Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Automaxx Of Summerville

Summerville, SC

4.0
171 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1016 N Main St

Summerville, SC

29483

Directions

171 Reviews of Automaxx Of Summerville

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"We recently purchased a vehicle sight unseen. Tonya and..."

- rachelajensen0208

We recently purchased a vehicle sight unseen. Tonya and Jenna in internet sales were amazing. Due to covid we were unable to travel to the dealership so we depended on their word and everything they said was exactly as stated. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and never felt pushed into anything. The day of the delivery Mike in finance was wonderful vehicle and paperwork were delivered at the exact time promised and when we had a question Mike got right on the phone to clear up our concern, which was a DMV transfer difference that due to our last minute transfer the charge was off by about $30 (we were refunded quickly). Great dealership, great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercaldo
5.0
Other Employees : Tonya and Jenna
March 01, 2021

"Great place and great vehicles!.my salesman Oliver was..."

- Bobbylyons1979

Great place and great vehicles!.my salesman Oliver was the best I’ve ever had,if u ever go here be sure to ask for Oliver!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Watkins
February 16, 2021

"My husband purchased a vehicle from them in OCTOBER. It..."

- Kat Mc

My husband purchased a vehicle from them in OCTOBER. It is now MID-FEBRUARY and we have not received the title. Not only that, but today we received notification from the DMV that the tag was NOT properly transferred from his old vehicle to his new vehicle, which means he has been unknowingly driving ILLEGALLY for months. My husband’s license will be suspended if he doesn’t get all of this resolved within a couple of weeks. My husband already went through enough having his life upended from a motor vehicle accident that wasn’t his fault, which is why he needed a new vehicle to start with. Purchasing another vehicle should not be like this. We are livid. This is the worst experience we have ever had with purchasing a vehicle. Save yourself a lot of time and stress by NOT PURCHASING A VEHICLE HERE! 😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DK
February 05, 2021

"Excellent job. Found auto online, contacted dealer,..."

- Andrew

Excellent job. Found auto online, contacted dealer, speedy purchase, flew in from Wisconsin, took delivery, and drove back 1064 miles. No issues great staff. #iwouldreccomendtoafriend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KJ and Parcilla
January 28, 2021

"As far as salesmen, KJ Roberts is the best! Great..."

- Susiek

As far as salesmen, KJ Roberts is the best! Great listener, works hard to get what you want & need! KJ & Becky made both of my car purchases go very smooth. The Dealership has great inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KJ Roberts
November 21, 2020

"Went to purchase a vehicle I had seen online advertised..."

- NON SMOKER

Went to purchase a vehicle I had seen online advertised as *NON-SMOKER*. Walking up to the car, it was apparent that was not the case. The manager, Mike Dangerfield, told me my opinion was subjective. The sales associate who test drove the vehicle with me said the car was disgusting and reeked. Terrible experience and would never recommend this business to anyone. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Dangerfield
1.0
Other Employees : Mike Dangerfield
October 12, 2020

"A big thank you to Bruce in the service department and..."

- Wanda

A big thank you to Bruce in the service department and the parts manger for getting my repair covered under my extended warranty. They saved an Automaxx a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce (service ). And the parts manager (Paul). I think is his name
August 26, 2020

"My experience with Automaxx of Summerville was great..."

- Donte Mcelveen

My experience with Automaxx of Summerville was great specially with the help of Priscilla Marquez. Getting a vehicle? please ask for her she’s awesome !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Priscilla Marquez
June 13, 2020

"Check the car thoroughly before signing"

- RSM

Having purchased used cars from another dealership, it was incorrect to think Automaxx operated in the same manner. There is a risk in purchasing a used car, but prior experience with another dealership anticipated that the windows would roll up and down, etc. The dotted line was signed, taking the car as it was, and it was my fault for not examining the vehicle in detail from bumper to bumper. Once it was off the lot, it was not their problem. In prior experience, the other dealership provided a car in which everything worked and efforts were made to make sure the customer was satisfied. It's been three years and they are still texting me after requests to stop, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall saleman, nor the manager that told me once off the lot they're not fixing the car
May 23, 2020

"Caring and Professional "

- markellison2001

Having been to service a number of times every time I am there I am impressed. You meet your advisor and then the next each one on this staff cares, the shop foreman excellent very sharpe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results