Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet

McDonough, GA

4.7
100 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

145 Industrial Blvd

McDonough, GA

30253

Directions

Is this your dealership?

100 Reviews of Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"they were very professional. they were not pushy. they..."

- allabouthomes111

they were very professional. they were not pushy. they explained everything to me well.it was a nice experience. she called to check up on me to make sure I had no concerns. i would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel crews
August 28, 2020

"Rachel crews sold us our car and she is absolutely..."

- Kelsoschro

Rachel crews sold us our car and she is absolutely amazing! Super friendly and really helped us find the right car for our family!! She is very knowledgeable and honest. And made us feels so comfortable the whole time! Extraordinary service! We Will definitely be a long time customers of Bellamy Strickland!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Crews
June 20, 2020

"Bellamy is by far the best dealership I have ever..."

- j.monroe

Bellamy is by far the best dealership I have ever purchased a car from. They are always polite and work with you in your best interest. I've dealt with other dealerships that were only interested in their commission. This is my third time dealing with a purchase through them, and couldn't be happier. Keanna was amazing today got us into the perfect car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keanna Smith
March 22, 2020

"Great Experience!"

- kpritchett1945

Best dealer I've ever done business with. Honest people who take care of their customers even after the sale. Definitely worth driving farther to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
March 13, 2020

"Mechanic failed to add coolant"

- sweepeez

I brought my 2004 chevy van to this dealership as I believed they would have the parts I needed in stock and the expertise to complete the repair. I delivered my vehicle at 7 am and the mechanic began work at 8 amand I was advised the vehicle would be ready at 2 pm. The mechanic replaced my water pump and front passenger side wheel bearing. At 5 pm I was advised they would need to keep my vehicle for another day as the engine was now overheating.(The engine was not overheating when I dropped it off for repair) and that I required a new radiator at an estimated cost of 954.00 parts and labor. I asked if I could speak to the mechanic directly and was told he had left for the day. When I informed the sales lady that I would not like to have a new radiator installed , the mechanic who had supposedly left for the day came to speak to me and informed me the engine was overheating due to a plugged radiator. I asked if they could instead flush the radiator ,I was informed they no longer perform this service. It was at this time I informed the mechanic and saleslady I would like to take my vehicle as is and was warned by the mechanic and sales staff (in writing) that this could damage the engine , and if I was to take the vehicle now it would need to be removed from the lot immediately. I drove my vehicle about two city blocks to a radiator specialist who was just closing for the evening but invited me to leave my vehicle on his property for the night and he would look at it the following morning. While I was waiting for the garage to open I decided to do some investigating on my own. The mechanic at Bellamy Strickland informed me the vehicle would overheat in as little as 5 minutes, and this did not seem right to me , so after removing the radiator cap I discovered there was not any visible coolant in the radiator and the radiator was as clean as a whistle. The next morning at 8 am Dwayne from McDonough Radiator added a gallon of antifreeze/coolant ,,,pressure tested the radiator ,,,took the vehicle for a test drive and I was back on the road by 9 am. Now I am sure the mechanic at Bellamy Strickland had a long day , but a person who is not mechanically inclined would have been duped out of $954.00 for parts and labor that were not required, and another $150.00 in hotel and meals and wasted another day sitting in their costumer lounge.We all make mistakes , but if a vehicle is overheating , one of the first steps is to check the radiator level. Overall everyone at this dealership were very friendly and a shout out to Meagan who was very helpful to us , and unfortunately was gone for the day when they tried to drop this un needed repair on us at the end of a long day. We are now in Nashville and vehicle is running fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan and Scott
February 17, 2020

"This is a great dealership. I have bought many, many..."

- johnny

This is a great dealership. I have bought many, many trucks from Jimmy and Branan, the best to deal with. I highly recommend this dealership and the all the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, Branan , DJ
February 15, 2020

"Excellent customer service. "

- yolandadriscoll

I would give Cory a 10 for his care and concern while dealing with me. The dealership is nice and clean. The receptionist was very nice and acknowledge my family and I coming in the door. My apologies for not knowing her name but she found us help immediately. The first person came out to say he had another customer and was really busy but would be with me as soon as possible. Cory came over and says "I will take you". The best experience I have had with a dealership ever. Cory went over everything in detail. The car, its features, mileage, car fax, cost and how it is all factored into the payment monthly. He communicated lots of information with me. He set up my mobile app and explained its features as well. I was not pressured into buying my vehicle. Corey and I walked out to the car where he went over all of the cars features. We even looked under the hood of the car to acknowledge what cool things were there. Corey noted that I loved this vehicle and he made it happen for me. He broke down for me each scenario. Thanks to Cory and Richard You guys rock. I would recommend this place to anyone buying a vehicle. Please go see Cory. He will definitely take good care of you. Thank you so much Cory. You made this a very good experience for me. I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, and Richard
January 31, 2020

"HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!!! "

- johnkinard48

I am a 71 yr old senior citizen that was in an auto accident on October 25, 2019, where 2 deer struck my vehicle. There wasn't really a whole lot of body damage, the worst part was all the airbags deploying in it. I was told by several people that the car should have been totaled due to the airbags deploying, but your body shop told State Farm insurance that they could repair all the damage for $12,800.00. Once your body shop got this car and determined the damage to come up with a price, they should have ordered all the parts that they needed at that time. Knowing that GM had recently been on strike. Instead they ordered one part at a time, because every time I would call over there the lady in the body shop would tell me that there was always a different part on back order. After almost 2 months of trying to get my car back, I paid a visit to your body shop having to walk with a cane due to the fact that I had to undergo open heart surgery right after my wreck on October 31, 2019. I asked the lady in the body shop what is going on with my car and she told me that you all were waiting to get it in the line up shop. I showed her my phone where I had gotten an email from onstar about my airbag wasn't right and for me to bring the car in immediately. I asked her about this and she told me we have a sensor problem and our tech is working on it. I asked her how was he working on it when the car was in the front parking lot and had been for 7 days. And the tech was back in the shop. The car still didn't move for several more days and somehow my onstar got disconnected after I told the lady in the body shop. They called me on December 30, 2019 and told me that my car was ready to pick up and I picked up my car that Monday and as I was driving it home trying to adjust my seat, the seat was making an awful racket where it was rubbing the console. The following Monday, I took it back over there in the pouring down rain, told the lady what the seat was doing and that they didn't put washer fluid in the new reservoir for the windshield wipers and that they didn't even clean the car from where they had been working in it. The car was filthy. The lady told me to leave the car and that they would take care of it. Around lunchtime they called and told me that my car was ready again. I went to pick it up and the lady just handed me the keys and didn't even speak. I went out in the pouring rain and got in my car and wouldn't you know they didn't fix my seat. I walked back in the body shop, I told the lady that they didn't fix my seat and she wouldn't even look at me, she just turned to a tech that was walking through the building and said "will you explain to this man what was wrong with his seat?" The tech told me that he looked at my seat and the problem was that the airbag that they installed in the seat was too big and it made to seat wider which made it rub. The only thing he said he knew to do was to move my console. I told him that you can't move the console because there isn't enough room. He then said there was nothing else that they could do for it. I went back home and called State Farm and told them what was going on and they recommended I take it to Heritage Cadillac and they would send an adjuster out to determine what was wrong, which they did. Once your dealership found out I was taking it to Cadillac, they started burning my phone up trying to get me to bring it back to them, even offering me a rental car at no charge which they refused to give me before. I told them no way and that I would never deal with Bellamy Strickland again. Once the Cadillac dealership got the car and done their inspection they found that the seat frame was bent against the console. So then they had to order the parts to fix my car with, which caused another delay in me having my car, which I fault Bellamy Strickland for because I told them there was something wrong with my seat and they wouldn't listen to me. Which they should have known this when they did there initial inspection and gave State Farm an estimate to fix my car. So I am just wondering if Bellamy Strickland treats all of their senior citizen's this way or did they just do it to me knowing that I had undergone open heart surgery and would be out of commission for several months? I think it's a shame that a dealership as big as Bellamy Strickland will let one of their representatives in their body shop treat ANYONE like this. I fully intend to post this letter all over the internet about how you all treat not only your senior citizens but other people to keep you all from getting repeat business. My sincere thanks goes out to State Farm and Heritage Cadillac in Morrow, GA for fixing my seat that you all at Bellamy Strickland couldn't seem to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura, Lydia, Kevin Doering, Robert Gilreath
January 07, 2020

"Its a fantastic place to get a vehicle they will do what..."

- Ikmj4life

Its a fantastic place to get a vehicle they will do what they can to get you in a ride thanks a lot to Cory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Cory
September 16, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Bryan

The dealership is very clean & all of the staff are very friendly. Good customer service goes a long way. I didn't feel pressured when I purchased from Bellamy Strickland and I felt really good about my purchase. Thanks Jacob & Brandy for making my experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy Gore, Jacob Kirkman
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results