About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Akron

4.8

405 Lifetime Reviews

500 W Exchange St, Akron, Ohio 44302 Directions
Sales: (330) 762-0791

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

405 Reviews of BMW of Akron

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"An Exceptional Buying Experience"

- HaroldGF

This was the first BMW I ever purchased and it was my first experience with this dealership. The entire buying experience was seamless. I was very impressed with my salesperson, Eric Eisenhart, and with everyone at the dealership. They were all courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Eric Eisenhart has over 40 years experience here. He is one of the most knowledgeable persons I have ever met. Because I never owned or even drove a BMW before, he took a significant amount of time to thoroughly explain to me all aspects of operating the BMW 320i that I purchased. This included patiently answering all of my questions. The entire buying experience here was exceptional. I highly recommend this dealership and Eric Eisenhart to anyone who is considering purchasing a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Pasqualone
Jan 09, 2019 -

BMW of Akron responded

Harold, we appreciate so much for you to take time out of your busy schedule to write this. That means a lot, especially coming from you. We hope to continue to give you an exceptional experience. and I will be sure to let Eric and his assistant Louisa know. Congratulations on your FIRST BMW!!!!

December 31, 2018

"overall very knowledgable"

- georgie123

great to work with people who understand the new technology in cars and can explain the bewildering variety of options to make sure I got what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2019 -

BMW of Akron responded

That is very important to have a knowledgeable staff- these cars have a lot of technology and once you learn it makes life easier but if you don't it can be intimidating. We are here to help as much as you need to learn. Thank you for the review!

December 27, 2018

"A great buying experience! "

- Haroldrizzo2

This is my second time purchasing a car from this dealership and it was amazing. As a consumer one of the hardest things to do is find a business that can consistently provide amazing service and somehow that's exactly what I've experienced with this company. Everyone (...and I mean everyone) is SO WELCOMING AND COURTEOUS. Both times that I've purchased from them I've driven nearly 2 hrs to do so and both time my expectations were exceeded. They have to have one of the best HR teams around because the people they hire just get it. No pressure, no run around, just genuinely helpful and thoughtful customer service. Every really wants to help you. Sounds simpl, but it's not. There's a real family atmosphere that they've created there that everyone top to bottom seems to truly embrace. I couldn't be happier with my new purchase and the experience that Eric and Anthony amongst others provided while my fiance and I were at their dealership. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Jancha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Laughman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Skylar Lippiatt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Salib
Dec 28, 2018 -

BMW of Akron responded

Harold, this is beautiful to hear. First I want to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experiences. We work really hard behind the scenes to mesh as a team and discuss and implement ways to wow our customers. Thank you for your business, as if it weren't' for you we wouldn't be here. Please continue to give us your feedback! Happy New Year!

November 18, 2018

"Outstanding Service Department"

- rkmcclister

We've had our BMW's serviced here regularly since 2009. In that time, we've dealt mostly with Josh and Brandon as our service advisors. They both have given us great customer service over the years as well as ensuring any service and/or repairs done to our cars were executed perfectly. We appreciate their attention to detail. About two weeks ago our 2016 X4 experienced a severe and complicated problem which rendered the car inoperable. No worries, as Brandon took exceptional care of us, making sure we were not inconvenienced while resolving the problem quickly and really going "above and beyond" not only to meet our expectations, but to far exceed them. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Baxter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Jancha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

BMW of Akron responded

It’s such a breath of fresh air to have kind people take care of you during a frustrating time. Both Josh and Brandon have been with us a long time and we are so appreciative of their service. I’ll be sure to let them know and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Happy holidays!

November 07, 2018

"Best Experience! "

- Flaury23

Not only did they provide the best pricing, but there customer service was amazing. From my CA, Mark.... the BMW genius, and the GM...... Everyone was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

BMW of Akron responded

We strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you for noticing!!!

October 08, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Car

This is a great dealership and the customer service there is exceptional! The whole buying experience was very easy and everyone there treated us with respect like we were family. I would recommend Eric, Art, and Noah to anyone looking for help purchasing a vehicle. Thanks for making this purchase a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

BMW of Akron responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I’ve sent your review to those involved. It’s always nice to feel appreciated. Thank you for doing that for us.

August 29, 2018

"Search for a quality, low mileage used car"

- Jack

The lease on my wife's Buick was about to expire, we diligently looked at numerous car dealers and brands, but could not find a car anywhere near what my wife was looking for, exterior color, interior color, and just a few amenities. I took my Z4 into BMW of Akron for service a day or so later, and took a 328i home as a loaner car. Turns out, my wife loved driving this car, but a current model was too expensive for her. Michelle told me she would "find" the car my wife was looking for, possibly one coming off lease. Expecting this to possibly take weeks to find the right car, I was totally surprised when Michelle called 5 days later, with just exactly what my wife was looking for, and my wife's very happy! Thanks Michelle, great job! I never doubted you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Laughman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2018

"Surperb Out of State M3 Purchase!!"

- Dr.J

Fantastic service from the dealership and Eric Eisenhart! I noticed a BMW M3 for sale at BMW of Akron on Monday and I contacted them to inquire about it. I spoke with Eric who was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was easy to get in touch with and returned calls and emails quickly. I'm located out of state so he held the car for me so I could fly in and view it. Before my flight, Eric provided all history and service records on the vehicle, along with all documents related to the car. When I arrived, the car was in immaculate condition just as described by Eric. I was so pleased with Eric's friendly attitude and professionalism, I purchased the car on the spot. Eric was kind enough to hold the car until I was able to have it shipped to my house. I can't thank Eric enough, he is a fantastic guy with great integrity. I would definitely purchase a car from him again. You are in great hands with Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"2019 X3 M40i"

- karen

An all-around great experience purchasing my first BMW. From the sales team to the finance department, everyone at BMW of Akron was knowledgeable, professional, and honest. Eric Eisenhart has FORTY+ YEARS of experience. He knows his vehicles inside and out and will spend as much time as you need to learn your new vehicle - especially for a new BMW owner. Customer service is a priority with this dealership. Eric was available anytime by text and phone. The owner, Nathan, was on-site EVERY TIME I was there. I actually feel like a valued customer. David Mitchell took the time to explain, in detail, all of the services available when purchasing a new BMW - even at 10:30 pm. He was very honest and helped me select the service plans that will give me the most benefit for my $$. David has a one-year-old son at home waiting for him, yet I never felt rushed with any decision about which maintenance program that was the best for my personal needs. Top-notch dealership, start to finish. I am so happy to join this group - and I found out that many of my friends have been loyal to this dealership for years and years. This is my first BMW, certainly not my last. Thank you very much for the best car I have ever driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eisenhart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : david mitchell
August 21, 2018

"Best Car Transition Experience Ever"

- DrDave53487

I’m in sales myself, so I reserve the writing of a testimonial only for outstanding service and it is of my own volition. After driving almost an hour to Akron at the behest of my client advisor, I was skeptical that I might be wasting my time. I had an expiring lease with 5 months left and with a wedding etc to pay for I was aiming to stick to my budget, was ready to downgrade my BMW. Not only did BMW of Akron stick to my budget, they got me into a vehicle that was very much an upgrade. On top of that, the entire team was professional, punctual, polished, and quite pleasant. Each person I interacted with went well beyond my expectations for service. I shopped around at two other local BMW dealers and after my recent experience; there is zero chance I will go anywhere else. I heartily recommend BMW of Akron and thank them for the most pain-free and enjoyable car transition of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Jancha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Stacy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 405 results