About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Bellevue

1.7

84 Lifetime Reviews

13613617 NE 20th St, Bellevue, Washington 98005 Directions
Sales: (877) 206-2234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of BMW of Bellevue

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Gets things wrong all the time"

- natsmeee

I've had my 2017 BMW X5 for almost 2+ years now and I've had very little positive experience. @ PURCHASE: When I got the car back in 2016, the experience was as expected. SUPER salesy, I knew what I wanted and once they figured out it was a done deal, the service was meh. After the deal was through, they tried to sell me things I didn't need, and asked for a positive review after. They also told me that they will be sending me my new license plate before my temporary license plate expired... well that didn't happen. They did follow through, after ample complaining by sending someone to my work to give me my plate delivered in person. @ SERVICE: At my most recent service, I made an appointment but they completely forgot and didn't have me logged on to their books. They did squeeze me in but it was still a very annoying experience. When I went back to get my car, they gave me someone else' form (totally different name, different gender too?!) and had no idea. Maybe that was due to them squeezing me in? Either way, a bit of a mess. The service guy that helped me get my car back was great though and super helpful - so the extra star goes to him. OTHERS: I have been receiving emails now on how my warranty is over for my "2012 BMW X5"... I have a 2017 BMW so again, they have me mixed up with someone else or can't get their numbers straight. BMW is lucky they have a brand and quality of cars that lure people to buy it, but they really need to do something with their sales reps. Not the brightest people out there at Bellevue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Aaron
November 13, 2018

"Churn 'Em and Burn 'EM!"

- YOUR GUARDIAN ANGEL

Caveat Emptor!!!!!! They will gladly sell you a car that they know has serious issues, then circle back to the "as-is" document that you signed. Don't trust that any used car on the Bellevue BMW lot is healthy. ALWAYS take it to your own mechanic before you buy....OR ELSE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keino
July 12, 2018

"Literally Everything They Told Me was a Lie"

- Christinacurt

I wanted to purchase or lease a new BMW i3 with a range extender. The dealership didn’t have a new one in stock, but they did have a 2015 used i3. The saleswoman told me the used vehicle was a better deal and that BMW completes and extensive checklist and certifies the safety and quality of the vehicle. Against my better judgment, I agreed to purchase the vehicle. While I was waiting to fill out the purchase paperwork, I noticed a dent in the bumper and scratches on the rims. They told me they would fix these problems for free and it would only take one day. While signing the purchase paperwork, the finance manager kept making mistakes. We had to redo at least four forms because he screwed something up. He forgot one form entirely and had to bring it to me at work to sign 3 days later. Five days after the purchase, the car and steering column started to shake, badly. It was really scary and I felt like I was in an earthquake. I called the service department, who told me they didn’t have an appointment available and that I should go rent a car from Enterprise. I called the the salesperson, who made the service department call me back and promise to look at it the next day. I brought the car in the next day, and the service department told me they wouldn’t look at it but I could take a loaner vehicle. It took them 12 days days to fix the problem and finish the repairs they promised would only take 1 day. When I went to pick up the car, it hadn’t been charged or washed. When I turned the car on, I got a different engine error. They told me to leave the car, keep the loaner, they would fix the new problem and bring it to me the next day. When they brought the car to me, there were no more errors but it still had not been washed. I told the service manager everything that had happened and he offered to detail the car for me. That’s it. The bottom line is I bought a vehicle that BMW certified was in excellent condition, but actually had multiple cosmetic and engine problems. They promised to fix the problems quickly and it took them 11 more days than they said. I will NEVER buy another BMW from them again, and likely won’t buy a BMW again either. They are crooks and sell crappy vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan, Alvin, Jenn, Bradley, and Elye
May 30, 2018

"Nightmare customer service "

