Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater

Clearwater, FL

4.1
115 Reviews

15005 US Hwy 19 N

Clearwater, FL

33764

Directions

115 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater

Sort by
September 26, 2021

"Great salesman , great finance guy , everyone was..."

- leejetr

Great salesman , great finance guy , everyone was friendly and welcoming, dealership was very clean , process was painless

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rogachesky / Robert Huggins
Sep 28, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Autonation Chevrolet South Clearwater. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

September 23, 2021

"I was extremely pleased with the repairs on my 2012..."

- lynnie24

I was extremely pleased with the repairs on my 2012 Camaro. It was so smashed up I didn't believe I would ever love my convertible again! It's as good as new!! Kudos to Sandy and Charlie for the hard work and keeping us informed of every step! I was thinking of buying a new car but after the accident and the fact that it looks brand new I'm keeping it another 10 yrs. providing some teenager doesn't smash it up again. The BEST customer service ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie and Sandy
Sep 26, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, thanks so much for the warm recommendation of the team here at Autonation Chevrolet South Clearwater. As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

September 14, 2021

"Mr. Robert Huggins was a fantastic financial..."

- specialmovement57

Mr. Robert Huggins was a fantastic financial representative he work the numbers for me to continue the second half of my goal to obtain my vehicle from AutoNation thank you Robert you are good and great.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Huggins
Sep 15, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 26, 2021

"I'm always happy with the service I get there but this..."

- Josh burdo

I'm always happy with the service I get there but this time the service advisor tried to say that they were backed up at 8 a.m and I would have to leave my car for at least 3-4 hours for just a oil change and that has never happened before but told him I'm going to wait for it and the tech got me in and out from now on I will only be dealing with Sheila for any service work so I know im being serviced right and not leading me the wrong way and also u should bring back the oil and lube department so the technicians are not left with the little things like simple oil changes or tires when I use to work there but thank you for the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Dehnel
5.0
Ray Gammel
5.0
Jeff Myrick
5.0
Tim Robinson
5.0
Gabriel Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Sheila service department
Aug 31, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi Josh, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 15, 2021

"Very clean inside and easy to find. I've worked with..."

- Cj77

Very clean inside and easy to find. I've worked with this dealership twice over the past 7 years. Make sure to have Robert help you out! He's new to this dealership but has A+ customer service. Communication with other team members seems to be scattered and not on the same page. They did what they could to earn my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Dehnel
2.0
Other Employees : Robert Huggins
Jul 19, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 10, 2021

"This dealer is easy to work with. However, performing a..."

- Vince

This dealer is easy to work with. However, performing a diagnostics was unsatisfactory. After one day, the representative shows me the results. The results were so generic and no explanation why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Campbell
3.0
Jun 14, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi Vince, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (727) 266-3920. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

May 16, 2021

"Great people very willing to help and friendly. Well..."

- Redmoney1

Great people very willing to help and friendly. Well sitting in the lounge all dealership employees from sales to service walked by and say hello and greet you even if they’re not your customer.I was offered refreshments such as coffee and snacks people came in the lounge to check to see how I was doing and make sure everything was going well with my visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Campbell
5.0
Dirk Dehnel
5.0
May 17, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Autonation Chevrolet South Clearwater! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 23, 2021

"When starting my 2019 Corvette Monday afternoon for a..."

- Court

When starting my 2019 Corvette Monday afternoon for a holiday drive it began missing. The check engine light was blinking and the TCS light was solid. I called the Autonation Chevrolet Clearwater service department. Sheila Lytle, Service Manager, answered. Very sharp and knowledgeable. She grasped immediately what was going on and booked an appointment for the next morning. When I arrived Ethan Snader, Asst Mgr, took the car straight in and worked alongside Nick Bender, Corvette mechanic. Even called me twice with questions and updates. Nick diagnosed and fixed everything 100%. Ethan returned the car to me about three hours later.. Don't bother calling anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Lytle, Ethan Snader, Nick Bender
Jan 25, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Autonation Chevrolet South Clearwater. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

December 20, 2020

"I have owned my 2008 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible for three..."

- kenneth.courtney

I have owned my 2008 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible for three years and I love it. In March 2020, the Tonneau cover - the cover that covers the hole between the head rests and the trunk - blew off. Didn't realize it and the part was forever lost on the side of I4. In any event, the top still mostly worked. As it happened I didn't quite understand the importance of this cover, namely it guided the swing out arms that cover the sides. On one particular occasion when operating the top I did not pay careful attention to the operation of these swingarms and they got stuck in the wrong position. And caused a severe malfunction of the top including a horrible dent in the roof which was mostly flattened by a local dent and scratch place for a $30.00 tip. Eventually, the top became unusable. As it happens, the car has not been in GM's spare parts system for something like five years so I was out of gas having a dealer directly fix it. About six months later an Ebay watch turned up an acceptable condition Tonneau cover assembly (all parts cover, arms, hydraulics, etc) for only $455.00. Pulled off a low mileage donor car. I pulled the trigger before I had a place to install it. I had tried pretty diligently previously to repair this and there was no shop in town who remotely instilled any confidence. There are a number of specialty shops in Tampa/Clearwater and believe me I spoke with half of them at least. I took it into another GM dealership (unnamed) who even said their last convertible repair ended in litigation! At wits end, I just drove into AutoNatiton Chevrolet and talked to Michelangelo (Mike #3) Mazzo's next door neighbor in the queue about my particular issue. Mike overheard the conversation when he was on the phone and mentioned "Oh sure, easy peasy..." After he finished the call he stated yeah they'd done at least three in the last three months but it was gonna cost me :). Just so you know I know it was gonna cost me .... I own the car and love the car and I'll get to cost. So... We talk and he said it would be straight time $160.00 an hour. Not a problem. Probably take 6 hours. Not a problem. I dropped the car off on a Tuesday and signed the contract - don't call me if repairs exceed $1,200.00. ... I talk to him Wednesday afternoon and he said, yep, she's almost done just needs some buttoning up. I get in Thursday morning at 0800. I see my car idleing in the parking lot on the side. Obvisously all buttoned up. It's 48 degrees outside unusually cold for Florida on this particular day. I go in talk to Mike. "What's the damage Mike?" .... $999.00! I gave $5.00 to their cancer charity $1004.00 for the repair and $494.00 for the part. I have exercised my top pretty much daily since. I have a new found confidence in my G6 knowing that if there is a problem, I know there is a professional, courteous, and competent place I can take it to. I am incredibly grateful to Mike and his Mechanics ( :) ) who did such an outstanding job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelangelo Mazza
Dec 26, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

October 09, 2020

"This place sucks. They have the worst service department..."

- tjk5501

This place sucks. They have the worst service department I have ever been in. Once you discuss your issue with them they block you from leaving reviews on their website. Buyer Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and General Manager.
Oct 14, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Chevrolet South Clearwater take our reviews very seriously. If you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, please reach out to our General Manager at (727) 231-1291. We would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results