About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi of Anchorage

3.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

935 Gambell St, Anchorage, Alaska 99501 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5398

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Audi of Anchorage

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Kendall Audi..My TT servicing "

- caterg

They are by far the most professional and efficient people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with , it made buying the car all the more sweeter And I don't think I could be happier .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Holland
June 07, 2017

"Horrible shady dealer. "

- Fsimpson2

I had a Audi S4 that I had the timing service done at this dealership. They backed their service for a year. 4 months and 2k mikes later the timing belt slips and ruins the engine. The dealer says that the timing belt did not slip and it would be 24k for a new engine. I then brought my car to a different import specialist shop in town and they confirmed that it was he timing belt that was broke and provided me with pictures. J contacted the dealer then and they refused to take respondibity for their service because the car had been touched by a private party.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 17, 2017

"Excellent care"

- Jenschrage

Mike and the crew in service always take great care of me and my car. I know and trust they'll make sure it's operating at its best or fix what ever issuevibmight have. They always have a quick solution or send me out in a loaner car so I don't have to wait or get slowed done in my day. Makes life sooo much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Nichols
Jun 08, 2017 -

Audi of Anchorage responded

Hi Jenschrage, thank you so much for your positive comments about Audi Anchorage. We always look forward to taking care of you and your vehicle and can't wait for the next time we are able to be of assistance. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

December 28, 2016

"They've changed, for the better"

- AKRS

After a few years of changes, they've finally got things together. From start to finish, they treat you well and give you constant updates (if you want them). I felt like I was important to them which has not always been the case in the past. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
September 29, 2015

"Problem Resolved"

- Unhappy

I purchased a pre paid maintenance plan for an Audi A6. I took my car in for service and was told by the service writer that my service plan had expired. I had two services left. I took my concern to the Service Manager Romel Holmes. He listened to my concern and explained that he would look into the problem and that he would get back with me. Romel called and said that he had spoke with Audi and that the service plan had no expiration date and they would honor the next two services on the plan. Romel listened and resolved the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romel
June 30, 2015

"Avoid Audi Anchorage"

- WayneH

In December 2014 I scheduled a 15,000 mile service appointment for my Audi A7. I asked Audi Anchorage to replace the steering wheel due to the damage the dealer caused to it when they had crashed the car. They agreed, ordered the new steering wheel and scheduled the appointment. During the service I was told that my battery failed. Since it was under warranty I asked them to get a new one under warranty and even offered to pay them to install it. The service advisor told me they would do that. The next day the service advisor called me and said they didn't want to replace the battery because I had aftermarket speakers in the car. I thought this was ridiculous because an Audi technician should be able to figure out how to put a new battery in a car. No aftermarket parts were directly connected to the battery, they were simply connected to the factory radio. The service advisor told me everything else on my car was complete. I went to the dealer, gave back my loaner car and the first thing the service advisor tells me is they won't replace the steering wheel they damaged. I stated that should have been explained to me over the phone. Her response was that the service manager wanted to talk to me about it. So I asked to speak to the service manager and was told he was not there and there was nobody else at the dealer that could help me. When I brought the car in, I asked for new windshield wipers, and they didn’t even perform that simple task. So I was forced to pay $450 for the 15,000 mile service in order to get my car back when the service had not been completed. My service advisor told me that the service manager would call me back as soon as he got back that day, he never did. After I didn’t get a response from anyone at the dealer, I called Kendall’s corporate office for a response and didn’t get an answer so I filed a complaint with Audi and the Better Business Bureau. About a week later, after receiving these complaints the service manager at Audi Anchorage finally decided to call me. I was asked to bring my car in to have the steering wheel looked at because apparently after my car was sitting at the dealer for two days nobody had actually looked at it and instead simply decided to do nothing. So I brought the car in two more times to have them look at it and neither the general manager or service manager was available either time. Then I received a letter from Kendall’s corporate office stating they never ordered a steering wheel for my car and would not order one in the future. I responded via email pointing out that they had in fact ordered two steering wheels for my car, Kendall ignored this fact. My complaint with the Better Business Bureau was not resolved because they didn’t respond. The steering wheel damaged by Audi Anchorage was never fixed, my bad battery was never replaced and I never did get new windshield wiper blades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April Armor, Rommel Holmes
Jul 06, 2015 -

