About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Hyundai Tempe

4.9

810 Lifetime Reviews

8050 S Autoplex Loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284 Directions
Sales: (480) 961-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

810 Reviews of AutoNation Hyundai Tempe

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2018

"Fred Haydock "

- jon92

Fred was an amazing person. he was so helpful me & my fiance went in as we were in need of a new car as ours had finally went out on us and it was our 1st time at a dealership and fred made us feel welcomed an comfortable. it was a great experience. no presser into buying a vehicle out of our budget. it was a great experience all thru the buying process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred,Haydock
April 04, 2018

"FRED HAYDOCK & LISA KUCHICH GREAT!!"

- A. Bender

Fred was extremely helpful and tentative to my needs. I also was in a time crunch when I visited their dealership and Lisa got me in and out of there fast. Thank you! -Alana Bender

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Haydock & Lisa Kuchich
March 04, 2018

"Fred Haydock - this is the guy you want helping you"

- AHarrier

Fred Haydock and the entire team at AutoNation Hyundai in Tempe were absolutely amazing. I'm always a bit leery of dealerships and car salesman, but let me tell you this is not the stereotypical experience. Fred is such a personable guy - he's a 70-year old retired scientist from the East Coast and not there to make the ends meet - he sells cars for fun and to stay out of his wife's hair! You can tell he truly cares about helping you find what you need, no pressure and no swindling. He's just a genuine guy who is trying to help you find a car that you can afford. I've already recommended him to 2 friends in the last few months. Don't worry if you don't want a Hyundai - Fred will find you anything with the large inventory the dealership has access to at the many locations they have across the country. We bought a Jeep Wrangler there someone traded in. We were paying cash but wouldn't have it for a week. No problem - Fred and the team pulled it off the lot, marked it sold and made sure it was ready for us. Didn't even ask us for a deposit. Highly recommended - from a satisfied cynic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Haydock, Lisa Kuchich, Jim
February 27, 2018

"Amazing Dealership"

- Ryan Gentry

I will have to admit this was my first time buying from a dealership in a long time. I usually prefer to buy my cars from private sellers. AutoNation Hyundai of Tempe has completely changed the way I will buy cars in the future. For a guy like me who doesn’t want to get ripped off by someone more knowledgeable about cars than I am, the no hassle no haggle price presented with an ACCURATE Kelly Blue Book Value right on the vehicle as you walk up to it was a major plus. The vehicle came with a CARFAX report (saved $40 there), and the minivan they sold me was not only a very quality previously owned vehicle to begin with, with a very detailed and impressive service record history, but they put substantial work into it as well replacing the tires, the serpentine belt, and the water pump before selling it. Most places don’t do that. They get a trade in or buy a car at auction, put little to no work into it, and pass whatever problems they see onto you if at all possible. This dealership is different, and that is why I can confidently say I will send friends and family there in the future, and when I purchase again, it will be the first place I go to look for a quality vehicle and a great deal. Everyone on the staff was friendly and professional, and Kim was honestly the best salesman I have ever worked with. No pressure, no gimmicks. He was personable and polite, and he took time to point out things that made me feel even surer about my decision to purchase my vehicle here. Check these guys out, they will change your mind about car salesmen, and the way cars should be sold. No hassle/no haggle all the way, anything else just results in a unnecessary headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
December 20, 2017

"Great place"

- lisadriben

We had a great experience from beginning to end and we will recommend this place to others. The people are friendly with no pressure or games played. Felt everyone was honest. Will purchase here again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lopez, Trinity Roddy, Paris Ramirez, Dan something not sure his last name (head of sales I think)
December 19, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience"

- prajwal.nagraj

The car buying experience was not at all stressful and felt very transparent. Introducing and explaining the lease terms and offering competitive rates right from the outset made the whole process easier. Understanding my needs as a customer was exceptional. A big thank you to Autonation team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Stauber, Daniel DeMeyer
December 15, 2017

"Tempe, Az"

- bkbounds

Loved the salesman. Honest and gave us a fair deal for all. Will never deal with the finance department again! This is all I am going to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Haydon
December 14, 2017

"Review"

- arianaaz1

Was greeted quickly and the rep asked a lot of open ended questions to find me what I needed. Thoroughly explained every model I was interested in and gave me a rough estimate of what the final price would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Merddock
December 12, 2017

"Awesome customer service, support and overall experience!!!"

- Kwan Kim

I flew in from Los Angeles to look at a used Mazda Miata I saw on-line. I spoke with Fred, a super nice sales agent who was able to answer all of my questions, and if he didn't have it, he did everything in his power to find it. Short story...I flew out within 48 hours to meet Fred and to make the final purchase! The Hyundai Tempe dealership was clean, professional and full of the latest and greatest portfolio of Hyundai vehicles. While I was there, I looked and sat in the G90 L (long wheelbase), wow!...what a killer saloon! Thank you again Fred and Hyundai of Tempe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Haydock
December 09, 2017

"My First Car Buying Experience"

- jwhunt1

For my first car buying experience, it went well overall. It did take a while to actually get all the paperwork done, but that's most likely due to being a first time buyer. Also there was a financial woman (don't remember her actual title) who was a little pushy on certain insurances or plans we really didn't need/want. However the sales representative I worked with was incredibly helpful with looking for a car for our needs, helping us get the best deal we could and helping me setup an appointment to get an error on my car fixed, in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Stauber
1
...
1 - 10 of 810 results