Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Plaza Ford De Soto

4.9

285 Lifetime Reviews

12836 MO-21, De Soto, Missouri 63020
Call (636) 337-7777

285 Reviews of Auto Plaza Ford De Soto

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2017

"Lacking knowledge"

- Steve

I purchased a used Chevy truck on 4-25-17 and the sales person couldn't answer any of my questions about the truck. He knew a couple of days ahead of time i was coming and had the truck ready for me to drive, but didn't have a good knowledge of the vehicle. I told him about a vibration issue with the vehicle and their mechanics looked it over and mis-diagnosed the issue. I purchased it and had my mechanic fix it and it cost me another $370. I text the sales person and his response was "thanks for letting me know". He made no attempt to correct the situation. The staff there are all very nice people, but they should be better informed and take better care of their customers. If you are considering purchasing something from them, please be aware of these issues. $370 on a $12,000 purchase would have turned an upset customer into a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
April 05, 2017

"Easiest car purchase"

- Erinscurls

Miles and Jeff were amazing to work with! The made the process simple and fun! Miles was informative and knowledgeable. He pulled six cars for us to test drive and helped me find my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff elliott, Myles Becquette
March 17, 2017

"Everyone should be treated with equality."

- Sheila77

I called a day before asking about car. Kinda got run around. My boyfriend called next day and had an answer if was available with in minutes. We went up together Saturday test drove car and he had to talk to salesman about me taking it home and would be back Monday with check from bank. When I returned Monday to sign papers I was rushed the paperwork was all wrong on y'all end he had to redo multiple times. They were supposed to detail the inside of my car. Which was not done. The outside I wasn't worried about because it was raining. I had to remind him to put gas in my car, about the referral which I'm not 100% he finished filling out. I will not recommend desoto dealership to anyone especially a female. It's ridiculous how I was treated when by myself verses when with my boyfriend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myles Becquette
March 15, 2017

"Purchased 2016 Lincoln Navigator"

- Shopper221

I had a very positive transaction with Auto Plaza Ford. The purchase was smooth, they proved well for financing rates, and the people were great! I would recommend this place to anyone in the market for a new/pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb McClain
February 23, 2017

"Friendly, welcoming atmosphere "

- woman driver50

I visited this dealership after being put off for two days by another one. What a great decision it was. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, and despite my being nervous about my first transaction of this kind as a divorced woman, they were patient and put me at ease. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Troy was so pleasant to work with, and I will not hesitate to contact him if I should have any questions about my beautiful new Focus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Kayser
February 21, 2017

"Worth the drive"

- TNT

We had been to other dealers that either were not courteous or not willing to negotiate. Auto Plaza Ford had a vehicle with everything we were looking for already competitively priced and gave us a fair price on our trade in vehicle. Myles and the other staff were courteous and willing to answer our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myles Becquette
February 17, 2017

"great time"

- misdeb55

Troy and Paul were great to work with. we were unsure about what we wanted and they showed us many options. they made everything easy. good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
paul levin, Troy Kayser
February 15, 2017

"our salesman Myles was super fantastic!!"

- garland white

Our salesman worked to find us what we was looking for with out being pushy. We appreciates that. I dont care for pushy salesman that breathe down your neck like a vulture. So thank you Myles for giving us space while considering our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myles Becquette
January 11, 2015

"Exceeded my expectation"

- ffjabbari

we were shopping for For Escape. Staff at Auto Plaza were very helpful and honest, even though we were not ready to buy yet, until our old car goes out. We like their prices and will definitely buy from them when we ready to buy a car. We like the small town atmosphere at Auto Plaza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and Nader
April 19, 2014

"We will be repeat customers at Auto Plaza Ford!"

- Ericandamybarnett

Buying a car can be so scary! Nervous about the cost, nervous about the quality, nervous about being ripped off. Everyone at Auto Plaza Ford (especially our product specialist, Brad Coleman) was welcoming, knowledgeable, friendly, and NOT AT ALL pushy! We had a great experience, and will be back for all future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Coleman
261 - 270 of 285 results