About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automaxx Of Summerville

4.0

140 Lifetime Reviews

1016 N Main St, Summerville, South Carolina 29483 Directions
Sales: (843) 719-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Automaxx Of Summerville

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Best experience!"

- Julie843

Lance Williams made my purchasing car very easy. He answered all my questions and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I highly recommend Automaxx of the Carolinas to anyone looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Galloway
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
August 31, 2018

"Purchased used car"

- Buck58

I purchased a used car from David Clancy. He showed us several used cars and was very patient with us. We settled on one and couldn’t be more happier! He was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clancy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2018

"Sales experience"

- Cooper12

David Clancy was our salesman and was very professional and very knowledgeable! Will definitely use him again! This is the second purchase from him and I will refer my friends to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clancy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2018

"Lance Williams"

- blackpath

Great service and attention to detail. the transaction was handled smoothly and relatively fast. Everyone involved did a great job of assisting us and making the process simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercaldo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Colangelo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danielle Groom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance Williams
August 03, 2018

"Efficient, kind and great service after the sale"

- Porsche

We purchased a 2012 Ford Escape Limited and two months later all is great! Prior to purchase we took the car to a mechanic who pointed out a few issues which needled attention. The Service Manager Eric professionally addressed our concerns and our Sales Associate Katrina took care of ordering car mats and a second key. Finance was efficient and professional. The car was detailed and driven to Atlanta a few days later by two very kind gentlemen. It was impeccable and they even topped off the gas ~ how thoughtful! Customer service, professionalism, integrity, and service after the sale is what I look for when purchasing a car. Thank you Katrina and Eric for valuing the same! You were exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina and Eric
July 31, 2018

"Great buying experience! "

- Hayes3679

We had a wonderful experience in purchasing my 18 year old daughters first car! Lance Williams was our sales person and he made the experience very pleasant! Not once did he make us feel pressured to make the purchase! I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish there were more finance managers available so the wait time would be shorter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Williams
June 16, 2018

"Great service"

- Shawn borden

Arrived early and met with Scott. We went over my needs in a truck that I was looking for. Scott was able to give me 3 great options. Found a tundra that Scott was able to get in my budget with everything I needed. Great service the entire time with not a minute of feeling like another sale. Ask for Scott when you get your next vehicle. You will leave knowing you made the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercaldo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott
June 15, 2018

"Buyer Beware - Automaxx Sells Lemons"

