Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoFair Ford

Manchester, NH

4.4
480 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1475 South Willow Street

Manchester, NH

03103

Directions

480 Reviews of AutoFair Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2009

"I recently traded in a lease a year early, and bought a..."

- Zorgunfleck

I recently traded in a lease a year early, and bought a Montego. I was led to believe, by both my salesmen, and my finance person, that ford was going to pay off what I owed on my lease so that I could buy the Montego. Because of what we were told, my wife and I believed that ford would let us out of our lease for nothing, in order to get us to buy the Montego. During the signing process I saw that the price on the contract was $22,500, when I expected it to be around $19,000. I asked the finance person why the price was higher than I expected, and he assured me that that price didn't reflect the fact that ford was going to credit me for the balance of my lease. I understand that this is my word against theirs, and that I signed a contract. However what I was led to believe by the employee's and what I signed were two different things. This seems very predatory to me. **The issue has been resolved** Autofair and I worked out a deal to satisfy both parties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Carnevale
February 08, 2009

"I went to Autofair Ford looking to get out of my car and..."

- Sweet21

I went to Autofair Ford looking to get out of my car and into a small suv. I was greeted out in the parking lot by Dennis who answered all the questions that I had and helped me pick out which one worked best for me. I ended up getting a new Escape and I love it! He got me to where I wanted to be payment wise and was very helpful thoughout the entire process. I went into finance and worked with Otto who ended up getting me a low interest rate even though I didn't have much credit. I had the best experience buying a car. I have recommended Autofair Ford to my family and friends and will be going back when I am ready for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Otto
November 08, 2008

"Steve and Kendrick worked with my wife and myself over a..."

- fieldingtabb

Steve and Kendrick worked with my wife and myself over a week. They assisted us in showing us a number of cars allowing us to test drive and evaluate the cars. They made the extra effort to show us a car that would fill our needs. We discussed over five different cars. Their effort was considerate and without pressure. They did a great job. I consider then professional friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Carnevale, Kendrick Hollie, Adel Mohammed
September 08, 2008

"Our family has leased 3 vehicles from this dealership and..."

- cat4277

Our family has leased 3 vehicles from this dealership and we plan on leasing our next one with them also. All of the staff is very pleasant and friendly. The sales department always go out of the way to get us the best deal. We always recomment our family and friends to AutoFair Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dube
September 05, 2008

"I came to autofair's service dept. for oil, filer, &..."

- jtextor

I came to autofair's service dept. for oil, filer, & rotate. I mentioned at write up that I heard slight noise when driver's window lowered and thought it needed some lube. After checking it out I was told they were ordering a new window regulator. Vehicle is under warranty and I think the time spent and going above just lubing the part is great. The following day I recieved a follow up phone call to verify I was happy with the service. Jim Textor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
August 28, 2008

"This is the forth vehichle I have purchaced form Autofair..."

- paquetteiam

This is the forth vehichle I have purchaced form Autofair Manchester! I just bought a new 2008 Ford Explorer. I turned in a leased Ford Edge, Which was also a positive expierience for me. But I decided I needed more passenger space so I purchaced a 7 seater explorer. I love it! And I have had so many good experiences over the years at Autofair I wanted to share that with you. They are helpful, courtious, and determined to make your car buying expierience a great one. From the moment you start thinking about a new purchace to any follow up maintenance they are very thorough and professional. Their internet site is outstanding! It is fun and easy to use from home and always up to date . I found that very helpful when selecting my new vehicle. They always make sure you are 100% happy with your purchace or maintenance. They will help put you in the vehicle you are looking for. And follow up after the sale to make sure you are happy with the purchace. Their maintenance department is easy to deal with. It is very easy to get an appointment. And they are very thorough and quick in getting it completed. You get to deal with the same people every time which makes it more comfortable and personal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Dube, Paul Thibiteau, Cris
August 08, 2008

"Auto Fair Ford, Inc. is presently being investigated by..."

- Meiho K.

