Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Nissan of West Springfield

3.8

63 Lifetime Reviews

500 Riverdale St, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Call (413) 746-2266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Balise Nissan of West Springfield

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"Gross Misdiagnosis"

- CVT-Flush

Car running great but Check Engine light came on dash around 63k miles. Stopped at Autozone (free code check) and they said it was code p1740, but wasn't sure what was wrong and to check with dealer. Went to dealer, showed them the code, expecting to hear it was a sensor or something minor. They immediately said (pretty matter of factly) it was a "jabber?" code and I needed a new transmission. With no empathy, they bluntly said it would cost around $4 thousand to fix and just stood there. No "sorry this happened, we'll see what we can do..". I was floored. I told them I was only 3k beyond 60k powertrain warranty, and they said there was nothing they could do. Since the car ran fine I drove it out of there to a mechanic friend. He told me the CVT transmissions fluid was low. He flushed it and put in new fluid. Reset code. Driven 4,000 miles since with no problems. $180 vs. $4,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk girl and man
September 19, 2019

"Good experience "

- Daniellenkl13

Michael our sales guy was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and not pushy at all which I experienced at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and Rei
August 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- ChadG

Had a great experience at Balise Nissan. My saleswoman Wendy made the car buying experience very easy and hassle free and was a pleasure to deal with along with the rest of the family at Balise. I would definitely recommend Balise and I love my new Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy
June 11, 2019

"Excellent "

- Kida

Our experience with Balise Nissan was very positive, thanks to Michael Ramdath’s attention. He helped us to quickly narrow down our selection after listening carefully to our wish list. He moved the process along efficiently, focused on being clear about each step. I recommend Michael Ramdath and I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you, Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramdath
April 25, 2019

"LOUSY SERVICE"

- Joe

I had my grandson's car tow there cause it wouldn't start! After a week there they repair the car, then, they started the car and it wouldn't stay on! They told us it needed an alternator and they kept the car for another 4 days to install it! Let me say that is so hard to get to speak to a service guy when you call! A woman on the phone stated that I could call back and that Service would be ready to pick up my call now, but, they do not goes straight to voicemail all the time! Anyways, we pick the car up and I was horrified of the price! My grandson was so happy to have his car back, but not for long cause the engine light came on and it was over heating! Had to bring it back! What Crap! Will never recommend and I will tell everyone I know how LOUSY the customer service is in this Nissan dealershipTHE WORST NISSAN DEALERSHIP EVER! I own a Honda Ridgeline and I never have a problem with Balise Honda! Read Less

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pablo
November 26, 2018

"Good experience "

- Ben23

Michael was a pleasure to work with. Never pushy, always smiling and down to earth. Our insurance company was taking a long time to stamp our registration and he never stopped calling them to get on their case. You can tell he takes pride in his work and truly cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramdath
November 12, 2018

"Bad Service and Factory Defeat in Nissan Cars, -0-0-0"

- ca

I have to give them a star because it was obligatory, but they deserve a -0 because they sold me a car with factory defects and they do not have time to see my car. I bought a lease in December 2017 and I had to go to CT to fix my car 5 times, and this car is still having issues. This dealer does not have time to fix my car. I left my car two days in this dealer, and they never called to pick up my car. When I went there, they told me that they did not have the time, so I have to drive my car in unsafety conditions. If you call, they make an appointment for two or three weeks. Who wants to wait so long? I do not recommend this dealer, even I do not recommend the Nissan at all. Please get another car like Toyota or something like that. Now, I have to wait one more year to finish the contract if not, I have to pay them the rest of the second year. Fatal service. Horrible experience. Do not buy a Nissan, please!!!!! Unfurtanelety, I got a Nissan Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Zayas and the Service Manager
October 22, 2018

"Very enjoyable......"

- Hutghi

We were having a hard time deciding between the Nissan Rouge or another vehicle. The staff at Balise did not get pushy but were helpful in making the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devaughn Haughton
October 22, 2018

"THE WORST! Less than 1 Star!"

- Hannah1122

I am a very long standing customer of Jerry Rome Nissan and have bought and leased many Nissan's through the years. Now I call Balise Nissan and wait FOREVER for service, You push number one for service and waste 15 minutes on hold. Then you try the main number, the woman who answers has to walks over to service, while you wait again forever! Now Service said "no one called" REALLY ? The reason for calling Service was to ask a question which was that I received a few discounts from Harte Nissan and Country Nissan and wanted to know if Balise would accept them? [Jerry Rome Nissan always accepted promotions from any Nissan Dealer in the past] So after all this BS, the woman on the phone stated that I could call back and that Service would be ready to pick up my call now,but that they do not accept any other Nissan Dealer's service discounts! What Crap! Will never recommend and I will tell everyone I know how LOUSY the customer service is in this Nissan dealership THE WORST NISSAN DEALERSHIP EVER! Go to LIA, Country or Harte Nissan they will treat you right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NNo employee answered the phone in service only the operator and I dont know her name
June 01, 2018

"Stellar"

- TERSE

I went to the dealership, test drive a car, and it was a good experience I’d go as far to say it was stellar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results