Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Barrington

Barrington, IL

4.9
1,109 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Motor Werks @ HOME: From Digital to your Driveway! > FREE Local Service Pickup and Delivery > Purchase from Home without coming to the dealership Note: At home delivery, test drive, and service pick-up/delivery free of charge within 50 miles of the dealership. Additional fee may or may not apply for distances over 50 miles. Call dealer for details. BMW of Barrington | From Digital to your Driveway | Motor Werks @ HOME Being part of our Circle has always had its perks, but going above and beyond in customer care, is part of our culture. Motor Werks @ Home is another way for us to show how much we #care. Motor Werks @ HOME At BMW of Barrington, we have adapted to meet your needs. We now offer Motor Werks @ Home*, a new way shop or service your vehicle from the comfort of your home with out setting foot into our dealership. Simply shop, click, and we will do the rest. It really is that simple. Visit us online to learn more. BMW of Barrington | A Motor Werks Dealership *At home delivery, test drive, and service pick-up/delivery is free of charge within 50 miles of the dealership. Additional fees may or may not apply for distances over 50 miles. Call dealer for details.

1475 S. Barrington Rd

Barrington, IL

60010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,109 reviews

April 12, 2021

"I am extremely happy with my experience. Angel and the..."

- jeremy Brown

I am extremely happy with my experience. Angel and the whole team at Barrington BMW made the entire process very pleasant and painless. This is my first BMW and I expect when it’s time for my wife’s next car we will be back here for her first BMW too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Spencer Parker
Apr 12, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy working with Angel and the assistance he provided. Congratulations on the purchase of your 1st BMW! We look forward to assisting putting your wife in her 1st BMW with you. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Enjoy your new BMW. Welcome to the Circle.

April 08, 2021

"Agnes very trustowrthy. She is compassionate and straight..."

- CollinCars

Agnes very trustowrthy. She is compassionate and straight forward about the reputation of the car buying experience. She’s there to change it for the better. I ended up buying a car somewhere else, but the experience I had at the other place was truly disrespectful. The next time I need a new car and when somebody consults me to by their own next car, Agnes will be the first person I contact. ~ Collin, Chicago, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding Agnes. She is compassionate in providing the best for her customers. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.. Thank you!

April 08, 2021

"This was one of the best car buying experiences I've ever..."

- Jim Rios

This was one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Agnes was the best. It was so nice to have a salesperson that knew her product from top to bottom. She really is a BMW enthusiast. It was such an open honest transaction. Never any pressure and I felt like I was treated fairly. I highly recommend BMW Barrington and Agnes Greda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time for wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled that you were happy working with Agnes and the BMW Team. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer service with complete customer service. Enjoy your new vehicle. Welcome to the Circle.

April 06, 2021

"I don’t typically write reviews but I felt compelled to..."

- Paul.I

I don’t typically write reviews but I felt compelled to share my experience. I came to BMW of Barrington after a awful experience with another dealer. Angel Rivera called me back within a few minutes of leaving him a voicemail. He put me in touch with Ryan Durso for extending my warranty and Marc Collura in service. The teamwork between sales, finance and service was exceptional. Angel introduced me to Ryan who thoroughly explained my warranty options. I ended up extending my warranty. Ryan introduced me to Marc in service who went above and beyond to get my car in for service that day. The service team took care of my issue. If BMW is the ultimate driving machine, the team mentioned above is the Ultimate Service Team. If you are looking to buy, lease, or service your vehicle.. look no further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on your experience working with our BMW team. We are happy to know you our team Ryan, Angel and Marc exceeded your expectations. The customer is our number one priority deliver the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

April 02, 2021

"We worked with Angel and Mike. Great customer service by..."

- Cinnie09

We worked with Angel and Mike. Great customer service by both of them. We bought a 2018 X5 and it looked beautiful on pickup day. Everything that we wanted fixed got taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Mike and Angel. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

April 02, 2021

"Was shopping for a BMW M550 for several months. Finally..."

