About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baron BMW

4.7

176 Lifetime Reviews

9010 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Merriam, Kansas 66202 Directions
Sales: (913) 722-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Baron BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"First Service"

- Mark

First service for my new BMW. Ryan did a great job getting me in and quickly. Also visited with Victor in sales department he is very knowledgeable on BMW I will be keep his card when I’m ready for my next new BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Debrecht
June 04, 2018

" be aware before buy car at baron"

- chad

I would like to share my two experience at Baron Dealerships. First experience on March ,1 2018. I have purchased my 2018 X1 from Baron Dealerships on 12/17/17. Everything went well at first. Tim, a finance manager had recommended me to buy an extended warranty package that would cover if my car break down. What I have to do is just call in, bring car over and they would take care of it . The package included wheel protection, paint protection, dent protection etc It costed me around $16k extra as well. I was impressed how he explained about that package that would help me in the future. Last week someone hit my car door and left a good size dent on passenger side door. I tried to make an appointment online to have my care service on Monday,12. Unfortunately, the service department emailed me back I should go to Baron Collision center at Mastin st. instead. Next day I went to Baron collision center, hopefully, they would take care the problem for me. But this time they said my car was not in the system and denied the service. I showed them the paperwork that I applied the warranty program. This time they suggested me to contact the warranty company program (Dent guard) by myself. I was very disappointed because the extra money that I paid for still gave me a hard time. After I called the Dent guard, they said they didn’t have my information in the system. The dealership might not update the data yet and I needed to contact dealership again to find out about it. WHY!!!! In afternoon same day, I went to Baron dealership to investigate about it. The lady at reception told me Tim was on Vacation. So, I asked her who else could help me out. She said that she would find someone to help me but now No one was available. After 20 minutes of waiting she found Nicholas Ballard on who could help me out. So, I explain him my situation. But he was unable to help me and cut it short by saying he would have someone contact me in next 3 days. He didn’t even ask about my information or any record I have. After week later Brandon who was a salesman and he was very nice and help me everything called me up that bring it over to fixing. It took me two weeks to find out and this was how they took care of customers at Baron Dealership :( ( PS I recommend to see Brandon if you want buy a car ) Second experience on May 19 , 2018 Someone hit my car a again same spot but this time was some scratched and I called Nicholas Ballard right away to report what happen to my car and I wanted my car to repair ASAP. He picked up my phone and told me that he would file a claim and took about 5 business days to get approved and I said ok . I was waiting for 5 days No one called me and I thought that he might be busy plus holiday and I had been waiting for 5 more days No one called me again. Until today I went dealership to find out what happened. I was at dealership at 10:15 am and I had been waiting for 5 min Tim come out to help me and he took my key and let’s someone fixed it. I sat down at baron from 10:30 am to 12:40 pm No one come to me and told me that my car was done. When I went to my car and I saw the scratch was there and Tim told me that it wasn’t the scratch but it was a chip that wasn’t cover but he would find someone to do touch up paint for me. I was frustrated what happen to me and I was hoping that this time would be better than last time but not. It sounded very easy when I signed up this program with Tim. If I knew I would get into the trouble like this, I would not ever think about spending 50 K plus extended warranty program. Worst customer service and Be aware to buy a car at Baron BMW I experience with so far., lack communication, bad service NOT RECOMMENDED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Ballard
April 19, 2018

"Beware of the cheaters : Baron BMW"

- xenxer

Beware of Baron BMW, They are cheaters. Do not waste your hard earned money on them. They sold me a used BMW saying its clean. Their carfax was all good and they did not reduce anything on the price. The sale guy told me teh vehicle is service only in baron BMW and they knew all about the vehicle. After two months when i had to renew the insurance it was having an accident history. when i puleld the carfax it was also showing then. Obviously something done by Baron. When i went to them back they were very rude and told i have signed paper to them to protect them selves and they never helped me. One guy who acted like helping told me will buy back the vehicle less then $6000 from me. They do not care about the customers once you leave the showroom. More importantly they hide stuff and sell you vehicles with accident or another issues. Mine was accident. Also i donot know how teh accident came to my name since it was reported after i bought. I am still working with insurance to remove that. Till now i donot know the truth, but i think it was something they fixed after they got the trade in for way cheaper and they fixed it and sold to me for higer price and reported it after the purchase. If any one have any doubt please reach me and i can show you the complete proof. I compliant to the GM and he was also like "OK i will buy it back less $4000 if you buy a new X5 from us for full price" There are other delaers now. better go with them. . THEY DO NOT EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR FROM ME. But no other options to post I am posting it after some time thinking they will help me but nothing happened. Thisi happened few months back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure of names
January 20, 2018

"Purchase of pre-owned 428i"

- rich-carguy

I had a terrific experience in the purchase of my pre-owned 428i this month. My representative Abdourahman Bah was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! He kept me well informed of the process from initial visit to pick up of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bah, Abdourahman
January 17, 2018

"Service"

- Chaz

Randy provided awesome service for my vehicle. I truly appreciated the professionalism and care displayed. The coordination for a loaner and attention to detail was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
January 17, 2018

"Replaced mini"

- Donny 1010

Just got my second mini from Baron MINI, worked with Lisa Foell, everything was great. Lisa is excellent to work with. I was driving out to take a replacement care to my daughter in California on Sunday, talked to Lisa on the prior Tuesday, drove down to look at the car on Wednesday, purchased it, ordered some custom roof graphics. Everything was finished by Friday, picked it up on Saturday as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Foell
January 16, 2018

"Donnie was great service advisor "

- Mg

I was ready to give up on Baron service after working (?) with Ben Jones twice last year (a root canal would have been better) but I worked thru Donnie this time and all is right with the world again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Hicks
January 13, 2018

"Clear. Helpful. Quick."

- Maamini

Lisa with Baron MINI is perfect. I'd done a lot of research and knew the next MINI I wanted. She was helpful, quick, clear, and has a great personality to deal with. If you're looking, look with Lisa. She won't steer you wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
January 12, 2018

"Horrible service "

- Mr Upset

And here's another one to add to this section of bad service. I took my car for a simple warranty replacement (air bag) and made arrangements 2 days prior to todays appointment, yes I showed up 1 hour early because I was able to move my conference meeting at a later time. the lady who scheduled me asked me all the questions regarding transportation arrangements and that I will get a loaner while the car is being fixed so I can get back to work. Benjamin Jones who was attending to me was more concerned about not disrupting his schedule rather than making an effort to accommodate me because he said I showed up a little early. he would not give me a loaner vehicle. he insisted to get someone to drop me off at work. I agreed and I asked him what about getting me picked up since you don't want to give me a loaner, he said he cannot accommodate me because they stop picking folks up at 5PM. He said I was putting him in a pickle for showing up a little early. I was telling myself what kind of freaking service am i getting here? I did not want to get all upset so I just told him let me have my car back since you cannot accommodate me. he told the mechanic to give me my car back. No apology what so ever. This was my first time going to this dealership and my customer service experience was horrible, I am a service account manager for a pharmaceutical company under United health and we try to set a very high standard when it comes to customer service. He also made my sign some paperwork without explaining what they are and I hope they don't submit that paperwork that my warranty recall replacement for my airbag is complete. I wasted 1 hour of my time and did not get anything accomplished, A big dealership could not accommodate me with a loaner for 4 hours Pathetic. I hope someone read this and not get the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Jones
January 11, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Mdg

Great customer service and very helpful. Salesperson was knowledgeable and efficient and answered all my questions. Service department was helpful as well. Overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorrie
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results