About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Mendham

3.7

279 Lifetime Reviews

26 East Main Street, Mendham, New Jersey 07945 Directions
Sales: (973) 453-2751

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Audi Mendham

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2008

"Absolute nightmare. 1. Purchased certified used 2004 a6..."

- leftydog

Absolute nightmare. 1. Purchased certified used 2004 a6 avant 3.0 last august. took car home and discovered that the left blinker was barely visible during day when turning, there was a large 1" dent above the window in the tailgate that I missed when I looked at the car the previous day, and the wood paneling on the driver door and ashtray had 2 large cracks. i bought the car with 48, 600 miles and after calling them up in 3 days to report the blinker problem, they asked me how many miles were on the car, i told them 49,200 and they said that i needed to bring it in before 50,0000 mi or it would not be covered by the new car warranty and i would have to pay a deductible under the certified pre owned. so back 35miles to the dealer I went and got a shitty 2002 a4 since they did not have any a6 loaners. the repair was made properly but should have been found during there 150 point certified preowned checklist (which is also total crap) the dent and cracks they would not repair unless I paid for it. so I decided to live with them 2. car hit large rock in middle of i-80 2nd lane which destroyed transmission completely but did very little damage to anything else. Since the tranny was smushed they could not return it to an audi rebuilder for replacement (no one takes a part unless there is a core returned), so I had to wait 2 weeks for a replacement remanufactured tranny to come from Germany. 3. dealership charged state farm $10,000 for transmission and told state farm it would be new. Tech at mendham told me that the case is old and all the parts are new inside. called another audi dealer and they said "yeah right"...there are no more new 2004 transmissions. you are getting a rebilt one. 4. called state farm, told them about fraud, etc, called audi of mendham informed them of fraud practice. Service manager became irate, said i had no right to accuse them of fraud and that they would refuse to repair the car. called state farm and NJ dept of insurance describing fraud, adjuster was sent to mendham and the cost of the transmission was dropped by 3k. State farm said car would be fixed in 2-3 days. 5. after 3 days called audi, car is ready. 2.5 weeks after accident. picked it up drove home 6. leaking tranny fluid, back to audi 7. tightened high pressure hose, said everything is fine,drove home 8. leaking less tranny fluid. 9. back to audi, waiting for another replacement part, 5 days now....gave me another old 2002 shitty loaner which runs worse than a ford taurus 10. cant wait to get this car back to trade it in for a japanese car 11. lesson learned. never by luxury car unless you have a jap car to use when they go bad, and have a fat wallet at $125 hr for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Tom
January 13, 2008

"SO many problems with them both on sale and service. ..."

- SJones1

SO many problems with them both on sale and service. SALE: wife went in, we were considering buying both an A8L & Allroad. Had a freind who was personal friends with owner of Newtown Porsche & Audi, gave me very favorable prices for both cars even though I told him I live in Mendham and it was too easy for me to buy there. TOld wife to stop by and check out Allroad, saleman told her if we were going to buy at another delaer and try to have it serviced at Mendham we would be "last to be taken care of" on service. Told manager I wasn't impressed, he said he would have his best salesperson (Bonnie) handle my sale. Told her I wasn't interested in car sales dance, had my price and if they matched it was theirs. Jerked me around for 2 weeks, suggetsed i look at year old demo which she claimed had 5k miles (actually 18,000), offered it to me for $5,000 more than I price had for new. Eventually matched price, told me car had Navigation which it didn't. Manager said he would make up for mistake by selling me snow tires on alloy rims for $1,000.00 which I said was unbelieveable; told me to call parts dept. When I called parts manager told me I was crazy, would sell to me for $2,500.00. I told him no thanks, and have a nice day, went to Eurotire and got for $1,600.00. Service had plenty of nightmares, family memeber had friend who worked in sister agency (Bernardsville) and told him Mendham guys were crooks. Just had service, small coolant leak that needed to be fixed, have been loosing coolant since they repaired thermostat 1 year ago. Service contact left message on office voice mail sayiong service was complete and never called with estimate (hoped it was minor so no need); called to pick up and was told no way, needed alot of work, claimed it was housing between pump and oil cooler, only $200 part but 10 hours service. May be true but have no trust in them any longer. Then said neede new brake pads, OK'd that, but called next mornign and claimed brake calipers siezed and needed new. Never call me to let me know what's up, supposed to call me when car was finished before weekend. I called, service contact asked if I had special lug nuuts for snow tires (were in bag in trunk next to tires), told him yes, he said they used wrong ones. Supposed to swap and call me right back, never called me back, and left for weekend and I had no car. Won't be using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bonnie, Diego
January 05, 2008

"We bought a CPO A8L today in NY State and live blocks..."

