About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

AutoStar Nissan of Boone

4.9

422 Lifetime Reviews

135 Innovation Drive, Boone, North Carolina 28607
Call (828) 264-7726

422 Reviews of AutoStar Nissan of Boone

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Satisfying experience "

- Dan4669

Our experience at AutoStar was as good as anywhere I’ve ever purchased a vehicle. It was a low pressure experience and I feel like everyone was working to make it a positive, satisfying purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2019 -

AutoStar Nissan of Boone responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience here at AutoStar Nissan of Boone. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant car buying experience!

December 27, 2018

"Jscott"

- Jscott

I recently went to Boone and looked at Nissans. I met John Welborn, he’s actually the best salesperson Ive met in really long time. Very personable and honest. John knew his stuff. I really appreciate the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Fast, Easy, Friendly."

- phyllis

The interaction with Curt is always a joy. He is so helpful and knowledgeable. My Husband and I went into the dealership and told him what we wanted to do and in no time at all everything was taken care of. It is just a breath of fresh air to be able to communicate with someone who understands and provides great service and personality. We have purchased vehicles before from Curt and will continue to do so as the need arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2018

"Keep on trucking!"

- ljangulo20

absolutely an adventure to remember...thanks for all your professionalism! They were very kind and accurate in their sales and service skills John was like visiting a friend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2018

"Titan1"

- Titan1

I had so much excellent help with John welborn and this dealership they were able to find the exact vehicle I wanted with all the features I was after

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2018

"Credit jackers"

- Annoyed_person23

I see all these great reviews and thought this was the place for me. I have had credit issues due to marriage and new job, you know LIFE happens. These guys advertise they can help just about everyone. I go online and do the application. Get calls from them and hear all these promises. Heard how I couldn’t do the bogo deal but they could for sure get me the other car. I made it clear had no down. Said my several times what I could afford monthly. Told my situation. I got told no problem. Deal was done!! Then heard Lie1) I had to take the only car available- Sentra 2018 all the bell and whistles on it! Incentives and other fancy sales words for! You are getting the screws out to you. My payment was $400 a month for a car I didn’t like it want. I was willing to take it for less money a month and wanted the gap off, the extended warranty off and all that costly mess off. Now suddenly the bank wanted money $ down which isn’t now that is done! I am a seasoned car sales person and you cannot force anyone to take that stuff or turn down a loan if they don’t!! Lies and more lies. I asked them not to pull my credit a bunch of times because it is fragile as it was!! To date- my credit was pulled and sent to so many banks I can now not get a car anywhere except them on whatever terms they stick me with. That is how awesome they are!! I can either take a Sentra now with $1000 down and $400 monthly or a Verse sv same down and $300 monthly neither are cars that fit what I asked for it want. All are what they are pushing. Nice looking out for a mom and her kids Nissan. I didn’t go to programs cars just normal Nissan. I think it is a crime to change an application information to get the loan but to ruin someone so badly they can’t even get a loan anymore at all?!!!! Wow then avoid them completely. Congratulations to you all who got cars glad you did. I will be reporting these guys to the DMV for the behavior I have seen. While I walk to work. Update After this review was seen I got a text from the salesperson to snidely thank me for the review. Like my not being able to drive now or obtain a car at any dealer, or that my being upset that my credit had now plummeted because of their lazy and dishonest is somehow my fault. Well let me once more say to each of you who claimed to me several times that I could trust you, that I was in good hands and then refused my calls after taking my credit and personal information and knowing my great need. ‘Thank you for making this already desperate and hard time in my life even more difficult, you may be there to make money but try doing it with some degree of concern for what you are leaving behind in cases like mine.’ Harassing me over the review proves my point l, can’t contact me for a car deal but will to harass me. Have a blessed day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Sarro
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brooke Banks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Drew
November 26, 2018

"We do all of our auto service here!"

- jimboone

Ted is amazing! He is down to earth, and excellent communicator, and Honest! We get all of our vehicles serviced here because we can communicate with him, determine what does actually need to be done, and get service and repairs completed the way they should be. We only have Toyotas and Mazdas for now, but our relationship with Ted is going to make our next purchase a NISSAN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Nolen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 24, 2018

"Haleybug"

- Haleybear

I love the people at Boone Aurostar Nissan. John Welborn was amazing, he helped me and my family find the right car for the right price with no hassles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 24, 2018

"Dustin"

- Duatin

I really enjoyed the time with John Welborn at Boone Autostar Nissan. John was knowledgeable and was down to earth and informative. Very nice place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Welborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2018

"Very Personal and not pushy!!"

- momof2

This lady was awesome! She made me feel like I have know her all my life. I appreciate how she was on my level and didn't pressure or push me into buying something I was not looking for. We didn't do business with her, but if we would have been able to move her to the lot and business we ended up dealing with we would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Gantt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results