About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barry Sanders Supercenter

3.5

171 Lifetime Reviews

4120 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074 Directions
Sales: (405) 742-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Barry Sanders Supercenter

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Go see Roger Creager at Barry Sanders Supercenter"

- ShawnC

I recently purchased a 2014 Nissan Juke at Barry Sanders Supercenter. I didn't go in with the notion of buying a car at the time, instead to get my current vehicle serviced. Roger, knew from our past dealings that I was interested in something with a manual transmission and preferably a turbo. Roger showed me the vehicle, gave me a test drive, and worked very hard to get me in it for a great price. After having 2 years in the car business myself, I've never seen a better salesman. Roger works for you, not just for a paycheck. I highly recommend Roger to anyone looking for a fair deal, and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Creager
October 11, 2018

"BEST DEAL IN TOWN!"

- TammyFewell

Rodger Creager best deal in town try out Barry Sanders Supercenter buy you a Dodge today! Great experience and friendly service. Shop today. Go Pokes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Creager
August 16, 2018

"BEWARE!"

- tmitchell

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!! I contacted the dealership and got a response from Cameron Roat. I was interested in a Preowned vehicle, I told him that I was somewhat picky and asked him specifically about the condition. He replied that he walked around it and that it “looks great!” I took him at his word and drove 4 hours to come and make a deal. Once I arrived and looked at the truck, I was appalled at its condition! For being 1 yr old and having fewer than 20k miles it was disgusting!!! The truck had a scratch from headlight to taillight and the interior was stained beyond belief! It actually had what looked like fresh vomit on the passenger seat. Needless to say, we didn’t make a deal. The customer service is similar to the reconditioning of their cars- the manager never thanked me for coming, nor were they apologetic for my wasted trip. No follow up from the salesman either. BEWARE!!! This is the worst experience I’ve had in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Roat
July 17, 2018

"Great resolve "

- Jan

I want to give a big shout out to Brian Shook for handling my problem and making me far more than satisfied with the resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Shook
July 14, 2018

"Manager is a JERK! Horrible attitude!!"

- Camari A

I wouldn't let anyone I care about go here now that the only honest people that worked there QUIT!! I went to Barry Sanders because I found a car I wanted to check on I got out of my truck and was approached by a salesman that told me he was a retired Oklahoma highway patrol officer.. I asked him if Jamel and Aurther were there and he said they were no longer there.. So I told him which car I was interested in and he immediately started paper work I told him I DID NOT want to trade in my truck because I knew they would t give me what I wanted for it I KNOW THE GAME!! I told him I had a great co signer. He ran my credit and asked me if I would be willing to trade my truck if he can get me a good deal and I wouldn't need a co signer.. so I told him to give it a shot.. He comes back and says I HAVE A AMAZING DEAL FOR YOU! I said really NOTHING good ever happens for me ( I WAS RIGHT!) they offered me 1000$ for my 2009 chevy Silverado 4x4 I said this is a joke right!!!! No waaaay in xxxx!! So he left and came back with 2000$ offer I said AGAIN I DONT WANT TO TRADE MY TRUCK!! So his boss comes in and starts talking to me like I had no idea whT I was turning down that he was offended and I let him know I was the one offended and my mom was on speaker phone and she heard the way he was talking to me and she said" GET YOUR KEYS FROM HIM NOW AND LEAVE!" So when he heard her he took my keys out of his pocket and slammed them on the desk and I looked him in his eye and said NOW I KNOW EXACTLY WHY JAMEL and Aurther are not working here anymore and he YELLED OUT THEY WERE FIRED! I said I doubt that! I knew that was a lie and WHY WOULD THEY FIRE PEOPLE WHO ARE ALWAYS ASKED FOR! Lol! THEY WERE NOT FIRED THEY didn't want to work under him I'm sure they are honest people who get costumers because of there honesty! They were the ONLY REASON WHY I WANTED SO BAD TO GO TO BARRY SANDERS BECAUSE EVERYTIME I LOOKED AT FACEBOOK SHE OR AURTHER SOLD ALOT OF CARS AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO HAPPY!! SO IF YOU WANT TO BE MISTREATED LIED TO AND CHASTISED GO TO BARRY SANDERS!! Oh and I got a car!! Thanks anyway turns out I was right about my co signed she had amazing credit! Glad u were a jerk cuz I ended up getting a waaaay nicer car! I'm just sad for the x ok sheriff who lost the sale because of his jerk of a boss!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
X ok sheriff and his manager
June 27, 2018

