Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Nissan of West Springfield

4.2

58 Lifetime Reviews

500 Riverdale St, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (413) 746-2266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Balise Nissan of West Springfield

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2016

"Incompetent boobs"

- TH55

I may represent a minority: I travelled over an hour to purchase a specific car at a good deal from Balise Nissan. As for that, I'm pleased with the purchase -- the car, the price, the trade-in, etc. Minimum amount of haggling drama. But...when it came to the actual process, they seemed like a bunch of amateurs. First, after agreeing to buy, the salesman let me walk away w/o signing important papers -- like a purchase agreement, trade-in paperwork, etc. [this is supposed to be what they do for a living, so they should know what has to be done at each stage of the process -- no?] So I had to drive back there (RT = 2 hours) to sign paperwork and get official. Irritatingly, I could not do that just anytime, but on a specific day and a specific time, because they "didn't have anyone there at the dealership authorized to sign THEIR paperwork at any other time". Huh??? I asked how many people were authorized to deal with paperwork. Answer -- two. For the whole dealership. Period. And on the day I wanted to come, neither one was present. [does that mean the dealership couldn't sell cars that day????] When I did arrive to sign the paperwork, there was a long discussion about my address (I get mail at a PO Box) No one seemed to know which address (physical or mail) was necessary on the title, so I ended up signing two versions of every piece of paperwork with an address. After this was worked out, I needed to supplement the final bank check with a small amount b/c they had underestimated the DMV fees by $45. When I looked at the receipt, they had charged me $4500!!! So this had to be corrected. After this visit, I had to drive back a third time to actually pick up the car. But…. This trip was also a waste because they hadn’t registered the car. At first, they wanted to blame backups at DMV. But when I noted that I could see DMV wait times online, they confessed they had been rejected twice because of errors in their paperwork. By the time I finally got my car (they ended up driving it to me), I was wondering if my bargain was worth it. The salesmen were friendly but seemed clueless about paperwork, and the business guy seemed over his head. I understand that perhaps I shouldn’t have gone so far for a deal, but really.... I did this kind of long-distance purchase about three years ago and only had two visits to the dealer -- one to negotiate the purchase and sign paperwork and the second to drop off the final check and pick up the car. That dealer seemed much more knowledgeable and organized about paperwork and the process and really assisted me in the purchase. These guys seemed like they were doing this for the maybe the first time ever and had no real clue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason -- business office
September 01, 2016

"Balise Nissan Unethical Dealership"

- pamjeffs

Balise Nissan, formerly Jerry Rome Nissan, does not stand behind its customer's, nor the car's its sells to the public. Individuals within the service department at the dealership are friendly polite and do their best under their circumstances to serve the customer. They are not inherently bad people. However, the service managers, service advisors and mechanics DO NOT serve the customer's interest and are under heavy pressure, (from instructions by management and/or incentives) to view every service appointment as an opportunity to save the organization money or make it a lot of money. Unfortunately for the customer, the system at Balise Nissan encourages, if not requires, service employees to misdirect, mislead, and misrepresent the findings of vehicle diagnostics, mechanic incompetence and the repair history/experience with the same vehicle to either gouge a profit or shield the organization from a costly repair on a vehicle their sales people sold to the public. Yes, each customer service situation MAY BE unique. However, after 30 years of buying and having vehicles serviced, coupled with growing up with a father and father-in-law who were mechanics and service managers, I know an unethical management team and system when I experience one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
February 04, 2016

"Great experience thanks to Mark!"

- Andy

Mark Kline handled my car buying experience extremely professional. Mark is a great down to earth none pressuring, knowledgeable salesman. He went above and beyond to make my experience a good one. I bought my car on a Wednesday but, wasn’t going to be able to register it till the following Monday. Mark took time on Sunday to give me a call and make sure all the final details were all set for Monday, even though his sale services were all done with me. Best salesman I ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kline, Eric Meyers
January 13, 2016

"Mark is one of the best!"

- LoveMyUsedFord

When it came the day to sign the paperwork and accept delivery of my used vehicle, everything that could go wrong did go wrong. There were some issues internally (as well as me forgetting to bring my title on my trade in) with communication and it was a "perfect storm" of errors. However, Mark never stopped trying to do his best - for me and for his dealership. He is extremely friendly and I never felt like I was dealing with a stereotypical "sales guy". Even at my most frustrated, Mark really came through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kline
December 04, 2015

"Very Professional Service"

- Linda Hitas

Mark Kline, our salesman, was very knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He navigated me through the two different models of SUVs I was interested in which made my decision to buy an easy one.. I also know that I can call him any time I have a question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kline
August 07, 2015

"Best Dealership Around! "

- SW

It has always been a pleasure to purchase vehicles from Jerry Rome Nissan. I recently purchased a 2015 Pathfinder and from the moment I walked in the showroom I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism! Brian Clark is the reason we repeatedly return to Jerry Rome! Sandra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Clark
September 25, 2014

"false promises and rude service."

- daniel melao

Purchased new vehicle and have experienced numerous mechanical issues. I have had the vehicle 1 and 1/2 years and it's been at the shop three times. I've had two valve cover leeks, after the second mechanic argued with me and called me a liar. Now having issues with it starting and they continue to tell me everything's fine, which it's not. Also have gas smell on my oil cap and dipstick, they say they can't tell me it smells like gas without oil test which they are not willing to pay for even though I payed for premium service package.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Baird
May 11, 2014

"Excellent experience"

- jimbarb1973

Our sales rep, Clint Myles was pleasant to work with. He was so helpful we bought our new car in 4 hours. No pressure at all. I also watched him work with another client while we waited to pick up our new car and he was the same with them. I would recommend him to all who are considering buying a Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Myles
August 29, 2013

"This was my wife and my second vehicle that we have..."

- jnsangers

This was my wife and my second vehicle that we have bought from Clint at Jerry Rome Nissan. My wife bought a new Rogue in February of this year, and we were so impressed with our experience that when it was time for me to get a new car it was a no-brainer. Clint helped me to lease a new Sentra with navi, rear camera, and much more than I thought I could afford for barely over $200/mo with only my trade in down! His customer service was again exceptional and I am super happy with the new car. Thanks again Clint!! Jon & Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Myles
August 14, 2013

"Just a quick note to let everyone know I felt with the..."

- tseaman

Just a quick note to let everyone know I felt with the help purchasing a new / used chevy Silverado from this dealer. I was very pleased with professional people I met with at the dealership. They were very knolageable about the vehicles they were selling and all thit I met were very plesant. I was completly satisfied with the whole service. I would buy another car from Mr Doe again. Just to let you know, I travled fourty miles to look then boy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Bob Doe
21 - 30 of 58 results