Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Beechmont Toyota

4.2

158 Lifetime Reviews

8667 Beechmont Avenue, Cincinnati, Ohio 45255 Directions
Call (513) 388-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of Beechmont Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"quick and painless"

- CHouk

These people are awesome. They got me in the car I wanted at a price I could manage in a matter of 4 hours Chris B. was my salesman and he was really great in negotiating the sale with options that would be of benefit to me. Then I had to go into the finance office and that is the part that is stressful. Shannon is just an angel. She worked out everything that i needed and kept it within my budget. Bless her she is the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Cook
October 17, 2019

"Best in Class"

- Reds Fan

I've dealt with a few dealerships in my car buying experience and only one other salesman came close to Dave Roth. A family friend sold me my first Toyota in 1976--he taught me how to drive a stick in January of that year and I purchased the car. Within minutes of finishing my call to the Costco Auto Program, I had both a phone call and an email from Dave. He listened to me. I spoke with him about several vehicles that the dealership had on the lot. None of them were what I was looking for--my car was 21 years old with 450,000 miles on it. I had waited--after speaking with a Toyota engineer on a flight from Toronto to Covington in September 2017--for the 2019 Rav4 Hybrid. I wanted a Hybrid but didn't need a big car but liked the SUV Rav 4...Toyota definitely took it up a notch...beautiful styling, roomy interior and safety features that I wanted. Within a week, Dave called me--he had a vehicle available--this would be built in a few weeks and available in October...he sent the specification sheet over. I reviewed it and called him back immediately--it had nearly everything I wanted on it--and said that I'd take it. I asked for a few additional features--running boards, door moldings...and got it. I waited a few weeks--he had told me that the car would be available likely at the end of October...they beat that by three weeks. Dave took great care to go over the features of the car once again...never assuming anything. My dealings with him with straight forward and honest. I'd highly recommend Dave and the Beechmont Toyota dealership to anyone looking to buy one of the best cars made--Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Roth
September 30, 2019

"Truely Exceptional Experience"

- K Chen

I visited Beechmont Toyota a few days ago. Mr. Dave Roth was the salesman who took care of me. He took all the time needed to show me the vehicle I was interested in. He explained the vehicle features with clarity and thoroughness. He was patient and kind throughout the whole process. He also helped me set up the computer system of my new vehicle. I was deeply impressed by his commitments to his customers. He made my car purchase experience a truly exceptional one. I would never hesitate to recommend him to my friends. K. Chen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All people I met there were wonderful.
September 30, 2019

"A Remarkable Service "

- rocco

Dave Roth was an excellent salesman from my first contact with him until I picked up my new RAV4 Hybrid two Saturdays ago. My local dealer had me on the string for three months, waiting for the car to make it from Japan, and holding my $500.00 deposit, shrugging their shoulders whenever I asked when the car would be delivered. My son suggested I contact Costco, which put me in touch with the Toyota dealership in Cincinnati and I cancelled my local order ( they did return the $500.00 down.). Mr. Roth was with me on the phone and told me everything I needed to know, including that the car would be in my hands by the end of September. I only visited them once, to pick up the car, available two weeks early. I was 3 hours at the dealership, and had a full acquaintance with the car, financing aspects], and a test drive. All great! Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Roth
September 29, 2019

"A satisfied customer"

- Neena J

Dave was exceptionally particular and detail oriented and took us through the whole process step by step. I would totally recommend Dave to any friends or family who wish to buy a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Roth
September 26, 2019

"Refused to Help Elderly Woman with Arthritis"

- Angry

My mother who is 76 years old was in need of vehicle since her current vehicle was breaking down. She wanted a small SUV and thought a Toyota RAV 4 was a good option. The vehicle was purchased yesterday 9/25/19 and my mom realized after driving the vehicle one day she had a hard time using the gear shift due to severe arthritis in her hand. We tried to return the vehicle today, 9/26/19, after only putting less than 20 miles on the new vehicle, and they refused to let us return the car. I explained this was a safety issue for my elderly mother and they did not care. They refused to let me speak with the GM or owner of the dealership after 4 hrs. of getting the run around. I feel like Mike Cornetet, sales person, and Adam Lester, sales manager, took advantage of my elderly mother and they were not helpful at all to try and resolve this issue. The sale of the car was more important than caring about a fellow human in need. They had my mother's money and they were not going to let it go. Shame on everyone involved at Beechmont Toyota that was involved. I hope you don't treat your mothers this way. I plan on posting this review on every review and social media site until this matter is resolved. I also plan on filing a claim with the BBB tomorrow for unprofessional service, not providing the vehicle sticker upon request to show vehicle options and not clearly explaining vehicle features or lack there of clearly to prior to sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cornetet, Adam Lester
August 09, 2019

"Have bought a few cars here and have been very satisfied "

- Bette1954

Not only my experience has been a very satisfied experience but I have sent potential customers who have told me that they were very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Vic
July 30, 2019

"Beechmont Toyota vs Kerry Toyota"

- Pattymac0729

My husband and myself have purchased our last 4 cars from Kerry Toyota, we also referred other family members there in the past few years for the sale of approximately 8 cars/trucks total. Kerry sent me an offer to upgrade my lease that was ending soon so I contacted them to discuss, 2 phone calls and 3 emails later, no response. Emailed Beechmont Toyota and was contacted immediately and was able to work out a deal almost completely online. Came in to the dealership and finished the deal with Dave Roth, it was a pleasant and easy experience. I love my new 4Runner and will be back as well as now refer my family to go to Beechmont for now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Roth, Philshia Crum, Michaela Jorda and Christopher Collins.
September 19, 2018

"Toyota versus Honda"

- jboltz

I bought or leased my last two vehicles from Honda East. I had a decent experience. I went back to test drive a Pilot. I also came to Toyota because I was considering a 4-Runner. I am glad I did. I love the vehicle. I loved the Pilot too. The difference maker was Frank. He was so easy to work with. And Honda was a nightmare this time around. To be honest, I probably was buying the Toyota this time around anyways. Who knows next time? But I'll be looking to talk to Frank first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 06, 2018

"Worst experience for first time buying new car"

- acline31424

I Leased a new tacoma on june 4th. My experience with this dealership was far from acceptable. I was wanting to lease a new Tacoma and wanted to add roof bars before purchasing. Because the parts department was closed at this point, they were not able to get the price and add the part to the deal at that moment. I was instructed by the sales guy that I can just sign my papers and they would add the roof bars to the agreement the next day. Over the next week I had to call 5-6 times because no one had gotten back to me about the roof bars. Turns out no one knew anything about me requesting the roof bars to be put on my truck because the sales guy had not told anyone. At that point they said I would just have to resign the lease agreement to add the roof bars into the deal. So a week after initial purchase I resigned the paperwork and was told this would go into affect quick so they wouldn't pull my credit again. You have a 2 week period of which new credit requests do not have any negative affect on your credit. I told them I was concerned about this time frame and they told me it would not be a problem. I have since had my credit pulled again on 6/29 which significantly dropped my credit score because of having multiple hard pulls in a short period of time. All of this would of been avoided if they would not have lied to me about being able to add the roof bars after signing the papers. Its also xxxxty that I had to call a ton of people to even see the status of the roof bars just to find out that they had not even ordered anything. Their resolution for lying to me about being able to add the additional parts after signing and making me chaise people around about it was to offer me a oil change and a few car washes. If they would of done this right at the beginning, my credit would not have been hit again almost a month later. This is my first new car experience and I will not be going to this Toyota dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anintoni
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results