About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

4.8

858 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

858 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2011

"My wife and I were very pleased with the personal..."

- RCMitchell

My wife and I were very pleased with the personal attention we received when purchasing out new vehicle. We were also impressed with the functionality and appearence of the dealership. We would highly recommend Eric Nelson to anyone buying a vehicle. His attentivness and product knowledge was impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Nelson
May 06, 2011

"You decide if we were treated fairly ....... I sent..."

- bgoldie

You decide if we were treated fairly ....... I sent the email below to Balise Toyota via their website. After sending the email I did receive a phone call from the general manager stating that they would finally honor their advertised price and then he proceeded to offer me more than $4000. less than blue book for my trade-in. Needless to say we bought our 2011 Prius elsewhere. -- Mr. Balise, I would like to discuss with you a very disturbing sales practice that happen to my wife and I at Balise Toyota in Warwick R.I yesterday. On 4/18/2011 at 7:15 PM my wife was on www.truecar.com researching the purchase of a new Toyota Prius. She entered the vehicle information that she was looking for and was emailed a Price Certificate from TRUECar that states that Balise Toyota will sell us a Prius III with the navigation package and floor mat package for $25,998. The Price Certificate has been pasted to the bottom of this email. On 4/21/2011 my wife and I drove 29 miles to Balise Toyota and arrived at about 6 PM. We spoke with a salesman named Simon, explained to him what vehicle we were interested in and presented him with the Price Certificate. At that time he checked the Balise inventory on his computer and informed us that he had three Prius IIIs in stock. He then took my wife’s key so they could look at her trade-in, and went out and looked at her vehicle. After some amount of time he returned and informed us that he had just spoken with his manager and that Balise was no longer honoring the Price Certificates from TRUECar. I explained that we had just printed the Price Certificate three days ago and driven the 29 miles and could not understand how the program could be canceled within three days of emailing the certificate. I asked to speak with the sales manager and after a few minutes Simon and Bob returned. Bob stated that due to market conditions Balise was no longer honoring the Price Certificates and that based on the lack of car parts due to the events in Japan Balise is now getting as much money as they can for all of their cars. I expressed my concern that this appeared to be the classic bait and switch and Bob asked if I would like him to call his general manager to see if he would honor the price, I said yes. After a few minutes Bob returned and stated that the general manager would in fact honor the Price Certificate. Bob again explained that due to parts shortages Balise was maximize profits on all cars and in fact was now going to only offer the Prius for $1000. above sticker price. We thanked Bob for honoring the Price Certificate that we had printed three days prior and continued to work with the salesman. Simon again referenced the inventory on his computer and again stated that there were three Prius IIIs in stock, and my wife stated that she would like the black one. Simon said he was going to get the car and he would be back in a minute. After a few minutes Simon returned and stated that the black Prius was already sold and as a matter of fact there were no Prius IIIs in stock. So within approximately five minutes Balise went from having three Prius IIIs to having none. It was obvious from the look on Simon’s face that he was very uncomfortable with what was happening with respect to this sale. I requested a business card for the owner of the dealership and was told none were available. I requested the name, phone number and email address of the owner and was told that it was not available. I was given the name of William Camastro, but no direct contact information. When we arrived at home last night we check the Balise inventory online and found the following Prius IIIs, and they are still online this morning as I write this email. 2011 Toyota Prius III Stock #: TW523361 VIN #: JTDKN3DUXB0285916 2011 Toyota Prius III Stock #: TW523398X VIN #: JTDKN3DU4B0253009 2011 Toyota Prius III Stock #: TW523420 VIN #: JTDKN3DU0B0290512 Hopefully the events of last night were just misunderstandings of the employees that were working and not the intent of Balise Toyota. If the above vehicles are still available we are interested in purchasing one. Please respond to this email so that we know if Balise will honor the quoted Price Certificate shown below. Regards, Bob Price Certificate: 2766522310 Your price is protected at these dealerships below. Take this printed Price Certificate to the dealership and pick up your vehicle. You're never obligated to make a purchase. How your price works Tip: All of these dealers have agreed to price their models relative to the Factory Invoice price. Example: Factory Invoice:$25,514 Dealer Offer:+ $484 Your Price:$25,998 Your Configured Vehicle 2011 Toyota Prius 5dr HB III Colors EXTERIOR: Blizzard Pearl INTERIOR: Bisque Options BLIZZARD PEARL FIRST AID KIT 5-PIECE CARPET FLOOR MATS & CARGO MAT DARK GRAY, FABRIC SEAT TRIM 50 STATE EMISSIONS CARGO NET NAVIGATION PACKAGE EXTRA COST PAINT PREFERRED ACCESSORY PACKAGE Incentives Balise Toyota 22.5 miles from Raynham, MA 1400 Post Rd. Warwick, RI 02888 Get Directions » Contact Info Lynette Mason (401) 780-3510 Sticker Price:$27,240 Your Price:$25,998 This dealer has agreed to price your deal relative to the Factory Invoice Price. Their offer is: $484above Factory Invoice (Includes Incentives) Factory Invoice:$25,514 Dealer Offer:+ $484 Your Price:$25,998 This dealer charges a $303 documentation fee. Remember: Even if you choose different colors or options, your offer for all Toyota Prius 5dr HB III vehicles will ALWAYS be $484 above Factory Invoice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon and Bob
April 26, 2011

