Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet Gilbert

Gilbert, AZ

3.5
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3215 S Auto Way

Gilbert, AZ

85297

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Gilbert

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle used at Mesa location, sold back to..."

- Duane

Purchased a vehicle used at Mesa location, sold back to Gilbert location in July, was promised a refund on the extended warranty we purchased in July, still have not received it yet in Mid November

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Duggan
July 31, 2020

"I had a family emergency in CA. and when we got ready to..."

- drgnfly8

I had a family emergency in CA. and when we got ready to leave, my a/c compressor went out! I got to the dealership as the service dept. was opening and was told at least a week before they could fix the problem. No rentals or loner vehicles were available. I was so upset, then Jennifer came along and pushed my Blazer thru and they found a compressor that would fit my vehicle. She went above and beyond with offering to take me to get lunch and making sure I was kept informed of the progress. I will not make it to CA. when I needed to be but I will be there for my family by tonight, even if it is late. Kudos to Jennifer and her excellent customer service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
March 03, 2020

"Scott Nelson, Carmen and Robert were great. They made my..."

- Erin

Scott Nelson, Carmen and Robert were great. They made my car buying experience a great one. I came in knowing what I wanted and they did everything to make sure I got it. They went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nelson, Carmen and Robert Light
April 15, 2019

"Recall"

- Dan S

On January 2019 I took my car in to follow up on a recall notice. My car was burning about two quarts a week of oil. I was considering a purchase of a new vehicle. The service manager told me my car needed to be checked and the work needed was under warranty with the manufacturer. They said my car would be tied up for at least a week so they gave me a new loaner. Since I have had my car back, it runs better than ever and no loss of oil. Everyone gets worried when they take their vehicle in to get it serviced. I have never had such a great experience with a auto service department anywhere in my life. This place is very clean , service orientated, production motivated and quality minded. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Robertson
March 04, 2019

"Poor communication and service"

- Sickofmysuburban77

I brought my suburban to this autonation due to poor service at autonation Chevy mesa. They are just as bad here. I took it back 3 times for the same issue with power. I had poor service on my vehicle. They said nothing is wrong with my vehicle. It’s blowing blue smoke. Said my suspension is fine. It’s leaking oil. No it’s not fine. I have left three messages with the service manager Wayne with not response. This is bull****. I am going to have to take t to another mechanics for the same xxxx issue I’ve had for over 20,000 miles which at that time it was in factory warranty. I’m ready to get a lawyer against autonation because of how they’ve treated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Robertson, Wayne the service manager. Matt was the mechanic.
April 26, 2018

"Don't try to do anything out of the ordinary with them."

- Larrysk65

Other than ordering an accessory that wasn't a fit for my truck the purchase went well. The sales associate, Robert Hill was excellent. Please ask for Robert Hill. Really little could have been better. He is a nice guy, who's mission is to sell you a vehicle and to make sure you are happy. ASK FOR ROBERT HILL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ROBERT HILL
April 12, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- David77

My experience was amazing with all the help of the staff in selection and variety of vehicles I was looking at. The way the finance dept tried so hard to get me into a car that was right for me with all the driving I do and was within my budget. The friendliness of the staff was also a pleasure to he around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester Erdman
February 25, 2018

"Worst experience with a dealer service "

- David A Valenzuela

I went to AutoNation Gilbert as my initial visit in the past for an oil change was very well received. This time around I sat in the waiting room for 6.5 hours for a windshield wiper install - THAT WAS IT. My truck needed the arm and windshield wiper and after trying to up-sell me on a new battery that I had tested by two facilities prior to my appointment, I agreed to the quick wiper arm installation. Cut to 6 hours later when they said my truck was done, I attempt to leave and realize they've only installed the wiper and NOT the arm I had requested (rear arm and wiper). I had to go back in after paying $132 and waiting six hours to wait another 30 for them to correctly find the part. Best part, after this they did NOT eat the costs of their mistake, I had to pay $12 for the part they failed to include on the initial agreement. The manager was nice and joked about them messing up and after I told him I'd been there 6.5 hours he was quick to apologize. I told him after all this mess you can't eat a $12 part cost and he agree they messed up royally. I told him I was so livid I would not come back, it was ridiculous that so many folks left before I had. Being lied to by the service associate was also fun - my truck left the shop at 3:23pm according to the paperwork but she didn't bother to find me til 5pm! When I asked if my truck had been sitting there done, she said Oh no, it was just completed. Why lie? Forget this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gognan
November 22, 2017

"Sean G is great but his boss Geoffrey is a crook!!"

- Chris S

My salesman Sean G was great and easy to deal with! His Boss Geoffrey B. was a total liar and I would never do business with him. As a matter of fact, I didn't buy the car that night. I actually walked out! It took a few calls from Joe and a few texts from Sean G to even get me to come back to the dealership! I hate dealing with people who lie to me (especially for no reason)! Geoffrey is a crook and should be fired!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean G, Geoffrey B, Joe
July 21, 2017

"This Dealership is just terrible.."

- Tjoe09

OK I am terrible disappointed in This Dealership, I'm speaking for my husband due to He knows you just got hustled by Chevrolet.. This dealership Has had his Suburban off an on for the last 2 monthes.. Been Back and forth to this dealership exactly 6 times.. Last 3 times Ac and Over heating. Finally Paid 2200.00 Dollars To replace condenser, Compressor, Evap Lines and Clamps ( In which I found out this year doesn't even have clamps GO FIGURE!!) My husband has had his Truck back now for 3 days Every day He has made a video Of the Truck overheating and Ac Is still not cold He has video Of the Ac being on 60 degrees and Blowing High then Spans to our kids and they are sweating.. He shows himself having again due to suburban is overheating.. MY husband explained to me that he was told, They honestly didn't know what was wrong that's why they replaced everything.. He was told Ac compressor and clamps were broken and blowing pieces into the ac clogging the system. I really hope they right people with a kind heart reads this and have a conversation with the people responsible. This isn't right not even close to how you should treat people. Chevrolet Shame on you guys..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Mickey ( manager)
1
1 - 10 of 10 results