- AmyMB

Purchased the extended warranty from BMW Bellevue about 4 years ago and were offered a free 7 year appearance and leather protection plan. Went there for the regular cleaning service yesterday and were told that it’s not free anymore even though we are supposed to have that service for free for 7 years?! Asking about the leather protection plan the advisor said he has never heard of it?!! So we tried to reach the finance manager who sold us the plan Erica Olson but it’s Jerry now and you can NEVER reach him because no matter how many times you call he never picks up his phone. And probably doesn’t check his voicemail either. Got transferred every time to the advisor and finance manager except none of them ever get back to us. We do have the original invoice with the signature and date with us so I guess we will have to show up in person to prove to BMW Bellevue that look we didn’t lie to you here you go?! And isn’t this supposed to be stored in your system?! We are currently shopping for a new car but NO we wouldn’t consider BMW again after this confusing and insulting event!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry (finance manager) Dean (advisor)
March 30, 2018

"$25K repair estimate to fix my “Cat Banks”."

- STR

I dropped my M6 off for service at Bellevue BMW to diagnose the “increased emissions” service message tied to my check engine light that went “on”and was informed by my service representative who obviously knew little to nothing about cars that my “cats” (and upon further probing) “cat banks” had failed and the repair estimate to replace both headers that each include an integrated catalytic converter was estimated to be $25,000. Thank god I drove one more block to Strictly BMW who correctly diagnosed the issue to be a failing battery that supports the emissions system. My M6 was fully repaired by Strictly BMW for $800 which saved me from needle spending $24,200 plus tax to replace parts that in point of fact had not failed Needless to say the experience left an increadibly bad taste in my mouth and as a person who is accustom to purchasing expensive cars I will never again patrianize this dealership. One final comment for the Service Manager.....YOU, and not your 20 something service advisor who obviously did not understand your company’s assessment as to the problem with my car, should have contacted me to walk through and explain your company’s $25,000 repair estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service representative
March 02, 2018

"Ridiculous "

- Fastenough

I speak as someone who happens to have three BMW in the family garage (no old clunkers here, we have a 2011 335i, a 2013 M3 and a 2014 F800gs) two of which are out of warranty; I am not a “huge fan of BMW”, it just worked out that way. Our family tends to buy the best car available; sometimes we buy used sometimes we buy new. I am amazed by the customer service at auto nation BMW in Bellevue; somehow they always seem to find some mysterious misunderstanding that pops up. Today, after spending MY ENTIRE DAY AT THE DEALER my M3 had the wrong tires put on despite me asking for the tires several times on the emails to the dealer (I have email records)... My request(s) to have the takata airbag recall (hello... national recall??!!) was ignored for years... (to be exact since 2011, the car was bought new there) until I involved BMW north America and Washington state attorney general and the IIHG (insurance institute of higway safety)... Not to mention... on thanksgiving my car was dropped off for a belt service and they literally lost the car; nobody could tell me when the car would be returned or how much the repair would cost. After a week I had to Threat them and tell them I needed my car back and some info on the repair. This dealer doesn’t like to communicate; the repair was $2200 which is ok if the customer service and the actual work was done properly but amazingly it was not... It is pretty amazing to me this people are still on business. Anyways today they managed to install he wrong tires on my M3... Why is it so hard?? I understand that mistakes happen... but I am just wondering te reason why it’s so hard to get what I want. I can assure you this is not a nonprofit...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t want people to get in trouble I just want the service I paid for... what a concept!!
February 01, 2018

"Poor service at high prices "

