About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Subaru

4.5

91 Lifetime Reviews

9800 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 719-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of Bachman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"Great service center but NOT sales"

- Mweintein79

We took our Outback here for all servicing and oil changes and really liked them for that, but their sales dept. is another story. We found their sales team to be on responsive and not listening to what we wanted and needed. We were ready to spend a lot of money there but there were so many red flags with the sales operation week decided against buying from them. They don’t participate in the Subaru’s Guaranteed Trade-in Program, which is a big part of Subaru’s appeal. But the sales team we spoke with said that’s between us and Subaru and it was just a useless piece of paper to them and they “wish Subaru didn’t issue those certificates.” It made us second guess buying another Subaru but another local dealer assured us they honored the program.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Sutton
Aug 24, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Hi Melissa, We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that this is your perception of our team. We do participate in and encourage the use of the Subaru Guaranteed Trade-In Program; however, the program does have exclusions such as accidents and things of that nature. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to me. Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

July 09, 2018

"Buying a Crosstrek 2018"

- Joseph

I went there to buy a Forrester and after looking at it, they asked me if I was interested in seeing a Crosstrek. I liked it because it was just as nice, smaller (but big enough for my needs) and less expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Barnett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : And a finance guy.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Hi Joseph! Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear we were able to help you find what you were looking for. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Mark Townsley – Director of Business Development mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com.

July 09, 2018

"Tried to buy a car there. Strange and rudest experience."

- chas

This is undoubtedly the shadiest business I've ever tried to do business with. Salesman wouldn't get back to me, too me up for an appointment. When i died to work with another salesman, the guy at the front became really rude. Asked which car I was interested in and when I told him, he told me it was sold. This is after consulting with my original salesman. At no time were they remotely polite. There were a couple other cars I was interested in but there "receptionist" didn't bother to get me author salesman. It was a very strange experience. In the end, it worked out for me as I found a better Subaru at a better price at another dealer and was able to convince a weigh or interested in a Subaru to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cobb
Jul 10, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Hi Chas, We appreciate your feedback. We always encourage our clients to make appointments with our sales staff so they continue to work with someone they are familiar with and who understands their vehicle needs. In this case, Ryan attempted multiple times to create an appointment with you but was unsuccessful. Unfortunately, we aren't able to hold vehicles or guarantee our staff will be available without appointments during busy times. We do hope you enjoy your new vehicle purchase. If we can help in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

Jul 10, 2018 -

chas responded

I did make an appointment. Ryan also lied about trying to reach me by phone. I get that cars get sold. That's no big deal. There is always another car. My beef was the completely shady way we were treated. Letting it go as finding another car and a dealers that are great to with isn't that hard.

Jul 24, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

We do apologize for any lack of communication. Our team has been notified and the Manager at the store would love to speak with you further about your experience. This is a great team who go above and beyond for their customers so we are really confused at what took place during this visit. Would you mind emailing me at mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com? Thanks - Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development

May 18, 2018

"Great, as always!"

- Mememe

I have bought many vehicles st Bachman Auto Grouo and every transaction has been excellent. I’ll be back! My experiences have included Volkswagen, Chevy, and Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Shewalter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Neal Hix
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Hi! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your feedback and having you as a returning customer. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 16, 2018

"Totally impressive!! "

- marycoulter

From start to finish we received superior customer service. Michael Angelini met our every neec extending sincere kindness and understanding. He made us feel comfortable and at ease while being thorough and detailed in answering our questions and addressing our concerns. We will return to Bachman Subaru to see Michael again when we are ready for our next car purchase. Thank you Michael!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Angelini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Hi Mary! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Michael Angelini is a wonderful member of our team. We understand purchasing a vehicle is a big decision and we are glad you felt comfortable with us. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 23, 2018

"Not interested in doing the right thing"

- cardsgirl

My experience with this dealership was, to say the least, less than stellar. They low balled the trade-in offer on my car because they determined there was a potential transmission issue. No discussion or offer to resolve the problem. They were right about the transmission. I found out that the transmission was under warranty and the repair was 100% covered by Subaru. This was determined because the other Louisville Subaru dealership was honest and took the time to determine the transmission issue. They offered a free ($110 value) diagnostic test. My vehicle is now being repaired and I am driving a new 2018 Subaru that I purchased from them. If Bachman had taken the time to help me I would have become their loyal customer. However, they made me feel like they didn't care if I purchased a car from them and had no interest in helping me. It's a shame. I have four sons who all drive Subaru's, and none have been purchased at Bachman Subaru. I gave them a chance to earn my business and loyalty. I will never return to Bachman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Thomas
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 27, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

We appreciate your feedback but we aren’t able to find your contact information in our system. Would you mind reaching out to me at mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com? I'd like to hear about your experience so we can try to improve your next visit. Thanks again and I look forward to hearing back from you. Mark Townsley – Director of Business Development.

December 29, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jml6251

We enjoyed are new car buying experience. Ryan C. Took the time to find the exact car we were looking for. The car was prepared and the paper work completed without any issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cobb
Jan 02, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and were able to find what you were looking for. If there is anything more we can do in the future, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 30, 2017

"Great experience "

- Subarulove

Our salesman, Tony Crespo was great and made me feel comfortable. I feel like we got a great deal and I am loving my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 01, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Tony. We are always striving for a 5-star review, so if there is anything we can improve upon, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 24, 2017

"Great Car-Sales Experience with Debra Watson"

- Happy Car Hunt

Had a wonderful shopping experience at Bachman Subaru. Sales manager, David Wheeler, and salesperson, Debra Watson were both professional and helpful without “pressure sales tactics.” They were also gracious & professional whether we purchased from them or not. When we called to say we decided to purchase another small SUV from one of their competitors, they were still gracious. When we purchase another new SUV or refer someone, we would recommend Bachman Subaru as an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Debbie, even if you didn't buy from us. She's an excellent member of the team and always works hard for our valued customers. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help out with in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

September 07, 2017

"Subaru crosstrek "

- Casadecoon

Buying a new car is alwsays a long process for us- it takes us years to decide on what we want because we keep our cars forever. Bob Shewalter of Bachman Subaru is the guy to go to! He is knowledgeable and incredibly patient. WeI highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Shewalter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 08, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Bob on purchasing a new Subaru! He's an excellent member of the team and always works hard for our valued customers! I hope that you all enjoy the new ride and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results