Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Hilton Head

Hardeeville, SC

2.8
150 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

46 Auto Mall Blvd

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

150 Reviews of Audi Hilton Head

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Service department is the worst in the industry. Their..."

- POedRS6

Service department is the worst in the industry. Their dealerships did thousands of dollars worth of damage to my brand new car, potentially voiding the warranty and refusing to fix it. Couldn't recommend these crook sany less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Graves
December 31, 2020

"Absolute disgrace!! We bought a pre owned car yesterday..."

- ppmcolumbia

Absolute disgrace!! We bought a pre owned car yesterday from the worst car salesman I have ever met. The only selling point was a good car made by Acura. The salesman was terrible. He said they had 2 keys but could find not the other right one after my 2 hrs there and would get it to us the very next day. We text him today and he said he would get to it when he would get to it. His management team does not seem to care. Their management is either complicit or irresponsible for not following up. Wish the staff were trained in some professionalism. Its not the key that bothered us but the unprofessional and callus attitude of the staff that did. They could have easily said " We apologize but will find the key as soon as possible and call you back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris McCabe
1.0
Alex Lukas
1.0
Steve Sconzo
1.0
September 01, 2020

"We have just renewed a lease for our third A8L and cannot..."

- John Henderson

We have just renewed a lease for our third A8L and cannot speak too highly of our experience with the sales person, Alex Fajardo. He was very efficient, communicated effectively and gave great service, including coming to our home to review all of technology in the car, new since our 2017 model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Fajardo, Jim Tosh
August 06, 2020

"Out of State Buyer Beware"

- OutOfState

Out of State BUYER'S BEWARE! I purchased a 2018 Audi S6 from the dealership. The paperwork was finalized and a transporter was arranged by me, it took longer than anticipated due to COVID-19. When the vehicle arrived to me the transport driver said the vehicle had damage. This was news to me. He pointed to the places on the vehicle where the damage was. The same morning of delivery, I called three times and sent several texts back to the sales associate and sales manager. No one from the dealership called or texted me after they saw the pictures. I went to my local Audi dealership that same morning and their Service Advisor/technicians inspected the vehicle. They said the vehicle was "bottomed out" to cause that level of damage to the vehicle, which they estimated was $7k-$8k and whatever other hidden damage could be present. Saturday, the next day, the Sales Manager emailed me and said, "...it sounds like we just need to get the car back and I spoke with the GM and he agreed." Of course they would, someone from the dealership drove the vehicle, got lose with the vehicle, damaged it, and never told anyone that is what they did and they just allowed it to leave. The vehicle should have never been put on the transport. The dealership's agent should have stopped the process once the transport driver had pointed out and told them of the damage. The dealership agent needed to confirm with management that the vehicle was okay to ship. Prior to the transporter arriving at the dealership, I told the Sales Manager I wanted a video walk around just to make sure that if the transporter caused damage I would have visual proof. That request never was fulfilled. Honestly, that vehicle was already purchased by me, so it was vandalized by someone at the dealership. In the end and after the vehicle was returned to the dealership, there was no apology, no acceptance of what happened or what steps will be done to make sure this would not happen to another customer vehicle. I was never reimbursed the full amount of the transportation costs. The dealership said, "we would have only arranged for open transport and not a covered one". When I spoke with the sales associate regarding the delay. They said don't worry about it, most customers want to use covered transport for their vehicles anyway. There is nothing within the paperwork I signed that talks to covered or not covered transport cost and their reimbursement until after the fact of the return. No matter if the transport was covered or not, the dealership should have wanted to make sure they handled this return above board. They allowed an Audi CPO vehicle to leave their dealership not within the 300+ Audi Certification and Inspection check list as mandated by Audi, even though I have that documentation which states everything was good with the vehicle. The sales manager even confirmed with the technician who completed the inspection, it would not have passed Audi Certification based on the picture I sent. Frankie Gammon, Nikki White and Gary Weintraub from Audi Hilton Head need to take and pass a communication course. This dealership should institute a new QA process to make sure they secure a vehicle so this type of damage does not happen again to any other customers vehicle. Warner Peacock the Chairman and CEO of Peacock Automotive, should be made aware of what happened and hold his managements feet to the fire and implement some changes at Audi Hilton Head.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frankie Gammon, Nikki White, Gary Weintraub
June 12, 2020

