About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Southpoint

3.5

115 Lifetime Reviews

225 Kentington Dr, Durham, North Carolina 27713 Directions
Sales: (919) 928-5921

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of BMW of Southpoint

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2018

"Remarkable! "

- sej0509

Wow! Corey went above and beyond to help me with getting my dream vehicle! I was taken care of and felt valued!! I will forever buy my vehicles here and I'll recommend BMW of Southpoint to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Allen and his whole TEAM!!
Aug 28, 2018 -

BMW of Southpoint responded

Sej0509, Thank you for your wonderful review and mentioning our Client Advisor Corey. He is a great member of our team! We know you're going to love your BMW and we're so glad you're a part of the BMW of Southpoint family.

August 23, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Kryan23

Corey is an outstanding individual who will express his want to help you and make your experience the best it can be. He is very welcoming and puts forth all his efforts to make things right for the consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Allen. John(finance)
Aug 27, 2018 -

BMW of Southpoint responded

Kryan23, We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience. We value the fact you chose BMW of Southpoint as your BMW dealership. We will make sure Corey reads your review too. Thank you again and have a great day.

April 02, 2018

"BMW Purchase Was Great"

- David R.

I bought my BMW 750LI from Performance BMW almost 7 years ago. It was a great experience then and I have had great service from them all these years. They take very good care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
Apr 10, 2018 -

BMW of Southpoint responded

David, We appreciate your business and our commitment to you does not end after the sale. We want to continue take care of you and your car for the life of your BMW.

December 20, 2017

"Worst experience ever "

- Sandro

It’s been 4 times that I’m bringing my car here and still they can’t figure out what is wrong with my tire . It’s loosing air all the time and they keep saying “there’s nothing “, “we can’t find or see any leaks” . They’re not even changing the tire . I’m sick of paying for this car when I have to put air in the tire every single day . This company should change their engineers , hire someone who is good at his job and don’t waste people time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the name
Dec 22, 2017 -

BMW of Southpoint responded

Sandro, We sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. Our Client Care Manager, Jill McCullough will be reaching out to talk with you. If you would like to contact her directly her number is, 919-724-3806.

October 10, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever! "

- CamHarr

If you are looking for a personalized experience with no haggling or pressure visit Vincent Mcleod at Performance BMW, Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham. I had the pleasure of meeting Vincent months before purchasing my vehicle and he was very thorough in answering all my questions prior to my arrival at the dealership. He was very prompted, professional and courteous. He followed through with the perks I requested and stayed in constant contact after my purchase to ensure my vehicle was performing to my satisfaction. I'm truly appreciative of the experience and would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. I was also granted the opportunity of meeting one of the General Managers after my purchase. The staff was very professional and I was always greeted with a smile. This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had....thank you!!!!! and by the way I LOVVVVVEEEE MY CAR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vicent Mcleod
Oct 20, 2017 -

BMW of Southpoint responded

CamHarr, Thank you for your review of Performance BMW and of Vincent McLeod. It is important to us to make sure all of your needs are met and questions are answered. Welcome to the Performance BMW Family!

September 08, 2017

"Rumbling noise in rear "

