Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Avalon Honda and Collision Center

4.9

284 Lifetime Reviews

100 Avalon Blvd., Cape May Court House, New Jersey 08210 Directions
Sales: (609) 465-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

284 Reviews of Avalon Honda and Collision Center

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"This facility has the best people I ever had the opportunity"

- Yewi60

The guys at Honda helped me through my first buying experience.The whole process went smoothly.Thanks to Ross,Alan,Jack and Bill.You all made my day keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Smith,Alan Klein andJack Schofield
Jul 17, 2019 -

Avalon Honda and Collision Center responded

Thanks for your review. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.

July 03, 2019

"Bad experience! Horrible and rude manager! "

- Extra7671

I went down to Avalon Honda to look at some slightly used Honda Civics. The salesperson (Natalie) was very nice and quite pleasant. We test drove several cars, and were ready to buy (cash in pocket). After we sat down, the PRESSURE TACTICS began from Jack Schofield (manager?) He was very rude and non-professional. He presented us with $4,000 in ADDED FEES to the sticker price! As he rambled on trying to justify the fees, he was disrespectful and would not budge at all on anything! I felt it was time to get up and leave. One day later, I received a phone call from Jack, inviting us to come back (I'm sure for more pressure and berating), and insulted my mother on the telephone by calling her "a grandmother". At that point I was finished for sure. I'm glad I left! Went to Burke Motor Group, where I found a way better deal and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Natalie
Jul 17, 2019 -

Avalon Honda and Collision Center responded

It sounds like we clearly did not communicate well on some aspect of this transaction. Other than state mandated sales tax, there would be nowhere close to $4,000 in fees associated with a vehicle purchase. It is possible we provided a discount on an ancillary product to get to a specific transaction price and if that ancillary product was removed from the transaction, it would not yield that much in savings on the vehicle. Our posted prices and specials are even inclusive of our documentation fee, which is very unusual, and anyone can walk in and buy the vehicles at these prices without any strings attached. Most dealers will add this on to their advertised price. I do not believe our staff meant any disrespect in their discussion with your mother, but we will review this situation with Jack to see if we can coach him on how he could have better handled it. We also encourage you to contact our Sales Director, Mike Guida, at 609-465-8600, to see if we can further address your concerns.

June 28, 2019

"Buying experience "

- scooby12@

This dealer is a joke worst experience i ever had Please don’t buy anything from this dealer . Still haven’t received my registration or tag for a brand new car that I purchase 2 months ago .i Been driving my car with expired tags. Terrible customer service & let's not get into the scam threw finance please check every dollar before u sign they will add things that u don't need & if u in a rush u won't see it. Now I will contact American Honda to see if I can get tags

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
Jul 17, 2019 -

Avalon Honda and Collision Center responded

As we have mentioned in response to other reviews you have written, the delays in your motor vehicle paperwork were due to additional documentation required by the state of Delaware proving that your trade in vehicle was taken out of your name. This was an unusual situation but one that was outside of our control. We apologize for the delay. As for the paperwork, we do not recommend rushing through anything with such a major purchase. We would advise all of our customers to spend as much time as needed to review their documents and get any concerns addressed on the spot.

June 26, 2019

"Very informative, professional, kind and supportive."

- Vickey1507

To feel no pressure was the best way to express my experience. Bill Smith took his time to process what type of SUV I was interested in and then explained all of my options -- truly a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Smith
February 07, 2019

"Wonderful experience!"

- Rlkroll22

We bought our Used GMC Acadia from Avalon Honda and they were fantastic! Our Sales rep Sam made the process easy, enjoyable, and exciting! The sales manager, Jack, was very welcoming and helpful as well. Having experience with other dealerships being “sleazy” and taking several hours to go through the process of buying a car, Avalon Honda was nothing like that. They really care about the customer and their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
January 07, 2019

"Always a professional experience"

- Bob06

Over the years at Avalon Honda, I have always felt the personnel in service knew their job and provided needed advice in our multiple cars needs. I felt they were fair in all recommendations for necessary work required. I never felt that I was taken of advantage of work that had to be done - trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unk
January 03, 2019

"everyone was great there they help me greatly"

- dino

everyone was great there they help me in ever way. the part guy work real hard to get me the best deal on tires so I pay for theme before Christmas. thank everyone at Avalon Honda for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob fox/ brain schwartz
January 02, 2019

"Service Appointment"

- OBX434

The Avalon Honda Service Staff is the best. Love the online scheduling and service is always prompt, done correctly and fairly priced. I've always been 100% satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Seifert
January 01, 2019

"Great Experience from start to finish!"

- Cyndi19

Sam was very thorough with going over the features of the Insight. He listened to our needs and made excellent recommendations. We were so please with the experience and will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and Chris from Avalon Honda
December 30, 2018

"Great dealership!"

- StacilinaOC

This is our 6th Honda from Avalon Honda. We love them. Always helpful; always honest. Worth the trip every time. Rob Frankel is so knowledgeable about Hondas and so many other manufacturers. Good advice and truthful answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Frankel
1
...
1 - 10 of 284 results