About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Morristown

3.3

195 Lifetime Reviews

111 Ridgedale Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960 Directions
Sales: (973) 455-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of BMW of Morristown

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2018

"i should have checked the reviews before going"

- jmp44

After taking my bmw for service and getting horrible service, i checked the reviews. Well they were correct in the unethical practice. I had an appointment in the morning and then they called me at 4:05 pm and didn't do anything i asked and told me i needed $3500 worth of repairs. I was told both my oil filter housing gasket is leaking and the oil pan gasket is leaking. I asked how is this possible since i'm not loosing oil and i park in my home garage that has a white concrete floor. No oil spots. There are other items, but you get the gist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michele Clarke
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Great Experience with Salesman Marc Bonanno"

- S.Brown

I typically dread going in to dealerships. I had to end my current lease, super early unexpectedly. Not only did Marc & staff make my experience virtually painless... they succeeded in helping with no hesitations. Marc was honest, polite and upfront. They got me out of my lease and into a beautiful Certified Pre-owned BMW 4 Series. I am extremely pleased and happy with my purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who's seriously in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Bonanno
July 09, 2018

"Great car leasing experience "

- Spooler223

Carla knew her stuff and was terrific in assisting me to lease my 1st BMW. The entire process from stepping into the dealership to driving home with my vehicle was a pleasure. The entire team made me feel comfortable and were very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Marcus, Carla
June 28, 2018

"deceptive practices"

- Martin

I own a 2014 x1. In Oct 0f 2017 my warranty was about to expire and brought vehicle in for service. At that time vehicle had 48764 mile on it. After Servicing Advisor "Ralph" informed me that I would need new rotors within abt 2500 miles and the cost would be over 1750 and advised me to buy a 1 year extension "gold plan:" that would cover this. It was rather expensive but thinking I would keep the car for a year that made some sense. I brought the car in for service abt June 21 2018. Now car has a bit over 61000 miles on it so 7964 additional miles,, way more than more than the 1750. Expecting to have rotors replaced and told that they were not needed. In fact, tech said they had 7 and 8 mm left and BMW advised replacement at 3. I was outraged and complained to customer rep. I was told that the advisor was giving advise based on key read mileage and "average driver" which had nothing to do with the actual wear and tear on the specific vehicle. As I had brought the car in for servicing last year I assumed that "Ralph's" advise was based on the tech actual inspection not on "the average driver" nor was there any attempt to qualify this in any way. He flat out lied and misrepresented the contract. . This contract was several thousand dollars and I would never have purchase it if rotors were not needed to be replaced. The general manager offered to give me a 1500 credit on a new vehicle. Really? Stay away from this dealership at all costs. If you check out a number of social media sites you will seen similar ratings and complaints. I would also add that the Better Business Bureau gives BMW of North America (the US based arm of BMW) an "F" rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raplh Carpini
May 27, 2018

"Exceptional focus on customer needs"

- LuvUMol

My husband and I were treated to exceptional focus on our needs by Mark Carvalho. He is professional and first class in every way, focusing on what mattered to us and letting us make the decision instead of using high pressure. Got us the best rate and has a Great sense of humor too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Carvalho
April 30, 2018

"Over-priced!"

- Tim

When I need to buy a vehicle I shop on line using a well known price service. Morristown BMW was one of the dealers that responded. When I got to the dealership, the salesperson started with a price higher than he quoted on line. When I produced the on line quote, his manager took 10 minutes or more to "approve" the on line price. I decided to keep shopping. The next dealer I visited - about 8 miles to the east- gave me $2000 more for the trade in and priced the new car $4000 below Morristown! Total savings of $6,000! Morristown BMW is hopelessly over priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark CARVALHO, Internet sales
February 11, 2018

"Sub par service"

- Aterzian

If you think when you spend 50k+ on a car you should'nt be lied to this probably isn't the dealership for you. Bought an x6 6ms ago from this dealership to be shipped to Las Vegas > told them to run credit at a certain time, they said ok and then did it when they felt like that had the sale, not when I told them costing an exta point in interest. > lied and lied about having a second key that they had to find and never shipped until I kept calling and pressuring finally the magic 2nd key that was there the whole time came factory direct in the mail.... read other reviews this happened before there as well > completely and utterly messed up registration of the vehicle effectively leaving me with a unregistered undrivable paper weight while they made this excuse after excuse about how it was everyone's fault but there own > promised me a jacket and never even sent it, for a car that cost the down payment on a house you shouldn't be bs'd for a warm jacket Lied about my interest rate and running my credit, lied about 2nd key and passed blame for my registration, never sent me the jacket they swore up and down they'd send.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
daryl johnson
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Warning of deceptive business practices"

