Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Volkswagen

4.8

42 Lifetime Reviews

6179 South Transit Road, Lockport, New York 14094 Directions
Call (716) 625-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Basil Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2019

"AVOID COMPLETE CARE WARRANTY OFFERS"

- milliron77

Unless you have a lawyer with you to read the fine print avoid all of the warranties offered especially the Complete Care Platinum Plus coverage. $640 dollars at the time of purchase. Tire/Wheel Road Hazard "Repair or replacement for tires and/or wheels due to impact with road hazards such as potholes, nails, glass, road debris, etc. Includes cosmetic, curb and sidewall damage" Here is the kicker: "REFER TO SECTION 2.A. COVERAGE AND CONDITIONS FOR FURTHER DETAILS OF COVERAGE" this is where a lawyer would come in handy to read all the fine print!!!! That's where they get you!!!!!!!!!!!! Took my car in to my mechanic and it was discovered I had a bent rim due to slamming into a pothole. Thank God I got the rim warranty....HAAAAAAAAAAAAA When I tried to submit the claim I didn't have enough rubber on my tire to honor the warranty!!! The dealer was able to assist in getting the policy cancelled but for only 41.3% of the original price paid by me. Can they put that into my checking account so I can buy a new rim? Heck no!! that's not their policy. They send a check to the loan holding bank and apply it to the loan. DON"T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh and I never got my floor mats that were promised at the time of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jess Present
Dec 10, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We have escalated this to management and take your feedback very seriously. Someone should be reaching out to you shortly, in the meantime feel free to contact us at basilcares@basilvw.com for any further comments.

October 17, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Little Blue

There was no high pressure to buy. The trade in value was fair. They wanted me to get the vehicle I needed. Salesmen was sincere and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Jake Kunch
Oct 22, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

October 09, 2019

"Good service, very polite staff. Appreciate the..."

- Rob C

Good service, very polite staff. Appreciate the hospitality they gave. 5 stars. I went in knowing what I wanted and they obliged every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Tony B. ,Adam B.
Oct 16, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with us. Your recommendation means so much and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 27, 2019

"Fair & Friendly"

- Noname

My experience with trading my car in was very positive. I dealt with sales and service and everyone was wonderful. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kunch, Taylor Tagliarini, Jess Present
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

September 24, 2019

"2016 Jeep Cherokee"

- Adrian

Hands down the easiest car buying experience! Great people to work with especially Dan, Jess, and Brandon! Low pressure and so friendly. Truly bend over backwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Jess, Brandon
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 03, 2019

"Warranty service"

- Tom

Great experience and great staff. Service advisor, Joe Manko, was awesome. He explained everything in a professional and friendly manner. I will definitely bring my vehicle here in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Manko
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

September 01, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Bern C

Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Accessible hours. Ability to look at vehicles indoors before test drive. Great discounts. They made the car buying process enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Beck, Tony & Taylor
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

August 30, 2019

"Highly recommend dealership "

- Rmarcheson

Great salesman’s and great dealership. Tony was friendly. Good selection of vehicles. Dealership and restrooms were very clean and bright. Will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

August 10, 2019

"Prompt, Friendly service "

- Wendy789

Prompt, courteous service from everyone, starting with scheduling the appointment, to the service department. They provided shuttles to get me to work and back to the dealership to pick up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Mike
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation of our Service team. We appreciate the positive feedback on our processes as we strive to make the servicing of your vehicle as simple as possible.

August 06, 2019

"Great experience"

- Azgoda

We are very happy with our new car and the customer service we experienced throughout the process. We look forward to working with Basil for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon bevalaqua
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Volkswagen responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results