About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Subaru

4.6

450 Lifetime Reviews

503 Broadway, Haverhill, Massachusetts 01832 Directions
Sales: (978) 519-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

450 Reviews of AutoFair Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Truy taking advantage of a lil ole lady "

- Kbb87

Had an ok experience with the purchase of my outback but when my mother in law went in for her forester it was a completely different experience. KBB value for her trade was 3600 to 4300 and they offered her 700. So insulting and I wish I was there to pull her out. Back and forth they came up to 1700! Sadly she signed before I got there. Will never return or bring our 2 Scooby-Doos back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 10, 2018

"Great Experience - Would Recommend Matthew and Autofair Team"

- george

I found Matthew extremely helpful and genuinely invested in helping my mom find the right car. Matthew was engaged throughout the entire process and exceeded our expectations. I will recommend friends and family go see Matthew, Roscoe, and the entire Autofair team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Benson, Roscoe Robinson
September 09, 2018

"Fake prices and arrogant sales team"

- bachi

The prices they advertise on their websites and promotions are all fake. when you try to get the actual vehicle you end paying atleast 30% more than what they advertise(excluding taxes, title, doc fees etc). and when I called to enquire about the prices again agent says they don't have any in stock at all. not sure what subaru dealership is selling apart from subaru vehicles. don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Stephanie
September 09, 2018

"Great price, bad experience"

- Rileyscar

The final price I paid for my car was great, but what a major hassle. “Lowest price possible” is not what it seems, so buyer beware. And if you think you qualify for the 0% apr financing, chances are you don’t or won’t get it anyway. Their sales staff is polite and all, but they are not upfront about details that matter to the buyer, and it was easy to get confused or misled. I’m a smart savvy buyer, but at times I felt I wasn’t listened to. Ultimately I purchased my car through them due to them having the lowest price around, but even with a credit score over 800 I somehow couldn’t get 0% financing. Ask a billion questions about cost, deals, financing before you sign anything, otherwise you will end up paying more or feeling like you were misled. Good staff, good price, bad communication and need to be more transparent about deals and financing qualifications.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, roscoe
September 06, 2018

"So Far ~ So Good. "

- SubaruSnowDriver

I dealt with ANOTHER Subaru dealer BEFORE coming to Auto Fair. I felt "low on the totem pole". #1 They didn't call me the next day with the info that we were working on. #2. I felt pressured after the salesman asked me 3 times in a row, if I could go to my bank for deposit $ on a car that I had not even seen yet, & had no info about, except the mileage & possible price. It was so obvious that the $ was the only important transaction he was interested in. He did NOT follow thru, or even pretend to satisfy my vehicle inquiries. They did not try for me. ~ AUTO FAIR SUBARU, HAVERHILL, MA, 😁 is the 2nd dealership I went to. They "bent over backwards" to help me trade in my car. They were really friendly, naturally. They laughed. They were straight forward; no games. They offered popcorn, which was great, along with water. Katarina, Dave, & Chris worked with me in order to get me into a used, 2016 Subaru sedan with only 26,000 miles; looked brand new. Drives like a "charm". I feel safe, & secure with previous & present maintenance. I am looking forward to driving this winter knowing that my car will care for me. Thank you Auto Fair Subaru of Haverhill ?👍. ~ Sincerely, Lorraine Snow, Mass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katarina; sales, Chris; finance, & Dave (?), sealing the deal thru the bank, along with the endless paperwork. (sorry if this wasn't Dave ??
September 03, 2018

"Thanks, Anthony!"

- New Subie

Working with Anthony was easy. We had a bad experience at a local Honda dealership and ended up buying a Subaru through Anthony at Haverhill AutoFair. All we consumers want is honesty and integrity and although you rarely find that in the car dealership world, our experience at Autofair Haverhill was a positive one. My wife now has a car she loves without the bitter aftertaste of a negative experience with duplicitous charlatans and dishonest dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
August 20, 2018

"Friendly staff "

- Nmc18

Everyone at this dealership was very helpful and pleasant. I went in to look at a used outback and had my two little kids with me and everyone was very attentive to ensure my needs were met. Doug and kat were two people that helped out the most and they were both professional. Would recommend this dealer in the future. They also have a child play room that seemed to entertain my toddler quite well for the few hours we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Maranville
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Katarina jesson
August 02, 2018

"Well worth the 50 minute drive from Boston!"

- PeterM Cambridge

After a couple of lousy experiences with Subaru dealers in the Metro Boston area I drove 50 minutes to Autofair and after some some reasonable time of negotiation purchased an Outback from them. I worked with Serg O and Tony N and found them to be good to deal with. I did quite a lot of research in the lead up to buying the car and spoke with eight dealerships. I was happy with the price and have so far been impressed with Serg's post sale follow up. Autofair are well worth the drive from Boston to the 'frozen north':-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serg and Tony
June 05, 2018

"Purchase of a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek"

- tcs100

I originally scheduled my test drive via an internet search. I was pleasantly greeted and assigned a sales rep when I arrived. Chris Stubbs was wonderful to work with. He was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions without adding any pressure to buy on that visit. I met the sales manager that day as well and Chris mentioned to him that I would like some time to drive some other brands before making a decision. I had to travel the following week for work so Chris kept in touch and gave me the pricing and terms via email. I decided to buy and we scheduled a time convenient for me to go over the paperwork which was on Chris's day off! But he came in and helped me work through the deal. The whole experience was pleasant. I was given options to add upon financing, but again, never felt any pressure. I would send friends here to work with Chris and I myself would buy here again. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Stubbs and Chris from finance.
April 17, 2018

"Maria made car buying easy,"

- Patty

Couldn’t be happier with my purchasing experience. From the moment I walked into the showroom until I drove off the lot the next day with my new car everything went pleasantly and smoothly. I’m a very satisfied customer. Maria Swiacke was knowledgeable and went way beyond helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ZacK
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results