Auto Fair Ford, Inc. is presently being investigated by Ford Motor Company as well as the Better Business Bureau in the state of New Hampshire for submitting fraudulent/forged documentation to Ford Motor Company. The business office there will buy back your customer satisfaction survey that FORD sends to you several weeks after the sale, to find out how that particular dealership treated you. Due to the fact Ford stock is almost worthless at the present time, Ford Motor Company is trying to hadle this fraud "in-house" for they do not need anymore bad press. Auto Fair is trying to use a few low-level employees as fall-guys for the actions of it's upper management, but that is only putting a band-aid on this criminal behavior until the damn breaks wide open and their management is exposed for submitting all these forged documents to make Ford Motor Company believe they are doing the job Ford expected them to do? The business manager ( Gil Martinez ) was foolish enough to put this agreement to buy the survey in writing, which is still intact and on file with several of the above mentioned parties. In their quest to pass Portsmouth Ford, by using all these deceptive business practices.......they have managed to tarnish the name inside that Blue Oval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adelle and D. Miles
July 10, 2008

"Pushy sales people and uninterested service people. The..."

- nibri

Pushy sales people and uninterested service people. The service is very poor and for such a large dealer they never seem to have the parts in stock so you lose the use of your vehicle for 2-3 days for simple stuff! They have a very poor attitude / very high prices.Never again will I purchase a vehicle from Autofair nor will I have it serviced there. I have never experienced more uncaring robotic employees in any of my dealings. The 'hey - it's not MY problem' shines through in the service department like a beacon. They overcharge for service they perform and always push to do additional service to push the tab even higher. When you catch the over charges they are unflinching in their denials. It appears to me that they have too many customers and want to chase several away so they don't have to deal with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4-5
March 05, 2006

"I bought a car from Autofair and it was the worst mistake..."

- dan862

I bought a car from Autofair and it was the worst mistake I have ever made. I bought a used Mustang Cobra here. A month after I bought it the clutch went. I had to fight to get it fixed. They did not turn the flywheel which should have been done. Hence a year later the clutch was starting to go again. The warranty they sold me was worth as much as the paper it was printed on. When a rear caliper froze up they test drove the car and declared nothing was wrong with it. Hey, did you not notice the one black wheel on the car? Or maybe the cherry red rotor behind the rim? When they called me they clainmed nothing was wrong with my calipers, but for $500 they would replace my pads and rotors. These parts of course were nonwarranty parts. Oh yeah, did I mention the fact that I asked that the rotors be replaced a year before that and they said no? I only put 6000 miles on the car that year. In a nutshell, their mechanics are unknowlegable technicians who could not screw in a light bulb without a service manual. I guess you need to roll onto the lot with your car on fire to get them to replace the warranty parts. What about the car I bought? Autofair refused to release any information about the car...like the fact that it had been demolished in an accident. A Carfax report claimed led to the discovery of a minor fender bender on the front of the car, less than $1000 of damage. Have you ever heard of the freedom of information act? I know more about how Kennedy was killed then I do the car I bough. I went after them for it and it got me nowhere. Then one day I pulled the rear tire off the car to check the rear caliper and I discovered that the whole right side of the car had been replaced. There were about 10 gallons of bondo and fiberglass in the trunk. We are taking floorboards, trunk lid, quarter pannel, possibly doors, and front bumper. The car I bought was not what I paid for. Rather than pursue matter legally I bailed out on the car. This time I went new. Lessons learned: 1) DO NOT SHOP AT AUTOFAIR. 2) Before you buy it, take the used car to a body shop and ask if any major damage has occured, someone did great work to my car, you could only see paint belemishes at night under flourescent lamps. I bought the car in the day like everyone says to do. 3) Take a Carfax report with a grain of salt, if the dealer wants to hide something they can, if they want to scrub a title they know how. I had someone look at the car before I traded it in and they said it should have been totaled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 23, 2004

"Had three visits before a sales person would even..."

- Disappointed2

Had three visits before a sales person would even approach me; "upfront lowest price" on vehicles was great, however, they would not even entertain a trade-in at Blue Book level; did not explain financing options and what was better - take a rebate or 0% financing; and really did not have any enthusiasm or effort into making a sale. My title was in my pocket and I wanted to buy. When a reasonable payment range was sought, they were $20 over and couldn't be bothered to make the deal. Extremely disappointed that they were not agggressive for a sale at all. Actually felt they just didn't want to see me driving one of their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
48
471 - 480 of 480 results