About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Ridge Volkswagen

4.4

213 Lifetime Reviews

8910 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11209 Directions
Sales: (718) 351-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

213 Reviews of Bay Ridge Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"2019 Volkswagon Jetter"

- Kathy Blue Eyes

I am a first time buyer at Bay Ridge Volkswagen, and I dealt with the most courteous and knowledgeable sales personnel Jacob Ledesma, and David Eric Gokhshtein. They walked me through all of the steps in the paper work which was the cherry on top of the deal that I got on my Volkswagen Jetta. These two gentlemen went over and above explaining every detail regarding the leasing of my car. Thank you, Kathy Pukas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gokhshtein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Jacob Ledesma Sales Person
November 14, 2018

"Gali was great - 2018 Atlas"

- ryanatlas18

Gali made the leasing of our 2018 Atlas a breeze. Very knowledgable and friendly and it seemed like she genuinely cared about getting us into the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gali Balter
July 19, 2018

"Pre-Owned 2015 Volkswagon Jetta"

- George521

Po Mui made our car buying experience very pleasant. He was very kind, patient and helpful. We will definitely go back to Bay Ridge Volkswagon for our next car and hope deal with Po again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gokhshtein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Po Mui
July 08, 2018

"rude and not building long-term trust relationship"

- HK

I stopped buy to ask for a quote and explained that my current dealer is trying to get a hold of a car for me and I would like to have plan B in case he can't get one. The way the sales rep treated me was outright puzzling. I was pretty much kicked out of the dealership with phrases like: - I'm offering you a car for free now, are you taking? - Quote for a second car? One at a time, Auf Wiedersehen! - This is an expensive car here! - My business is to sell cars here. I can't put all the cars you want on the lot. At some point I ended-up asking if I'm treated like this because they think I can't afford it. Next day my current dealer called me and said that he couldn't get a hold of the car I was looking forand said I should try other dealers. If Bay Ridge VW bothered to treat me with decency they could have my business the next day.. Instead, I will never step in there again.. In a fast paced city they might be right prioritizing fast money in the short-term to building a long-term relationship with the customer. I will just stay away. I am not mentioning the sales rep name because the conversation was overhead by other employee(s) yet no action was taken. I'm assuming it's an institutional problem with the organization rather than the problem with an individual employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
April 12, 2018

"2015 Passat SEL service"

- Rohan B

My 2015 VW Passat SEL has 16,870 miles, in January 2018 I took the car in for service and Jerry Suarez assisted me. I returned again in April 2018 and was again assisted by Jerry Suarez. On both visits I am very satisfied with the work done and the manner which Jerry delivered the service. He kept me informed while waiting and just made the overall service experience above an beyond what I have received in the pass. I must say that I took my 2015 VM Passat to the other location where Jerry worked and I had the same satisfied experience. Kodos to Jerry for a consistent great service! Have a blessed day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Suarez
April 02, 2018

"Great costumer service."

- Alex Diaz

Great dealership with experience salesman. Thanks to Eddie my wife now have the car of her dreams. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
January 07, 2018

"EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- danken2361

My initial experience with David cascaded me into leasing 3 vehicles (wife,son and myself) plus recommending two additional family members which agreed with me about his customer service skills and his knowledge about Volkswagen. His manage Jorge also very attentive and follow through with all of my family request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Quezada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Gokhshtein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2017

"Great service!"

- Jen Brooklyn

We had such a great experience leasing our first car at Bay Ridge Volkswagen with Eihab AlNajjar. From the moment we walked into the showroom, Eihab set us at ease with his vast knowledge of the brand and cars in general and his friendly and professional demeanor. With zero pushiness, he helped steer us toward the 2018 Tiguan SE and didn't pressure us into adding upgrades that we felt were unnecessary for our needs. He listened to us and accompanied us on a test drive, offering insight into the leasing process while highlighting the car's features. When it came time to talk numbers, he made the process quick and easy, working with us and getting us the best deal possible. We couldn't be happier—and will definitely be back in three years once our lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eihab AlNajjar
September 02, 2017

"Pricing !!!"

- Sakirt12

(NOT RECOMMENDED) Bought a car a year ago kept it SAME condition (personnel use) added exactly 5000 miles into it 2 things: 1-bought the car far more from the real cost 1-when went back for a trad they want me to loose $17000 Is it fair ? If yes then I recommend this place ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gokhshtein
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2017

"First Time Buyer"

- djremo

I just bought a Tiguan from this dealership and Jorge made the process quick and simple. The manager gave me the best discount I could get for the car. After visiting several dealerships, I decided to choose this one because the staff was easy to work with. Every other dealership tried to sell as quick as possible but Jorge let me take my time and wasn't pushy at all. Thank you very much, I'll probably be back after two years to purchase a new vehicle. -Regards, Mr.Lleshi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Quezada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results