Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baytown Hyundai

4.8

618 Lifetime Reviews

4343 I-10 East, Baytown, Texas 77521 Directions
Call (281) 839-1020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

618 Reviews of Baytown Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2020

"There are not enough words to describe the way this..."

- ritasinclass

There are not enough words to describe the way this Dealership treats its customers. They are absolutely the best dealership by far. IF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW RIDE, PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, STEER CLEAR OF THE SHADY SHIFTEY TREATMENT THAT YOU ARE PROBABLY RUNNING INTO ON EVERY CORNER. BAYTOWN HYUNDAI IS WONDERFUL IN EVERY ASPECT. FROM START TO FINISH YOU WILL RECEIVE UNDIVIDED ATTENTION, FAST AND COURTEOUS SERVICE, AND CHANCES ARE YOU WILL WALK OUTTA THERE WITH A BIG SMILE . AND DEFINITELY THE BEST DEAL AROUND. GOTTA LOVE ME SOME BAYTOWN HYUNDAI !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny Lee( internet sales/ top salesman in my book) & Lee Love ( Finance Manager of the year).
February 27, 2020

"Great Salesman"

- alspears

Dwayne Irchil is the best! I bought my new Santa Fe this past August and I love it! This is the second purchase from Baytown Hyundai. I know it is a late post, but I just happened to think about it. They are always friendly and ready to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Irchil
November 19, 2019

"Did not readily honor deal"

- hootx123

In Sept, I was looking for a late model red Ford F-150, 2 WD. I found one on Baytown Hyundai's website so I began an online conversation with a sales person. I live about 5 hours away, so I wanted to be sure it was what I wanted before I drove to Houston. I specifically asked if it had Sirius radio and was told Yes. The next Saturday, I drove to Houston and made a deal on the truck. As I left in the red F-150, I tried to tune to Sirius. It wasn't there. I immediately called the sales person I had used and she sounded genuinely surprised. Apparently, she didn't actually check before she told me it had Sirius. I told her I was turning around and we would have to undo the deal. She called back in a few minutes and said she was looking at Sirius add-ons on Amazon and they were available up to $100. She told me they would pay to have it added. With that promise, I turned around again and headed for home. When I got home, I got on the Internet and discovered she was looking at devices that could be added when the vehicle was 'Sirius-ready', which my truck wasn't. My truck had to have a different device installed that would make it 'Sirius-ready' as well as the devices she had looked at. I called an auto audio/video shop and got a price, installed, of almost $500. I called Crutchfield and found the hardware for $349, without installation. I sent her the written info from the audio/video shop and Crutchfield and asked her to verify the amounts by checking with some shops in Houston. Later she called me and said the would up their offer of payment to $200 and that they were "trying to be fair". I asked her if she really thought that was fair and that I wasn't trying to be difficult...I just wanted what I was told...the truck with Sirius. At that point, her boss - who had apparently been listening - jumped in and angrily said they "were already losing money and weren't going to pay any more". I reiterated to him that I was told in writing (email) that the truck had Sirius before I drove several hours to buy it and all I wanted was what I was told. (Why was he angry with me? It was his sales person that had messed up.) He, again angrily, said he would reimburse me the $349, which meant I would either have to install it myself or pay someone to do it. But I agreed just end the nightmare. I ordered the items from Crutchfield and faxed the invoice to the dealer. It took 5 weeks and several phone calls and emails to get reimbursed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Woodburn, her boss (don't know his name)
September 23, 2019

"Salesman admitted lying to me"

- Customer lied to!

Called Baytown Hyundai and spoke with Junior. Told him car I was looking for. Told me he had 2 with specs I was looking for. I told him I was driving 1 1/2 hours and taking half day off work to come purchase vehicle. He assured me he had it. When I got there he admitted he lied to me just to get me there hoping I would order. Spoke with manager and he apologized. Left dealership and an hour later another manager called and said the car really was available but wasn’t in system so another dealer couldn’t request it. Wanted me to drive back and see car. Why would anyone want to buy a car from a dealership with people so disrespectful...Not me..I will give my business to another Hyundai Dealer that has more respect for their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Junior
April 30, 2019

"A little negotiations, happy with results. "

- Grandpashark13

I was in the market for my granddaughter, and knew this was her first car. Being a military child, they seemed to go the extra effort to ensure everything was in order prior to get the paperwork done for out of state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willis and Lee
April 13, 2019

"Ford f150"

- AL

Jeanetta was an amazing sales rep!! She was vary helpful, nice and professional. She did a great job helping us find what we really needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanetta
April 09, 2019

"Excellent from start to finish! "

- Chrisserbin

My salesman Donny Lee made the whole experience painless and easy! Everything was simple from start to finish! Great place! I would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny Lee and finance
April 09, 2019

"Kimberly and Donnie lee and the manger were great. "

- Reveren

These people were truly amazing. Professional with a heart.they answered every question and went the extra mile to get me a great great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly,Donnie,sales manager
April 05, 2019

"Great customer service, vehicle and sales representative"

- Safety#1

Our Sales Professional was DeWayne Irchirl. DeWayne greeted us at the door and was courteous, professional and treated us with respect at all times. He spent time with us until we found exactly what we were looking for. He told us about all the features and demonstrated them all. We went for a test drive and were convinced this was the vehicle we wanted. While we signed the paperwork, he had them get the vehicle ready. We have purchased several vehicles over our lifetime, as of today, DeWayne, by far, has been the best sales Professional we have ever encountered. We are very happy with our new Santa Fe Ultimate and the great customer service of your staff. Great Job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeWayne Irchirl, Christopher Brownlee
April 04, 2019

"Amazing Zane"

- Brooke2019

Zane was awesome and courteous at every moment of the entire sale. After a few days of deciding we felt like there was no other person we would rather give our business too and I feel like him and finance took care of me and my sister and helped to get her out of a bad situation into a fresh new start! Thank you Zane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane
1
...
1 - 10 of 618 results