Audi of Anchorage responded

In response to your previous review last month as Carl Haugen, we discussed that here at Kendall Audi Anchorage take all matters of customer service very seriously and we work very hard to maintain good relationships and positive experiences for our customers. The incident with your vehicle you mentioned occurred prior to when Kendall acquired the Audi Anchorage dealership. Since the acquisition, Kendall has done everything possible to make sure you are satisfied with your vehicle, including working with the Bellevue Audi dealership to make sure your car was repaired properly at our expense. We do not feel that this review in any way reflects the positive experiences that our customers have every day at our dealership.

April 29, 2015

"Kendall is the Worst Car Dealer Ever"

- oliverg

On September 4, 2014 the engine in my Audi R8 began running rough so I called Kendall to make a service appointment and they put me on hold so I can listen to their pre-recorded message about being the greatest car dealer in Eugene Oregon, but this is Anchorage Alaska. The women picks up the phone and takes 10 minutes to schedule the appointment because she can't find my car in their computer, even though I've brought it in multiple times before. I asked for a loaner and she told me they don't have any, which is the first time any car dealer has told me that. I realized after I hung up that she probably thought my Audi R8 was a Volkswagen, because thats what Kendalls service department thought the last time I scheduled an appointment. My suspicions were confirmed when I got 2 emails the day before my service appointment telling me Kendall will have "Certified Volkswagen Techs" use "Certified Volkswagen" parts on my Audi R8. Then it took them 9 weeks to put a new timing belt in my R8, which didn't work. It took one more week to get it to "work". I asked the sales department about buying my car. They offered me $7,000 less for it than before I brought it in for service, which proves how little faith Kendalls sales department has in their service department. I decided to keep the car, but when I went to Kendall to get it I noticed they failed to put a new windscreen on the back bumper and failed to put new wipers on the car. I shipped the car down to Seattle and when someone picked it up they told me the engine was running rough. So it was brought to the Audi dealer in Seattle where it was found that Kendall failed to properly seal the timing belt. So the original work which was about $6,000 now needed $12,000 worth of engine work to fix Kendalls mistakes. A tech from Audi looked at the car and confirmed that Kendall was the one that caused the engine problems. I gave the info to Kendall and it took threats of suing them and 4 weeks before they finally agreed to have their insurance company cover the damages. So Kendall didn't even have to pay for it, it was their insurance and even with that they didn't want to make the repairs. Plus all four shocks on the car were leaking, something which Kendall's technician didn't notice in the 10 weeks it was sitting at Kendall. The car was finally repaired at the Audi dealer in Seattle. Kendall delayed sending the check for payment of the repairs to the dealer in Seattle so I couldn't pick up the R8 when I wanted to. So it took a total of 6 months and an Audi dealer in Seattle to get what should be a 2 week repair done. And Kendall never apologized for the error, or offer me anything but more problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April Armor, Jessica Dominic, Andrew Brack, Romel Holmes
May 05, 2015 -

Audi of Anchorage responded

We are very sorry that your experience here at Audi Anchorage was not exceptional and want to thank you for your review. Our mission here at Audi Anchorage is to make sure every customer is valued and has a good experience. We apologize that you did not receive the service you deserve as one of our valued customers, we are reviewing our processes to make sure this does not happen again.

January 27, 2014

"This is no longer the Morrison Auto Group it was..."

