About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

BMW of San Rafael

4.8

80 Lifetime Reviews

1599 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, California 94901
Call (415) 482-2000

80 Reviews of BMW of San Rafael

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2018

"Fabulous Service"

- tinut

We had a great experience at BMW of San Rafael and found exactly the car we wanted. Peter Rennert did an excellent job explaining the features of the X1 we were interested in and let us test drive it for a long time. Highly recommended - we would definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Long Distance Customer"

- dpr

I purchase a CPO vehicle from BMW of San Rafael and had an exceptional experience. The transaction was frictionless and Peter Rennert was a pleasure to work with. John Montanaro was excellent to work with on the F&I part of the transaction. I travelled from Vermont to purchase the vehicle, which could make for a challenging transaction, but the team at San Rafael made everything simple. I appreciate the great service at this dealership and wouldn't hesitate to return to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2018

"Amazing Service - Quick and Friendly"

- Stevenismyhero

I can't say enough about my experience with Peter @ San Rafael BMW. I called ahead and he had my car ready and waiting. This was the easiest and fastest car buying process I have ever had. I recommend Peter and San Rafael BMW to ANYONE considering the ultimate driving machine :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"Purchase - x1"

- sdcoray

This has got to be the most pleasant car buying experience that we have ever gone through! Peter Rennert was not only helpful, he was also very knowledgeable and was very pleasant to work with. He was to-the-point and had our best interest in mind. He was patient in pointing out nuances of the car as well as our buying and leasing options. We will recommend not only BMW of San Rafael to our family and friends, but we will also highly recommend that they meet up with Peter to get their Beemer. Thank you for this pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"Very frustrating "

- Kpayne

I am an out of state buyer and my initial contact with the sales person, Jim Leavitt, was very unpleasant right off the bat. He was short worded and rude. I finally was able to agree on a price which I was very happy with and they informed me that I HAD to finance through BMW financial services. He couldn't give me any information and just said "This is the way it has to be, it’s not in my control" very gruffly. I reluctantly agreed because I wanted the car, and filled out the application on Thursday. He said I could refinance with my own institution if I wanted. Friday rolled by and I heard nothing from the dealership. I wanted to get the ball rolling so I called the finance department. I got a voicemail and left a message around 4 pm. 10 am Saturday morning comes and I still hadn't heard anything. I called again and got ahold of financial. They told me they saw nothing on their cue and would have Jim call me in 5-10 mins. 2 hours later after not hearing anything I called Jim. It took me reminding him who I was and he asked me for a credit card to take the car off the market while he "got his ducks in a row". 5 minutes later he called me back and said "Sorry but the car has sold". I was shocked. He said "There's nothing I can do. Unfortunately you needed to get the process started earlier".... SERIOUSLY!?!? I had been trying to buy the car for 2 days! He just kept saying "There's nothing I can do". I was in the process of asking him if there was anything else comparable on the lot, he replied "Nothing off the top of my head," then HUNG UP ON ME. I was appalled. After letting it sink it I called back to speak to a sales manager and I got no answer. I left a message. 4 hours later after still not hearing back, I called again and left another message. It's a day later and still haven't heard anything. We have worked with BMW before and have had pleasant experiences. Needless to say, this was a horrible, insulting and very frustrating experience. I DO NOT recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Leavitt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Easy purchase"

- sminsf

I never expected the BMW X3 would wind up being my car of choice but because of Peter's wonderful demeanor and approachable personality the decision ended up being quite easy. He's a great guy who seems to love what he does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2018

"Patient, welcoming, accommodating and genuine service"

- Lovemytoto

Gus and the entire staff at BMW San Rafael were kind, welcoming and very easy to work with in buying our two cars within the last 2 months. The first was a used one for our daughter - safe, practical and very clean. Gus helped us find a shipper to transport across the country for her too. The price they offered was fair, the extras provided were a surprise and we are extremely pleased with the experience. For the 2nd car, the best part was their willingness to let us drive any car we wanted - from M3 to B6. Such a thrill to test drive the cars and get the one we felt was the best for us. Gus was always available via text and was at the lot when we needed him. The paperwork was fast, organized and extremely efficient in processing. Definitely, recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Melo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"Buying new car"

- Happy driver

Life doesn’t get better. We came to check out cars, met Peter Rennert and drove home with a new BMW. He is very professional yet has a sense of humor . He takes the time with you and is very through. The selection was unbelievable and very organized. I would recommend Peter and San Rafael BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"Purchase and lease"

- sramji

We had a terrific experience at BMW of San Rafael--with Peter Rennert. We bought a vehicle and leased another and were made to feel so comfortable. Trust is always an issue when buying a car and the professionalism and courtesy that we were shown highlight our experience. I cannot provide a more enthusiastic review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"A great experience!"

- AuggieM

Being 18, this was my first experience buying a car. (with my dad of course) Everyone at the dealership was cordial and very helpful in ensuring my happiness with buying a car. Never did I feel pushed to make a decision nor did I feel rushed. The San Rafael BMW team was very helpful in assisting me to find my perfect BMW M3. Bruce and his associates helped ease me into the process of buying a car and I am grateful. I’d reccomend Bruce to anyone I know as he is simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Disbury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Josephs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results