About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Panama City

3.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

730 W 15th St., Panama City, Florida 32401 Directions
Sales: (877) 906-4243

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Panama City

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2018

"Great Experience buying used car!"

- sue4mk

Stopped on a whim and ended up purchasing a beautiful Ford Explorer. Staff was incredibly helpful. Roger was knowledgeable and friendly and even stayed late to help us purchase our vehicle. We will definitely be back when we are ready to purchase again. Thanks Auto Nation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
May 23, 2018

"Very friendly and attentive"

- Mer0401

I appreciate work Chandler put into finding a car for me. He was very friendly. He took time with me even though I was not buying a very expensive car. He stayed late and returned my text each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chandler
October 25, 2017

"Was deceived "

- Justin Julian

We had a lease and went to trade in for a new Mustang. 3 times we were told different things about our lease. Finally got feed up and went to Honda of Bay County. WOW they know how to treat a customer. Won't be back for another ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
October 23, 2017

"A long way from home with a car not running properly. "

- Pops

While traveling to Florida the car had a miss. When we got here I came back to the place we had visited years ago although it had changed hands the people working there were just as good the second time as the first. They treated me like family as before if I ever have a car problem while in Panama City this is where I will go. Thanks to all the people there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt-
August 23, 2017

"Dishonest Sales People that have Bogus Deals"

- Tyler Small

Ok my husband and I went to visit the used car lot there and were we in for a surprise... The sales person we saw promised us that they would do a soft credit pull and it turns out it was a hard credit inquiry. After reporting this to the manager (Chris) he just shrugged it off to common practice. This sort of behavior is expected by many in car sales but still shouldn't be tolerated by the consumer. The manager was extremely rude and hung up in my husband's face for no reason. My husband was calm and collected the entire conversation and he made out like he was annoying him. He was on the phone for less than three minutes. They make bogus promises when it comes to things like checking your credit and being responsible people. Consumer beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris the manager at used car lot
March 29, 2017

"Too busy for customers"

- Wayne Andrus

Over the past 7 days i have attempted to purchase an extended warranty plan from this dealership that i purchased a new F150 from. At the dealership i was directed to a Mike Peele and waited outside of his office for 30 minutes while he was with another customer before i had to leave. Later that day i called and left a message and did so the following day as well. on my third attempt i was put through and spoke to him and he said i would have to see him in person to purchase the extended warranty. i made an appointment for todays date and once again he was unavailable. I asked for the manager whos name is Randy and explained my unsuccessful attempts to see Mike Peele and he said I would have to wait and no one else could help me. While waiting i contacted Ford directly and purchased the extended warranty over the phone while waiting for my turn to try to do business with this dealership. I spoke with Randy again and told him What i did while waiting and he fussed at me comparing their dealership to a doctors office and that i should not be upset. because they cant guarantee appointment times and thanked me for not returning. Trust me the next time i need a $60 thousand dollar truck it wont be at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike peele Randy-New car sales mgr
March 21, 2017

"Supreme, top of the line customer service. "

- H.H. Jones

Butch and Sean always provide exceptional customer service and go above and beyond. Although this is the first occasion in which I have worked with Sean he proved to me in a very short time that he is a very honest and caring individual and is truly concerned with his customers happiness. I have worked with Butch on several occasions as well and he has never let me down. You are lucky to have them in your service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch, Sean
January 27, 2016

"Say No to Door Handle Repair"

- Yaya850

Before shelling out over $500 on estimated service repairs on a "broken" door handle in my Ford at Autonation Ford of P.C., I decided to check out another option---a collision repair center. Lucky for me the entire guts of the door handle mechanism wasn't even broken...the cable had just popped loose. It took a collision guy 20 minutes to repair it for FREE. FYI: broken door handles are notorious in Fords (according to the collision guy, You Tube, and Google sites), but oddly, NO RECALLS yet issued. Glad I shopped around and saved my ton of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracey
April 08, 2015

"Dawn in service, took Me under her wings! Thanks a lot!"

- Bearcatsfan2316

I was visiting in town, from Cincinnati, Ohio, and I really was thankful that yall were there. I had trouble with my AC and a recall on my 2012 Ford Focus transmission. I'm only 17, and Dawn was helping me every step of the way. She literally made me feel comfortable, and at ease. You guys also fixed my car, in a small window of time, which I really appreciate. Dawn in the Service department is awesome, and would definitely tell my friends to come here(if I lived here). Thanks Dawn and Ford for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn in service department
December 04, 2014

"We will never buy a car from this dealership again! "

- mike.ecda

On November 1, 2014 my wife and I bought a Used 2008 VW Eos. I was sold to us by Calvin R. We purchased the car for high average retail price as it was clean and certified by Ford (160 point inspection) with a six week warranty. After driving the car over the weekend we returned it to have a stereo speaker repaired / replaced. This took them a week to complete and we received the car back for the following weekend. We drove it home and to one function over the weekend and returned it to the dealership with the following problems: - The retractable top is disrupted during the retraction process. The driver side interior pillar trim is binding with part of the top assembly causing the retraction to stop in mid function. (Witnessed by the salesman when the car was picked up after the first repair.) - The driver side rear window is binding with the same interior trim mentioned above causing it to malfunction during operation. This is not limited to the retraction process as it will malfunction during standard operation of the window. (Also witnessed by salesman after first repair) - The multi-zone climate control system is malfunctioning. When in cooling mode with the air conditioner on, the driver side outside upper vent is blowing heat. (From the heater, not just outside air) All other vents are discharging cold refrigerated air. - There is a significant fluid leak coming from the passenger side front part of the engine. (by the wheel) Assuming transmission fluid as it is red in color but I am not sure. Overnight Thursday, a puddle of approximately 12" in diameter formed. It took four weeks more before our car was returned, dirty, with low air pressures and less a quarter a tank of gas. We were told that they were "doing us a favor". Really!? When I ask for the six week warranty to be adjusted to the date we finally received the car we were told no. Our six week warranty is now down to a week and we have driven the car less than 150 mikes. THANK YOU FOR YOUR generous FAVORS. Meanwhile we paid both a month of note and insurance on a car that we had not been in possession. We will never buy a car from this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Rigby, Keith (Manager), Greg (Service)
1
1 - 10 of 30 results