About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Gulf Freeway

1.7

53 Lifetime Reviews

12227 Gulf Freeway, Houston, Texas 77034 Directions
Sales: (866) 224-3547

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Gulf Freeway

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2018

"Bogus pricing structure"

- chuck2541

Dealt on a truck listed for $35973. Dealer would not sell for $35973, wanted to add $750 for financing even though the pricing structure clearly did not require that additional cost when paying cash.. When questioned the dealer just stated that was how the truck was priced. Heartily recommend customers avoid this dealership. Perhaps the most dishonest dealer I've seen in 37 years of buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burton
April 04, 2018

"Do NOT ask for Juan Barrow"

- JenniferRamirez

We went here with an already APPROVED loan from Bank of America. We were approved for 16900 but the vehicle was 20000. We had money to pay the difference and thought it would be an easy transaction. However our sales rep JUAN BARROW Insisted that we had to go to Bank of America to pay the difference. We didn’t understand why we were going there but we went because he was insisting. When we got to Bank of America they didn’t know what we were there for, WE didn’t know what we were there for and we called juan and HE didn’t know what we were there for. So we came back to the dealership and when we got back and told him we got nothing resolved there because they don’t have on site vehicle loan officers he again INSISTED that we were supposed to pay Bank of America the difference. My usband was already LATE for work! We explained to him again that we were already approved and willing to pay the rest as a down payment. At this point 3 hours of our time was already wasted so we decided to talk to the finance manager CALVIN and he explained to JUAN that all he needs from us was the approved loan document proof and that we would be good. That was at 4:00 pm. Then finally at 5 pm after waiting in a cold waiting room we were brought in by finance to finish up. A complete waste of time. JUAN completely disappeared and didn’t apologize. Calvin didn’t apologize as a manager. We end up buying the car because we really need a car and liked the one they had. But if I could’ve went else where and saved my time and headache and my husbands work time I WOULDVE! PLEASE AVOID GOING THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Barrow, Calvin finance manager
February 01, 2018

"The WORST dealership we have ever dealt with!"

- Tuesday

I'll start with how they quote you a price and then once you agree add many unnecessary fees into the paperwork to drive the price up. The rudest salespeople and managers I've ever seen. We were lied to and told some of the fees would be removed and that we would be able to handle our own paperwork for our title. Had my husband fly to Houston to get the vehicle and once he did and we then called to follow up about paperwork for our title and what we werw previously told, now suddenly we were misinformed and were lying about what was told to us and are being treated horribly after purchasing a 70k vehicle from them. I plan on filing a complaint with bbb, this company shouldn't even be in business with the type of practices they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xavier, Ryan, Tina
January 30, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- Spencer

Terrible customer service. Brought a use 2007 Maxim Nissan July 26,2017.Found out when I drove the car home the brake was bad. Now 5 month later it got a oil leak and all type of things wrong.How did this vehicle pass inspection or did it get one? Now I find out the Vehicle Protection Plan that I paid $2000 for don’t hardly cover anything.I would recommend to anybody avoid this dealership AutoNation Ford 12237 Gulf Freeway,Houston,TX 77034 at all cost.Regards,Clarence Spencer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Resendez
July 20, 2017

"HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP"

- Celia

Purchased a 2013 Scion tC. 3 months later transmission fails. Took to two mechanics and both informed the transmission lines and hoses were damaged. They sold me a faulty car and REFUSED TO ACCEPT LIABLITY FOR IT. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH ANY AUTONATION DEALER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Navarro, Logan Justice
May 25, 2017

"Bait and switch is the name of the game here!"

- JackLucas

I saw a truck on their internet site. The price was good so I went down to buy it. Once I got there they changed the price and add $ 600 worth of "dealer addons" like $ 300 for plastic strips on the door edges. I don't like being scammed and I figured they would try and screw me on the price where else was I going to get the shaft before they finished with me. Stay away from this place you won't get an honest deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosa
February 03, 2017

"Service Center"

- cmcl1805

Vehicle was clean, detailed and ready for me when I arrived at dealership. Inside of vehicle was immaculately cleaned, tires and rims were in great shape. Gas tank was filled to full capacity before I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ismael Sanchez
December 30, 2016

"Never again"

- Ckhris

Great service department, terrible sales staff. Ashame this dealer has to try to scam people like this. I will never goto this place for a new car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerod Johnson
July 21, 2016

"Service Dept."

- RK

Worst Dept. Wrong choice to buy the vehicle from this dealer. If you leave message to service manager or advisor no one return the call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Raymon
June 17, 2016

"Worst Service department"

- Danny61716

Service writer continuously lied about when truck would be ready. Kept truck from Monday through Friday for tuneup and driveshaft lube. I've never experienced so much dishonesty. After buying three trucks, I'm done with them, and my family and friends will know what happened. Steve Miller was the service writer. He needs to find another line of business where he doesn't feel it necessary to be dishonest. I don't trust anyone here now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results