- Jerry L Barnett

I took my car into Performance BMW because of the rumbling noise in the rear of my car, and told the service rep. that it seemed to do it when it got hot and when I would go up hill. The service rep. took the information I thought after we discussed the problem with the rear end, and I left my car to be checked. The next day I was called by BMW saying they had found the problem that my motor was misfiring and this caused the car to hesitate. I questioned this about the misfiring causing the rear end to rumble or vibrate and the service rep. said I needed new coils and spark plugs, and that my belt was beginning to wear and it needed replaced. I was still concerned and said "are you sure this is the problem" he stated that they had checked and it was the problem. I told him that to go ahead with only the absolute required to correct the problem. To my amazement the service rep. had written up that customer stated that their was a hesitation in the car going up hills. Which was not correct. I told him over and over that it was the rear end and we even discussed the problem with the rear end and how it vibrated going up inclines. The service department replaced 6 coils..I contacted a family member who is a mechanic and he said no way would you ever need to replace 6 coils, one maybe or two possibly but 6 never. The spark plugs possibly with 32,050 on the car, yes but I had had not problems with hesitation in the motor, and I'm not sure that the plugs needed to be replaced either. I went to pick up the car when they called and said it was ready, and the bill for 6 coils and plugs and new belt was $2317.11. I was shocked especially with the labor being over $969 but I paid the bill and assumed car problem was corrected, and the service rep. told me that the coils were a new model that is why they replaced all 6 rather than just the ones needed, and I'm not sure that they needed replaced at that low mileage and I questioned, the service rep. told me that they could put the old ones back if I wanted, and I told him I didn't want them going back in and taking them out but I certainly didn't want to pay for new models when the old model did not need to be replaced. They were working well and at most they would only need to replace one or two had it been the coils and never six I have always maintained my car and there was never a hesitation it the motor the problem was that repair was written it up wrong by the Service Rep.. I left the dealership and halfway home the noise in the rear started again and vibrated the car just like I had said so I took the car back to Performance the next day. A manager drove the car and he was able to hear and feel the noise. So my car was back in the shop on Wednesday that week, On Tuesday after the holiday on Monday the next week I got a call from Performance saying that it was my transmission and that the cost would be $12,000 to fix..I was very upset after paying $2317.11 already for the repair and now $12,000 and a BMW with 32,050 miles. I went out on Wednesday morning and picked up my car, but the manager of Performance did and I have to say he is an understanding person, did adjust the labor charge, and I am glad that they do have people in some positions that understand and try to help. I would never take my car to Performance again unless I talked directly to the mechanic or a person that understood what you were telling him or her. I was thinking of trading next year but now I will go to another dealership and model. I was told by the Service Rep. that BMW's cost more and repairs cost more, and I said but most cars don't need these repairs with 32,050 miles even the car is a 2009 BMW, so if that is the case I don't need a BMW and he also ask me if I were a dog or cat man. I would suggest if you have a BMW that needs repair or service that you make sure that what you say and pay for is absolutely correct and needed and look at the costs. I wanted to say to the service rep. if you are charging more for BMW's and your repairs cost more, then it could be you need to look at your cost and service cost, they could be overpriced. Sometimes it is best to just shut up and take your business elsewhere and again the manager who we worked with was great and Performance needs more of his type.......but in closing sometimes people need another type job, and are not qualified for a service rep position. Another thing, always take someone with you when taking your car to Performance as a witness, because your word against the Service word is not good enough in some cases....Another thing, I took my car in with 3/4 tank of gas..when I left the dealership and started home I had 8 miles of gas left in the tank...thanks I could have ran out of gas on the way home...how thoughtful. I just heard from the Transmission Repair Mechanic I did not need the transmission replaced it is loosing compression when it got hot and he would order the kit to replace the necessary parts. The mechani said he had not in his 20 years of experience seen a transmission with 32,050 miles have this problem usually they are 90,000 or more and it would not have happened probably if during my many visits to Performance in the past had they checked or changed the transmission fluid when serviced or needed, but it appeared it had not been checked.....So live and learn not all dealerships follow through on all requirements when you take your car in for service so make sure you follow through and ask if they checked all fluids.........sad, and the sad thing is I paid $2317.11 for coils, spark plugs, and fan belt less $602 a balance of $1715 which was done in error. If the Service Rep had written the correctly my total payout would have been $3650 rather than $5365 so I was taken for $1715 dollars by Performance due to their Service Rep. writing the service request wrong. Just be careful folks...the have lost my business and I will spread the word in Treyburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
decline
Sep 12, 2017 -

Jerry L Barnett responded

After submitting my original complaint, if feel that Performance BMW has satisfactorily resolved my problems and concerns and I would like to rescind my complaint. Thank you Maurice who was very accommodating and because of him I will be more than happy to continue with service and needs for my BMW now and in the future. Thanks You.

May 15, 2017

"Excellent Purchasing Experience!"

- hollycline

I bought my second BMW from Erik Laird at Performance, and for the second time, Erik delivered world-class service! He was extremely accommodating throughout the entire process, and made what could be a very stressful experience completely stress-free. Ed Hagen was also extremely helpful on my lease return, and Jon Hilliard (the finance manager) made the deal finalization process easy, quick, and fun (at least as fun as signing paperwork can be)! These guys and this dealership are the reasons why I drove from Ohio to NC to lease my second BMW...and definitely will do again in the future! Thank you Jon, Erik, & Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Laird, Jon Hilliard, Ed Hagen
April 16, 2017

"Need a New Transmission after Warranty Expired"

