Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Beaman Ford

Dickson, TN

2.0
17 Reviews

1717 Highway 46 South

Dickson, TN

37055

Directions

17 Reviews of Beaman Ford

Sort by
August 13, 2021

"Purchased from Beaman in Dickson,twice,my first and my..."

- Dude

Purchased from Beaman in Dickson,twice,my first and my last.Once the sale is made they are finished with you.You are hard pressed to get a human being to answer the phone and when you do they tell you that service is busy and they will call you back and they never do.communication is very lackluster.You have an appointment and they don’t even look at the vehicle that day nor to they call and give an update.I won’t be back for any Ford purchase,sales,parts,or service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris the service manager is the only bright light
June 02, 2021

"All in all, I feel highly let down with my experience..."

- emmybeth89

All in all, I feel highly let down with my experience with Beaman Automotive. It seemed very unorganized and very non-communicative. I made an appointment for 8:00AM Monday, May 31, 2021. I was surprised they were open on Memorial Day and wasn't told about shortened hours. I had a voicemail on my phone at 11:19AM asking if I wanted to do a check engine diagnosis. I called back and did a return voicemail at 11:52AM asking to run it, but not do any work until they call me back. I didn't hear anything back from Wayne or Tana or anyone for the rest of the day. I called at 4:47PM to ask if my truck was ready and there was no response. They had closed down and not called to tell me if my truck was ready or not or that they were closing early. When I finally received the call at 2:30PM Tuesday June 1st to pick my truck up, I was met with 2 diagnosis fees of $80 a piece. Not once was it communicated that there were any fees associated with this. I was pleased that they gave me a $160 coupon to take care of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WAYNE, RICK, TANA
April 06, 2021

"Poor service all around. Dropped my truck off on..."

- Bl0288

Poor service all around. Dropped my truck off on Wednesday for Thursday appt. when I called on Monday they still had not looked at truck. Said they were busy, but never thought it proper to tell me my appt meant nothing. Long story short, 15 days later truck picked up, both issues it was dropped off for still occurring...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Stephens
1.0
April 04, 2021

"My 2018 Escape had alot of road noise from the tires so..."

- Daniel Adkisson

My 2018 Escape had alot of road noise from the tires so took in for a tire rotation and balance. Was shown my tires were in terrible shape due to an all 4 wheel alignment issue and also found my rear brake pads were severely worn. Service rep Rick Strom got me back in later that week and got all my repairs done that day and my car runs and sounds great. i could have asked for better care from Mr Strom and the service team there at Beaman. Danny Adkisson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Strom
March 24, 2021

"I brought my truck in for a airbag recall and when I..."

- Yukondave61

I brought my truck in for a airbag recall and when I picked it up the dashboard was dented and the panel removed to replace the airbag now rattles then I was told at the pickup desk that my truck needed a oil change a power steering fluid change a antifreeze change spark plugs belts tuneup and brake fluid change with out checking any fluid. I also brought my wife’s truck in for a check engine light and was told that I needed a complete new motor and now I’m second guessing that decision I think that they said it needed replaced because it was out of warranty by 1000 miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Stephens
1.0
Tyler Tashie
1.0
February 09, 2021

"My service adviser Dee Dee did a great job for me at..."

- Greg

My service adviser Dee Dee did a great job for me at Beaman Ford Dickson Tn. I also talked to Chris he helped me also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 22, 2021

"We have purchased 2 vehicles at the Dickson location. To..."

- Quallsma

We have purchased 2 vehicles at the Dickson location. To sum this up faster we purchased extended warranties with both. My 2019 F250 encountered front end wobble. It was a recall from Ford and when the recall was completed they charged me for tie rod ends and install. This was covered under extended warranty but should have been covered under recall according to service writer. Had no choice but to pay the deductible so I could get the vehicle back. Today I called to get a price on oil change and service. Was told $170? For oil change and service. Last time was about the same and was a shocking increase from the $130 the last few times. They claimed new ownership was the price increase. I called another dealership today and same multi point inspection, oil change and tire rotation was quoted at $98. Beaman Ford in Dickson TN will never have my buisness again ever. What a way to treat customers that have spent $170K on vehicles the last few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 05, 2021

"I've always gone to dealership service for my Ford..."

- T.J.

I've always gone to dealership service for my Ford because I've always felt that they do better quality work and care but this is the last time. I spent 2 different days (8 hours total) 3 different visits to get things done that should have been done in the first day. I felt pushed out the door on my first visit and my car ran worse then when I came in. It was corrected the second visit but only after I had a talk with Deedee, who is great btw, she wasn't there my first visit. On my first set of paperwork it said I had refused services that I didn't and they didn't do things they said they did. Chris was fine although seemingly unaware but the service manager was frustrating and dismissive. He seemed exasperated to be dealing with a woman that asked too many questions. I don't know if they didn't do certain services to get me to come back sooner to get it corrected and spend more money or if it was because he was annoyed by the inquisitive woman that wanted to make sure the right things got done. I was told I needed new wind shield wipers. Which is funny because mine were brand new and top of the line. That service I declined! To top it off no one other then Deedee wore a mask! I don't know what has happened to the honest quality work that has always been done there but it's seems to be gone now. Deedee is gold! She listened without being condescending; which was a nice change from my last visit, and had some things corrected that weren't done in the first place and also caught over charges that had been put on my second bill b4 trying to charge me for it. Example $1250 for transmission fluid! Ridiculous! I had to do all of this on my random days off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Stephens
1.0
Tyler Tashie
1.0
December 11, 2020

"I am brand loyal to Ford, but this stealership has got..."

- fast94l

I am brand loyal to Ford, but this stealership has got the last penny from me. Quoted me $2700 for a leaking water pump and a blend door actuator. This is definitely not first bad experience with them, but it is the last. I don't care if they are giving them away I'll drive to a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Stephens
1.0
February 17, 2020

"What a RIP off... 95.00 for a oil change.. I'm an over..."

- Tina Randall

What a RIP off... 95.00 for a oil change.. I'm an over the road driver and get oil changes just about every 2 weeks and never have I've paid over 70.00 for an oil change.. crazy price gouging

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Tashie
2.0
Other Employees : Natalie Beaman, Cedric Duncan
Feb 18, 2020 -

Beaman Ford responded

Tina, thank you for the review. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. I am sorry your experience was not what you expected. All of our oil changes include a tire rotation because the only way to get an accurate measurement of the brake pads it by removing the tire. Included in the oil change was a multi-point inspection and a topping off of all necessary fluids. Stay safe on the road and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Tyler (615-251-8495)

1
1 - 10 of 17 results