About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automaxx Of Summerville

3.9

144 Lifetime Reviews

1016 N Main St, Summerville, South Carolina 29483 Directions
Sales: (843) 719-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Automaxx Of Summerville

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Customer service"

- Goldy45

I went in thinking "oh great it's car buying time". I left saying "man i could do that 5 more times".Lance Williams truly makes you feel like you matter to him and that getting a sale is not the only thing he cares about. He even bought me and my daughter both drinks out of his own pocket... twice!!! Thank you so much Lance, you have a customer for life!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercaldo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
October 30, 2018

"Was totally worth the stop"

- Chevysidechick

I randomly stopped in as I was driving by and I'm glad I did. Lance Williams greeted me and was quickly working to find me what I was looking for. He answered all of the questions I had and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely be telling people to go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Williams
September 27, 2018

"No Pressure, Honest Approach"

- StyleandProfileMeanGene

Though we ended up getting a different car than the one we originally came to look at, we found Lance Williams to be friendly, personable, and above all else, honest. He was clearly not scamming on us or pushing us into buying one car or another in order to pad his bottom line. When we came to the table to discuss a trade, he went back to his boss several times to express that to him that I had a certain expectation of the range of the value of my trade-in. Clearly he considered my end of things to the point that ultimately his manager had to come out and deal with me personally because Lance had been running back and forth so much. He went the extra mile for us and we think he would do the same for any of his customers, regardless of whether they were in the market for a Hyundai or a Hummer. Incidentally, the 4/5 customer service rating reflects the entire process, not Lance solely. He would get a 5/5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Williams
Sep 27, 2018 -

StyleandProfileMeanGene responded

Lance deserves a 5 for HIS customer service, by the way.

September 26, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- DSwyndham58

Lance Williams greeted me with a smile and a firm handshake when I walked up to your dealership. He asked all the right questions about what I was looking to purchase and then went to work finding a vehicle to suit my needs. Sadly, I was trying to overreach my budget with my first choice of a Nissan Pathfinder, but Lance helped me get into my GMC Terrain that I absolutely LOVE!!! I hope you know what a great asset you have in this young man. This was my second purchase from Automaxx and I'm sure I will be back when I'm ready to do it again. Dianne S. Wyndham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Dangerfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Groom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
September 22, 2018

"Best experience!"

- Julie843

Lance Williams made my purchasing car very easy. He answered all my questions and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I highly recommend Automaxx of the Carolinas to anyone looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Galloway
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
August 31, 2018

"Purchased used car"

- Buck58

I purchased a used car from David Clancy. He showed us several used cars and was very patient with us. We settled on one and couldn’t be more happier! He was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clancy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2018

"Sales experience"

- Cooper12

David Clancy was our salesman and was very professional and very knowledgeable! Will definitely use him again! This is the second purchase from him and I will refer my friends to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clancy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2018

"Lance Williams"

- blackpath

Great service and attention to detail. the transaction was handled smoothly and relatively fast. Everyone involved did a great job of assisting us and making the process simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercaldo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Colangelo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Groom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
August 03, 2018

"Efficient, kind and great service after the sale"

- Porsche

We purchased a 2012 Ford Escape Limited and two months later all is great! Prior to purchase we took the car to a mechanic who pointed out a few issues which needled attention. The Service Manager Eric professionally addressed our concerns and our Sales Associate Katrina took care of ordering car mats and a second key. Finance was efficient and professional. The car was detailed and driven to Atlanta a few days later by two very kind gentlemen. It was impeccable and they even topped off the gas ~ how thoughtful! Customer service, professionalism, integrity, and service after the sale is what I look for when purchasing a car. Thank you Katrina and Eric for valuing the same! You were exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina and Eric
July 31, 2018

"Great buying experience! "

- Hayes3679

We had a wonderful experience in purchasing my 18 year old daughters first car! Lance Williams was our sales person and he made the experience very pleasant! Not once did he make us feel pressured to make the purchase! I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish there were more finance managers available so the wait time would be shorter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results