- MB

I want to warn EVERYONE about dealing with BMW of Bellevue. I recommend and encourage you to validate my comments by cross checking with what others say herein and within other reporting sites such as the Better Business Bureau to unveil for yourself what to expect from this dealership. Note how many complaints there are over time on the same issues and the consistent and seemingly sincere message from BMW requesting you to call the general manager to make things right. If the issues are the same as they were years ago then obviously there is a problem with management that loudly suggest they don’t care about taking care of their clients until they are so fed up they write a complaint. Even then they are not fixing the issues but merely appeasing you for the moment. So, here is some of my own experiences. Scheduled service online with a loaner request to find on the day of service no loaner is provided; you must call to request the loaner. Call or walk in to schedule service with request for a loaner finding that on the day of the service there is still no loaner reserved. After service reviewed the diagnostic check sheet of which indicates fluids are topped off only to later see a warning light appear that the fluid is low and strangely no leaks are evident. Came in for new tires finding that upon pickup I was also charged for a “mandatory alignment”; don’t recall this being mentioned or signed for (This should probably be reported to the FTC). Left voicemails on a few occasions for my service rep only to walk in to his office and see his phone message light blinking; he claims he didn’t get my message from 2 days ago; “hmmm…”. Service visit resulted in car damaged by the shop (repaired by BMW). Came in for a scheduled oil change and was turned away because I was 975 miles too early. Came in to buy a vehicle to find there is NO negotiating room; the price is what it is. Bottom line, if you want poor service at high prices then this is the place. I am so turned off by this dealer that it sincerely makes me feel like I NEVER want to own another BMW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Weaver, Jean F.
January 29, 2018

"Poor service department "

- James01

I brought my 2016 435 into the service department for my 2nd routine service on January 20th. The only service required was an oil change and something called a micro filter change. I asked my service advisor how long this appointment would take and she told me "just a couple of hours". I told her I knew I'd have to wait my turn but had a major surgery just 10 days prior, so the sooner I could get home the better. She told me she would see what she could do. I settled into a chair in the lounge and prepared for a 2 hour wait. I saw my advisor a couple of times come into the lounge to get customers when their cars were ready. 3 1/2 hours later I received a call from my advisor that my car was ready. Really, a phone call? She was 50 feet from me! It took them 20 additional minutes to pull my car out and the whole time my advisor stood at the parts counter chatting with the counter attendant. Twice I had to ask somebody what was taking so long to be told it would just be another minute. This dealership treated me very well when I ordered my car and when I picked it up. They treated me as if they really appreciated my business. I've been to this service department twice now and they give me absolutely no indication that they care at all about my experience with them! 3 hours and 50 minutes is simply not acceptable for an oil change! Some of this could be avoided if they scheduled enough help to service the vehicles they schedule appointments for. To top it off they didn't reset my reminder for my next service. It says I'm overdue for service each time I start my car. My wife takes her car to BMW of Seattle and tells me they are great! Looks like they will become my new service provider as well. Very disappointed in the culture of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My service advisor
December 29, 2017

"Just lack of customer service"

- RENE V VAN DE MOLEGRAAF

We came twice to bmw of Bellevue and they are consistently being terrible. Just poor in customer service and very rude as well. Please go to Seattle bmw, these guys are knuckleheads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guys
November 30, 2017

"If you were in my shoes what would you think? "

- Don DeZarn

On July 14, 2017 I purchased a 2013 MB ML63 AMG with 15,207 miles on it from BMW of Bellevue, Washington. In their advertisement they indicated that “this vehicle includes a Money-Back Guarantee and passed our precise inspection process” and went on to say that this “outstanding example of a 2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class also had a CarFax Buyback Guarantee so you’re getting what you pay for – a well-kept ONE-OWNER Mercedes Benz etc etc.” Imagine my surprise when my “check brake pads” light came on a week ago and I took it to my local MB dealer here in Oregon only to be told that the brakes had less than 10% on them and that they and the rotors needed to be replaced – at a cost of $2,400.00. I contacted BMW of Bellevue and was told that they were able to track down the inspection report for my car (which they scanned and emailed to me - a whopping single-page document denoting a 125 Point Inspection Check List with a simple “ok” noted on everything) and at the time of inspection the car had 8mm remaining on the front brakes and 5mm on the backs – well above their minimum passable specs of 3mm for pre-owned cars. Therefore, four months later they aren’t offering me anything towards the repair bill and the car has 20,123 miles on it. At 58 years old I’m not running this car on a track - just driving it to my office and a couple of trips to our vacation home. Is it reasonable to assume that “them’s the brakes” or should I rely on a rather amateur looking, one-page report that could have been filed out and dated anytime as “proof” of their “precise inspection process?” You decide but I’m not happy with this dealership’s “after the sale” approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahren Hartzel
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results