About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baytown Nissan

3.1

55 Lifetime Reviews

5445 I-10 EAST, Baytown, Texas 77521 Directions
Sales: (281) 421-7442

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Baytown Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Great dealership/Avoid JoJo"

- Relyub

Would give them a 5 but salesman JoJo is clueless. Has no idea of the product,lies,then trys to cover his lies. If you go here, ask for John Fields. Call ahead. He is probably busy fixing the problems that JoJo caused.JoJo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JoJo,John Fields.
October 07, 2017

"very disappointed with the services"

- michelle84

I was approved for a auto loan with 0 down payment and 25000 .I was told on the phone that I was approved for a new or preown car. ..Got there to be showed only 3 preown . So I choose one with I was excited about so no worry about him not showing new cars...long store short . Came back to say the want 24,000 for the 14 avalon. ..but they couldn't take a lost for 16,000 .something about that someone want to them to sell it a a different price.... moral of the story..I didn't even understand what was the problem of me getting the car and never ask was I willing to give a down payment or a trade in which I had both to give but shut down from after they ran my app. Not to meant to other customers where shoot for the same car.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lauren was the lady that called but some man help us for her because she was with another client
September 28, 2017

"Everything you need!"

- laurieintexas

After the hurricane, my husband said he never wanted to be without a truck in the family again! So, off we go after our google search of trucks. Darlin wanted to see the Nissan Titan! Robert, Tyler, and John were the gentlemen that helped with various aspects of our decision to buy or not. Follow up was done over the course of the week, and John arranged a loaner for some after market additions. Happy to say we are now the proud owners of Nissan's 2017 Titan King cab! We love it, and look forward to having it serviced with the Baytown dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bubba", Tyler, & John F.
Sep 28, 2017 -

laurieintexas responded

Ok, Ok, the price was good..... like most people, I always want the best for less!

August 10, 2017

"Thank John Field"

- TideHugo

I give Baytown Nissan all 5 stars because MR. JOHN FIELD WENT OUT HIS WAY TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS SHOW ME ALL THE DIFFERENT NISSAN VEHICLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Field
May 08, 2017

"ROMEO HOUSTON THANK YOU JOHN FIELD"

- ROMEO HOUSTON

I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT WITH MR. FIELD TO SHOW ME THE NEW NISSAN ALT/NISSAN 4X4. 2017 FULLY LOADED AND ALL THE APPS. MR. FIELD ALSO LET ME TEST DRIVE BOTH VECHCLES. I REALLY ENJOY THE EXPERIENCE, THE INFORMATION AND FACT OF EACH VECHCLES. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD MY FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS?. THANK YOU SO MUCH MR. JOHN FIELD I WILL BE BACK IF YOU R READING THIS PLEASE TAKE MY WORD THE SERVICE WAS 💯. GO AND ASK FOR MR. JOHN FIELD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Field
May 06, 2017

"Worst Salesman I've ever dealt with"

- CVO

I found a vehicle I was very interested in online. Verified the inventory on the Baytown dealer website. I'm located about 1 hr away so I also called to confirm the vehicle was on the lot and was available...not pending sale or sold. Yes it was there and available, come over. The lady on the phone was great (Isabel). Was told to ask for her when I arrived. I checked in and asked for Isabel and after a brief wait, end up with William. He was the most pompous, unmotivated salesman I've ever been around. Bad feeling from minute one. Knew nothing about the vehicle, never bothered to get me information and after allowing me to test drive (without taking any of my personal information), we come back to the lot and I want to see if we can make a deal. William all the sudden has to go inside and check with a manager and comes back 3-5 minutes later and says "I have bad news. This vehicle actually sold last night." For real? I called and verified before driving over. Why even let me drive at all? Later that day...my husband (who was not with me when I went) contacts dealership to see if vehicle is available and was told YES! Ridiculous! I will never do business with Baytown Nissan and will tell everyone I know not to bother with them. Shady business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William, Isabel
February 25, 2017

"Helpful "

- Lauretta Amber

Helped me to find a new car within my budget and was very communicable. Also help me to reduce my monthly payment, which was the icing on the cake. Overall, great people. I would recommend, Mr, Tyler and Mr. John. I honestly felt like they went above and beyond what I expected. Also had no problem with redoing the tint on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Tyler
February 02, 2017

