About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chevrolet Timonium

2.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

60 East Padonia Rd, Timonium, Maryland 21093 Directions
Sales: (410) 667-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Timonium

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2018

"Mr. Ransey Stimson was very knowledgeable and professional,"

- tink

Mr. Ransey Stimson was a pleasant surprise after learning that after making an appointment, the rep left on a test drive and would not be able to make the appointment we set. I was very disappointed because AutoNation is not in my neighborhood. After several minutes the manager assigned Mr. Stimson to me and it was a pleasant experience thereafter. Mr. Stimson was very pleasant and helpful. I recommend Mr. Stimson to prospective buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ransey Stimson
March 13, 2018

"No customer service "

- Jgo13

Very poor customer service. I was here to sell my car after making an appointment online. Joshua Pilkington said he wasn’t expecting me, and “today was Saturday, and he was trying to sell cars, not buy cars” Then after I was there for 45 minutes he gave me a paper offering me $2200 less than the quoted price online, stating that they had to pay “1800” for Maryland inspection. And 600 to fix the front and back bumper. I already had stated that the car had scratches that required fixing. Also they know they have Maryland inspection costs. That should be built into the quote they give. But instead, they do the bait and switch, and assume people are stupid. I left, and called autonation to give feedback on my experience. They said that Josh’s behavior was unprofessional and they were “talking to the dealership to find out what happened” and kept me waiting for 30 minutes and never got an explanation to me, while I saw everyone in the dealership carrying on with their day. So obviously they weren’t interested in buying a car. I then left and sold my car to carmax. I would never recommend dealing with this dealership or autonation. These dealerships just want you to buy a car from them. They pull the bait and switch and autonation do not honor their quotes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Pilkington
September 22, 2016

"WOMEN BEWARE!! SCAM ARTISTS!!"

- Tony O.

WOMEN BEWARE!! SCAM ARTISTS!! When you read this review, with facts, you will see why AutoNation Chevrolet Timonium not only takes advantage of women, they prey upon those who have no experience buying a car. The facts follow the narrative below. You’ll agree that I am not simply writing for a customer with second thoughts or buyer’s remorse. You will see that if you’re a woman, you should avoid them completely. Would AutoNation treat a man with knowledge of Kelly Blue Book (KBB) values the same way they treat a young, inexperienced female used car buyer? I’m not saying that AutoNation practices gender discrimination; I’ll let you answer that for yourself. I doubt they would try to make a man with knowledge of car values into a victim of dishonest and unscrupulous business practices. Specifically, when a young woman goes to AutoNation to buy a used car, the sales staff will sell her a vehicle that is valued far, far less than listed by KBB, and with problems that might have broken Maryland inspection laws related to minimum brake requirements. AutoNation saw a young woman come into the dealership and with that, saw dollar signs, as they did everything they could to treat her as a victim instead of a customer. Last week, my 18-year-old daughter exhibited "individualism" and bought her first car by herself. She was so proud when she later showed it off to me. I shared in her joy to appease her, while knowing that she was the victim of a scam. I did NOT tell her how she was ripped off by nearly $1,900. That is A LOT of money for a young lady saving her money from a waitress job to attend college. Here’s the story: “Jane” went to AutoNation, was directed to a 2000 Chevrolet Blazer with 122,000 miles. The truck has a driver’s seat that is ripped, torn and damaged that I was not able to sit on it myself. I am not exaggerating. Which tells someone that with 122,000, the 17-year-old truck was used for city driving, but the driving had to be abusive given the level of damage. Second, the passenger door panel is falling off and cannot be used. In order for a passenger to close the door, you must put the window down and pull the door closed by holding it from outside. The brakes? We are getting new front brakes this week, only 5 days after she bought it. How did it pass inspection?? I’m certain the test drive was done with the windows closed, the A/C on and the radio on. Otherwise she would have heard the brakes squeal loudly or the grinding of the transmission. HERE IS THE REAL RIP-OFF: KBB lists a 2000 Chevrolet Blazer with 4-wheel drive in “good” condition at $3,277. They scammed an 18-year-old inexperienced car buying by getting her to pay $4,700 for the truck. A difference of more than $1,400 from KBB value! They “stole” more than $1,400 from a young woman by using dishonest business practices. I am giving them the benefit of the doubt by saying it is in good condition, even though it isn’t. This truck was in “fair” condition at best, with a value closer to $1,800. Which means they might have ripped her off for nearly $1,900. They didn’t even offer to put in a seat – not even a used one. It is a Chevy dealership...they should have easy access at little cost. They didn’t offer to fix the door. They didn’t need to replace it, they could have simply fixed it. But they didn’t even do that. The brakes? The front brakes will be replaced this week. How could they have passed inspection? There are other problems that one finds with any used vehicle, and this one has its fair share, which comes with buying a used vehicle. Yes, she should have used better judgment by seeking my advice. But AutoNation should not be in the business of ripping off inexperienced car buyers. A contract is a contract. She bought the truck and now owns it. But if this review saves even one person from going to AutoNation to buy a used vehicle, then the time spent writing this review was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 21, 2016

