About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Tuscaloosa

4.9

104 Lifetime Reviews

3537 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (205) 345-9811

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of BMW of Tuscaloosa

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2017

"BMW of Tuscaloosa SUCKS"

- Sandra Tidwell

BMW of Tuscaloosa SUCKS! I've begged for approx. 6 months for Donna (service dept) to call me back on the glass break PLUS the painting on my car due to rocks ... I purchased the insurance that covers this. However she never calls back! Now I've had a weather issue on April 30th that caused trees to fall on my home and car. The car is totaled and as I've warned you over and over do you think I'm going to purchase a new BMW from you with all that you put me through? I DO expect a full refund on the insurance I purchased for glass break and paint since you never honored this. *** Michael Matthews just called me back from BMW of Tuscaloosa and all he can say is we are under new ownership and I apologize for your exp. yeah that's what I want to hear sounds like yall need to call the airlines (United) on how far that little comment will get you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Barnett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Matthews
December 22, 2016

"Absolutely outstanding experience!"

- Courtney S

After having multiple extremely negative experiences with Tom Williams BMW of Birmingham, my husband and i decided to make the drive to Tuscaloosa to get our 2013 X3 serviced at Townsend instead. We are so thrilled that we did! The warranty on the X3 was about to run out, as the car had approx 49k miles on it, and that was our last scheduled service to be covered by the warranty. We were slightly concerned about the cost of unexpected repairs once the warranty ran out (due to previous experience), so we were casually perusing the lot just to see what was available, but we certainly weren't planning on purchasing another vehicle that day! However, we were quickly and warmly greeted by Ms. Angelique Hughes, who inquired about the reason for our visit and then asked if we would be interested in trading it for a new one...that day! We were a little shocked for a minute, but as soon as Angelique led us on to the showroom floor and pointed to a beautiful 2017 X5 with every option available, both my husband and i fell in love with it immediately. Angelique went out of her way to make us feel like family by showing us all of the car's feautures and patiently answering all of our questions; she was amazing at not only selling the car, but also herself as a very kind hearted and honest person. We described our negative experiences with BMW of Birmingham, and she and others went above and beyond to assure us that we were in much more trustworthy hands. The difference between the two was/is remarkable. Needless to say, we ended up trading in our X3 and purchasing the 2017 X5 that day. Richard gave us a fair appraisal of the X3, Patrick did a fantastic job with financing, and Anna was an exellent BMW genius in terms of setting up the iDrive system in our new X5. Donna in service was also wonderful; although we ended up "moving furniture" (as Angelique excitedly described it-she made the whole process so much fun!) and leaving in the new one, Donna was very friendly and made sure that we were happy with the service performed on the X3 (which we were). We walked in to Townsend feeling leery and uncertain, as our new X5 is our 3rd BMW, and after all of the headaches and frankly unethical business practices we encountered dealing with Tom Williams, we were almost ready to give up on BMW all together. We walked out of Townsend feeling as if we had established real relationships with amazing people who had our best interests in mind, and drove off in a stunning new car that we absolutely love. Please go to Townsend---it's definitely worth the trip! PS: Although we hadn't planned on buying a new one that day, we had been looking at new X3s and X5s online for about a month prior. Apparently BMW of Birmingham was notified that we were thinking about trading in our X3 and purchasing a new one based on the info we filled out online...well, literally the day after we bought the new X5 from Townsend, Tom Williams had the gall to call and ask if we would like to come in to "discuss options". I proudly informed them that we were not interested, as we decided on the 2017 X5 instead of the X3...and that we'd actually bought it from Townsend the previous day!!!! He grunted, "congrats" and HUNG UP! It was the most gratifying feeling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Barnett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Annette Parr
Arsenio Eatmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anna Terry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angelique Hughes
September 27, 2016

"Awesome Experience"

- Chief Clark

I searched all over the internet for a great deal on a previously owned Honda Pilot. Townsend BMW had an excellent vehicle at a great price. Furthermore, the salesman that assisted me Willie "JJ" Taylor, made my experience an awesome one. Knowing that I was traveling from Madison Alabama to Tuscaloosa, he ensured that everything that needed to be done before I arrived was taken care of. Lastly, he made sure that I would be happy with my purchase by going over the vehicle from top to bottom before I received it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2016

"Memorable Experience "

- R. Jordan

The customer service that we received was outstanding. Mr. Eatmon goes above and beyond to take care of his customers. He helped my Mother get the car of her dreams, which means a lot. You do not find genuine people who have a niche for helping others everyday, but he has that gift. I will recommend him to anyone looking to buy a luxury car , and I plan on returning for myself in the near future. Arsenio is a major asset to Townsend BMW in Tuscaloosa. I highly recommend this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsenio Eatmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2016

"Anna is the best!"

- Stef72984

Anna made buying my car the easiest experience. She went above and beyond to help me get my car and get a minor issue fixed even after the purchase. Best saleswoman, hands down! I will definitely be buying all future cars from her :) - Stefanie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Terry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!!! "

- Hotty Toddy Mommy

I actually submitted an inquiry about a vehicle on Autotrader.com, and thankfully Arsenio Eatmon was assigned to my inquiry. He went the extra mile to make me want to shop at Townsend and even sent me extra pictures and video since he knew that my husband and I would be traveling from out of state. He was very professional and attentive throughout the entire experience. He truly is an amazing salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsenio Eatmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 08, 2016

"Very Happy BMW Owner"

- Mybmwcoco

Arsenio is awesome!!! I browsed cars at this dealership a few times. Arsenio was always very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful! Really showed a personal interest in my needs which enabled me to find the right car for me at this time! If your in the market for a new car (BMW) and want nothing but top notch service please go see Arsenio at Townsend BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsenio Eatmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2016

"Excellent Customer Care"

- Marti123

Arsenio was attentive and really determined to meet the goals I set for myself before purchasing a car. The day I went in, I really wasn't looking to buy a car, under the assumption that it was kind of a "big hassle" and I didn't know when I'd really have time to do that. But Arsenio really made it easy to do and showed that my list of demands could easily be met. Therefore, the process of purchasing my first car was really easy. I will not hesitate to call him when I purchase cars in the future, and I will refer him every chance I get! Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arsenio Eatmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2016

"A very happy and satisfied customer"

- Motov8r

I recieved great service from a friendly staff. Mr.Taylor was very direct and to the point. I like talking to someone who was straight forward with me. At the end of thus experience I drove off in a very nice dependable car and feeling good about it. Thanks Mr Taylor and Townsend BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2016

"Very Easy Transaction!!!"

- Jason Gresham

One 15 minute phone call with Rick Pope & we had everything worked out. Very friendly and honest, and was very easy to do business with. I appreciate doing business this way & not having the hassle of having to play the sales game of going back & fourth & being jerked around. I'd highly recommend doing business with Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Pope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results