About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Akron

4.8

399 Lifetime Reviews

500 W Exchange St, Akron, Ohio 44302 Directions
Sales: (330) 762-0791

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

399 Reviews of BMW of Akron

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2018

"Search for a quality, low mileage used car"

- Jack

The lease on my wife's Buick was about to expire, we diligently looked at numerous car dealers and brands, but could not find a car anywhere near what my wife was looking for, exterior color, interior color, and just a few amenities. I took my Z4 into BMW of Akron for service a day or so later, and took a 328i home as a loaner car. Turns out, my wife loved driving this car, but a current model was too expensive for her. Michelle told me she would "find" the car my wife was looking for, possibly one coming off lease. Expecting this to possibly take weeks to find the right car, I was totally surprised when Michelle called 5 days later, with just exactly what my wife was looking for, and my wife's very happy! Thanks Michelle, great job! I never doubted you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Laughman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2018

"Surperb Out of State M3 Purchase!!"

- Dr.J

Fantastic service from the dealership and Eric Eisenhart! I noticed a BMW M3 for sale at BMW of Akron on Monday and I contacted them to inquire about it. I spoke with Eric who was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was easy to get in touch with and returned calls and emails quickly. I'm located out of state so he held the car for me so I could fly in and view it. Before my flight, Eric provided all history and service records on the vehicle, along with all documents related to the car. When I arrived, the car was in immaculate condition just as described by Eric. I was so pleased with Eric's friendly attitude and professionalism, I purchased the car on the spot. Eric was kind enough to hold the car until I was able to have it shipped to my house. I can't thank Eric enough, he is a fantastic guy with great integrity. I would definitely purchase a car from him again. You are in great hands with Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"2019 X3 M40i"

- karen

An all-around great experience purchasing my first BMW. From the sales team to the finance department, everyone at BMW of Akron was knowledgeable, professional, and honest. Eric Eisenhart has FORTY+ YEARS of experience. He knows his vehicles inside and out and will spend as much time as you need to learn your new vehicle - especially for a new BMW owner. Customer service is a priority with this dealership. Eric was available anytime by text and phone. The owner, Nathan, was on-site EVERY TIME I was there. I actually feel like a valued customer. David Mitchell took the time to explain, in detail, all of the services available when purchasing a new BMW - even at 10:30 pm. He was very honest and helped me select the service plans that will give me the most benefit for my $$. David has a one-year-old son at home waiting for him, yet I never felt rushed with any decision about which maintenance program that was the best for my personal needs. Top-notch dealership, start to finish. I am so happy to join this group - and I found out that many of my friends have been loyal to this dealership for years and years. This is my first BMW, certainly not my last. Thank you very much for the best car I have ever driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : david mitchell
August 21, 2018

"Best Car Transition Experience Ever"

- DrDave53487

I’m in sales myself, so I reserve the writing of a testimonial only for outstanding service and it is of my own volition. After driving almost an hour to Akron at the behest of my client advisor, I was skeptical that I might be wasting my time. I had an expiring lease with 5 months left and with a wedding etc to pay for I was aiming to stick to my budget, was ready to downgrade my BMW. Not only did BMW of Akron stick to my budget, they got me into a vehicle that was very much an upgrade. On top of that, the entire team was professional, punctual, polished, and quite pleasant. Each person I interacted with went well beyond my expectations for service. I shopped around at two other local BMW dealers and after my recent experience; there is zero chance I will go anywhere else. I heartily recommend BMW of Akron and thank them for the most pain-free and enjoyable car transition of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Jancha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Horrible service!"

- Chris n

Just routine service for our car. We make an appointment for 9a on a Saturday morning. One lone dude writing up service orders! He is trying to be friendly but.... good grief the managers here need to schedule better! I realize this is their busiest time, but if you can’t service people in a timely manner then do not make the appointment... we got here at 9 for our appointment and at 9:30 we still haven’t been able to check in with person to write up our service. Waiting 30 minutes just to check in!!!! If this is any reflection of the service provided here I will not be back. Finally, 45 minutes later we have dropped off our car for service. I have never had this issue at any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Baxter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018

"I felt like I was intruding the moment I walked in -"

- Bob1234

I took time off work to go to the dealership to look at 2017 BMW. From step one, I was kept waiting and waiting. Every time I would ask for help, all I heard was he'll be right there. Finally when the salesman did come, he was always running to help someone else. Then, once we finally settled on the car, again, always kept waiting while someone else was being helped even when I made an appointment to see the salesperson per his instructions, then only to be passed on to some, very nice, but still junior valet. The paperwork process was horrible with mistakes. When I realized they didn't process my plate transfer correctly, I contacted Eric the Business Manager only to find my repeated messages go unanswered. I even emailed the President, Nathan Lancry to explain my issues which after 3 days still goes unanswered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric, Business Manager
May 03, 2018

"Friendly, efficient delivery"

- tjm442

Eric Eisenhart is knowledgeable and helped me purchase a CPO via computer and telephone. He was my eyes, and handled all questions and issues BEFORE I drove 3 1/2 hours to take the vehicle. Eric was 100% honest. Eric was also very patient when teaching me some "new" tricks using the onboard technology. I certainly recommend Eric and BMW of Akron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"No Customer Service After the Sale"

- bshehane

I purchased a BMW here 3 months ago and had issues with the title transfer to a different state. As a result, I had to call the dealership for more information, but no one will return my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
April 07, 2018

"Wasn't even looking for a BMW"

- Zachary Alexander

I called looking for a certain car, and this dealership had it. I came in and Clevon assisted me during the test drive - great experience. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and had a real life approach to my situation. He is a true asset to the team. We returned to the dealership and I decided to purchase the car. Mark assisted me with the sale. He was one of the best sales professional that I have ever met. No pressure, no BS and no interest in wasting my time. He was efficient and detailed and made me feel like I was the only person in the dealership. He made sure the car specs met my specific needs and he made sure I was getting the best value. I can 100% guarantee I will be back in a few years. Excellent dealership, it wasn't stuffy and it had a great overall atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Clevon - BMW Genius. Anthony - Finance
March 28, 2018

"world class dealership"

- manpreet

Came to BMW Akron for my first bmw, wow hands down sales team is so amazing to work with, these guys know there cars down to every feature, This dealership knows how to treat customers right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bisconti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 399 results