About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Honda of West Warwick

4.5

498 Lifetime Reviews

509 Quaker Ln, West Warwick, Rhode Island 02893 Directions
Sales: (401) 822-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

498 Reviews of Balise Honda of West Warwick

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2018

"Highly disappointed "

- Carbolton

I first leased and then purchased a 2010 Civic at this dealership starting in 2010. I was so happy with the performance of the 2010 Civic that I traded it in for what I thought was an upgrade: a 2012 Civic that had a sunroof and hands-free Bluetooth for my phone. My 2010 Honda was maintained impeccably. The 2012 Civic has brake issues (the brakes were re-done with non-Honda parts and the tires that cane with the car aren’t meant to be on the Civic). The seats are pilly, the backseat seatbelt clip on closer inspection was mauled by some kind ornate animal apparently. I’m shocked it passed inspection. And the turning radius isn’t nearly as good. I never got history on the car, even after emailing many times. The transmission fluid was due for a change and wasn’t done. I’m having to do it now. $600 in repairs on a vehicle that should not need it. Also, I didn’t like the way the used-car salesman effectively took my car hostage when I first came to look at a car and moved everything from my old car to the new used one without my consent. That upset me even more. And he tried to send me on the road without insurance paperwork. I had to stick around and make sure I had it in my hand, printed from the Honda dealership. I was given a fraction of the blue book value and, at the end of the day, there were soooo many fees and hidden costs I later asked them to break down and itemize for me. It’s not worth it. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think his name was Anthony
January 07, 2018

"Great experiences--for leasing & service"

- Jon R.

New to the area with our 2 Honda Civics (1 owned, 1 leased)--the service center has been great for ongoing maintenance over the past year, and when it came time to turn in my leased car last week for a new one, whole team was great to work with--from Catherine's courteous help in setting up a sales appointment, to sales rep Esteban Santiago, who provided thorough, full-service attention--taking care of all the details on resolving my remaining lease and getting me set up smoothly for the new one. Great to have such a full-service location nearby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine Ledgere-Prior
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Esteban Santiago
December 30, 2017

"Worst dealership EVER! Illegal practice!"

- Bufley33

Wanted to purchcase Tuscon. I was going to finance through my ctedit union. NOPE! THEY WOULD NOT TAKE A DOWN PAYMENT, COULD ONLY USE THEIR FINANCING PLUS THEY WOULD NOT TELL ME THE MONTHLY PAYMENT NOR INTEREST RATE UNTIL AFTER I PUT MY $5,000 DOWN. I NEVER HEARD OF SUCH A POLICY EVER! IS THIS ILLEGAL?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 14, 2017

"Happy Car Buying Experience"

- Derek D

We had a great experience at Balise Honda purchasing our new vehicle, a used Honda CR-V. Mouayad was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about the vehicle in which we were interested. He was not pushy and was easy to contact by phone or e-mail for any follow-up items. Ian in financing was personable, thorough, and patient through all of our questions. Both Mouayad and Ian showed genuine care and excellent customer service throughout the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mouayad Alkabouni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ian Mochrie
December 03, 2017

"Great service"

- jcvette

Let me start out by saying that I bought an Accord one week ago from another dealership not even Balise; I wanted wheel locks put on and an extra keyfob that I had bought from a private party programmed; the other dealership or the woman I spoke to from customer service tried telling me that if I didn't buy the key from them (over $120) that mine most likely wouldn't work and that many bought from somewhere else don't work and that it costs $120 just to program it..I didn't like her attitude and the wheel locks would also cost over $100 installed; I cancelled my appointment and called Balise and told them what I needed done; there were so nice and courteous and fit me in the next day. They also charged me only 1/2 of the other company and found that a filter for my heating system was filthy which the dealer who sold me the car didn't even find or fix; At first I wasn't even looking for an Accord or I would have gone to Balise. Great people. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry men, I don't remember your names
November 30, 2017

"Found the best in RI "

- Missgrapes72

Finally found the best place to buy a car and that’s Balise Honda. Great people who weren’t pushy and took care of us. The sales girl Emily was the most amazing sales person I could of asked for. So blessed to have gotten her !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Descoteaux
November 30, 2017

"Happy New Honda"

- Ms. S

I never write reviews however I felt compelled to regarding my car buying experience at Balise Honda. My sales person was Emily and she was exceptionally professional! I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new vehicle to visit Emily. She was the deciding factor to my purchasing my new Accord at Balise. I visited many dealerships and I have to say Emily was not only the nicest sales person she was also the most knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Descoteaux
November 30, 2017

"can get you approved"

- marygoode

was in a bad situation with a car i was very under water in. they were able to help me get into something newer and better with my credit situation. very nice people that work here. emily found me a car i actually liked and i appreciate this dealer very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
emily
November 30, 2017

"Loving my new Honda from Balise Honda "

- Joelyankees112

Great dealership and even better sale person I had. Emily did an amazing job getting us where we needed to be payment wise and love the time she took to make sure we were happy. Very happy and friendly person couldn’t ask for a better sales person. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Descoteaux
November 30, 2017

"Amazing service"

- Katie39

Best experience I’ve had buying a new car. Emily was great and super helpful. Would highly recommend this dealer helped me get approved and just overall were very pleasant to do business with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily D
1
...
1 - 10 of 498 results