Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Audi Morton Grove

Morton Grove, IL

4.5
258 Reviews
Audi Morton Grove doesn't just have an outstanding inventory of new cars, our dealership also has a great selection of pre-owned Audi models in our used car inventory. Each vehicle at our used car dealership is thoroughly inspected to ensure that it meets our standards and will provide you with the quality and reliability you are looking for in the Chicago, Park Ridge, Evanston, Des Plaines areas. We take pride in our used car models, here at Audi Morton Grove. We encourage you to explore our superb selection of new and used luxury cars by browsing our online inventories and visit us for a test drive when you find a model that sparks your interest!
Contact Dealership

7000 Golf Rd

Morton Grove, IL

60053

Directions

By Type

Showing 258 reviews

August 04, 2021

"Randy was outstanding, very professional, clear in his..."

- Luis.ramirezalonso

Randy was outstanding, very professional, clear in his instructions, helpful...delivered the car in great condition and ahead of schedule. This us the level if customer service I expected from Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2021

"Randy and Darius were great and made my recent service..."

- mlevee

Randy and Darius were great and made my recent service experience easy. Kudos to both of them! And I really appreciate their offer of a loaner while my car was there fro Monday morning until Tuesday afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"Even though we didn't purchase a brand new vehicle, we..."

- melsb1974

Even though we didn't purchase a brand new vehicle, we were treated as if we did. Excellent customer service, very friendly and knowledgeable people to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"Great communication from Randy. He allowed for me to pick..."

- Montyzcuber

Great communication from Randy. He allowed for me to pick the car up whenever it best fit me and was able to give me updates through text message.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Audi Morton Grove responded

Thank you for choosing Audi Morton Grove for your vehicle service needs! If there is anything that you need in the future, please let us know. We look forward to your next visit with us!

June 14, 2021

"Last night I had the absolute worst experience with the..."

- danke

Last night I had the absolute worst experience with the finance team at Audi Morton Grove! I would NEVER purchase another vehicle from them and I will not refer that company to friends and family! I came there with my own preapproved financing and they continued to push their financing on me. I demanded that they use my financing company several times and made it very clear that I was not interested in using their preferred financing. I signed a document so they could present my information to the financing company of my choice (which was the company that I preapproved with) and they used that application to run my credit across several credit platforms. TOTALLY UNTRUSTWORTHY!! I am livid. NEVER AGAIN. This was not a great experience and I do not recommend!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2021

"We drove over 700 miles to get lied to, then purchased a..."

- Kevin C.

