Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baytown Nissan

Baytown, TX

2.3
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5755 I-10 East

Baytown, TX

77521

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 90 reviews

December 28, 2020

"Very dis satisfiedThe sales people evidently dont last..."

- txcwby97220

Very dis satisfied The sales people evidently dont last long here,My wife purchased a used car here and was told to make all the payments on time for a year and bring it back and they would get her in something newer, That didnt happen we made all the payments on time for over a year kept excellent maintenance on the vehicle brought it back Sales guy no longer there new sales didnt even try to help they ran her credit which it went up and told her she didnt make enough money and sent us on our way....DONT BUY A VEHICLE HERE WITH A PROMISE WITHOUT IT WRITTEN ON PAPER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
claidia
Dec 31, 2020 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one, and we apologize for the communication challenges you have faced. We'd like to obtain more details about your particular situation so that we may look into this further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information.

December 13, 2020

"I am not one to leave reviews but the sales manager as..."

- yengstaustin

I am not one to leave reviews but the sales manager as well as the salesperson that help me was very helpful. I was looking for a particular used Nissan Titan truck. I live in the Austin, TX area and drove the three-hour trip to the dealership to look at two used Titan trucks they had in stock. I did not find exactly what I was looking for and did not end up purchasing a vehicle. But the sales manager was very helpful and find a bank that offered a good finance rate to finance the vehicle. They offered a fair price for my current trade-in. I will differently come back to this dealership to give them my business if a Titan truck of my liking becomes available. I would highly recommend this dealership. Helpful, straight forward, and very good customer service. Even though I did not purchase a vehicle it was well worth the six-hour round-trip drive to visit the dealership. One-off the best dealerships I have been to in the whole state of Texas. Thanks again to the staff at Baytown Nissan for all their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Allen, Cullen Ferguson
Dec 15, 2020 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

October 07, 2020

"Trade in car over a month and my old lender is calling me..."

- Santana’s

Trade in car over a month and my old lender is calling me car not paid off I went to Baytown Nissan they said they made a mistake confused the price on a Nissan Juke from the Scion prize went I handed over a Nissan Juke it took them so long if it wasn’t for the other lender who call me I would find out sign everything that’s was agree on the prize now they said I owe them or they won’t paid pay car off I would never buy from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin
September 28, 2020

"This is the worst dealership hands down. I bought a 2018..."

- kosarsteve

This is the worst dealership hands down. I bought a 2018 Dodge Challenger 392 Skat pak with 3000 miles. The car had a pro charger installed which I was told was factory. I knew better but had to have the car. Well the check engine light kept coming on. The car was sitting at their shop since April and until two weeks ago when I threatened to sue them. Finally the car was sent out to another shop who can do the tuning. That was 2 weeks ago and I have never received an update from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Joey Blowhard
August 20, 2020

"I personally had a good experience with a dealer by the..."

- Quinw1

I personally had a good experience with a dealer by the name Nikki. Very sweet and informative about everything I needed to. Know and honestly looked out for me as if I was her own flesh and blood. It was my first buying a car and she wasn't trying to "sell" me the car. Just made the experience a good one and a teaching moment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki
May 12, 2020

"I will never buy another car here let alone have my car..."

- Stacij81

I will never buy another car here let alone have my car serviced here. I had brought my car in last October to see why my car was making noises and after Baytown Nissan having my car for 4 or 5 days, they finally called me to inform me of the problem and an estimate of the cost. At the time of me dropping my car off Angie said that she would put me in a rental and that Nissan would cover the cost. I picked up the rental and after about 2 or 3 weeks I got a call that my car was ready. I went to pick it up and paid around 6 or $700 for the repairs and my car was in fact running worse than it was when I dropped it off and I then placed a call to Nissan in forming them of the problem and Angie then told me to bring my car back and she'll have the rental extended. I dropped my car back off and I find out that the "certified Nissan mechanics" hadn't even test drove it to see if it was fixed. They kept my car my car for another 2 weeks. After it was finally ready, I paid another $848 and dropped the rental off. Fast forward to February 2020, I received a bill from Enterprise Rental stating that I owe $1,023 for the rental in October and November. I immediately called the service manager Valeriani Fukuichi and was told he would look into the situation and would get back with me. In the meantime I called Enterprise and was told that Nissan said that I was responsible for this charge. A week or 2 goes by and nothing from Mr. Fukuichi. I called back, left a message and nothing. I called at least once a week and still he hasn't gotten back with me. It wasn't until Enterprise debited $500 from my account to satisfy some of the payment. I then went to Nissan to try to get this resolved since my calls weren't getting returned to which Mr. Fukuichi said his general manager said for him to do his due diligence and make a decision. Now I have my receipt stating that Baytown Nissan is to be billed for this rental and who to Attn: it to but now I get a call from Val saying that his GM will not pay for the rental. I will never ever return there for any type of service. His attitude was very disturbing, disgusting for the whole matter. He was not and could not be at least interested in anything that I had to say and I wonder if he treats all women like that. I will never buy another car from here. For him to state that Baytown Nissan is not making any money which has nothing to do with me.... I will not stop as I am not liable nor responsible for this. If I could give a negative star I would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie, Valeriano Fukuichi
March 16, 2020

"They do not honor their trade in car agreements. They are..."

