About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4.6

477 Lifetime Reviews

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222 Directions
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

477 Reviews of Barbee's Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2018

"Horrible exlerience!"

- KrisM

Found a used F150 we wanted to buy. Came back next day to do paperwork and we watched as another customer drove it away! Salesman avoided us. We waited a half hour and he did not show. Sales manager REFUSED to speak with us, but smirked at us over his desk top! They got someone to buy the truck for MORE than the deal we spent HOURS hammering out and sold it to him instead...KNOWING we wanted it. They told us they were cleaning it for us and it would be ready when we came back!! Another salesman did the gutless sales manager's bidding and said "there was a miscommunication between sales team". Indeed!! Told us we could buy the other F150 we had looked at but they reneged on original price offered and wanted us to pay MORE! AWFUL, AWFUL experience! We felt blessed, though when we read the reviews on their FB page...how many customers they have screwed over. Thank the Lord we did not buy from them! LESSON LEARNED...CHECK OUT REVIEWS FIRST! Run, don't walk... away from these unscrupulous people! They did us a favor screwing us over...probably a piece of junk. They are not to be trusted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Pierce, crappy sales manager who could not even bother speaking with us!
April 01, 2018

"Cody Roberts and Team"

- Jason D Brown

I bought a used f-150 that after I had owned for a few weeks had become a huge disappointment. I figured I was stuck with it since the papers were signed and the deal was done. I sent a message to Cody about the problems that had come up on the truck. Cody and Freeway Ford traded me out of that truck and got me into another f-150 that was much nicer. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It is nice to see that some people still care about the customer even after the deal is done. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Roberts
March 06, 2018

"Great experience"

- Michael Draper

Shopped the internet over a wide area looking for a specific car with the best price. The folks I worked with were honest, up-front, friendly, and not pushy. Got what we wanted and are most pleased. We will be back for future business. Nice dealership and great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Quartuch, Doug Lawrence
February 05, 2018

"Terrible Quick Lane Service"

- The_Consumer

Tok my vehicle in due to the vehicle not running and needed a diagnosis to see if the repair was reasonable. The service department gave the diagnosis and codes. The cost for repair was around one thousand dollars. I asked if there were any other diagnosis that came up, was told no. Got the repair done paid and drove for about fie minutes until my engine light came on. Called the service department and was told it could be old gas, drive it and out new gas. I put new gas, engine light still on and car was no longer drivable. Was told the service department that I needed to bring it back to the Quick Lane. Payed for another tow to have it looked at and was diagnosis with new codes. I had not driven the car for more then a day. was told the charge would be four thousand dollars, Spoke to supervisors/ manager and was told these things spontaneously happen. I then continue to provide information with my vehicle along with asking questions. I was interrupted several times with justifications and eventually hung up on. This type of business in not professional and no one should be treated in this matter. I had to pay for another tow and the vehicle is still not running. This specific department is based off of this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawna, David and Vince
December 11, 2017

"Great Service"

- Dan1010

I have Freeway Ford do all the service on my F350. I have always had great service, I deal primarily with Otis, but all the service reps are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Otis & Robert
December 05, 2017

"Good experience"

- beachbum

Made appointment with Otis to have recall work and oil change done. Rep on front desk was friendly, quick to check the vehicle in. Received call letting me know that repairs were completed and vehicle ready to pick up. Again, customer service was quick and friendly, vehicle delivered to front door for pick up. Have been coming to dealership since car purchased in 2012. Always happy with service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Otis, Service Rep
December 04, 2017

"Good Experience"

- JoeMama111

Adrian was a low key, fun to deal with sales person and was very knowledgeable about the car we bought for our daughter. The process was relatively painless and prompts me to want to return when I'm ready for my next F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
November 30, 2017

"Great service!"

- Ryan123

The crew diagnosed and fixed a warranty item for me. It was an ongoing issue that took time to find. I couldn’t be happier and more relieved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario, Noah
November 27, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- ChefEdward 100

I appreciate William Tripp and The finance guy who helped us for not being pushy and actually being so friendly throughout the whole experience. They we're both awesome! Thank you Edward Paprocki

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Tripp
November 26, 2017

"Impressed by their honesty"

- JWolf

I took my vehicle in for an oil change and asked them to look into the brakes. I was convinced they were going to need work. I was impressed when the service tech explained what I was experiencing, told me my brakes have plenty of life left, and suggested that I get more use out of them before replacing. He could've easily just taken my money and replaced my brakes, even though they didn't need replacing. I really appreciated the honesty! That's not always easy to find when it comes to mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
11 - 20 of 477 results