"Terrible dealership "

- MarisaV84

TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP, terrible customer service and management. Avoid Barry Sanders dealership. I bought a vehicle from them that I discovered rust damage after the fact when the salesman, AREN, confirmed the vehicle had no damage. I got in touch with the manager, RANDY, and he told me that I must have damaged the vehicle myself which was false and impossible to have rust damage in a matter of 1 day. I asked several times to speak with a general manager and Randy would not even give him his name, nor his number. Too many bad things about this dealership to go into everything. I was quoted a monthly payment that was acceptable to me and when I got in to financing with RICHARD it was something completely different. Richard did not even ask me how long I wanted to finance, he just put the maximum time without even discussing with me. I tried to get issues resolved before leaving a negative review and I have been completely ignored. Very unprofessional dealership. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aren, Randy, Richard
June 14, 2018

"Crooked as the day is long."

- JJTMiles

They advertise cars on the internet then when you call they say, sure we have that car. I drove 80 miles round trip to find out they were dishonest crooks. They didn't have that car in stock. The salesman lied through his teeth. I left after 15 minutes and the entire sales team followed me out. I had the financing pre-approved threw Hyundai USA. even. I drove to another Hyundai dealership and purchased a sonata the same day. They kept calling me for a month begging me to come buy from them. I finally couldn't stand the harassment anymore so I told them the VIN number of my new Sonata. They have never called back. I don't know how the place stays in business??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
someone fired
May 27, 2018

"Sold Me A Lemon"

- Audi Man

I purchased my 2015 Challenger Scat Pack from Barry Sanders. Katherine Sutherland (Katie) was my salesperson. I was recently thinking of trading my car for another one, but was told by three dealers that they are showing my car had been wrecked. This was never disclosed to me and I haven't been able to get any help. I'm hoping someone will respond before making an official complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katherine Sutherland (Katie)
March 23, 2018

"Don't trust these crooks."

- Notimpressedatall

They refuse to honor their own advertised prices. They are liars who do nothing but play games. I don't understand why they don't seem to want to have satisfied customers. Maybe they think they are actually fooling everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Mar 27, 2018 -

Barry Sanders Supercenter responded

To whom it may concern, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership. Our General Manager, Jeff York, would like to speak with you about your experience so that our staff can work to improve in the areas you mention. Please call Mr. York whenever it is most convenient for you at 405-571-0247. Thank you.

Mar 29, 2018 -

Barry Sanders Supercenter responded

Dear sir or ma'am, We are reaching out to you in regards to the negative experience that you had with our dealership. Our General Manager, Jeff York, wishes to speak with you to in regards to this matter. Please call Mr. York at (405) 571-0247 at your convenience. Thank you.

November 23, 2017

"Car lot games "

- Blake Parmelee

Typical Car Lot games.. When my wife came to purchase a vehicle making a two-hour trip out of her way because I was told they would honor a fantastic price she ends up getting there and they have now raised the price over $600 and will not budge walking away would normally be my choice in this situation but we had a rental car that we had to drop off right next door so we were without out Transportation if we did not purchase this vehicle... and my wife would have been stuck at least an hour away from home. I believe this lot tried to trap us into a purchase with this knowledge. I have the screenshots showing the agreed-upon price and then all the BS messages from the salesman telling me how they can't do anything to compensate me for all the trouble in the slightest bit. It honestly would not have been hard for them to do something for me the customer to make sure I was completely satisfied especially when I was dropping all that money Straight Cash that day no financing... I honestly should have taken my money elsewhere out of principal of not getting screwed. But hindsight is 20/20 In the end the car was a decent deal but that's not the point!! The customer service was severely lacking they made the car buying experience xxxx. They made multiple mistakes and refused to fix them even though they admitted them.. I'll make sure not to return or to refer anybody to this lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results