"Just Poor"

- Carol Watkins

Arrived at dealership and asked for sales manager, Josh Pilkington. (We had previously spoken on the phone.) On his arrival he was informed that I was there to see him. He made NO effort to seek me out. I walked up to his desk and introduced myself to him. He immediately asked another salesman to take care of me. Then I was informed that the vehicle was being repaired. Why advertise a car that is not properly running???? Just poor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Pilkington
May 21, 2016

"First Time Buyer"

- SW4002

I had looked for a car that suited my needs for a few weeks before finding the cheapest and newest version of the car on AutoTrader. I contacted the dealership and was placed with a retailer who understood that I was a first time buyer but did not take advantage as much as he could have. My family accompanied me and after a lot of negotiating, they were willing to knock almost $1000 off the price so I would buy it. Unfortunately, the price increased again during the paperwork section of our meeting but they even gave good insurance advice and worked out a competitive loan rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Joshua, Ben
December 29, 2015

"Liars"

- jrm7780

I recently purchased a used Audi A4 on December 4 for my sons first car. We have driven it less than 50 miles and the check engine light came on while they were fixing a window issue, they fixed the problem which was great since I was told by the sales guy Dave Phitzinger that they would cover any inspection problems for 30 days. I get the car back from them 2 days later another check engine light. I call them and they tell me in not so many words its your problem now. You bought it AS IS. I said what about the 30 days you told me. There response your problem. I take it to a auto shop and they tell me when they diagnosed the problem that the codes where wiped out and the people who did the inspection Auto Nation had to have known and did this. It cost me $950.00. If you are looking to be lied to, then Auto Nation is the place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Phitzinger
September 26, 2014

"Best car buying experience, ever!"

- nathan.templeton.7

Originally, I had found another vehicle at a different dealership, where I unfortunately experienced my first "bait-and-switch" tactic. I put a deposit down on the vehicle, which was then sold, but they "had plenty of other options." I have owned 9 vehicles before this and it was absolutely the worst car buying experience, even before any papers were signed. Luckily, I choose to not do business with them. Based on the recommendations of my parents, I looked at AutoNation in Timonium. I found a '07 Honda Civic Si, which was immaculate. I immediately fell in love with the car. But none of this could of happened without the help of our wonderful sales associate, Katie! She even put a "Reserved for Nate" sign in the car! (Nice touch). Working with her has been, by far, the best, easiest, and least stressful car buying experience I have ever been through. She was extremely polite, professional, not to mention just a good, real human being. She was understanding of my credit situation and the need to have a co-signer. Non-judgmental. No pressure. A genuine person. I can not say enough good things about Katie. I will certainly be recommending friends and co-workers to see her when they need a new vehicle. Phillip, the finance manager, was also an extreme pleasure to deal with. Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie
February 22, 2014

"Horrible experince. Was one of the first people in and..."

- screw this

Horrible experince. Was one of the first people in and one of the last to leave. Guess they don't like making money to much. Bad customer service,will just let you sit while they take shorter deals. Do not go if buying used. They tell you they can do a price and do not honor it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whole sales team
October 30, 2013

"There are no words to express how wonderful my experience..."

- goandlo7719

There are no words to express how wonderful my experience with the team of people that worked with me on getting my 2014 Impala. It was as if they knew exactly what I wanted. They really listen to me. Expecting to be at a dealership for a great deal of time as I have in the past, was not what happen in any way. In fact I came back the next day to purchase another car for my daughter. A 2013 Sonic LTZ. I would definitely come back again. I can not thank Joe, Scott and Philip enough for their kindness of getting me started with my new car. They have gone as far as to set our OnStar, going over the new features in the car and explaining all the paper work and my options. It has definitely been the best experience I've had at a dealership. Thank you guys for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rosendale, Scott Doyle, Philips Engelbert aka..Zeke
August 29, 2013

"I recently worked with Katie Leahan on the purchase of my..."

- mkamhi625

I recently worked with Katie Leahan on the purchase of my first new car, a 2013 Cruze. They made the buying experience very comfortable. I had been shopping around looking at several different models and brands. At no point throughout the process did they try and force me or pressure me to make a quick decision like some of the other dealers/sales teams I had been shopping with. It took me several visits to each dealership to make a decision and Katie was very patient with me throughout the entire process. At the end of the process, we were able to work up a very good price and I am very satisfied with my choice in the Cruze. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Katie in particular for anyone in the market for a car in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Leahan
1
1 - 10 of 30 results