Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Automaxx Of Summerville

4.0

160 Lifetime Reviews

1016 N Main St, Summerville, South Carolina 29483 Directions
Call (843) 719-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Automaxx Of Summerville

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2019

"Dishonest and Does Not Stand Behind Their Products"

- S

Was told by salesman car had new engine so "miles don't reflect actual miles" (lie) and "just like all our cars any problems in the first year we take care of" (lie). I bought the car SIX MONTHS ago. Took car in for oil change Saturday, Wednesday car has all lights blinking. Called and was told to bring car in to be checked out and would be given a ride home as I live an hour away. Arrived to be asked for $125 diagnostic charge and told "I bought the car so I own it now" and "take my business elsewhere" by their rude manager (No name, but he was on duty Wed. Oct. 30th at 4:30. Just terrible!). I now have a car that I am making payments on but no way to my job. I would never EVER do business with this place again and I will be telling everyone I know what a truly horrible experience I have had with this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Dangerfield
1.0
August 26, 2019

"Response To GAP Refund... Zero "

- Danabob

Hello car and truck shoppers. I am the average senior citizen that thinks there's integrity and fairness still out there in our state. I have to say a place that I purchased my second vehicle, not to mention three vehicles my son purchased has got me thinking🤔🤔🤔 was my faith diminished? I hope not. Now my issue with Automaxx from Summerville. I bought a 2011 GMC truck ( love it ). Initially did all the dealerships paperwork. One of my options was..GAP Insurance, which I accepted. I decided to have my State Farm Insurance company to finance my truck loan (GAP is free BTW). Notified Automaxx of Summerville and was told it would be taken care of. After notifying Automaxx MORE than I care to count. I received no resolve, no response back and no GAP refund. Oh, fyi... bought my truck in June and it's almost the end of August. I must say Automaxx is warm, friendly and bend over backwards to help you get in your dream vehicle. I bet I shook hands with everybody that worked there. Listen readers.. Just don't rely on Automaxx to give you the same warm friendly bend over backwards attitude if you require something to have resolved. Just saying. Still waiting on my $1075.00. Dana Oswalt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I would have to give credit to management's lack of supervision.
May 31, 2019

"Definitely best dealership "

- Kearra1

Anthony Grana helped me so much finding the car I needed within my price range. I would definitely see him in the future for more car purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grana
May 31, 2019

"Bought a car from Anthony "

- Carpeps

Anthony was an amazing salesman he helped out so much in our car buying experience. The AutoMaxx team was totally transparent made my want and needs a top priority

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grana
May 31, 2019

"Buying experience with Anthony"

- Melissa12

Anthony was my salesman and was extremely helpful and nice the entire time. He answered any questions we had and was very knowledgeable. My overall buying experience was great and I will recommend Automaxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grana
April 30, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- Rock n Lite

Great customer service. The people make you feel more than welcome and they don't push anything onto you. They listened to what I wanted and went out of their way to get me to that point. If you can ask for Justin, he is truly a person worth talking with and he will go out of his way to help. For this I give Automaxx of Summerville, a true round of applause.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Wheeler
April 25, 2019

"Not Impressed"

