Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

BMW of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

3.4
574 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to BMW of Alexandria - Arlington! Your home for BMW savings! Whether you're shopping for a new BMW or used car or truck, ordering parts, or need service on your current vehicle, our experienced professionals will be happy to assist you in any way they can. BMW of Arlington is a locally owned business that provides our customers with a comfortable and pleasant buying experience without the pressure. Our positive reputation in the community and high customer satisfaction ratings set us apart from the competition. So come visit BMW of Alexandria - Arlington, your friendly neighborhood dealer for superior products and quality services …we look forward to seeing you!

499 South Pickett Street

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

By Type

Showing 574 reviews

January 26, 2021

"I’m great full for having a salesman like Paul Blakeman...."

- vinny

I’m great full for having a salesman like Paul Blakeman. He was knowledgeable, well experienced and courteous. I’m glad to have purchased a vehicle of that type of performance. I’ve owned American cars, which I loved (96 Ss impala, 2007 charger srt8, 2010 camaro ss) and now this high engineered m4. Nothing I’m my eyes, handles and hugs the road on a turn like an this m4. If I’m not mistaking you can look at the reviews, it’s because the front to back weight ratio is equally balanced therefor distributing the weight of the car evenly, if that makes sense. As far as the finance department I say stay away from them and a gentleman by the name of Anu who I felt as though might have hustled me a bit, that’s my opinion. I never understood how I had an interest rate of a little over 3% when I was leasing but some how after I went to purchase the vehicle it jumped and doubled to over 6% and I never was late on payment for 3 years. I don’t not recommend their finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul blakeman
Feb 04, 2021 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Vinny, Congrats on your M4! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind words along with your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, BMW of Alexandria

January 25, 2021

"I recently purchased a car that I leased in 2017 from..."

- Steve

I recently purchased a car that I leased in 2017 from Paul Blakeman. He remembered me from 2017. He was very helpful in processing the purchase of the lease without having to do it through the DMV. Both times I found him to be attentive, honest, and personable. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Blakeman
Feb 04, 2021 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Steve, Congrats on your recent purchase! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review along with your kind words! Best, BMW of Alexandria

January 21, 2021

"From their GM, Levent Inal, to their Finance Manager,..."

- Rey_Rivera

From their GM, Levent Inal, to their Finance Manager, Jeremy Seepersaud, the staff at BMW of Alexandria is the worst in the DMV. Since correspondence with them has gone unanswered, I now have to get their corporate offices involved. Save yourself the trouble and take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Seepersaud
January 18, 2021

"I purchased an new 2021 BMW and my salesman was Paul..."

- Howard

I purchased an new 2021 BMW and my salesman was Paul Blakeman. Paul was amazing... we had to shift strategies for our purchase in a tight time frame and Paul REALLY hustled to find us and even better replacement car and deal. I’d recommend Paul highly to anyone looking for superior customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Blakeman
Feb 04, 2021 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Howard, Congrats on your BMW! Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, BMW of Alexandria

January 16, 2021

"great service--sales an repair. Paul Blakeman is my..."

- carolyn

great service--sales an repair. Paul Blakeman is my guy..worked with several times. helpful and vey nice! finance and the gal who showed me how to use the car--all were lovely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
paul blakeman
Feb 04, 2021 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Carolyn, Thank you for the kind words! We truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Best, BMW of Alexandria

January 10, 2021

"The service department lied to our faces after making us..."

- Khouryanna

The service department lied to our faces after making us wait more than 24 hours for an OIL CHANGE. Jeff Fritz told us that although we made an appointment for an oil change, that the appointment was to speak with a service representative—not for an oil change? Even though the website clearly states the appointments are for next day service. To get our car back we had to physically go into the service department and demand they actually do the work. Unbelievable. We still do not have our car back. Do not go to this dealership for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fritz and Eun Shin
December 30, 2020

"I brought my 2 month old 2020 M4 to the dealership to..."

- merjohnson315

I brought my 2 month old 2020 M4 to the dealership to have the two right wheels replaced and alignment done. I wasnt going to file a claim at first with my insurance because I had the warranty on the wheels and tires and the service department made a quote for me for about $2100 to replace two control arms. At this point I called my insurance company and they came in and audited their assesment of work and the service department overcharged me by about $800. After that they then charge me for 2 alignments on the car which were 350 a piece and then when I got my car back they didnt even vacuum or clean the car and also didnt have the plastic covers on the seat or the floor. On top of that, they forgot to put my hubcap back on one of the wheels that wasnt even replaced. I asked my rep if he would do the 2nd alignment for free since I just spent almost $90k on a car and they overcharge me for the service ansd they would not do anything for free. AWFUL SERVICE AND WILL NEVER TAKE MY CAR BACK TO THIS DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rrcc
December 29, 2020

"Abed is the best of the best! Great customer service and..."

- Clifton

Abed is the best of the best! Great customer service and he really went out of his way to make sure I received the best deal. Could not be happier with my purchase! Thanks again Abed for all of your hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abed Abutaa
Feb 04, 2021 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Clifton, Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, BMW of Alexandria

December 04, 2020

"We bought a 3 year old X5 BMW, and on the following day..."

- Lucrecia

We bought a 3 year old X5 BMW, and on the following day it rained and the interior (full of electronic) got wet. How can they have missed this in their inspection? How can we know if this will not create a problem in the near future?, they didn’t want to give any refund nor extend the warranty. Terrible client service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Algeciras
November 16, 2020

"This is the second car we lease from BMW of Alexandria..."

- Jose

This is the second car we lease from BMW of Alexandria and cannot be happier with the great service received. Paul Blakeman was extremely helpful and patient with me, for which I am most grateful. And more importantly, he offered me an impressively good deal. For sure I will continue buying my BMWs from them, and I recommend talking to Paul Blakeman to anybody willing to get a new or used BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Blakeman
Dec 23, 2020 -

BMW of Alexandria responded

Jose, Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! We truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Best, BMW of Alexandria

1
...
1 - 10 of 574 results