"My husband and I visited Balise while looking for a sedan..."

- michdupe

My husband and I visited Balise while looking for a sedan and found the experience horrible! Their sales method is OBNOXIOUSLY pushy and a total turn off. Within a couple of minutes we decided that if we did buy a Toyota it would never be at this dealership! We had already researched the Camry and were only interested in a test drive for comfort comparison but had to endure intrusive financial questions prior to getting out of the building, two salesman "visits" to the back office, a show-and-tell before a plate would be put on the car, a ten mile drive by the sales person including countless "selling points", and an attitude because we didn't want the hard sell. Only THEN did we get to test drive the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Nelson
April 21, 2011

"I actually traveled 125 miles from Hanover, MA to Balise..."

- joansmoran1

I actually traveled 125 miles from Hanover, MA to Balise Toyota in Warwick RI just tp purchase a new Toyota Prius. All because someone had told me to chek them out as I would get a better deal and more importantly, I would end up as a satisfied customer. I DID GET A BETTER DEAL AND I AM A SATISFIED CUSTOMER. I visited more than 10 Toyota dealerships in my area and the prices they gave me were more than I was willing to pay, plus the selection of Prius's and the wait time for deliverey was more than I was willing to accept. From the moment I walked into Balise Toyota I was delighted with the response of the staff and sales people. First off, there was a sea of smiles. The dealership was immaculate and easily accessable from the highway. The cars on display were wonderfully lined up and just what I wanted to see - there they were - the Prius's. Various color, various models. WOW! Let me tell you, I was instantly hooked. I had originally spoken to Jack Moran who is a Sales Manager. He was the one who had explained everything I needed to know about the Prius itself. I was taken to him immediately. He then introduced me to Bill Camastro, the General Manager and also to Robert Blacker who is the General Sales Manager. Both these gentlemen took time from their busy schedules to welcome me and tell me something about the dealership. Then Mr. Moran brought me to Chris Daniels who is a salesperson. He explained the car and took me on a test drive. When I finally decided to purchase the car I was introduced to the Finance Manager who informed me of various options I had. He went over everything I was signing and explained the warrenty and extended warrenty I had purchased. He made the financeing process so easy and less pressured than I thought it would be. After signing for the car, a Miss Randy Ortiz took the time to answer any additional questions I might have. Then I was brought to the service area to look it over and meet people. What more can I say than THANK YOU BALISE TOYOTA. I have never felt better than I did when I drove off your lot in my new Toyota Prius. I love the car and I am telling all my friends about you! From a satisfied customer, JM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Moran. Sales Mgr. Chris Daniels, Salesman, Randy Ortiz, Delivery Coord.
April 20, 2011

"BY FAR, THE BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN PURCHASING A..."

- GENPETE1973

BY FAR, THE BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN PURCHASING A VEHICLE. From management to my salesperson, Robert Cipriano, they were all friendly and true professionals. Unlike other purchases, there was no "high pressure" to purchase a vehicle. I highly recommend anyone wishing to purchase a used or new vehicle, they must speak with Mr. Cipriano at Balise Toyota. I also recommend that anyone having USAA Insurance, use this dealership. Balise does honor the new car buying program that USAA offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cipriano
April 18, 2011

"Our visits and purchase of our new RAV 4 were very..."