"Shady sales man"

- Disappointed dave

I was given false hope to come in from the finance dedepartmeni was lied to by finance department from and manipulated by a sales man name Joseph, the two work hand in hand,, finance department will bait a customer with high hopes of a guaranteed approval and sales man Joseph will take over once customers took the bait, they will feed you high hopes,lie to you, process paper work your unaware of, run your social security number through several several several finance agency bringing your credit score down a point every time unfortunately if your score is low they bail out on you and drop you like a bad habit for the next customer with a high credit score guaranteed a sale,, please beware of the way this establish operates Mr.Joseph is very shady in his work, i was humiliated,, embarrassed I took time off of work and for what to walk out with a new brused eagle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crsyal golden, , and sales man Joseph
January 16, 2017

"This is an awesome dealership."

- Baby cakes

My mother bought her car and has been having it serviced at this location for four years. I simply drop it off and I'm transported back to my home until the car is ready for pick up. Everyone is so kind and treats us like a VIP! One night during the Christmas holidays, mother's battery went dead. I called the service department and they were fixing to close. Instead, the staff stayed there until the service man came out to check out the battery and then replace it. I would say they treat us like family. Who can beat that statement? Thank you Baytown Nissan. You're the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wish I knew their names.
December 28, 2016

"Bad sales experience topped off by bad product"

- Tomas Prestamo

Be mindful when you go here! If you are not an experienced Car Buyer, go somewhere else!!! Shady sales strategies like telling customers they don't discuss APR when asked! Then using some "car dealers only imaginary credit scoring system" to tell you you don't qualify for certain financing programs when the financing bank will use your credit score as you know it to finance you. I thought I knew enough to go to battle and should have taken the hint upfront that this was not a good place to purchase my truck.To top it off had a serious issue with the brand new vehicle and had to go through Nissan USA direct to attempt to resolve, purchase truck on Nov 15th, took it back 2 weeks later on the 30th of November, It is now December 28th and I am paying for a truck i'm not driving!!! what do they care? they got their money... I regret buying from here so learn from my mistake and find another option. I even regret buying a Nissan truck !!! Stay clear of this place!!! I made a $60,000 mistake. Can you afford that? Vehicle had some minor issues with it, Camera on driver side mirror which turned out to be a busted mirror housing, fallen trimming between front and rear door and a one inch hole in the carpet only discovered because I purchased weather tech mats to protect it and found it when I removed the factory mats to install the weather tech, so took truck back to dealer November 30 2 weeks to the date of purchase. and they found serious amount of mold under carpet when they went to replace it. Had factory engineers come out to look at it already haven't figured out what twas wrong., created a case number, was called and emailed about a replacement but a month later you can understand my frustration there is not even inventory in the Houston, TX area to replace my truck based on what it had. I just ran out of patience and seems my only recourse is to take to social media with my pictures of the mold and the video I took of the trucks floor and maybe even local news to pay back Nissan for my inconvenience here. Replacing the truck takes care of the truck you sold me full of mold but it doesn't take care of the incredible inconvenience you guys have put me through. Mediator tells me If I return the truck I have to pay about 2 thousand bucks for use so I am forced to exchange! great tactic to keep me around!... So the update on this situation, this dealer still has the truck I purchased on November 15th and took back to them on November 30th. the vehicle is still in their parking lot full of mold. because I posted this honest review of the bad experienced I have had so far with this sale, the general manager I'm told has decided to not help with the replacement process that Nissan has begun to try to make this right. Simply because of a review that showed I had a bad experience they are dropping me in the grease. I would have thought they would wanna get me to post an update stating that they did all they could even in a bad situation to make things right, instead they make it even worse, I still have no Titan, but I'm making payments. Trying to track down the owners of the dealer to see if they care enough to make this right this time, I will update later when status changes. Attempted to contact the owner who owns Baytown Nissan and Central Houston Nissan, he completely ignored my request for help. Which tells me this is the culture at both places. Avoid doing business here. Another dealer had to work with Nissan to replace my truck that Baytown Nissan crooks have had in their lot since November 30. Today is January 13th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Rudeness "Sales Supervisor"
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results