Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bachman Chevrolet

Louisville, KY

4.6
725 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9650 Bluegrass Parkway

Louisville, KY

40299

Directions

725 Reviews of Bachman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"Specifically seeked out Bachman based on “Chevy Dude’s “..."

- gtpmotorsports

Specifically seeked out Bachman based on “Chevy Dude’s “ videos. Found a new truck I was VERY interested in. Had some back and forth with sales department, and ultimately could not create a deal we were both happy with. Not a big deal, it happens. I continued to “shop”, and less than 2 weeks later, found same exact truck on their site, listed below what I had offered. When I ran those numbers, I was content with the deal, and again reached out with an offer, they countered, I accepted. Salesman began gathering pertinent information to close the deal. Trade vin, miles, who financed with etc. I was then directed to complete credit application, which I did, and then, after running credit I get :that truck is sold, but here’s one just a few thousand more. Truck remains on the site, and when a buddy called, still available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Wilson
2.0
Oct 21, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, our website can take a little while to update inventory since it is not in real time. If there is another vehicle you are interested in, we would love to help with your search. Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Manager

October 02, 2020

"It's disappointing to write that my experience with Mike..."

- apexrentalsinvs

It's disappointing to write that my experience with Mike Davenport the Chevy Dude demonstrated how buying a truck can really suck! 6 days and counting and the guy still has not followed up since our first call. His YouTube videos were very helpful but his customer skills are horrendous. First and only conversation I had with him, he said he would be happy to help me buy a truck. Clearly not the case as I assume I need to be buying a fully loaded new Corvette to get some help. I would have been happy had he just sent me to one of his peers if he was too busy to fulfill his tag line and promises. I get it, you're too busy making videos to sell an image and to get business but what's the point if you don't do your day job and help people buy a Chevy? Truly a zero star experience...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
1.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

I am sorry Mike was not able to give you the help that you needed. We would still like to be able to assist you with a truck purchase. Please contact me personally, and I will do my best to help you. Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

July 06, 2020

"Service Department Going Downhill"

- rmondy

The sales side of this dealership is good, and in the past the service has been acceptable. Recently had a very unpleasant experience with the service department, however. Not answering phones, not returning voicemails, left my girlfriend stranded for 7 hours in their waiting room and misled her about the status of what should have been a simple repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Remfry
Jul 24, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Rich, thank you for making us aware of your experience here at Bachman Chevy. I want to learn more of your experience to see how we can improve. Please reach out to me so we can set up a call. Sincerely, Mark Alcorn - Service Manager - markalcorn@bachmanautogroup.com

Aug 03, 2020 -

rmondy responded

Mar, I've reached out to your email address but did not receive a response.

Aug 17, 2020 -

rmondy responded

I can't edit my review or I'd lower it to one star. 'Mark' never replied to my email and never reacted to my reply here, so my impression of Bachman Chevrolet has just diminished further. I don't know what's happened to this dealership but they just can't seem to get their act together. Buy your cars and get your service elsewhere, folks. After buying my last two cars in a row from them, I find it very unlikely there will be a third.

May 18, 2020

"I worked with Mike Davenport on a 2017 Corvette purchase...."

- Texasbound07

I worked with Mike Davenport on a 2017 Corvette purchase. He was amazing to work with, very knowledgeable and professional. Mike made my first Corvette purchase a very positive experience. Thank you Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
March 04, 2020

"SERVICE ABOVE AND BEYOND"

- ssilvan1

This is the second vehicle I have purchased and the third for a family member. He has always gone above and beyond with customer service and doing what it takes to satisfy our needs. He is our go to guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Daponte
5.0
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate you working with us and we are happy to help with your vehicle needs. Please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance! Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

February 24, 2020

"Fantastic experience"

- ehensley

I had been watching Mike's YouTube channel for little over a year and decided to test the waters and see would happen. What I found was extremely satisfying purchase. Mike ensured that everything went smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words about Mike! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and for working with us. If there is anything I can help with, please reach out to me. Sincerely, Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

February 07, 2020

"Dan Daponte IS Bachman Chevrolet!!!"

- elwhic17

This is my 3rd vehicle from this UNBELIEVABLE dealership and Dan is the proverbial "icing on the cake"! The man knows his stuff, will do back-flips and somersaults to help you, and legitimately cares about you! I live in Franklin, TN, have a Chevrolet dealership 2 miles away, but I drive 400 miles round trip because of the service, prices, and integrity of this dealership! Dan alleviates the stress in car buying and truly treats you like family (the one's you like). Go to Bachman, ask for Dan, buy a car/truck, and leave knowing that you didn't get bamboozled on the deal! Excellent place and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Daponte
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5 star, across the board, rating! Not only did you go out of your way to our dealership, you also trusted us with your vehicle search and we appreciate that! Dan has been apart of our team here at Bachman for a while now and we are happy to have him. If there is anything I can help with please reach out to me. Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

February 04, 2020

"Mike Davenport it’s great dealing with made me feel..."

- Carlmccubbins

Mike Davenport it’s great dealing with made me feel comfortable when buying a car. Straightforward and honest. I will come to him for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davenport
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Carl, thank you for your kind words about your experience with Mike. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and for working with us! Please let me know if there is anything I can help with. Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

January 29, 2020

"Arturo went above and beyond in getting this car for me..."

- Janie.patterson

Arturo went above and beyond in getting this car for me Thanks for your patience and help I am not the easiest individual to deal with on new technology and he tried his best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kendall
5.0
Arturo Luna
5.0
Feb 04, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Janie, thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! We appreciate you working with us and trusting us with your vehicle purchase. If there is anything I can help with, please feel free to reach out to me. Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager -jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

January 03, 2020

"Dan Daponte is an excellent salesman and will take care..."

- Leelee063

Dan Daponte is an excellent salesman and will take care of you! He is trustworthy and is the only salesman I will use in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Daponte
5.0
Adam Jewell
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Bachman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! We are happy to see you have had positive experiences with multiple team members here at Bachman. If there is anything I can help with, please reach out to me. Sincerely, Creed Fowler - General Sales Manager - jfowler@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 725 results