Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baierl Acura

Wexford, PA

4.4
508 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11410 Perry Highway

Wexford, PA

15090

Directions

508 Reviews of Baierl Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2011

"Walked into the dealership and was greeted normally,..."

- turbocharge1

Walked into the dealership and was greeted normally, asked to see the car and was pointed to where the car was. Once at the car the salesman had no clue about any of the details, and got angry when I questioned advertised material that he "wasn't sure if it was posted right". After all of this I still was interested in the car and wanted to work on numbers. Salesman said "these are the numbers and they will not change" followed by something to the extent of if they do I might call you but no need to waste our time. Could have potentially sold the car but refused to do any work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Erb
September 28, 2010

"I just had the worst customer service experience ever..."

- artmaster

I just had the worst customer service experience ever dealing with financial and sales departments at Baierl Acura. The car was advertised and sold as certified pre-owned vehicle with all inspections and necessary tests done. However, after only two weeks of “driving experience,” technical problems took place. I visited Acura dealership in Langhorne, PA and asked them to check my”new” car. Major issues were found that had to be fixed even before the sale of this car. In addition, Acura technicians in Langhorne found wax marks indicating that these issues have been known about by the Seller. In addition, at the time of purchase, I was strongly recommended to buy a warranty for my car at Baierl and I was told I can cancel it any time and get my money back in the original form of payment . The very next day after my purchase, I called Baierl and asked to cancel this warranty. They requested letter of cancelation and promised me to return my money. After a week, I called Baierl and had a very bad experience over the phone. I didn’t get my refund! The way they treat their customers after you paid all you money is unacceptable. Dishonesty, malfunctions, bad service, and troubles you will get if you go to Baierl Acura. P/S don’t buy from these petty thieves, no matter how good the deal is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Perschke,(sales) Dave Kelly (finance)
June 09, 2010

"I live in Greensburg Pa. very close to another Acura..."

- Dr. Del Kovacevic

I live in Greensburg Pa. very close to another Acura dealership.I spent an entire morning negotiating a deal for the trade in of my 05 Acura MDX and purchase of a 10 MDX replacement.I left the dealer without sealing a deal.A call to Baierl,my first non internet communication reinforced the value in driving an hour to Wexford.I spent 20 min.in the dealership.I purchased my replacement,saved several thousand dollars and had a professional,friendly interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Ludwig
November 25, 2009

"I had previously submitted the poor quality of service..."

- ohiostreet79

I had previously submitted the poor quality of service that I received while purchasing a vehicle with Baierl Acura. I must say that after all the issues were brought to the attention of the General Sales Manager he went out of his way to make the situation right. I am a much happier customer, and would surely suggest purchasing your vehicles through Baierl Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 28, 2008

"I got a loaner car and drove it 18.6 miles and was..."

- JOEM22

I got a loaner car and drove it 18.6 miles and was charged $10 to my credit card without even notifying me. Less than a gallon of gas and the charge was $10. I have purchased/lease 9 vehicles from Bianchi then Baierl over the years but the service and sales organizations have seriously deteriorated over the past 3 years. I will never do business with them again. When leasing my 2006 MDX, the salesperson tried to tell me that it was company policy to charge retail for all leases even though he had offered to sell the car to me for $3,500 off the sticker. He said lease pricing policy was different. The 2005 TL, I had was serviced 3 times for same issue...they said bad parts. I have since dumped it and gotten a Lexus. PASS THEM BY!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 02, 2007

"We brought in our 2001 TL for brake inspection last year..."

- oyck2007

We brought in our 2001 TL for brake inspection last year and was told brake rotors need resurfacing. We had problems with brake again last month so we went back to the dealer yesterday. They told us we need to replace all 4 rotors because they are too thin. I searched the web to see if there is anyone who has the same brake issues and found out that 1. Acura's policy is to resurface first, then replace. 2. Brake disc price at this dealer is much higher than other stores. I feel the dealer does not do a good job to explain the reasons of their services and feel being taked advantage of. I will recommend not to go to this dealer for service and try local independent stors first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 22, 2006

"Baierl Acura is the friendliest dealership we have ever..."

- YJHB

Baierl Acura is the friendliest dealership we have ever been exposed to. We are established new car buyers, previously loyal to Nissan; this is our fourth new car. I went in with serious doubts, having read the previous Baierl reviews, but since Baierl is close to our home, we went to see them. I couldn't have been more wrong in assuming the worst. The manager offered us hot beverages from their nice, clean little beverage bar, as it was cold out. They even had hot chocolate and real half & half :). The customer service was excellent; we are happy with what we paid, and the staff was friendly and accomodating throughout the buying and paperwork process. The salesmen were also up front and honest; for example, there was none of the usual whining and crying flack about how we were taking all their profit during the negotiation phase. They did confirm that yes, the dealership would make money from the deal (gasp)! If we judge the service to be only half as good as the manager says it is once we have had this car long enough to at least have an oil change, then we are Baierl customers for life. This is important to mention - we bought our previous three new cars from Moon Twp. Nissan, and they were all top of the line - a 2001 Anniversary Ed. Maxima, a 2002 Pathfinder, and a 2004 Titan. Not a single one of them were ready like this Acura was. Nissan had us conditioned to think it was normal to wait at least an hour before our new cars were ready, even with an appointment. Even then, the cars weren't really ready; the Pathfinder still had the informational sticker on the window, and Moon Twp Nissan had known for three days that we were going to pick it up that day! I'm sorry to say that our experience at Baierl presented a totally new concept to us, even though we had bought three new cars before this one. In stark contrast from Nissan, when we arrived at Baierl as scheduled to sign the paperwork they were actually ready for us. It only took a half hour! When we came back out, our new car was heated up and completely ready to go. Although the weather was terrible (snow, ice, salt) there wasn't a speck on that car. I would therefore recommend Baierl Acura without reservations to any new car buyer who would like an experience similar to mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Horney & Jeremy (I think)
November 10, 2004

"The sales person was initially very nice and friendly. He..."

- marc2anderson

The sales person was initially very nice and friendly. He quoted me a price for a car with the options I wanted over the phone. When I went to his office in the evening with a check to put a deposit he said he could not honor the price because his manager's manger (god knows how many managers he has) would not agree to the price and I would have to pay extra for some of the options. I refused and left. He called back next day and apologised and said he spoke with the head of sales and that he could give me the price he quoted and the car would be available in couple of days. When we went back to his office the next day it turns out that he did not have a car available but was going to drive one from a dealer about 200 milea away which we had told him specifically we were NOT interested in when we met him the first time. He then said he would honor that price only if we bought the car which was driven in and which might have a few hundred miles on it - which to me looked like he was trying to sell me one of the demo cars.

I would recommend you be very careful if you have to buy a car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Bacer
...
51
501 - 508 of 508 results