- Jay

I will start off saying that I ignore reviews with only 1 star, and those from disgruntled customers, because usually it is just an upset customer and not representative of the service. However, BMW of Morristown deserves nothing more than 1 star and I am now one of those customer. I have been an officer in the military for 15 years and work alongside people serving their country who value integrity just as much as I do. This dealership lacks integrity. I talked with my salesman Mark twice over two weeks before flying up to NJ from NC to purchase a CPO BMW 335i. When I first talked to him and showed little interest in one of his $36,400 CPO BMW 335i, he told me not to worry that the car had just been taken in off a lease and the price was listed higher than normal to get the car out into the market but still give them time to get the CPO completed and ready for sale. This car had everything I wanted, the M Sport package and most importantly the Sport Auto transmission. I had a few other prospects to see in NJ when I got off the plane but this BMW in Morristown was on the top of my list. When I got on the plane at 0700 on 27 January, I noticed the BMW of Morristown website listed a "price drop alert of $3,915 SINCE 26 January!" On 26 January the price was $36,430 and I talked to my Mark about that price on 26 January. This price drop alert brought the price of the car down to $32,515! I went right to the dealership and when I walked in, they tried to set me up in another similar BMW, with more miles and without the Sports Auto transmission. When I reminded him that wasn't the one we had discussed or texted messaged about he got me the correct car which was dirty, dents in the hood, and clearly not ready to be sold. I took it for a test drive while he worked on my $32,515 price. Long story shortER, they refused to honor the price on their website. They had me wait 1 hour while they tried to get the price lower and eventually told me I could have the car for $35,500. Additionally, even though they advertised the car as CPO, it was not complete with the CPO. There was zero chance I could have purchased the car and drove it back to NC and Mark the salesman knew I was flying into NJ specifically to purchase a BMW and drive it back to NC that weekend. They used deceptive business practices, both on their website and over the phone to get me into the store and sell me another car. They also said they are not responsible for the prices on their company website, according to the fine print. While waiting, I had my father submit an eprice request on their website. Their online sales department replied to him and offered him the same car for $33,495. At this point their was no chance I was doing business with this dealership. I will be filing a more detailed report with the NJ State Attorney General with screen shots of their website showing their deceptive business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 10, 2018

"Mr. Andrew Beifus, Salesman is an Ace!"

- babipuffin

I had been looking for an SUV for a very long time. I checked for hours online and local dealerships. I wanted a safe and reliable SUV with a driver assist package as I am elderly; and unlike many, do the speed limit thus having drivers passing me on the right and left and high speeds which is kind of scary. My son and I decided to go to the BMW dealership in Morristown, NJ. Immediately we were greeted by Mr. Andrew Beifus. From the start, he was a gentleman, heard all the requests I had in a vehicle; and began to do his intense research. Within days, he had a few used vehicles to show me. I was tentative because those vehicles are expensive, but he did find a 2015 Certified SUV for me; and in the color I wanted, silver. It was around the holiday time and I was very busy and had a bout of the flu; and could not go back to test drive the car for a few days. When I returned to health, 2 days later. The internet gal called me and I said I would be there in 20 minutes. We were getting ready to leave the house and 5 minutes later, she called back and said the car had sold that morning. I was really disappointed to say the least. My quest began to visit other dealerships that day. That evening I received an email from the gal; saying the sale of that vehicle fell through and the car was available again. We went there the next morning, test drove the car; and put a deposit on it. Not only that, Mr. Beifus gave us a great deal. Mr. Beifus is not only a true gentleman, but made sure from start to finish that we were happy with the purchase. I would caution however, that if you buy a car from any dealership to go over and understand the add on packages, such as: GAP insurance; Maintenance Upgrades, etc. It can be a little tricky to understand. Make sure you need extra packages; and understand them thoroughly. I got confused because there were so many extra packages to purchase; and did not understand them fully. I purchased the GAP insurance because my insurance company does not provide it for a used car. I also signed up for the Maintenance Upgrade, which I found would not be beneficial to me as I do not drive that many miles per year. Andrew Beifus knew I made a mistake in purchasing this upgrade and assisted me throughout the process of taking it off my purchase price. My conclusion: I wanted a safe and reliable Certified car; and could not afford a brand new car. Mr. Andrew Beifus is top knotch in the field of automobile sales. He is patient; does so much research; and it is obvious that his customers are very important to him. I have been to many dealerships and spoke to many salesman. I did not come across such professionalism in any other dealership. I would send all of my friends and family members to Mr. Beifus at Morristown BMW; and will spread the word. He was also extremely kind to my son who assisted me in finding the "right" car for me; and we did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Beifus
December 29, 2017

"Seamless smooth transaction with Mike Wendroff"

- Cookiecutter777

It was an easy transaction dealing with SA Mike Wendroff. He doesn't waste your time. The pricing is highly competitive, but as with any vehicle purchase, know your pricing and all available promotions BEFORE walking into any dealership. Mike is also very accommodating and does everything in his power to ensure your new BMW is looking perfect prior to delivery. He is also very timely in communication, whether through email or phone. The finance manager was equally easy to deal with; virtually no up selling on warranty/insurance - 16 minutes total inside his office and 1hr 25 minutes from walk in to delivery (deal&paperwork was prepared beforehand)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wendroff
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results