"No to poor ability to contact anyone regarding car status. "

- 623877GirlCats

If I could give this Service Department a negative number, I would. I have 2 Audis - My Q# went in for Service week before last for routine service - 6 days later I had to get my Audi Advocate involved in order to even get a status! Thinking I had just had a bad patch, I left my Q5 for service when I picked up the first car. That was 7 days ago today, and not even a status call. I called them around 3 PM yesterday, but no call back yet. I really don't understand, because I bought both of these cars from them and have had them do service on all 3 of my Audis for the last 10 years. They used to be 5 star - now, they stink. This time it's going to cost them a sale - I am trading both my Q3 & Q5 in on a 2020 Q5, But not with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Only name the service guy gave me was Billy.
April 12, 2020

"I was driving from Sarasota Fl to New Bern NC In my Audi..."

- Plarson330

I was driving from Sarasota Fl to New Bern NC In my Audi A8 when my “check engine” light suddenly appeared. Mind you it was the Saturday before Easter at 12:15 pm. I googled Audi dealers and saw that Audi Hilton Head was just 7 miles from my location. Jackpot. I called The dealership and spoke to Amy in the service department. I explained my situation and she said come over and we’ll get you right in. As soon as I arrived, I was greeted by Amy. She looked up my VIN and did, in fact, get me right in. I was back on the road just 90 minutes later. Turns out the 02 Sensor had to be replaced. They had the part and stock and could could not have been more professional. Amy is a true asset to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy
April 07, 2020

"Stress Free Purchase"

- mchristian

I bought a 2017 Q5 and traded a 2015 A4 and never had to leave home. After reviewing options on line the sales person - Michael Aldridge drove the Q5 to my home for my hands-on inspection and test drive. He gave me an on the spot price for my A4 trade-in and had a written proposal back to me 2 hours later. The next day after coming to terms Michael drove the Q5 back to my home and after doing some paperwork he drove off in my trade in. It was the smoothest and least stressful car purchase I've ever made. So regarding Audi of Hilton Head - So far, so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Aldridge
May 31, 2019

"$2200 for them to tell me to junk my 2011 Audi Q5"

- VeryUpsetandDisappointed

Charged me $2200 for them to diagnose a problem with my 2011 Audi Q5 that they have serviced since we moved here. I had to tow it to another repair shop for a 2nd opinion before we junk it. They got really greedy when Peacock took over. I have a 2015 Audi Q5 as well -- I will never be going back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
January 10, 2019

"AUDI OF HILTON HEAD IS A TREMENDOUS DEALERSHIP"

- franksA7

From sales to finance to service this is the best dealer i have ever worked with. I am in my second A7 a great new 2019. Every step of the last 5 years has been exemplary. Chris McCable is the best sales agent i have ever encountered and i am 62 years old. He is there to help you not sell you and has in depth experience of every aspect of the vehicles. Charlie is the best service person i have ever worked with by far (along with the rest of the service team). My interactions with the general manager (khan) have been professional and solution oriented. Over all a tremendous dealership who sets the bar higher than most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McCabe
5.0
August 27, 2018

"ON VACATION FROM OHIO, SUPERIOR SERVICE EXPERIENCE!"

- Zahnarzt

our 2017 A7 had a check engine light come on during our drive from Ohio. Called dealer Monday and was told to bring it in,and was given a 2018 A6,as a loaner. John ,In service was extremely cordial, and kept us updated during our week in Sea pines as to the needed warranty repairs (new fuel injectors). Our A7 was ready in a couple of days, and was even washed and detailed when we picked it up. I cannot emphasize how professional and courteous the staff was ,and for someone who was from out of state, with a car not even purchased from their location. also of note is the new facility, which is amazingly large, bright, and clean. JOHN, our Aussi service advisor ,thank you again and you made of week in sea pines so much more enjoyable. Dr. Mike Leone ,Boardman, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark. Service advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results