Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Basil Volkswagen

Lockport, NY

4.9
80 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6179 South Transit Road

Lockport, NY

14094

Directions

80 Reviews of Basil Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"Service was good. One of the salesmen even offered to..."

- Jk022

Service was good. One of the salesmen even offered to bring me water while I waited! I love the wifi to get things done while I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
February 22, 2021

"Love Basil VW service department. The service advisors..."

- lowellchick500

Love Basil VW service department. The service advisors are truthful, courteous and competent. The work performed is top class and I’m kept Informed about the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 19, 2021

"The team at VW Basil was extremely friendly and not pushy..."

- Jonathan

The team at VW Basil was extremely friendly and not pushy in anyway. Brandon was very informative and has answered any questions that I had. Would recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Bevilacqua
January 24, 2021

"Outstanding VW dealership that has earned my return..."

- CFA

Outstanding VW dealership that has earned my return business to the tune of 4 new VW's in the last five years. Working with Brian, Dan and Taylor I received a fair, well-discounted quote on my new 2021 Arteon. Everything was efficient and business-like, in a personable manner. What's not to like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kunch; Dan Kraus; Taylor Tagliarini
January 15, 2021

"Always impressed with their service. They’re reasonable..."

- branmc80

Always impressed with their service. They’re reasonable and a great group to work with. At this stage I could easily get my car serviced at a clear shop but I continue to go back to Basil VW because I trust them and have always gone the extra step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
January 09, 2021

"Service was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. I went in..."

- KW

Service was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. I went in for new tires. Mike spent a lot of time taking about the best tire for my needs. Kevin kept me updated on the service and made important recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Mike in Service
December 16, 2020

"BasilVW is the friendliest and most honest of all the..."

- randystix

BasilVW is the friendliest and most honest of all the dealerships I have been to. The service department is the best I have dealt with ever! The sales people are helpful and even the parts department goes above and beyond! Truly exceptional period!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Mike (Parts)
December 09, 2020

"Great customer service. Always updating you in status and..."

- kcelniker

Great customer service. Always updating you in status and helped with everything professionally! Definitely recommend basil for all sales and service needs. We only buy and service vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Chris king
December 06, 2020

"Lockport VW dealership is where I prefer to have my VW..."

- stemp

Lockport VW dealership is where I prefer to have my VW EOS serviced because I am treated with warmth and respect. They are knowledgeable and thorough. I can relax knowing that my car is well cared for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
December 04, 2020

"Had a great experience the car seems great and Darlene..."

- DARYLHELFMAN

Had a great experience the car seems great and Darlene was great to work with during the entire process. I got a great car for a great price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Darlene
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results