- Saneasylum

Was shopping for a BMW M550 for several months. Finally found one that I liked but no cold weather package. Thought I would take the plunge and purchase given the car had every other option I was looking for. Got it home in cold weather and didn't realize how much a heated seat means in a northern Illinois climate. Called Jon at the Motorwerks Cadillac store and he just told me to bring it back if I wasn't happy with it. I've never worked with a dealer that wanted me to be this satisfied. Needless to say, I wasn't even thinking about buying a car from someone else. I waited and found the perfect car at the Barrington BMW Motorwerks store. Al Stoll helped me there and once again, the only thing he was worried about was me being satisfied. You guys have a great business model and now another customer for life. Whoever sets the tone for how you treat customers is doing an outstanding job. Have already sent two people your way. Thanks again....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy working with Jon from Cadillac and Al from BMW. The customer's experiences are very important to us. We strive to deliver the best in customer service with complete customer satisfaction. It is wonderful to know that was your experience working with us. Congratulation on the purchase of the perfect vehicle for you. Welcome to the Circle.

March 25, 2021

"Ever worried about purchasing a vehicle online? Say no..."

- Juno Park

Ever worried about purchasing a vehicle online? Say no more - you are at the right place with the sales professional who will go above and beyond to meet your needs. What do customers want? Someone who will look after you and save your time with the vehicle price negotiation. She delivered a very competitive quote from the very start that instantly beat the dealerships within 150 miles. Ever since I showed interest in the vehicle of my choice, Yesenia patiently worked with me and answered all my questions diligently. I am already planning to contact her in the future when my lease ends up. Have you experienced where you had to sit with the salesperson for hours to get the quote that is reasonable? You won't experience with her. Look no further - Yesenia Cruz is the one you wish you worked with when you bought your car last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

We agree, Yesenia is a wonderful sales associate and asset to our BMW team. The customer's experience and trust is a priority for her. She strives to exceed all expectation. We are thrilled that Yesenia provided everything needed to remove any worries in purchasing a vehicle thru her and BMW of Barrington. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. It will be a pleasure to share with the team. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

March 23, 2021

"Agnes and Mike know what they’re talking about and they..."

- Tim_caster

Agnes and Mike know what they’re talking about and they just want you to get the car you want. No pressure. Very casual and cool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your buying experience working with Mike and Agnes. We strive to deliver the best experiences while providing assistance to our customer's in purchasing the vehicle they want. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

Mar 24, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

That is exactly what we want for out customers. To assist them in purchasing the vehicle they want. While provided great customer service. We are thrilled Mike and Agnes provided that experience for you. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase! Welcome to the Circle,

March 23, 2021

"Out of state order with Yesenia- HOME RUN!! No problems,..."

- CarShopper72

Out of state order with Yesenia- HOME RUN!! No problems, no fuss. Stated their price right up front- then went the extra step to give an additional discount to match a rebate which expired. Yesenia kept me updated as the car was built in Germany. Upon arrival of the car at MW- I filled out the paperwork at home and the car showed up at my driveway 2 days later. Never had to travel to the dealership. Informed me of choices- never bothered me. Already planning on 2nd vehicle with Yesenia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

We are thrilled you were happy with your purchasing experience working with Yesenia. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. We strive to exceed our customers expectation in state or out. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase. We look forward to working with you again on your next purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

March 15, 2021

"First and foremost Agnes was awesome to work with!!! Very..."

- RODNEY.SCOTT

First and foremost Agnes was awesome to work with!!! Very knowledgeable and informative, there wasn't anything I couldn't ask her. She made the online purchase of my 2021 X5MC a super breeze, I genuinely felt so relaxed, trusting and welcomed with Agnes. Thanks BMW of Barrington for allowing Agnes to be great!! My only con is that there's not enough her to take care of everyone at the same time🤷‍♂️ Thanks again Agnes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Agnes is a true asset to our BMW team. Her passion for the brand and working with her customers truly shine through her customer's experiences. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Agnes as much as she enjoyed working with you. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your X5MC! Our One & Only process provides our team the ability to work closely with their customers from beginning to end on their vehicle purchase. We wish you many enjoyable miles in your new vehicle. Welcome to the Circle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,109 results