Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Bellevue

1.4

95 Lifetime Reviews

13613617 NE 20th St, Bellevue, Washington 98005 Directions
Call (877) 206-2234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of BMW of Bellevue

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"Sales experience"

- DieterF

Can’t speak much to the rest of them, but a shout-out to Brian Liu who has provided me with exceptional service and information throughout my lengthy X5 decision-making, including several test-drives, sit-ins, many emails and texts. He proved reliable and responsive, usually responding within the hour. He has sold me two of my last 3 beemers. Have never had any Service issues either, but then I buy new so have not had issues. Front desk always friendly to me too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Liu
November 09, 2019

"3 tries, 50+ days in the shop and my car is still not right."

- Nicole P

I took my X5 in on August 23rd for an oil change, fuel filter, glow plug replacement and a check engine light. They returned the car to me without doing the oil change (they still insist they did it), LEAKING diesel fuel. They did not do the glow plugs because they did not order parts. Returned the car to fix the fuel leak and the original repairs. They had my car for 40+ days. Drove the car home and the check engine light was on before we even got home. For the 3rd time we go to take the car in for service and the emergency brake randomly engages while the car is being driven, damaging the brakes and rotors. 11 days later BMW tells us the check engine light is (supposedly) fixed and insists the brake engaging was just a coincidence and gives us an astronomical quote to repair them. We pick the car up and turn the car on. Yup. Check engine light is still on. After all this no one even bothered to reset the check engine light before we came in! We dropped off a working car on Aug 23. On NOVEMBER 7th we picked the car up again for the 3rd time. It is still not working because now I need to find someone to fix the brakes and rotors (which had both been replaced in the last 6 months). I have purchased 5 cars from BMW, a 3 series, 5 series, 7 series and 2 X5’s. I still cannot believe any customer was treated this way, let alone someone who has been purchasing cars from them for 20+ years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brice, Matt
September 21, 2019

"Abysmal Customer Service"

- JC-Sea

I've been a long-time BMW customer (16+ years) with my first BMW actually from BMW Bellevue. After particularly poor service a few years ago, I switched to BMW Seattle. I'm ready to purchase another new BMW and happened to be with two friends in the Bellevue area today who offered to help me choose a new vehicle so I stopped by BMW Bellevue - assuming things had to have gotten better. I was wrong. They are way worse. We walked the floor of the sales and service department for over 5 minutes without being acknowledged at all -- despite numerous sales people and a receptionist sitting/standing around. After that we stood in front the reception desk in clear view of both her and the 4 salesmen milling around the glass office -- again, not a single person said a thing to us. One salesman came up and asked if I was "Kyle" -- when I said I was not, he just walked away. I then went to the receptionist a mere 7-8 feet directly in front of me who was busily focused on her cell phone to ask if she could ask a sales person to help. With no welcome or apology for waiting or not seeing us (?) she picked up the phone and we continued to wait. 5 more minutes later, still nothing with multiple salespeople continuing to walk by and stand around the glass office. I asked her again if someone was coming and she motioned to one of the sales men that we were waiting...he shook his head 'no' and walked away into the office! I asked what the issue was and she said it was closing time and many folks had already gone home. When I inquired why the 5 guys standing around couldn't help she didn't have an answer -- and I also reminded her it was 7:18pm, we had been there for well over 10min...and that they close at 8:00pm. Just as we started to walk out, a salesman came up saying he was busy with a customer and was only just available -- at which point we decided to leave after such an extremely poor level of customer service. Not a single hello, welcome, we'll be with you, are you being helped, can you give me a few minutes...nothing. Just absolute disinterest and unprofessional behavior. I've enjoyed driving their cars for over 16 years -- getting a new vehicle every 2-3 years -- but I will never again even think about visiting BMW of Bellevue for sales or service and I recommend anyone else go elsewhere. BMW should be embarrassed and horrified to have BMW of Bellevue representing their brand and the luxury vehicles and service they aspire to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 28, 2019

"Pre-owned car purchase experience "

