About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Subaru

4.7

86 Lifetime Reviews

9800 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 996-8923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Bachman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2018

"Not interested in doing the right thing"

- cardsgirl

My experience with this dealership was, to say the least, less than stellar. They low balled the trade-in offer on my car because they determined there was a potential transmission issue. No discussion or offer to resolve the problem. They were right about the transmission. I found out that the transmission was under warranty and the repair was 100% covered by Subaru. This was determined because the other Louisville Subaru dealership was honest and took the time to determine the transmission issue. They offered a free ($110 value) diagnostic test. My vehicle is now being repaired and I am driving a new 2018 Subaru that I purchased from them. If Bachman had taken the time to help me I would have become their loyal customer. However, they made me feel like they didn't care if I purchased a car from them and had no interest in helping me. It's a shame. I have four sons who all drive Subaru's, and none have been purchased at Bachman Subaru. I gave them a chance to earn my business and loyalty. I will never return to Bachman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Thomas
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jml6251

We enjoyed are new car buying experience. Ryan C. Took the time to find the exact car we were looking for. The car was prepared and the paper work completed without any issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cobb
Jan 02, 2018 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and were able to find what you were looking for. If there is anything more we can do in the future, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 30, 2017

"Great experience "

- Subarulove

Our salesman, Tony Crespo was great and made me feel comfortable. I feel like we got a great deal and I am loving my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 01, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Tony. We are always striving for a 5-star review, so if there is anything we can improve upon, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 24, 2017

"Great Car-Sales Experience with Debra Watson"

- Happy Car Hunt

Had a wonderful shopping experience at Bachman Subaru. Sales manager, David Wheeler, and salesperson, Debra Watson were both professional and helpful without “pressure sales tactics.” They were also gracious & professional whether we purchased from them or not. When we called to say we decided to purchase another small SUV from one of their competitors, they were still gracious. When we purchase another new SUV or refer someone, we would recommend Bachman Subaru as an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Debbie, even if you didn't buy from us. She's an excellent member of the team and always works hard for our valued customers. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can do to help out with in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

September 07, 2017

"Subaru crosstrek "

- Casadecoon

Buying a new car is alwsays a long process for us- it takes us years to decide on what we want because we keep our cars forever. Bob Shewalter of Bachman Subaru is the guy to go to! He is knowledgeable and incredibly patient. WeI highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Shewalter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 08, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Bob on purchasing a new Subaru! He's an excellent member of the team and always works hard for our valued customers! I hope that you all enjoy the new ride and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 24, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Katii2011

I can't thank Ken enough for being so great to work with! The entire process was so non-stressful and easy that I will never buy from another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review and for the kind words Katii! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Ken! At Bachman, we strive to provide a buying experience that's as stress-free and easy-going as we can, and with team members like Ken, we find that's usually the case. I hope you enjoy the new Forester and if there's ever anything we can help out with, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 22, 2017

"First Subaru and first experience with dealer"

- kavennah

We own three vehicles of another make, so purchasing a Subaru Forester took some research and thought. Working with Debra Watson was a real plus. We took time to look over two different models in detail, test drive, and then ponder some more. Debra gave us a lot of help and "space" in the process and we had an enjoyable experience. The 2015 we bought looks like new and we are very pleased with the car and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 22, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Debra on purchasing a Forester! It's a great little SUV and she's a wonderful addition to our team. I hope you all continue to enjoy the Forester and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 12, 2017

"Steve Ard Subaru Forester Purchase"

- Steve Ard

After weeks of research, I began dealing with Sam Kennedy approximately six weeks ago. Mr. Kennedy was extremely patient and not pushy. He answered all of my questions fully. And made suggestions. When I finally decided to buy a Forester for my wife,I was a little disappointed to learn that I wouldn't be dealing with him. He turned me over to another total professional, Bill Rosenbarger. Bill also made the process pleasurable. Bill even went so far as to help my wife sync her phone to the car. He went through the manuals with us so that we were familiar with the car before we left the dealership. He even told my wife to call him if she needed anything. The entire experience was smooth and easy. I am amazed at the time both gentlemen spent with us to make this purchase easy. I am a FAN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Rosenbarger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam Kennedy
Jun 13, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review Steve! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience with both of our team members! Sam and Bill are integral parts of both their teams and put forth what we want for our valued customers. I hope that your wife enjoys her new Forester and if there's ever anything you all might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 11, 2017

"My subaru"

- Ladybug

My Subaru dealer was very helpful. Wayne was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond with making sure we got what we asked for. He even set up my phone to Bluetooth! Thanks Wayne, for helping me purchase a wonderful car. I'm so happy with my Subaru Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Acree
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with Wayne on getting yourself a new Outback! He's a great addition to our team and always works hard for our valued customers. I hope you continue enjoying your Outback and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 20, 2017

"I am a Subaru girl!"

- subaru girl

Decided to trade my 2012 Outback for a new Outback. This will be my retirement vehicle. Love my new one and I loved my old one. Wayne Acree was extremely helpful. He helped me pair my phone and showed me how to use all the bells and whistles. Overall great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Acree
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Wayne on getting yourself into a new Outback! What a great retirement present! I hope you enjoy both the Outback and your well-deserved free time! If there's anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results