- jeremygoding

So, I was driving by here and saw a Yukon Truck that caught my eye. My sales guy was on top of it and very informative through the buying process. The truck drove wonderful and I was sure my wife would love the truck and since they have a “no-dickering” rule I went ahead and make the purchase. I had one request with changing our tires and wheels and the General Manger made sure that was all taken care of. The next day I can and picked up my truck and confirmed via text message that it was ok to take the plate of my old truck and put it on my new truck. He said it was. A week later I am at the DMV and was told I cannot transfer the plate until the dealership process the paperwork….So I call there and very politely (they record their calls) and get Tina the Bookkeeeper who is less than pleasant and quite insulting while I can’t even get a date to make this happen (this wouldn’t have been a big deal if the Salesman had told me the correct info in the beginning). I asked her for the title, and she said we can’t just give the title out, I then remind her I purchased the truck cash, she pauses and checks with her a manger who says I need to wait for the title. 8 Days after owning the truck, my wife says it is making a funny noise, so I bring it to the Chevy dealer and pay the $99 diagnosis fee before bringing it back to Automaxx, because I don’t trust they will do the right thing. Low and behold, the Vac pump is gone and its an $800 fix a little after a week of purchase. So I take it back to Automaxx and 4 hours later they call and say their 3000 mile warranty doesn’t cover the vac pump and neither does my extended warranty. The process of finding that out was such a headache (you should send your service staff over to Mcelveen so they can get lessons on how to talk to people)- Oh yeah and why pen at 8am if everyone is in a “staff meeting” After running the Carfax (this was an Enterprise Rent A Car) I should have just bought it from them and got one with less miles. I am out $800 have no tag or title. The good news is; I will make this right as soon as they let me know the process for arbitration (cant even sue them-lol). Avoid this place, good presentation, but they fail on the follow up. Too may other options in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Eubank
April 23, 2019

"BEST buying experience!"

- Megan Haupt

I recently was in an accident which left my car totaled. I began researching for a new car immediately as I needed one as soon as possible to drive my children to and from school as well as to my client's homes for work appointments. I needed something safe, dependable, spacious and in my price range. Having 2 little girls and seeing the aftermath of my accident I knew safety was priority #1. Secondly I wanted something with space but wasn't going to drain my financially either. Automaxx came up in my search. Their inventory was fully stacked with a variety of cars, SUVs and trucks. I made an online inquiry about a car I was interested in and was instantly emailed about the car and it's specs. Mind you I hate when companies start calling, texting and emailing you around the clock simply because you browsed their site. I replied to the email and gave them a time that I would be in and with a "thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon" my appointment was set without the side hassle of overly trying to sell me via communication. Jason Kelsey greeted me and was my salesmen. Jason took amazing care of my entire car deal from start to finish. Due to my accident I have rather awful knee injury, when I arrived Jason not only accommodated my buying wants and needs but also my well being. Helping me in and out of the car, checking to see if I needed a seat as well as providing my 2 year old with water and coloring books. Additional staff who I did not even met were also kind with helping open doors or offering to grab chairs, water etc. The car I wanted could not have been more perfect. Overlook and test drive later I went into crunch numbers. I met with finance and told them what I would like to be at payment wise etc and they told me to go home and think about it. So I went home and knew this was the car for me. The next day we got some crazy weather that moved my appointment to later in the day but Jason did not forget about it or hop to another customer and push me aside. He checked in throughout the day making sure we were ok and to let him know when we were on the way so he could be ready. He had my car detailed, gassed and everything ready to go when I arrived so all I had to do was sign and get my new keys. I met with Nick Galloway in finance and he took amazing care of the financial end of my dealing, surpassing my expectations. From the car needs I wanted, to finding the car I wanted and completing the buying process Automaxx was one of the easiest and best buying experiences I have ever been involved in. I can say that soundly from my own experience as a car saleswoman years go. I cannot thank Jason enough for helping me pick out a car that not only met my needs but was more than I could have hoped for. If you want a place with a great variety of excellent vehicles accompanied with an even better and outstanding team go to Automaxx!! Jason thank you so much for making this deal one for the books. To the rest of the Automaxx staff, thank you too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Galloway
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Kelsey
April 22, 2019

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Mustang Salley

My car buying experience was awesome. Jason was a fantastic salesman. I would highly recommended him to others! He welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Garard
4.0
April 20, 2019

"Awesome process. "

- scwoods

Visited Automaxx to check out a vehicle and due to their upfront process we purchased the car.. Jason was informative and genuine throughout. Not pushy.....gave information and let us decide. We will definitely be going back when it's time to upgrade my husband's vehicle. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Galloway
5.0
Micheal Myers
5.0
Other Employees : Jason, Melanie
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results