Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Weston

2.0

196 Lifetime Reviews

4050 Weston Road, Davie, Florida 33331 Directions
Sales: (954) 644-4867

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Weston

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2019

"Always something to dissatisfy the customer "

- Edue

I have paid several visits to this dealership for maintenance on my car. Twice I have been very disappointment at the level of professionalism of the mechanics inside the building. Once I brought the car in for a flat tire and they sent me back home after they "fixed" it. Turns out a few hours later the same tire was flat again, so I brought it to my personal mechanic and I saw there was NO PATCH TO BE FOUND. Autonation Toyota of Weston sent me back on the street with no patch AND THEY CHARGED ME of course. Another instance, I brought the car for a recall on the passenger side, and I got the car back extremely dirty and grease with hand marks all over the dashboard, door and window. Also they made a complete mess inside my glove compartment. important paperwork all dirty and wrinkled as well as my checkbook torn. BIG MESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of names
March 21, 2019

"Sold me a piece of junk, shame on them"

- madmom

Previously wrote about buying a used car for my daughter and it breaking down a month later. Got a response immediately, (posted below) I called and was told they did not know what I was talking about. Told me the response must have been automated. So unprofessional and will never recommend this place to anyone. Response from the owner a week ago Hi Tara, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Our General Manager would really like to help turn your experience around. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please contact our GM at (888) 220-7816 to discuss what we can do to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
spoke to managers, my sales girl who never answered after the sale, and so on
October 04, 2018

"Stay away from these liars"

- sh

I was looking to lease a car, but tried to keep my credit pristine, as I am about to purchase a home and take a mortgage in the near future. At first I was told there is no way to do this without pulling my credit, but eventually the salesman called me and said he had talked to his manager: they agreed that if the lease is fully paid in advance, my credit will not have to be pulled. When I arrived at the dealership, I was asked to fill a form with my social security number. I crossed out the part where they are authorized to pull my credit, and again reminded the salesman verbally not to do it. A couple of minutes after he takes the form, I start getting alerts on my phone re a hard credit check from Toyota! A manager then admitted he had made a mistake by pulling my credit without my permission, but this was no mistake (he told his salesman to promise me they would not do so). They had blatantly broken their promise to me as a customer, and violated my privacy: that manager then proceeded to say out loud in front of everybody else at the office (salesmen, managers, customers): "Why do you care? Your credit score is [here he actually said the number]; you could buy the moon if you wanted to." All I want is some privacy. And for the Toyota dealership to treat their customers with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
September 12, 2018

"Infestation of insects"

- Tig R

I have been purchasing vehicles here since it was Maroone Toyota and this has been the worst week with a brand new 2019 Toyota Avalon XSE. My wife was due for a larger vehicle with the new addition to the family a beautiful baby girl. So we went across the street to the Toyota dealership. We saw the new Avalon and knew it was the one. Prior to taking the vehicle home I advised the sales rep and sales manager that I noticed an abundant amount of ants crawling on the exterior. I was told that since the vehicle was parked under a tree and it was raining that was normal and they vehicle would be prepped and ready for delivery once the paperwork was done. We took the vehicle home at 10pm. My wife woke up to take the kids to the bus stop at 7am to find the ants still there. We took it to the dealer that day and they said they took care of it. Long story short the vehicle has been back to the dealer 3 times (they even had to call a “specialist”) and still ants are crawling all over the car and have seen some coming out of the A.C vents. I have two other vehicles in my drive way that have been eatin in and have candy under the seats from the children and don’t have ants crawling around like this. My wife is disgusted with her brand new 2019 Avalon xse, and refuses to drive it. It also smells like they tried to spray some kind of pesticides in the vehicle. Unnacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shevin Goodman
August 31, 2018

"Misleading Clients Buying Warranty on Certifed Used Vehicles"

- ScamBuster

We bought a certified vehicle at Maroone Toyota Weston and were sold a 7 year warranty. During a service visit we find out our warranty expired after 4 years. We were surprised so we decided to ask the financial rep who helped us when we purchased the vehicle. Turns out that they sell you a 7 year warranty on used certified vehicle but THEY FAIL TO TELL YOU that the 7 years start counting from the vehicle’s model year. So if you buy a 2010 Camry in 2013 that seven year warranty IN REALITY IS ONLY 4 years. PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINTS SO YOU DONT FALL FOR THIS SCAM. I know it’s hard because when you buy a car they’ll pump a bunch of papers for you to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 17, 2018

"More concerned with the music and dancing, not the customer!"

- Mommaof2

I went to this dealership last Saturday looking for a used car I saw online and when I arrived I found that the car had been sold, no big deal. I told the guy who greeted me thank you and have a good a day. As I was leaving the sales manager, or one of them, said he had other vehicles similar to what I was looking for. I decided I would see what they had to offer. I found one I liked, I spoke to the same manager and he said he would work the numbers while I ran home to check on some things. He never called me back, he never answered his phone, never responded to emails, nothing! I guess my sale wasn’t important enough to them, or maybe it’s because I spoke to him in English, I guess I’ll never know and I don’t want to find out. Either way that place is more concerned with playing music, dancing and having a good time, not tending to the customers wants and needs. Stay away from that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Ramirez
March 05, 2018

"General Manager is a Loser"

- Jason1

They are all liars and scam artist whatever you do don't deal with Eddie Gongorian or Koronnie Cooper they will tell you anything to get the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie gongorian
January 31, 2018

"Great Customer Service. "

- farouk jureidini

Had An issue with servicing my car .I just wanted to say cutomer service was excellent. My concerns were addressed promptly .Thanks Stephen and Hector.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager Hector and Sephen Notley.
January 15, 2018

"Warning: Do not buy Toyota Cars at AutoNation Toyota Weston"

- shawnder

I lease a Toyota at AutoNation Toyota Weston back on 2016 and complained after 1 week that I have problems with my alignment on my car. AutoNation Toyota Weston was trying to fix it multiple times but the car still swerving to the left after I took the care for service. I told AutoNation Toyota Weston this issue is manufacturer defect. AutoNation Toyota Weston did not address safety customer concern with the vehicle and unable to help me. I will return this car on December 2018 after my lease is up. I will never purchase, lease or bring my business friends or my business customers to purchase or lease a car at AutoNation Toyota Weston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
December 22, 2017

"Rip offs"

- Almost ripped off

I had my car towed in because I thought it was the battery problem lights were flickering all over the dash board , the service manager advises me that they charge $130 something fee to test it electronically which was fine, he calls me back to tell me I need a starter I said OK he puts the new starter & calls me back couple hours later tells me I need a starter & alternator . I know that both things can't go at once so I was a little skeptical about the hole thing. so I call another dealer and ask them what the likelihood of two things going at once and they said it was rare , I call a friend that's in the car business that works at a dealership he's a service manager he says can't happen. I went to the dealership to talk to the guy & he was totally rude never ever asked if he could fix the problem automatically said you can take your car. They toke their starter out and put mine back in . so unprofessional !!! I've been bringing my car there since it was brand new I've taken it no place except there I will not be bringing it back there beware because they rip off people telling them untrue things about parts that you don't need . P.S. I toke it to a family repair shop within an hour the guy verified there was nothing wrong with the starter I needed an alternator . BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results