- Not Happy

I purchased my 2012 X3 new from Performance BMW with great customer service until my 100k warranty expired. Late last year I took my car to the dealership to inspect the transmission because it would lurch forward when accelerating from a standstill. There was only a few thousand miles left on the warranty and their fix was to change the computer program. Unfortunately, this did not correct the problem. I took my car again after the warranty just expired and now they say it needs a new 10k transmission. I don't understand how a transmission can go from a computer program change to needing a new transmission over the course of 4k-5k miles. I will never purchase a car from Performance BMW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
March 31, 2017

"Service department needs to be re-certified on BMW repairs"

- I wished I never purchased a BMW

If you value your time and money do NOT visit Performance BMW Chapel Hill. Their service department went every direction but the right direction to repair my vehicle. I was having intermittent starting problems and had my vehicle towed to Performance BMW in Chapel Hill in December. They took my car in after a day the service advisor calls me to notify me of the issue...a battery less than a year old, and remote car starter that was professionally installed 7 years ago. As and woman and someone who knows nothing about repairing a vehicle, I took their word for it, and I got taken advantage of!!! I agreed for them to remove the remote car starter and replace the battery. Not even a week later I am stranded with my daughter due to the vehicle not starting. I towed the vehicle there again, now they said it was the immobilizer system that was causing it not to start. I needed my car to get to work and take my daughter to and from school so again I agreed and paid the additional cost. This time, my vehicle lasted 8 days before failing. I called them and they said bring it in. I dropped off my car and now they guessed it is the fuel pump to the tune of $1500. I've spent a large sum of money chasing this issue. I always take my car to a BMW dealership for all of my repair needs, because I thought they would be properly trained to and have the right tools to service my vehicle...my fault for assuming and allowing them to take my money. At this point I realized it was time to purchase a new non BMW or get a second a opinion. I love my BMW and could not see my self letting it go due to someone else's incompetence, I decided to tow my baby to a different repair facility and within 30 minutes of them trouble shooting they diagnosed it was a bad fuel pump RELAY, a $30 part not a $900 one. I have made 3 trips to this dealership for the same issue, and each time I'm told a different diagnostics, that keeps costing me more money and the problem remains. I don't blame the service advisor at this dealership, I blame the mechanic or mechanics that worked on my car for not valuing a customer's time and money! But a service department is only as strong as it's weakest link and the weakness of Performance BMW of Chapel Hill will cost you LOTS of money. Buyer Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
September 30, 2016

"A Wonderful Buying Experience!"

- dp

OUTSTANDING Auto...Outstanding Dealership...Outstanding People...and quite simply....an Outstanding Buying Experience! I drove up in a beat-up old Ford Taurus and drove off the lot in a beautiful Metalic Blue 328i a few hours later. I can not say enough about the entire staff at Performance. Every Advisor was friendly and courteous. The GM Tim Blancett made it clear, it wasn't just about this purchase, but the ones thatwill follow in the future. They are into long term relationships. As a salesman myself, I notice those "little" things, like how people treat you, smile, positive attitude, etc. That's the beginning of a long term relationship. Tim hooked me up with Curtis Griffie, one of his expert Advisors. Expert is very fitting for Curtis. He is friendly, knowledgable, and attentive. He listens, and then delivers what you are looking for. My Buying Experience wasn't about being sold as much as it was about me enjoying the craftsmanship and performance of the car. Curtis then asked the "right closing" questions without me even noticing. Once we had decided on the right model and car, Curtis put together a deal with Jon Hilliard in Finance to make everything fit within my budget. Jeff Amegod reviewed the numerous options and accessories BMW provides and makes available to the owner, which I will consider. My wonderful experience was topped off with an hour with "The Genius". Yes, a Genius... Jonathan Monterrosa. He is the "walking encyclopedia" to making your BMW driver friendly and a smooth transition from the Dealership to your driveway and points in between. And to top it off, he is available at any time, give him a call or pop in to see him. Bottom Line friends, Performance BMW in Chapel Hill is a great Dealership with wonderful NON-Pressure Auto Advisors and Staff. They truly care about you and will leave no stone unturned in making you part of their family. Thanks again Tim Blanchett, Curtis Griffie, Jon Hilliard, Jeff Amegod, and Jonathan Monterrosa. Best Regards and continued Success! dp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Blancett, Curtis Griffie, Jon Hilliard, Jonathan Monterrosa, Jeffrey Amegod
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results