Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Balise Nissan of West Springfield

West Springfield, MA

3.1
68 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 Riverdale St

West Springfield, MA

01089

Directions

68 Reviews of Balise Nissan of West Springfield

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2020

"Wendy in sales is amazing. Richard in financing went..."

- Krystaln88

Wendy in sales is amazing. Richard in financing went above and beyond. I couldn’t be happier with the service they both provided. I highly recommend!! Thank you Balise Nissan in West Springfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy and Richard
October 01, 2020

"From the time we walked into Nissan until we came out..."

- jatd218

From the time we walked into Nissan until we came out with our new car the sales person was excellent! Wendy Charbbonneau went above & beyond to help us through the whole process. The financial person, Richard Botha was also excellent in procuring our loan. I would recommend Nissan to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Charbonneau & Richard Botha
July 13, 2020

"The worst experience, they are unprofessional and do not..."

- Susanvazquez106

The worst experience, they are unprofessional and do not stand by there word. I was supposed to be reimbursed my down payment and they have been giving me the run around ever since. I will never refer them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey Guzman
June 30, 2020

"Horrible experience. Will never step foot in another..."

- B

Horrible experience. Will never step foot in another Balise dealership. From my initial phone call I was lied to. I called to schedule a time i could go in and meet with the finance manager to buy out the lease on my ex - wife's car. Brandon Bellavista lied and stated that he was the finance manager and he scheduled an appointment. he had me do the online finance application online so when I go in all I had to do was sign and drive away. When we go in for our appointmnet he made us wait because he was with another customer. We waited for 30 minutes. It took him 20 minutes to come over and let us know he would be right with us. Never apologized for making us wait. We find out we need a co signer and money. He first says we need 2,000.00 and than he speaks to his manager again and says we need 2,500.00 and no co signer. We left that night and said we would let him know. I call him the next day and stated I will give you 2,500.00 next wednesday. He said that was fine and he would call me if the bank says no. Once again we go in and have to wait 30 minutes without him apologizing for taking 30 minutes to see us. He tells us 9 out of 10 banks said no. He balmed covid for the approval issue. We asked about the 10th bank he said we are waiting to hear back. We asked how long to hear back and he went to see the managers. He comes back and changes his story now Balise has to apply to be a part of this bank loan program and it will take a few days to find out if balise is accepted. My ex called him out on the lie and stated you just told us you were waiting to hear back and now you have to apply to this bank. He didn't know what to say when she called him out on the lie. He said we wont hear back from him. The finance manager would call us on Friday and this was Wednesday. I never get a call back. I call on Saturday to speak to finance manager. He acted like he had no idea what i was talking about. Took him a few minutes to find my file. he says I'll call you back once I talk to the sales manager to see what is going on. I never received a call back from him. So we decide to turn the lease in since it was up this month. We walked in and were warmly greeted by Wendy Charbonneau she took care of us. She treated us like we should have been treated from the beginning she didn't care she was spending her time taking care of the paperwork for us to turn the car in when she could have been trying to sell a vehicle. Wendy was great. Brandon and the managers once they realized we weren't buying a car that would go towards their sales goals for the month treated us like dirt. They didn't care. I was in that dealership three times in three weeks and not once did we speak to a manager. In most dealerships you can't walk out without touching base with a manager. This is not the way you treat people. I would rather walk the rest of my life than buy a car from Balise. And I'm only giving one star because the website makes me give a star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Bellavista, Non - existent managers, Wendy Charbonneau
February 05, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service"

