About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

4.8

803 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

803 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2011

"I was very satisfied with my service. Everyone was very..."

- lissettem05

I was very satisfied with my service. Everyone was very friendly and respectful. For my first time doing a deal and buying a car I understood everything the employees explained. I recommend this dealer to my friends and neighboors. Eric was great, i had no problem communicating with him and the rest of the employees. The General Manager Bill came over and shoock my hand and thanked me. Before i left Eric came back and showed me the car and made sure i understood everything that has to do with the car. I was more then happy to close a deal with them. This has been one of the best Dealer Stores i've ever been to. I felt comfortable and i felt like i was part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
January 11, 2011

"I've been to different dealerships and it looks that they..."

- francheska

I've been to different dealerships and it looks that they just want the sale. But at Balise service was much more important. They really cared about what I was looking for. Everyone was so friendly, respectful, and ready to accomodate me. Even after they made the sale they still have the same great attitude..My sales rep Chris Daniels was really friendly and helpful..Bobby Baker was there through the whole process making sure I was taken care of and very friendly.Kevin Richarson was also very friendly and prompt and also very patient. David Ricci was very nice and imformative. Showed me everything I needed to know about my car..I've always said it's the small things that count. Treated my family and I like their own and I felt welcome. Mr. Balise hope you are reading this you have chosen the best and they talk great about you that means alot..Thanks to everyone there. Even my daughter(eight years old) commented on how nice the people were. By the way the receptionist was very nice. I will recommend you to anyone who needs a vehicle and when I decide to upgrade in the future I will go to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Baker-GM, Chris Daniels-Sales, Kevin Richardson-Finance, David Ricci JR-delivery
January 11, 2011

"Overall experience with Balise Toyota was very good. The..."

- rscallas

Overall experience with Balise Toyota was very good. The Sales Representative, Kenny Banks, was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable on all the vehicles he showed and their condition / history. He was very upfront about Balise' pricing process and openly discussed the value of each vehicle and provide excellent recommendations. He made the whole purchasing process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Banks (Sales), Kevin Richardson (Finance)
January 11, 2011

"Bought a used 2007 Mercedes Benz from Balise Toyota, who..."

- kgirard

Bought a used 2007 Mercedes Benz from Balise Toyota, who would have thought going through a Toyota carlot I would have found this gem just calling out my name. Loved the car, took a little while but I got it for the price I was looking for. Car had only one key, Balise bought me a second one,you know what they cost???? Big $$$. The car was also missing the CD cartridge for the 6 CD player,Balise bought me that also. The car is fabulous. The Manager Bobby Baker took care of me like I was family. That's what we all want, but very rarely get, when making such a huge purchase. Many thanks to Bob and Bobby!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cipriano/Bobby Blacker
January 07, 2011

"I went because they had the lowest price, by far on a..."

- sjsmrod

I went because they had the lowest price, by far on a used Sienna. The price was the price, no gimmicks and they gave me great trade value on my old van I was trading in. There were a couple of hiccups in the vehicle prep (hence the 4 in quality) and I spent a lot of time (2 hrs) waiting around to get out of there, but they made it up to me by topping off my tank and giving me a huge break on an extended warantee, so overall it was a 5. The showroom is luxurious and I am not a car person, and I usually buy simple utilitarian vehicles. I am the guy who buys those "loss leaders" you see in the papers, so in general, car salesman don't like me. But this team, they were just great, they treated me like I was buying a $50,000 BMW, not a $16,000 minivan. I have 2 Toyotas now, the Sienna and a Camry (stripped down model, ha) and I plan to service them both here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny, Bobby (Manager)
January 04, 2011

"This was a GREAT car buying experience! The place was..."

- Hammer1964

This was a GREAT car buying experience! The place was full of people, because I guess they were having some end of the year promo. My salesperson-Dave-was polite and professional and showed me the EXACT car I was looking for; he didn't try to push me into another vehicle. After I drove it the manager-Rob-came over and thanked us for giving the dealership a chance to earn my business. At first the numbers didn't work, they weren't giving me enough for my trade, but then Dave and Rob worked it out and I got my beautiful used Camry! No pressure, no bull*&^%, even the finance manager-Kevin?-was straightforward and professional. I HIGHLY recommend that if you DREAD buying cars, then go to Balise Toyota and the experience will be MUCH better than you expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davie, Rob
January 01, 2011

"We came to Balise toyota in ri because we saw an ad for a..."

- redsox11990

We came to Balise toyota in ri because we saw an ad for a camry spoke to a fast talking sales manager on the phone ... just so u know my daughter just bought a car there month and a half ago .. pleasant experience then ..but this time a new manager came out even said he was new ...bobby he called himself .. our first impression is this guy was on speed or crack no manners what so ever told me price over phone .came in said included some college rebate bs . But when told him we have to think about it hesaid fine drove to boch Toyota in mass told them the price with the so called rebate saved another 800 above and beyond ... he asked about experience last time said great . Then went on to say to rate us on this website sorry ( bobby) you need some real manners.and be honest , stay clear of this place . You want a real deal drive to north attelboro ..all in all salesman was very nice and actually apologized for his manager wish we bought from other place first time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob blacker
April 18, 2010

"We found a pre-owned car online via the toyota website,..."

- dolphintattoo

We found a pre-owned car online via the toyota website, we called about it and were told it was certified (a requirement for us). the price was considerably less than other cars with the same milage but we figured it was worth the drive down from the Boston area. Once we arrived we presented the salesman with the info sheet from the Balise website. After a few minutes he told us he didn't know where the car was but would show us a NEW car. We said fine while they looked for the car in the stock. After our test drive they came up with all kinds of excuses as to where the car was (in the body shop, in the mechanical shop, out for a test drive, still with the original owner etc..) We are not fools. We left. The next day they called and said it was in the body shop getting some repairs for a minor accident. Knowing the Toyota Certified criteria we were skeptical this car would even meet the criteria. What irriated me the most was that they put this on the website and we called and they confirmed it was on the lot only to drive nearly an hour to find out it was a "mystery" car which they are known for. BAIT AND SWITCH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will, Chris
February 07, 2010

"Failed to disclose the true condition of an internet..."

- 1dman

Failed to disclose the true condition of an internet purchased vehicle. (2002 4runner) Vehicle had rust in bottom of every door. Rear hatch & rear passenger door rust had completely blistered through the metal. Upon contact with the general manager about the matter no interest in fixing the matter was expressed. After sending a detailed email about the matter (with photos) they would not even respond back. This vehicle should have been wholesaled out, sent to an auction, not sold off a Toyota dealership lot. I believe it does not meet minimum standards for a Toyota dealership. I am forwarding this information to Toyota Motor Corp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Michaels
December 29, 2009

"I had heard through the grapevine to NOT go to Belise..."

- sizzeler56

I had heard through the grapevine to NOT go to Belise Toyota but because it was so close to my home I went anyway. I felt very pressured to make a purchase even though I was very clear that I was just starting my search for a new car. I left feeling as though I had just completely wasted their time. The sales person seemed to want nothing to do with me after I said that I would not be making a purchase that evening...mind you it was the first car from my list that I looked at. Needless to say, I made the 1 hour trip to another Toyota dealership that were both professional, friendly and ultimately ended up with my sale. I would not recommend Belise Toyota to family and friends that were starting their car search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??
791 - 800 of 803 results