We drove over 700 miles to get lied to, then purchased a vehicle with unreported damage. I called ahead, to make sure the 2018 Audi S6 that I wanted was available and in good condition. I was told that it was. I drove 5 hours for the S6, only to find it had significant, undisclosed body damage. Before leaving, our salesman, Babylon, suggested we look at the 2018 Audi S5. We agreed to a test drive, which was short and only involved local streets in heavy traffic. I now realize this was done to hide the wheel bearing problem that becomes apparent at highway speeds with a loud hum heard and felt throughout the cabin. It was also dark and raining by this point, so I was not able to see the unbelievable number of scratches all over the S5. It looks like it was parked outside in a hurricane. I agreed to buy the vehicle at the listed price, and had my own financing at 2.49%. The salesman, Babylon, told me that I couldn’t buy the car with my own financing; that I had to do it through the dealership. He then tried to sell me a number of products for the vehicle. It took me 3 HOURS to get him to stop trying to sell them to me. 3 HOURS of telling him that I didn’t want them, only to have him ignore me. He also lied to me about the products a number of times. He told me that the vehicle has Dynamic Steering, which turns the back wheels. It doesn’t. Dynamic Steering just changes the steering ratio. It has nothing to do with steering the rear tires. He told me that I had to buy the NitroFill because it was “already on the car”. I told him repeatedly that I sell NitroFill, so I know exactly how it works, and that he needed to take it off. He continued to lie to me about it, telling me that the dealership already had to pay for it. That is a lie. I got so frustrated by it that I got up to walk out 3 different times. I finally agreed to buy the vehicle “as is”, with the understanding that “as is” meant “without all of the products he was trying to sell me”. I know now that it was a trick to get me to sign something, so the dealership wouldn’t be on the hook for the 2 bent wheels and the broken exterior trim piece on the vehicle. The two bent wheels would have been discovered by the dealership’s service technician. Babylon also threatened to withhold the second key for the vehicle if I didn’t buy the “Key Replacement” coverage and leave a good review for him on Dealer Rater. We couldn’t wait to get out of there. Tomas in Finance then charged me 4.4% financing. (I’m pretty sure he tried to sell me at 6% or more, before I mentioned to him that I had it at 2.49% on my own, at which point he was able to get to 4.4%.) I provided a document showing that I had just sold my vehicle for $55,000, so I shouldn’t owe any taxes on a $45,000 vehicle, but I was told that my taxes had to be collected since I was out of state, so they were included in the amount financed. $4,000, at 4.4%. 2% higher than I had on my own. After getting the vehicle home, I brought it in to my local Audi dealer for a thorough inspection, at which time I found out that it had 2 bent wheels and a major trim piece that was being held on by double-stick tape. These all would have been discovered by the dealership’s Service Tech if the vehicle had been inspected at all, so that fact that they were hidden and not disclosed is criminal. Now it has been over a month past the date of purchase, and I still don’t have any paperwork or a check back for my taxes, so I have a vehicle that I can’t drive. The dealership says they sent my paperwork in on May 3rd, but they cannot show any proof that they sent anything off, or show that they cut a check for my taxes. I spent $50 to overnight paperwork to them after the deal, but they still took 2 weeks to get the paperwork submitted to the state, now they are blaming the state and COVID for the delay. I have requested that they unwind the deal, but they refuse. I want to sell the car, but I can’t because I don’t have a title or licensing for it. I have never been treated so poorly in my life, and I caution anyone from attempting to do business with the McGrath group. Every layer of management lied to me throughout the process. It was disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tomas Bazarewicz
May 31, 2021

"I had the best experience car shopping here. I came here..."

- Ninadawod03

I had the best experience car shopping here. I came here first and then I went to four other dealers on that same day and ended up just coming right back here Ronnie Bea help me find the perfect car at the price I was looking for. Rony was so knowledgeable he was so helpful the whole dealership was actually very kind and so pleasant they were so kind to my dog they brought him water I just had an excellent experience thank you Rony for helping me find the perfect car for me. I honestly highly recommend this dealership and I highly recommend Rony.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Thomas
Jun 29, 2021 -

Audi Morton Grove responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! We appreciate your kind words and feedback. If there is anything you need in the future, please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you in the future.

May 29, 2021

"Sino was the most understanding and honest person I have..."

- Nina S.

Sino was the most understanding and honest person I have worked with at this dealership. He was so quick and helpful. I’ve never been in and out of the service department so quick. Highly recommend his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Audi Morton Grove responded

Thank you for your kinds words and feedback regarding your experience with Sino! Glad to hear that you were well taken care of! If there is anything that you need in the future, please let us know.

May 28, 2021

"Sino was great to work with and prompt with updates on my..."

- ppsihos

Sino was great to work with and prompt with updates on my R8 during it's recent service. He was also very enthusiastic and knowledgable about the brand which makes me confident in bringing my Audi there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Audi Morton Grove responded

Thank you for choosing Audi Morton Grove for your vehicle service needs!

May 28, 2021

"I suddenly had an issue with my car, and they were able..."

- marimba641

I suddenly had an issue with my car, and they were able to get me in right away. Aramen took great care of me and kept me informed as to the status of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Audi Morton Grove responded

Glad to hear that we were able to get you in and address the issue with your vehicle. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results