- Lking35

Our visits and purchase of our new RAV 4 were very positive. Kenny was professional, knowledgeable, and really helped us find our dream SUV. I loved the test drives of both RAV and Honda CRV. Overall, RAV was far superior to CRV. Kenny ordered the requested plate frames and has returned all phone calls throughout the car purchase process. The business salesperson Peter was too aggressive with us during the financial paperwork review process. We do feel that Kenny's professional demeanor, willingness to negotiate a lower price and kind nature were the reasons why we would return to Balise. Furthermore, there were two very kind female staff members who made our little toddler feel at ease and very playful. The waiting area was chock full of toys, comfy chairs, beverage area and bathrooms are very clean. Cold drinks and hot drinks should be available gratis however. Thank you Kenny Banks for your extraordinary service to our family!!! We adore our RAV 4!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Banks
April 07, 2011

"Ok, VERY LONG STORY. I wouldn't recommend this..."

- brandymarie1982

Ok, VERY LONG STORY. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy! I can tell you that Simon my sales consultant was the only person that treated me well at Balise Toyota in Warwick RI. First off, I called on a Saturday to make an appointment to look at the Scion Xd I wanted, the gentleman tried to convince me to put $500 down to "hold" the car for me til Sunday, I said no. I drove an 1.5 hours to test drive the car and had to wait for almost 45 minutes!!! When I finally did test drive it, again, Simon asked me to put $500 down to hold it until I made a decision, I again, said no. I called on Monday and put the $500 down to hold the car for me because I definitely wanted it but would like to talk about my financing options. I spoke with Chris and he was too busy to talk to me so he told me to call him at 9:30 the next morning to discuss financing. I called and left him a message that he STILL has not returned. I finally got so fed up with waiting for someone there to call me with financing options that I went ahead and got financing at my bank. I called to get the Purchase and Sales agreement faxed to me so I could go there, CHECK IN HAND, and take the car. No one sent it to me. I called and left a message saying that I wanted my money back, too much hassle. Simon called to rectify the situation and thankfully had the Purchase and Sales agreement to me in a timely fashion, I was excited but still angry. Afterwards, the GM Bobby Black called me to tell me that since I had wanted my money back he went ahead and called a couple to look at my car and that he wanted to hear my side of the story. I told him how I was getting the run around and felt that no one there cared or wanted to sell me the car. He told me he had to show it to this couple and that he was "just trying to do the right thing." The right thing would be to sell me the car!!! Needless to say the other couple probably fincanced through them so they sold them the car instead of me! I will never go there again, I will tell every single person I know not to go there as well. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Correia (Sales Consultant), Peter (in finance), Chris (in finance), Jason Silva (Finance) and the Bobby Black (GM)
March 17, 2011

"When I set out to buy the new car, I had no idea what I..."

- edwenzl64

When I set out to buy the new car, I had no idea what I really wanted or would end up with. Balise Toyota was the first stop and the last stop. There were five other non Toyoto stops in between. From the start the professional look, courteous and patient sales presentations from Chris Daniels made us feel very comfortable. We went from thinking Camry to buying a Venza. By that point Chris knew what we really wanted. Jack Moran made us feel very comfortable during the negotiation process and by this point we really felt that we were working with the right team in the right dealership. The delivery process, working with David Ricci Jr. made two old timers feel that we could always count on him to bale us out anytime we had a tech question after we picked up the car. His patience, explanation and assistance made us feel like we had another friend at Balise. That is truly how we feel about all the team we dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Daniels,Jack Moran,Dave Ricci,Bobby Blacker
March 16, 2011

"I came in to lease a new rav4 and trade in my camry. I..."

- lprd1234

I came in to lease a new rav4 and trade in my camry. I was met by a young salesman Chris Daniels he was the best! Made the whole process simple no games at all Chris asked a few simple questions picked a car that fit my requirements, went over the car with me, and i feel in love!! less then 2 hours later i drove away in my new rav4! i would recomend balise to everyone thanks again chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Daniels
March 15, 2011

"The salesman, Rob, was extremely helpful in the car..."

- ryanb234656

The salesman, Rob, was extremely helpful in the car purchasing process. I had a specific set of criteria that I was looking for in a car and he helped me home in on the exact vehicle that I was looking for. During the entire process, I did not feel rushed or hurried to buy a car. This guy really has a great "no pressure" philosophy and I would recommend him again to someone else looking to shop Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bastic
791 - 800 of 858 results