- LawrenceS

This is no longer the Morrison Auto Group it was Purchased by the Kendall Auto Group in 10/2013. I purchased a Audi Vehicle from this dealership, 12/2013. I have also Purchased a wheel/tire set. For a company that TOUTS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, I can tell you first had that their customer service SEVERELY LACKS!!! If you like to spend a lot of money and expect no response to email or phone calls or just basically get lied to over the phone then THIS is the dealership for you. I Purchased my car in 12/2013 and have since had some minor issues, and questions about the car. My initial salesman was Russ and after a few weeks of no return calls or emails I contacted the dealership directly, they in formed me that Russ was no longer there. BONUS #1 salespeople that do not stick around long; get a commission and split! I was then referred to David, hoping things would go better I called and emailed my questions into my new salesperson/customer support person. AGAIN no return phone calls or email for a week. So once again direct call to the dealership and talked to what I have been told was a manager Chuck. he is very friendly on the phone but does not follow up/ through with my concerns. I define BASIC customer service as acknowledging the customers and their concerns. In other words at the very least a call back or recognition that emails and or voice mail messages have been received and the issues are being looked into. Instead Kendall SHOWS "EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE" by ignoring the bothersome customer, not returning calls or emails, acting aloof to the issues when actual contact is made! My sales from the parts department was a horror story as well! was purchasing a wheel/tire set for my car and had arranged for a friend to come pick them up. I had made my transaction over the phone and left Tony with all my CC info and he also found my info in the computer. However, later that day when my friend came to pick up my tires they gave some line about the credit card machines being down! They would not let them leave with the tires, even though they had all the info and my Credit Card! it was not till my friend was willing to leave a personal check for the price of the tires that they would let them leave! Again, not a picture of great customer service! I am now ACTIVELY steering people away from this dealer! I have sucessfully refered two friends to other dealers both have resulted in sales! I also have a third referal who really wanted an AUDI looking elsewhere. PLEASE heed my warning the price may be right at this dealership, but again their lack of ANY customer service AFTER the sale is what has left a bad taste in my mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Spargo, David Mitchell, Chuck Coleman, Tony (Parts)
March 24, 2013

"I am a loyal customer of Morrison Auto-Audi Dealer. ..."

- DanielBrewster

I am a loyal customer of Morrison Auto-Audi Dealer. Infact I have purchased 3 Audis from John Backman in the last 8 years. Now mind you, I am quite the character and like to joke with folks. So each time I walked into the Sales area, John knew exactly who was in the bldg. He came walking up with a big grin on his face and said I knew it was you out here having a good time with everyone laughing. I have never felt like I was being preyed upon by a vulcher salesmen like other dealerships. The experience was very friendly and relaxed. The atmosphere was light and positive. Every person I came in contact with at Morrison Auto was obviously a happy employee who enjoys working there. John Backman has sold me 3 cars in the past 8 years, and from the first experience that he and I had, he remembered all of the things that i didn't want in a car, like the color red. He also knew exactly what I did want, and reasoned with me on the second car i bought, 2008 A4. Which was not the car i really wanted, but he recognized my needs and guided me in a logical selection of what would be the most logical for my family use. This really impressed me as he guided me to a car that was very fair on its price and had great options. The current experience was similar, I called John on Thursday 3/21/13, I told him I am coming down tomorrow and you better be ready, So I went down on Friday 3/22/13, I walk in dressed in my worst clothes i could find, a knitted beany, and dark glasses. Sure enough, John spots me right away and says you can't pull that disguise on me, lets go for a ride in the new S5. It was sitting right outside the door running. John and I had a blast that day, it was very enjoyable and the pricing was fair and I ripped out of the lot in a new S5. My overall experience with the guys down at Morrison Auto was very enjoyable, no pressure, no attitude, just a great group of guys who are very aware, observant, and assistive to every customer who comes in. If it was a dealership that doubled as a local Bar, the place would be packed everynight, its very enjoyable to spend time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Backman-Sales, Jeff Marques-Service Advisor, April Armor-Service Consultant,
October 18, 2012

"I had a leaking tire on my Q5 on Saturday at 2:00, on 13..."

- Big grizzly

I had a leaking tire on my Q5 on Saturday at 2:00, on 13 October. It was actually snowing out. Johnson tire did not even think about trying to fit me in with all the tire change over happening. I called Morrisons and asked if they could fit me in. I was there within 15 minutes. After waiting only 20 minutes I was suprised when the service desk lady (can't remember her name) handed me the keys to my car and said "all done, have a nice day sir". There was no charge and I only waited 20 minutes where Johnson's tire said MAYBE I could have it back in 4 hours or the next day. Fast and free is very rare these days and I appreciate them getting me and my family back on the road so quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
1
1 - 10 of 12 results