my sales guy was kind enough to drop off my new vehicle at my home because I will never step foot in there again. My entire finance experience lacked integrity and professionalism. It's disgusting that these guys have no problem lying to your face and trying to swindle as much money from you as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Patrick Chahwan
October 25, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Abakerharris

I had an excellent experience thanks to my incredible sales agent, Theresa Young, who went above and beyond to make sure my experience was just that, excellent! Theresa you’re a Rock Star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Young
Oct 25, 2018 -

Audi Brookline responded

Glad you had an excellent experience with Theresa. We appreciate your feedback and wish you many happy miles. Best, Tim Veiga, General Manager.

October 01, 2018

"2nd chances"

- IRISLUNA7792

Tim Veiga, Thank you for being honest and sincere to us after the misunderstanding between us. Thank you to Max in Service for working on my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM VEGA
August 26, 2018

"Unbelivable "

- Dissapointed

I spoke with several people there about a car they had and let them know I was over two hours away. After getting an email confirmation the night before I was supposed to see the car I took the day off of work. I then had conversations with two people the morning before I headed down. About 2 hours into my ride they called to tell me they couldn't find the car. What a complete joke!! I wouldn't get a car here if they paid me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2018 -

Audi Brookline responded

I sincerely apologize that you are unhappy with your experience with us. I am the new General Manager, Tim Veiga, please feel free to email me to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you- Tim Veiga.

August 15, 2018

"Greatness "

- Daniel & Sharma

Jonathan Williams is awesome! He work out a great deal for me and my wife on a 2018 Q7 . He kept us informed every step of the way. His customer service is flawless. We told him what we wanted and needed for our family and he delivered the results. Thank you Jonathan Williams for you great expertise and do diligent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Williams
August 13, 2018

"Chris Downs amazing sales specialist"

- pelisha1

From start to finish, Chris Downs made my first Audi experience a truly special one. I felt welcomed and taken care of by all of the staff at this dealership, they treated me like a new member to the Audi family, and not as a customer in a sales based transaction. It was really Chris who completely made the deal, from finding the right car and packaging for me, taking time to help me with all the paperwork, and staying in touch with me at any time necessary for updates. He wanted my first Audi to be a most memorable event, and I know that I will be coming back to him for my next Audi for sure. I can recommend anyone who wants or is even remotely interested in an Audi, come see Chris, he will help you realize those dreams and take every step to make Everything right. His attention to detail, and kindness to the customer is unparalleled. Thank you Chris and Audi Brookline for an epic first purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Downs
June 22, 2018

"Great service "

- Nj

I would highly recommend Audi of Brookline to anyone! The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful, and most of all respectful. Thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2018 -

Audi Brookline responded

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoy working with us. -Gabe Despres, General Manager.

June 08, 2018

"Another Great HC Experience at Audi Brookline"

- MichaelStephenson

During my busy schedule, I started looking for a larger car for my wife but really didn’t have enough time to spend at dealerships. After a couple of unsuccessful attempts, I switched brands and started looking into the Audi Q7, very glad I did. While it wasn’t our first choice, we are convinced now that it is a much better fit for our needs than we thought. The style and ride are top notch and while not all vehicles are perfect, other than the lack of any center console, this vehicle had the least compromises for us. I have purchased cars exclusively with Herb Chambers for more than 25 years. Like most people I know, buying a car can be a painful experience. That is why I tend to stick with the same brands and salespeople unless they don’t have something I want. Steve Boston at MB Natick, Chris Anslono at HC BMW (service dept), Ian Miller, Melissa Steffy and others. Even if I was looking for a different make, I could always count on their recommendations and help if I was going to another HC dealership. These relationships have made buying cars from HC a great experience. When I contacted Audi of Brookline, I initial spoke to Kayla DiPaolo and within a few minutes I knew she was one of those special individuals as the people I mentioned earlier. They had a car I was interested in, I took it for a quick ride, they appraised my trade and then made me an offer that was very aggressive and earned my business on the spot. My sales person, Chris Garvin, who came on after I agreed to the deal, was extremely knowledgeable and a great help getting me through the purchase and delivery process. They even did a few extra unexpected things after the sale just to say thanks for your business. Well done Audi of Brookline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Garvin
Jun 11, 2018 -

Audi Brookline responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am happy to know that you had a great car buying experience with us! I'll be sure to pass this along to the team and tell them to keep up the good work. We wish you and your wife many happy miles! Looking forward to your next visit! -Gabe Despres, General Manager.

June 05, 2018

"No Communication"

- RS Driver

The main problem with this service dept is the service advisors who act nice when you check in but when it comes to keeping you up to date on your vehicle they turn a cold shoulder. They never call you back when they say they will and if you push for a status they argue with you. Customer service does not get any worse than that when advisors forgets their basic task, "taking care of the customer".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn P and Max Ha
Jun 06, 2018 -

Audi Brookline responded

I appreciate your feedback and will be speaking with my team about this. This is certainly not the kind of customer service that we strive, and we will be sure to work on this. Thank you.

111 - 120 of 202 results