- Megan

A big big NO. Do not buy car than buying from this showroom. We bought the pre-owned BMW and honestly, it was the worst experience we had. It was our first new car and we were very excited. Initially, when we were looking to buy the car they were like super-sweet to us and after buying, it was so terrible. 1. They trap you by offering fake promises like they going to be give you good services and low prices on that, goodies literally. When buying a car and if it’s your first time, they gonna mislead you and bait you so that you can buy their hefty packages. They definitely take advantage of you. Please research and consult your friends before buying a car and the packages else showrooms like this takes full advantage of you. 2. After 7 days purchase of the car, they actually show their true colors. We have asked for basic services which they have promised before. Ouch, they were so horrible. I never saw someone that rude my entire life. The manager was screaming at us and literally said us “you bought a pre-owned car your mistake, you have to pay by yourself for those services”. They promised us while buying that they can offer those services free of cost and without any trouble. I am so so disturbed by this experience. I would like to escalate this to BMW company that this Bellevue showroom is ruining their reputation and the guy and his manager we dealt are absolutely disgusting. We paid like around 36k for that car and felt so bad purchasing from this showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
July 11, 2019

"Oil Change and Purifier Replaced"

- cahilla93

Back in early June my car notified me that it was time for an oil change, I called Bellevue BMW to schedule an appointment, followed their extension directions to get ahold of the service department and left a voicemail. I never heard back. Two weeks later I get a call from the Service department stating that their records show I'm due for an oil change. So I say, "Yes, I'm aware, I already tried to make an appointment, no one got back to me." They apologize and we continue to schedule my appointment. Low and behold, the next available appointment was in three weeks, but I booked it, and made sure to confirm that I could get pick-up and drop-off service that day. So now my car is overdue for an oil change 5 weeks but better late than never. Finally a month later after my car notifying me of my oil change, it's the day of my appointment (scheduled for 2pm), I check in and I'm told I won't be able to get picked up because it will be too late in the day, even though I confirmed I could be picked up, and even though they assume it will take 2.5 hours to service my vehicle. I'm also told that they do not think my car will be ready the same day... even though it's a simple oil change and air filter replacement, and the service should be done by 4:30 since my appointment was a 2pm. Even giving them the benefit of the doubt they still have time before the service shop closes. After waiting for 40 minutes a service representative tells me that the car will be ready tonight, and I can pick it up even after service shop hours as long as the sales department is open. Now four hours later at 6pm, I still haven't heard from the Service department, I decide to call - no answer, so I leave a voicemail. I wait, call the service associate - no answer, I leave a voicemail. I wait till 7pm, call service department no answer, so I decide to call the Sales department, and I learn that no one from the service shop left keys for me to pick up my car. Therefore I have to wait till the next morning to even find out the status of my vehicle. At 7am the following morning I call the service department, no answer - I leave another voicemail. I then get a ride to the Dealership, walk in, and am told to wait 5-10 minutes to figure out the status of my car. 45 minutes later I'm told it will be pulled around shortly. No explanation of what happened, just that it was now ready to be picked up. I had to wait another 20 minutes to officially get the keys. All in all this is a TERRIBLE way to treat customers. the dealerships level of Customer Service has diminished significantly over the last few years, and I'm disappointed that management isn't doing anything about it. I shouldn't have had to wait for 20hours to get my car after what should be a 2.5 hour service, let alone have to jump through so many whoops to figure out the status of my vehicle. I will definitely deter all friends and family from ever getting their BMWs serviced here, and I regret having given you guys the sale on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
July 08, 2019

"So unfortunate since I love their cars"

- natsmeee

I love my car, I love everything about it EXCEPT that once a year I take it in for services and their service (especially sales) sucks so bad that I almost don't want to get a BMW anymore... They are rude, arrogant and just outright not helpful at all. What a waste of brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unfortunately can't remember
May 14, 2019

"Dealership service scam!"

- Genuine CPO

I got my wife a 2018 M4 Convertible with competition package in November of 2018. We were a little late getting it in for service due to medical issues and that we live a long way away. After we brought it in for our first service, the assigned service representative (Michelle) didnt have a loaner th hat we arranged so we had to wait. After waiting for 5 hours for a simple oil change, She said we needed a new rear differential to the cost of $7,500. They refused to help us out with labor and only gave us a break on the cost of the part. We left and took our M4 to two separate independent BMW Specialist. They both checked out the car and said there was nothing wrong with it. We then scheduled our next service appointment with BMW of Seattle. Took the car in to have them check the rear differential and had them check out an issue with our radio head unit. They had a loaner waiting for us, treated us like gold and like our business mattered. They diagnosed the head unit issue and the rear differential as only software issues and fixed both. You couldn't pay me enough to ever go back to BMW of Bellevue! RIP off artists

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, service representative
April 27, 2019

"I never do service there any more "