- TDMCM

I just want you to know how my experience went tonight. I walked into Balise Toyota and asked for Taylor I was told by the salesman that Taylor was not there and he was to help me. I test drove the Nissan 2018 and then wanted to test drive the 2019. We decided on the black 2019 with around 5000 miles. We asked for the price and was told $22900. We asked if it qualified for any incentives and we were told no because it was used. We asked how much to buy the car out right and we were told $22900 plus $400 doc fee and taxes and registration several times verbally and in writing we were told that was the price rather paid cash or financed it. As I have been car shopping for awhile I asked if the price of $23300 was only if financed through Nissan and I was told on because that is an incentive and used cars do not qualify for incentives for financing or rebates. Then the finance guy came over and we said we could 1.99 on the for 60 months and asked if he could match it. He said he would have to run our credit. No problem my husband gave him his license and credit card for the taxes and registration he left and then came back and again we talked price for buying out right or financing. We were told $23300 including doc fee plus taxes and registration. The finance person left again and we were told he was running our credit and would be back. We were there from 4:00 to 7:00. The finance guy came out and said I can't do this here and you have to go next door. We asked why and what the payment would be and were told he had not run our credit because it had to be done next door. If that is true why did balise Nissan bring the car over for us to test drive. Why then did we sit there for 2 hours after test drive if he couldn't make the deal. In addition when we went next door we were told the car was $450 more unless we financed with Nissan which we had already asked about next door and were told no that the total price of the vehicle was $23300 with doc fee plus taxes and registration. We explained this to the Nissan salesman and the manager Mike and were told that nissan Toyota had no right to try to make a deal or give us a price. Then why did we sit there for 2.5 hours and why did balise nissan bring over the car for us to drive instead of telling us to come next door. Why not send us to Nissan next door. I would like an explanation. You can get our information and check our credit and realize we are serious buyers. I have no problem financing through Nissan but it would have to be for 1.99 which is available at Westerly Credit Union. They told me to just finance through nissan and then refinance through my bank the problem is I can't do that until the title comes in or our first payment and the rate is going up after 2/1/2020. I wasted over 3.0 hours of my time after going next door and feel I am owed an explanation. The sales person at balise toyota was great we were joking around and having a great time until the balise Toyota finance person came over and after that I was treat very poorly. Went to another dealer and they took the $450 off the price of the car instead of adding it to the price. I contacted a manager Kathleen McCarthy at Balise on Thursday and was told by her that she could not believe how poorly I was treated. She informed me the she had spoken to the GM and that they were going to try and resolve the matter. I said I was still interested in the car at $23,300. She said the GM was out of town and he was the only one who could make that happen. She said she would get back to me either way by Sat. It is now Wed. and I have not heard from Balise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Balise Toyota Salesperson, Finance person and Kathleen McCarthy Balise Nissan Salesperson and Finance person
November 08, 2019

"Gross Misdiagnosis"

- CVT-Flush

Car running great but Check Engine light came on dash around 63k miles. Stopped at Autozone (free code check) and they said it was code p1740, but wasn't sure what was wrong and to check with dealer. Went to dealer, showed them the code, expecting to hear it was a sensor or something minor. They immediately said (pretty matter of factly) it was a "jabber?" code and I needed a new transmission. With no empathy, they bluntly said it would cost around $4 thousand to fix and just stood there. No "sorry this happened, we'll see what we can do..". I was floored. I told them I was only 3k beyond 60k powertrain warranty, and they said there was nothing they could do. Since the car ran fine I drove it out of there to a mechanic friend. He told me the CVT transmissions fluid was low. He flushed it and put in new fluid. Reset code. Driven 4,000 miles since with no problems. $180 vs. $4,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk girl and man
September 19, 2019

"Good experience "

- Daniellenkl13

Michael our sales guy was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and not pushy at all which I experienced at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and Rei
August 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- ChadG

Had a great experience at Balise Nissan. My saleswoman Wendy made the car buying experience very easy and hassle free and was a pleasure to deal with along with the rest of the family at Balise. I would definitely recommend Balise and I love my new Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy
June 11, 2019

"Excellent "

- Kida

Our experience with Balise Nissan was very positive, thanks to Michael Ramdath’s attention. He helped us to quickly narrow down our selection after listening carefully to our wish list. He moved the process along efficiently, focused on being clear about each step. I recommend Michael Ramdath and I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you, Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramdath
April 25, 2019

"LOUSY SERVICE"

- Joe

I had my grandson's car tow there cause it wouldn't start! After a week there they repair the car, then, they started the car and it wouldn't stay on! They told us it needed an alternator and they kept the car for another 4 days to install it! Let me say that is so hard to get to speak to a service guy when you call! A woman on the phone stated that I could call back and that Service would be ready to pick up my call now, but, they do not goes straight to voicemail all the time! Anyways, we pick the car up and I was horrified of the price! My grandson was so happy to have his car back, but not for long cause the engine light came on and it was over heating! Had to bring it back! What Crap! Will never recommend and I will tell everyone I know how LOUSY the customer service is in this Nissan dealershipTHE WORST NISSAN DEALERSHIP EVER! I own a Honda Ridgeline and I never have a problem with Balise Honda! Read Less

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pablo
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results