About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Chevrolet

4.8

677 Lifetime Reviews

9650 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 499-6161

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

677 Reviews of Bachman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Great experience as always "

- KY Trasplant

I would highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Bachman Chevrolet furthermore I would recommend you seek out Devin Davis to be your salesman. I was looking for my diamond and was able to get it at the price I wanted thanks to the work Devin Davis in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 13, 2018

"A++ Service "

- Nina Spalding

Buying a car can be dreadful. However, my most recent purchase of my 2017 Expedition was different! Not only did Mike Davenport make it painless for me, but he did a really good job at entertaining my son during the whole deal. Keeping a child distracted from the boredom of purchasing a car is a huge plus in my books. This is the third vehicle that I have bought from Bachman and it will not be the last! I love the friendliness and knowledge that everyone there has to share!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 31, 2018

"Mike found a Unicorn for me!"

- ghh

I was looking for a SUPER specific model of a 2019 car that wasnt even out yet. Mike not only found it, he beat the prices I was getting for the current (2018)model year offers. He even picked me up at the airport when I flew in to get the car. Cant get any better than this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 01, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 25, 2018

"Another great experience with Mike Davenport!"

- Averynail1

We just purchased a 2019 Chevrolet Equinox LT from Bachman Chevrolet. We worked with Mike Davenport and he is the best in the business! We have bought several vehicles from Mike and will continue to do so in the future. Mike is honest and straightforward and the customer service he provides after the sale is something you don’t see from a salesman in todays world. Mike listens and takes it personal when helping his customers find the right vehicle. Mike goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable with the entire process, we cannot be more thankful! If you are in the market for a new vehicle you would be a fool not to call Mike Davenport at Bachman Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 25, 2018

"No regret feeling after buying a used car"

- Jeff

We purchased a used car from Bachman Chevrolet on October 20th. This by far the best car buying experience we have ever experienced. We called Mike Davenport ahead of time and advised him of what we were looking for. When we arrived Mike had a great selection to choose from and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. He is not the stereotypical used car salesman. We never felt any pressure. He took his time and educated us on the pros and cons of our final choice vehicles. This was a quick and smooth process. Mike has a trademarked slogan at his desk “buying a car doesn’t have to suck”. Well he is right. Not only did it not suck, but it was enjoyable and we never experienced that after purchase regret! Thanks Mike for being an honest and humble person. Definitely a repeat customer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 25, 2018

"Mike Davenport is the MAN! "

- Jonathan

I bought a new 2018 Chevy Malibu from Bachman Chevrolet in Louisville and it was one of the best car buying experiences that I have ever had! Do I regret the 8 hour round trip to buy the car? Absolutely NOT! as a matter of fact, I plan on being a return customer in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 10, 2018

"Purchasing Used Vehicle - great experience"

- Tom

I have purchased many vehicles throughout my lifetime and have had varied experiences along the way. This is the first time I have done business with Bachman Chevrolet and it has been an outstanding experience working with Mike Davenport and the team there. Mike was very straightforward, informative and gave me the information I needed to make a decision without pressuring me unnecessarily. The overall experience with the team there means I will purchase again from Bachman ns and will refer friends and family there as well!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan - Finance manager
Oct 10, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 07, 2018

"Great experience!"

- dupeylo

I hate car buying - I don't like going to dealerships and dealing with salesmen. When it was time to purchase a new truck, we were referred to Bachman Chevrolet and specifically Dan Daponte by our daughter and son-in-law who had previously purchased two vehicles from Dan. They were very satisfied with their experience and recommended we go there. Dan was professional and thorough. He was not pushy or high pressure. He was patient in working out issues on our trade in so that we could receive the most dealer rebates and discounts possible. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Bachman Chevrolet and salesman, Dan Daponte.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Daponte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 08, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 05, 2018

"Sold us a bad car and refuse to do us right"

- Adamtripp

I recently purchased a car and immediately started having mechanical issues. Within 2 weeks the car was in the shop twice.  The first shop, Bachman Chrysler, found no issue with the transmission. The second shop, Bachman Volkswagen, they found that there is infact a transmission issue.  There is also an issue with the main touch screen,  which controls everything. I told the dealer I was very dissatisfied with the service, and asked for my return options. They are choosing to treat me as a new customer. They are offering me a trade in value, on the car I just purchase for thousands less. My other option is, Bachman can take a crack at fixing it on their dime. At this point I have lost all faith in this car and would like a different one. I am truely hoping that they can take care of a 21 year veteran, and make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Allen
September 28, 2018

"I’d look elsewhere"

- You asked for my review

Purchased a nice looking used 2015 Silverado Crew Cab from this dealer. Truck was awesome during test drive. Haggled with the dealer, ended up buying it. Salesman was good to deal with, till I told him to fill up the tank on top of my haggling, then he got pissy and had a small fit. If it wasn’t as good of a deal, I’d just said to stick it and walked out, in which I went for a smoke break debating on leaving him standing. While signing papers on it they removed the stickers on the truck for me, and while doing so removed part of my front tint on my windshield, guess what it’s mine and as is. Also while driving it home vibrates at interstate speeds 60+, wasn’t able to test drive it at that speed due to weather conditions and traffic. Ended up being tires weren’t balanced. One was 6oz, the other 3 were 3-1.75oz out of balance and fixed it locally at my expense. Last but not least it had a current recall on it, I even asked if there was and was told no. I got it scheduled locally and it’s a 30 minute software upgrade for the recall. Any of these 3 things can speak volumes, but really on the last one speaks of pure lasiness. Not checking, and not doing it while they had been in possession of the truck for over a week and a half. xxxx could have done it while I was signing papers even. Or even when the vehicle went through their “maintenance.” The tint, come on. It wasn’t there before I bought it. So my advice is if it’s a smokin good deal and you wanna fix their mistakes and deal with their attitudes, risk it and buy here, just be prepared. If it’s not a great deal and you don’t wanna fix their mistakes, buy somewhere else. I’d gave 0 stars but google sucks as well and gives them a participation star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomerson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Can’t remember the guys name to sign paperwork
Oct 01, 2018 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have forwarded your information and review over to our managers. If there are any additional concerns, please let us know. Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 677 results