- dnamama

We bought a CPO A8L today in NY State and live blocks (within walking distance) of the Bernardsville dealer. We wanted to give them the business and scheduled time with a salesman on 12/22. Told him exactly what we wanted, what we would pay for an A8L that they had on their off- site lot (which we test drove), gave color and specs for car we'd like to have if that was not an acceptable deal to them. WE NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AFTER THAT. Granted...the holidays came and went. But in two weeks, we certainly expected SOME hunger and a call back at least. Instead, we did our own internet searches, were underwhelmed with callbacks at various places and found what we wanted 80+ miles away in NY. Hassle-free deal. Really pitiful situation in B'ville. We will even take our car elsewhere for servicing...probably to where we bought it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember but nice guy
December 27, 2007

"We purchased our A4 a couple years ago. Ever since, we..."

- AudiOwnerA4

We purchased our A4 a couple years ago. Ever since, we have been telling them that there is a some sort of a noise that emits when the gears change especially from 4 to 5 and 5 to 6 but they refuse to acknowldge the problem. Everytime we try and schedule appointments they have been most uncourteous to us. Also regarding the initial purchase we later on realised that they had also overcharged us. We would have got a much better deal at another AUDI dealership. Deeply upset with my choice of dealership, wish I had read some reviews on the dealership as well !! Will not recommend them for service parts or sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Stanzione
December 27, 2007

"X"

- NayanaGadkari
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Stanzione
January 15, 2007

"my wife's A6 went in for a routine servicing and a minor..."

- ddgemstone

my wife's A6 went in for a routine servicing and a minor complaint about the alignment. when she went to pick the car up, she got a bill for 2500 for a whole host of work never discussed with her nor approved. i then spoke with service manager who said that mostly they deal with housewives who do not have the time nor interest in discussing the problems and just want things taken care of... that was his excuse for billing 2500 of work with no discussion with us as to whether it was necessary and appropriate. sold the car and never dealt with that dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service technician /service manager
May 31, 2006

"I thought I would offer a heads-up to prospective buyers..."

- S4to Deal

I thought I would offer a heads-up to prospective buyers out there that the Mendham/Benardsville dealership was unprofessional, incompetent and dishonest through my purchase of a CPO S4. It got to the point that the national sales director had become involved in order to twist their arm hard enough to at least get them to correct SOME of the problems I had. Briefly, the vehicle did not receive the CPO inspection and there were numerous broken/missing parts and functions. They did not prep the vehicle properly, have it ready on time, nor even fill it with gas and lied about much of this to try to escape responsibility. I am writing purely becuase if there are no consequences to such failings, lousey businesses continue to abuse clients. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 31, 2006

"I thought I would offer a heads-up to prospective buyers..."

- S4to Deal

I thought I would offer a heads-up to prospective buyers out there that the Mendham/Benardsville dealership was unprofessional, incompetent and dishonest through my purchase of a CPO S4. It got to the point that the national sales director had become involved in order to twist their arm hard enough to at least get them to correct SOME of the problems I had. Briefly, the vehicle did not receive the CPO inspection and there were numerous broken/missing parts and functions. They did not prep the vehicle properly, have it ready on time, nor even fill it with gas and lied about much of this to try to escape responsibility. I am writing purely becuase if there are no consequences to such failings, lousey businesses continue to abuse clients. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 10, 2005

"Buying the car was no problem. And even while under..."

- innov8cs

Buying the car was no problem. And even while under lease they usually took care of me. Then after all of the ignition coil problems, and the environmental controls clogging, and the oil pump failing at only 35k, the second oil pump goes at 60k. They have the nerve to tell me it's not covered despite the increased length of the warranty. And once again "call Audi of America". That's a standard line of "we don't care any more, get lost". They had the gall to ask me if I had receipts for oil changes when the dealer did them all and they had the records in front of them. Pete said he wouldn't even contact his Audi rep to see what they can do. And they expect to continue to sell cars? I went in during a busy time when everyone was picking up their cars and told them I was taking it to another dealer. They asked me if Pete hadn't resolved it, I told them Pete *was* the reason I was taking it elsewhere.

Meanwhile, behind the scenes I was talking to some of the guys in the back. They've done over 40 oil pump repairs. At just one dealer. Think about that - even if they're a little over the average (and a quick question at another dealer says they're not), that's a good 5000 oil pump failures in the US alone. At $1,000 a piece, Audi owners are looking at $5million. Bad car. Bad. Even worse management and dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Shepard
...
28
271 - 279 of 279 results