- Art

I went to the service for top of oil on my brand new x5M they said you have to pay for it but it was on warranty and maintenance I took the car to BMW Seattle they did for free and I was there 30 minutes to find person to ask me what you looking for , it's terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sasha
March 31, 2019

"HORRIBLE service department"

- Susan

We received horrible customer service in their service department. We dropped the car off on a Thursday for some warranty work, left numerous messages for Michelle on Friday, heard nothing. Finally received a txt message from her Saturday, they still didn't know anything.... then didn't hear back from her till Wednesday..... we ended up picking up the car and taking it to Signature Automotive to complete the warranty work. We will never return to Bellevue BMW.... Michelle is not doing anything to help your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
March 15, 2019

"Terrible Dealership, No Integrity,Condescending "

- Michele E

I purchased my 2017 230xi in May of 2017. It was my first BMW, my salesperson was great, Mike Burns. After the purchase, everything has been a nightmare. Actually getting a service adviser on the phone is a joke. Leaving a message is a waste of time. I have left 8 messages in 3 weeks, and I haven't heard back. My 'service adviser' is Michelle. My car was running different last month. I explained to her that my car was running a lot longer after shutting it off. It would stall after starting in the morning and when leaving parked while at work. I also told her that my clock was losing time. I was told that I could bring it in the next morning, also i could have a loaner for one day. A few hours later I received and email (not a call) stating "Your car is perfectly fine. When will you be returning the loaner today?" I have has several new cars, I have never had one with problems with only 23k miles on it. When I went in to pick up my car and drop off the loaner, Michelle wouldn't even speak with me. She told the guy I gave my loaner car to, to take me to the cashier. I was standing in line and another person (service) asked if I had been helped. When I explained I didn't feel like it, he took me back to Michelle. She was annoyed that I was speaking with her. I explained that I have been driving the car for almost 2 years and it never drove like it is now. She tried to dismiss me by saying there weren't any error codes and I didn't know how a BMW should preform. I laughed and said that BMW's run like crap, that's the ultimate driving experience???? She said that her service manager tested himself. I asked to speak with him. When he came over, I ran through my car's symptoms. He asked her why she didn't put them on the ticket. He let me know that all the problems I was having could be real issues. He suspected it could be ignition coil, instrument cluster, and or the battery. He asked her for my loaner back and told me my car should be ready in 5 days. Michelle was extremely upset with me, as if I got her in trouble. She said I guess you get the loaner over the weekend. As if I inconveniencing her and didn't deserve to have a car over the weekend. Was my car/business not worthy? When my car was ready, I went to the cashier since she would meet with me again. I read the service ticket and when they hooked my car up, there was an error code for the battery and the battery had to be replaced, since it would hold a charge. They charged it for 6 hours and it wasn't charging. Seems like a real problem to me. When I got home, I was looking over the service ticket, I saw that I needed new front tires. I called in and asked for a call back for a quote for tires. Two days later still hadn't heard anything. The following day, Michelle emailed wanting to know how my car was running. She let me know I was 'lucky' to use the loaner. I thought is was running much better and I thanked her. I asked her for a quote for my tires, since I needed them. She emailed an amount for the price of one tire and the price for an alignment. I asked for the price for all 4, she said that should scouldn't give it to me since she didn't know the size of my tires. Couldn't it be looked up?? I sent her a picture of my ties sizes from inside the door. She then sent me the cost of the rear tires. Five minutes later she changed it to a lot higher price. Then a few minutes later said she would give me a discount. I said can I get a quote for all four tires and all labor. Here is her response: Front tires : $490 + $5 weight and disposal Rear tires : 290 + $5 weight and disposal 45/each tire to mount and balance 219.95 alignment It's about $1630 out the door. I read that and was shocked a BMW service department would send a quote like that??? In my world, that doesn't add up to anywhere near $1630. I called and have left 4 voicemails to an actual quote. I never heard back. I bought my tires from and had BMW of Seattle preform my alignment. Once you purchase your car from BMW of Bellevue they could careless about you. It's better to buy from BMW Seattle or BMW Northwest. Your purchase experience will only last a day, but your service experience will last as long as you own the car. I also send all my emails and service records to BMW North America at 300 Chestnut Ridge Road Woodcliff, NJ 07677. I don't know if it will help, but worth a try. The only reason this dealership has any positive reviews if they are writing them themselves. Explains why they can't be bothered or reached to actually help customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Irwin
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results