About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Subaru

4.4

454 Lifetime Reviews

503 Broadway, Haverhill, Massachusetts 01832 Directions
Sales: (978) 519-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

454 Reviews of AutoFair Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Awful "

- Dissapointed

They run a classic bait and switch quote you a price online you get the person who quoted it doesn’t show up for your appointment. Then the car that was supposed to be ready for you to check out not there you will never see the quoted vehicle. All I can say where is the truth in advertising here oh there is none. Scam scam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Ferreira
November 05, 2018

"Ameer is amazing ! "

- JenJimenez

I had an amazing experience with Ameer ! He was so helpful and accommodating and made my experience easy and exciting! I would recommend anyone who is in the market for a new car to make the trip to see Ameer! I can’t explain how pleasant this experience was for me, and it was all thanks to Ameer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ameer Abdullah
October 26, 2018

"LEMON 2012 vw golf gti"

- Chadg94

Bought a mk6 gti last Saturday, dealt with Katarina. After buying the car and picking it up I popped the hood and noticed coolant leaking out of a hose, and noticed that the oil filter had a date on it starting it was last changed in January. Then i pulled out the dip stick and the engine was over filled a lot. Like someone just topped it off with newer oil but didn't check the level after. So I told them about that and they told me it would be a 45 min fix, I ended up waiting 2 1/2hours. This car is supposed to be pre own certified. Which means it was fully inspected top to bottom to make sure everything functions how it should. But as you can tell with my issues, it's highly likely that it was never checked over and if it was it wasn't checked right. The next day I noticed my clutch slipping in 3rd 4th 5th and 6th gear. Called them today(called them late because I work a lot and dont have a lot of free time) to let them know and see if they would fix it since I just bought the car and they sold it like this. They said they dont cover that and my warranty doesn't either. I have been back and forth on the phone with them all week. Everytime I'm always talking to a new person because i can't get ahold of the person I'm trying to. And when u would get ahold of someone they would talk over you so you couldn't talk. Curtis told me when buying the car if you have any issues with the car bring it back to me and i will get it fixed for you. But now it's a whole different story of them saying well that's not our problem. Also when they sold me the car they said they didn't have the title yet they would get it this week. Tomorrow is my 7th day they told me today they wont have the title this week that it didn't come in the mail. So now I have a car I can't register and it has a burnt out clutch. Worth experience I have ever dealt with, with any dealership. I will never go back to them. Do not trust them they will tell you what you want to hear. If you do deal with them and they make promises to you make sure you get everything written down on paper, if you dont they will go back on their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katarina, curtis
October 08, 2018

"Great experience! Made buying a car easy"

- KEEGAN7390

Went in with a price in mind and I knew exactly what I wanted. Anthony was extremely helpful and accommodating. They worked with me on the price without any undeeded back and forth. Highly recommend these guys. Made for a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 12, 2018

"Truy taking advantage of a lil ole lady "

- Kbb87

Had an ok experience with the purchase of my outback but when my mother in law went in for her forester it was a completely different experience. KBB value for her trade was 3600 to 4300 and they offered her 700. So insulting and I wish I was there to pull her out. Back and forth they came up to 1700! Sadly she signed before I got there. Will never return or bring our 2 Scooby-Doos back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 10, 2018

"Great Experience - Would Recommend Matthew and Autofair Team"

- george

I found Matthew extremely helpful and genuinely invested in helping my mom find the right car. Matthew was engaged throughout the entire process and exceeded our expectations. I will recommend friends and family go see Matthew, Roscoe, and the entire Autofair team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Benson, Roscoe Robinson
September 09, 2018

"Fake prices and arrogant sales team"

- bachi

The prices they advertise on their websites and promotions are all fake. when you try to get the actual vehicle you end paying atleast 30% more than what they advertise(excluding taxes, title, doc fees etc). and when I called to enquire about the prices again agent says they don't have any in stock at all. not sure what subaru dealership is selling apart from subaru vehicles. don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Stephanie
September 09, 2018

"Great price, bad experience"

- Rileyscar

The final price I paid for my car was great, but what a major hassle. “Lowest price possible” is not what it seems, so buyer beware. And if you think you qualify for the 0% apr financing, chances are you don’t or won’t get it anyway. Their sales staff is polite and all, but they are not upfront about details that matter to the buyer, and it was easy to get confused or misled. I’m a smart savvy buyer, but at times I felt I wasn’t listened to. Ultimately I purchased my car through them due to them having the lowest price around, but even with a credit score over 800 I somehow couldn’t get 0% financing. Ask a billion questions about cost, deals, financing before you sign anything, otherwise you will end up paying more or feeling like you were misled. Good staff, good price, bad communication and need to be more transparent about deals and financing qualifications.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, roscoe
September 06, 2018

"So Far ~ So Good. "

- SubaruSnowDriver

I dealt with ANOTHER Subaru dealer BEFORE coming to Auto Fair. I felt "low on the totem pole". #1 They didn't call me the next day with the info that we were working on. #2. I felt pressured after the salesman asked me 3 times in a row, if I could go to my bank for deposit $ on a car that I had not even seen yet, & had no info about, except the mileage & possible price. It was so obvious that the $ was the only important transaction he was interested in. He did NOT follow thru, or even pretend to satisfy my vehicle inquiries. They did not try for me. ~ AUTO FAIR SUBARU, HAVERHILL, MA, 😁 is the 2nd dealership I went to. They "bent over backwards" to help me trade in my car. They were really friendly, naturally. They laughed. They were straight forward; no games. They offered popcorn, which was great, along with water. Katarina, Dave, & Chris worked with me in order to get me into a used, 2016 Subaru sedan with only 26,000 miles; looked brand new. Drives like a "charm". I feel safe, & secure with previous & present maintenance. I am looking forward to driving this winter knowing that my car will care for me. Thank you Auto Fair Subaru of Haverhill ?👍. ~ Sincerely, Lorraine Snow, Mass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katarina; sales, Chris; finance, & Dave (?), sealing the deal thru the bank, along with the endless paperwork. (sorry if this wasn't Dave ??
September 03, 2018

"Thanks, Anthony!"

- New Subie

Working with Anthony was easy. We had a bad experience at a local Honda dealership and ended up buying a Subaru through Anthony at Haverhill AutoFair. All we consumers want is honesty and integrity and although you rarely find that in the car dealership world, our experience at Autofair Haverhill was a positive one. My wife now has a car she loves without the bitter aftertaste of a negative experience with duplicitous charlatans and dishonest dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results