- Bad trade in car deal

They do not honor their trade in car agreements. They are a scam and will raise the price for your new vehicle, and will have you thinking that everything is good when it’s not. Next, you start receiving phones calls from your last lender on the old car that was supposed to be used for the trade in and find out that your old car has not been paid off by the dealership. Now I’m stuck in a messy trade in car situation. My old lender now wants me to pay off balance for a settlement for the old car that I traded in years ago. Please keep your families and friends away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Apr 01, 2020 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Hey there! I'd be more than happy to look into this for you if you're willing please give me a call at your earliest convenience! Jakie Alvarez Baytown Nissan Owner Loyalty Manager Jalvarez@baytownnissan.com 281-87-3800

February 27, 2020

"Best Experience "

- Mary Williams

I'm just graduating from college and I was looking around for a better car for my graduation present. I came to Baytown Nissan first and let me tell you it was the best experience I've had in a while. I had an amazing sales person that treated with the up most respect and put me in a car that I loved!! I went home with a 2020 Rogue Sport and I thank my salesman Jesus so much for helping me out! I recommend you go and ask for him if you are looking to buy a car lol I walked in there not expecting anything but Jesus really took care of me and my husband. He didn't pressure us into anything and throughout the whole thing I was happy to be here with the right people. My overall experience was amazing! I wouldn't have changed it for the world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Duarte
January 19, 2020

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!"

- JTims

DON’T GO TO BAYTOWN NISSAN!!! Baytown Nissan service department customer service is the WORST I’ve ever dealt with! I dropped off my husband’s truck off on Friday morning (1/17/20) at 7:30am for oil change, tire rotation and some warranty work that needed to be done. My husband (who is out of state working) received a text Friday night around 6:00 pm saying his truck was ready! He called when he received the text but was told the service dept was closed. So, he called Saturday (1/18/20) morning at 8:30am to verify it was indeed ready for pick up. He was told yes. Around 1:00 pm, I had my sister drop me off to pick up the truck. I went to the cashier, signed my paperwork, she gave me the copy and was told she couldn’t find my keys so she would go see where they were. I waited. She comes back, says it is getting washed and it would be a little while. I waited for about 15 minutes before I realized that my truck had been parked in the back “holding area” the whole time I was waiting and looking out the back window. I told the cashier that my truck was just sitting out there, not in the wash as she said it was. She proceeded to tell me that her manager Val told her that my husband had called 5 times in the last couple of days and he was told it wouldn’t be ready until 2pm. I told her that wasn’t true because we just dropped it off yesterday and he hasn’t called 5 times, he did call this morning and was told it was ready. She AGAIN told me “No, my manager told me your husband called 5 times and it’s not gonna be ready until 2pm.” I called my husband and he confirmed he only called 1 time today. My husband then said he was calling up to talk with the manager. I told her to just get my keys and her manager, I don’t want it washed! She went to tell him, and he comes in a few minutes later with a key fob and said he pulled my truck around and he had to pull it mid-wash because it wasn’t ready. I said MY truck is still sitting back here, I POINTED TO IT, and he said that’s not your truck! He said your truck was way back there in the wash area! I told him I wasn’t understanding what the problem and attitude was because we were told it was ready this morning! He said, “No you weren’t!” I said are you calling me a LIAR? He said, “I’m TELLING you I talked to your husband and told him it wouldn’t be ready until 2pm.” I said no sir you did not, and he continued to ARGUE with me. He said your husbands on hold now, I’ll tell him. So he put my husband on speakerphone and my husband could hear VAL arguing with me and said #1 you will not talk to my wife like that and #2 what is the xxxx problem because he talked to someone that said it was ready this morning! VAL told my husband he talked to him at 12:30pm and my husband told him he had only called at 8:30am this morning and DID NOT SPEAK at all to someone named VAL. Then Val said, “then who did I talk to?” I said EXACTLY!!! Who did you talk to? He then walked to his office to “check his notes”, I turned around to the drop off/pick up bay and didn’t even see my truck that he “pulled up”, so I clicked the unlock button on the key fob he had handed me and YEP, IT UNLOCKED A RED/MAROON TRUCK! I opened the door to his office and said THATS NOT EVEN MY xxxx TRUCK, MY TRUCK IS THE GREY ONE PARKED BACK THERE THAT YOU TOLD ME WASN’T MINE!!! He goes, gets my truck and says sorry I got customers confused! I told him he could keep his xxxxing sorry’s because he should have gotten his xxxx straight before arguing with and calling his customers liars and I would be contacting his general manager!!! Both My husband and I called the GENERAL MANAGER JOEY YESTERDAY and an online chat with Nissan and STILL have not gotten a call back!!! Apparently, BAYTOWN NISSAN IS OK WITH IT'S CUSTOMERS BEING TREATED THIS WAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VAL
December 26, 2019

"Customer Service was a complete nightmare! Dealership..."

- reedrene6

Customer Service was a complete nightmare! Dealership does not care about their customers! Money was stolen from my car & management would return my call regarding the issue! Will never recommend them to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results