Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet

4.7

90 Lifetime Reviews

145 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, Georgia 30253 Directions
Sales: (770) 954-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Wonderful experience!"

- Jane H

The staff at Bellamy Strickland treated us like family. A great and painless buying experience was the last thing I expected, but Branan, Jimmy, Mike and Brandy were awesome. Found the car and financing I wanted and did it in record time. Can't say enough great things about this dealership and the people who helped us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branan Norsworthy, Jimmy Worth, Mike in financing and, of course, Brandy with the bubbly attitude.
July 23, 2019

"What a great experience!!"

- Kcsouthpaw725

I continue to return to Bellamy Strickland because I adore Scott Jennings! I have bought several vehicles from Scott over the last 20 years and it’s always a great experience. He is very knowledgeable and always eager to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Jennings
July 17, 2019

"The extra mile. "

- Jeffrey358

Everyone who I came in contact with went out their way to accommodate me . Friendly and very resourceful. With a wide variety of vehicles to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin , Richard. They are the best, wonderful customer service and the know how to get you in the right vehicle for the right price
June 27, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Don

Have bought several cars and trucks from this dealer always fair and above board no tricks love doing business with themwould definitely recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanna smith
June 26, 2019

"I was pretty happy with my experience there what you guys gu"

- Robert britt

I only gave a four star rating versus a five star rating due to the fact that I wasn’t happy with the rebate that was given to me from your dealership versus what was ever ties by General Motors and I never got a chance to go and view the service center

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin
June 24, 2019

"Smooth and Easy!"

- Stacey2264

My wife and I was trying to get some new information on the new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado Trail Boss. When our salesmen Tyler Vaughn completely floored us with acknowledge of the truck and the nice features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Vaughn ( salesman ), Mike ( finance guy ).
June 24, 2019

"Always a pleasure ...."

- L1157

This is the 5th purchase made at Bellamy Strickland and every experience has been the same: TOP NOTCH. From start to finish all i’s have been dotted and T’s crossed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Scarbary and Scott Newman
June 17, 2019

"Fix it Twice must be nice"

- AcadiaJames

2010 Acadia bought and only serviced at Bellamy-Strickland but I have had it. Seems every time my wife insisted to have only the dealer service her new car we have had to go back. Everything from getting the vehicle washed and vacuumed and finding ink mark on the new leather seats to the latest code of P0008, misalignment of the crankshaft requiring replacement of the timing chain, a $3,500 repair to leaving the dealership and have the ac hose blow-off and release all the Freon a $750.00 repair. For all the cars I have owned and all the people I have worked with through my 64 years have never had anyone come into work and say my ac hose blew off this morning. But BS says it could not have been caused by mechanic who took the engine apart. A battery replaced then the blendoor goes out I think I get fix it twice Bob working on my car. Save some money and go somewhere else. After writing this review my wife, (her name and # is on the service ticket) was contacted by Mr. Strickland himself. He was polite and professional as he stated after he had looked into all the service performed on our Acadia and spoken with the employees involved still felt the dealership was not at fault for the AC high pressure line coming apart but to help restore our confidence in Bellamy-Strickland he offered additional service that was needed on our Acadia at NC and a loaner vehicle until service was completed. I must say this was unexpected and lessened the pain of the expensive repairs noted above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Scott, Kevin
May 13, 2019

"horrible "

- Gl21@stovebolt

vehicle purchased here , vehicle serviced here and only here , purchased tires here ,6 months go by and the tires wont hold air , my wife has been back 5 times for tires loosing air, have paid to replace valve stems , then went back and paid to have tires filled with nitrogen tires still wont hold air , service depertment treated us like crap, took vehicle in to get a tire checked out , only thing they offered was to sell us a new tire not fix patch or plug the existing one that is 6months old nor even offered to put the spare tire on ,didn't offer to check the tires valve stems etc ... let my 33 week pregnant wife drive out of there with a tire going flat , way to go ! will never take vehicle back for service , or purchase any more vehicles from here was told once that we did have road hazard on the tires that were purchased , then when we needed a tire issue address , now all of a sudden we don't have road hazard ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
quick lane
May 01, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Truck hauler

Hank was very knowledgeable about the truck and all my finance options.He helped me get what I needed and wanted.So now I have a new truck that is more suited to the loads I haul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Cannon
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results