Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of San Rafael

San Rafael, CA

4.8
107 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
BMW of San Rafael serves Novato, Tiburon, Marin BMW loyalists from our convenient location in the North Bay Area. We are mere minutes away from the Golden Gate Bridge, the Richmond Bridge and anywhere else in the San Francisco Bay Area. We have a ton of new BMW ready to go including the 328i, i3, X5 and the X3. Come see them today in San Rafael. We're located at 1599 East Francisco Blvd. San Rafael, CA 94901. If you are searching for your new BMW in Marin County, please view our hours and map page for directions to our dealership.
Contact Dealership

1599 Francisco Blvd E

San Rafael, CA

94901

Directions

By Type

Showing 107 reviews

January 31, 2021

"Had a wonderful buying experience at BMW, very easy..."

- connersherline

Had a wonderful buying experience at BMW, very easy process! Peter Rennert helped me and he was very thorough, explained everything, and advocated for me in the negotiation process. I love the car and am very excited to be part of the BMW of San Rafael family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
May 26, 2020

"Jessy is the best. "

- sdsualums

My second lease here (5 total BMW leases) and Jessy always gets me a great deal and makes it easy. I will use hims again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessy Cusodio
April 26, 2020

"I Love This"

- RafaCrack

I Love This The Best Page! That So Good Page Thanks And i love this that the best i love its the best of the year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RafaCrack, Kyle Gray
January 27, 2020

"OUTSTANDING Customer Service by PETER!"

- Corrine Perri

I have been car shopping for a few weeks and I have never worked with someone so knowledgeable, professional and patient. He is a gem! When I am ready for my next BMW, I will definitely return to this dealership because of Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
January 03, 2020

"Tom is awesome"

- durge9

These guys (and gal!) at BMW of San Rafael are great. It's refreshing to work with competent folks and it's evident in all directions here. Tom was friendly, efficient and nice during my service visit today and extra points for being a racer. Vroom vroom. :) Also, the waiting room is slick, almost nicer than my apartment. It's so clean, one could literally eat off the floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Smith
September 22, 2019

"Appreciation for Luis"

- millerhome98

This was our first experience with BMW of San Rafael and we were very pleased with our service, particularly with Luis Chinchilla. We purchased a pre-owned car and appreciated Luis' professionalism and timely follow up throughout the process. He went the extra mile to hold the car for us to view (we were coming from two hours away), arrange for the detailing (including paint touch up and rim polishing) and delivery to our home. We are very happy with our "new" car and would recommend Luis and BMW of San Rafael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Chinchilla
September 10, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- pjanet

I like the way the dealers are straightforward with their words and able to explain everything clearly to their customers. The service was great and organized. Paperworks were also done very quickly and neatly. The staffs were also very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akiba Anker, Luis Chinchilla, John Therien
September 08, 2019

"Rommel Flores, terrific technician "

- nztesq

My husband and I met with Rommel Flores today to review features on my new X3. It was a pleasure to work with him. He has a very thorough understanding of how the car operates and communicates it in simple terms that we both understood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2019

"Peter was great"

- Walk in

I ended up purchasing a very different vehicle than I anticipated, an electric, and peter was very help and patient on educating me on what all that entailed in the showroom. He then followed up, and was helpful as I worked out how things would work on my end at home with charging and the like as well. Very professional and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
July 31, 2019

"CLIENT EXPERIENCE"

- Walk in

I'm delighted to commend the wonderful experience provided by BMW San Rafael and, in particular ,my Sales expert. Peter Rennert, an individual with a highly professional yet comfortable manner. He patiently took time to listen and comprehensively answer my questions as well as explain the necessary information and features particular to BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Rennert
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results