- mb29410

Updated review 6/14/2018: I did something really bad today and I am ashamed of myself for it. I cussed out Eric the service director at Automaxx, and for l9sing my cool with him I am very sorry. It's not his fault the Automaxx is selling lemons to people and families. If I had done my research beforehand I would not have bought a car from Automaxx based on the reviews about the dealership; and the shady past of their owner John Dangerfield aka Johnny Suzuki. You see a little less than 3 months ago we purchased a piece of crap 2008 Chrysler Aspen from this dealership, and thing just went south from there (See details in previous review). So now (less than 3 months) the car is stalling out as we are driving, which is very dangerous for us and others on the road. The service department wants to fix it and it's going to cost us a lot of money. The car came with a 3k mile 3 month warranty, but unfortunately we are a wee tad bit over the 3k miles (not 3 months) and the dealership says it is our responsibility. Although I feel they should cover most of the cost because of how shady they have treated us, and it appears they would have known of this issue before selling to us; based on their whole presale inspection. Live and learn. Lesson here is never ever buy from Automaxx or other Johnny Suzuki dealership again. Again, my apologies to Eric; but he should have known this car was a lemon before releasing it to us. **previous review on 4/5/2018: I decided for my review of Automaxx of Summerville that I'd write my review as a chronological timeline review of my experience there. 3/28/2018 - "Had a wonderful experience buying a car from Ed Y. at Automax." *Note that Ed had me write this Google review as he stood there watching after we decided to purchase a car he showed us. This made me feel pressured and I did not like it. I have deleted this Google review above since and created this review instead. 3/29/2018 - Got a call that the car was ready to be picked up. After getting there we were told that the car wasn't quite ready; it still needed to be detailed and would be ready the next day. 3/30/2018 - At 11:30 was told that the car was now ready to be picked up. I was very disappointed because the tank was empty; they had not put any gas in the new used car. There were no floor mats in the car's front; I would need to buy some. The key fob wasn't working, there was no battery in it. I put a new battery in the key fob and it still did not work. The car's battery was died in our driveway, so we had to jump it off. We noticed the date on the battery in the car was from 2013. The detailing was horrible. We found trash inside the car's back row. They vacuumed the front seats, but that was it. The outside was not very clean either; it looked as if they just sprayed it off. We called Ed who agreed to fix the battery in the car. Once we drove up to the dealership Ed met us and directed us to the garage, then he disappeared and was not heard from again. The service manager replaced the car's battery. He asks (accuses) if we took apart the key which I replied that it wasn't working so I opened it to find no battery and that although I replaced the battery but it still did not work. He says that the people in the shop and detailer said the remote worked just fine before we picked up the car. How? It did not have a battery! He tells us there isn't anything he can do about the key and will have to wait until Monday. 10 minutes after we left the TPS (tire pressure) light comes on. 4/2/2018 - It's Monday and I haven't heard back about the key fob from the dealer; so I give them a call. I got the service manager on the phone and he was like "oh yeah I was suppose to do that. Let me check with Key Harbor and get back with you". 4/3/2018 - This morning at 8:15AM the service manager called back to let me know that he is going to pass my information to a 3rd party to make a key fob. 4/4/2018 - I had to call the 3rd party key maker about making a key; as she had not heard from dealer. 4/5/2018 - Went Key Harbor to get a new key made. The key was missing the battery harness and was fixed quickly. I went ahead and told them to make a new key at Automaxx's expense and I paid her for the replacing the battery harness in the existing key. I figured that after all the wasted time that Automaxx owed us a new spare key for the car we purchased. I will conclude this review of Automaxx here since now the only thing we are waiting on is the tag to come in and we'll have to go back to Automaxx to pick that up. I'll also go back for the 2 oil changes that were included with the car and heaven forbid if anything happens to the car mechanically and I have to take it back during the 3 month / 3000 mile warranty. While Automax did stick up to their end of getting everything resolved I don't see myself buying my next vehicle there; and I pray that nothing happens to the car I purchased for at least the next 60 months of payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Young
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric - Service Director
April 05, 2018

"Be wary of their "Certified Pre Owned" and "Limited Warranty"

- BMHayes

Initial experience seemed ok until I realized that the Auto Leveling Air Suspension system on the $23K 2013 Nissan Armada Platinum I purchased did not work. After a few days the rear of the SUV was sitting noticably lower than the front and ride quality deteriorated. This in fact did not work at the time of purchase. Brought the vehicle back to have dealer inspect it and they found that a control module AND air compressor were bad. Dealer refused to cover it to make it right and the limited "warranty" would not cover it. So fair warning. Their Certified pre owned program is not what many expect. You may very well purchase a "certified" vehicle at a premium and still have core components that do not work. Also do not expect them to stand behind their "certified" claims if you purchase a vehicle that has pre existing issues. Purchase these "certified" vehicles as any other As-Is vehicle and inspect them thoroughly, do not rely on the "piece of mind" guarantee that other certified programs offer. But hey, they were "nice" enough to not charge for the days worth of labor it took them to figure it out. Don't trust their "certified" claims and expect to pay asking price. "They don't negotiate" according to the sales manager. I watched the vehicle for a while as they kept lowering the price which is why I didn't walk out at the "we don't negotiate" comment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Dangerfield
November 22, 2017

"quick and flexible "

- Samayas20

I was able to trade in my old truck, find the truck i wanted and fill out paperwork within an hour. Everyone there also was super helpful makin sure i was satisfied with the deal i got and makin sure I was getting a good price for my trade. They were real transparent with everything i filled out and everything they said and I went home satisfied with the trade i made

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan lloyd
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results